Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Parkhotel Ropeter 4 stars

Kasseler Landstr. 45, 37081 Göttingen, Germany

#10 of 24 hotels in Göttingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large family room, very good beds, excellent service, very nice breakfast and excellent value money. The next time we are in Gottingen, we know where to stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long way to the town centre. Tissue box in bathroom was empty and the room obviously hadn't been dusted for a long time.

    Large breakfast selection, lovely waffles!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot the night we arrived without air conditioning. The room was really small with 3 dogs mentioned on my booking request. The lady on our arrival was at first not very sympathetic when she realized my 3 dogs (although mentioned on my booking request). I was surprised as I traveled last year with 2 dogs and had a huge room as in Lübeck too.

    Very good breakfast, Lady at the reception desk on Monday was really helpful booked for us our next BW hotel at Lübeck . She also indicated us a very good restaurant where to eat after normal hours on the afternoon. Lovely terrasse Last minute booking with a midnight arrival Accepting 3 dogs even well educated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and very affordable. The family room was big with a separate part for the children. The breakfast was excellent in a nice restaurant with good service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a little out of the town centre but it's a short walk of only 20 minutes or so.

    Large and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and bar facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot really think of anything.

    Spacious room, very comfortable beds, really lovely bathroom and excellent breakfast. Good parking facilities just in front of hotel. Location practical on one of main roads into the Centre of Göttingen, but possibly not as 'scenic' as 'Park' would suggest - but that was not of any consequence to us. We stayed overnight en route to France, and liked so much that we also chose this hotel for the return trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely hot and bad air in the rooms. No A.C. Noisy street outside. Dirty floors in the rooms.

    Close to the highway which was good for us although very noisy. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just out side of the town. Plenty of parking , easy to get to the city by bus, clean rooms well appointed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and widely choose breakfast The 4 bed room is big with 2 bathrooms. Easy to find and very close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is a little bit too hard.

    big suite. parking is free and easy to access.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel felt cold outside temp was around 10 degrees C

    Great breakfast Nice helpful staff Good size rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still carpet in rooms and hotel corridor with related cleaning problems (like in US hotels).

    Hotel location easy to be reached by car, spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only downside was location. The hotel is on a main road with no amenities nearby. However, there is a bus stop just outside the front gate with half hourly bus service to city. Ample parking with 7 minute drive into city. Perfect for our family as hotels nearer the town were double the price.

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful providing bus timetables and information. We booked a family room for 3 people instead of 4, rang the day before we arrived to explain the error and were accommodated with no fuss and very little expense. Room and beds large enough for two adults and two tall teenagers. Fabulous breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room did not have airconditioning, but fortunately the location was quiet, so the sliding door could be open all night. There was also a certain not so nice smell in the room when we checked in.

    The room was quite large. The location was very attractive. The food in the restaurant was of very good quality.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is traffic noise from the main road. Despite being advertised there was no wifi in the room and the staff seemed aware of this.

    Very easy to reach from the motorway. Comfortable and clean room, breakfast perfectly ok.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, except the weather, but the hotel can't do anything about that!

    Everything! Staff are amazing. Breakfast was delicious. We were in town for a bike race and they had a room organized to store of the bikes for the race participants. They allowed us to have a late check-out so we could shower after the race and before our 4hr drive home to Stuttgart.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very nice and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Big room, nice breakfast, comfortable accommodation, convenient for bus to city.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Didn't like check out, credit card machine was broken, had Torino ATM to check out, long lines and made me late for meeting.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff. Evening meal and breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nicely appointed and great breakfast. 3 k walk into city centrum, good exercise.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - 1 Staff for the whole hotel / night - Room carpet with stench - WIndow broken

    Breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superkamer. Business

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very cold in autumn.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly welcome at the reception! Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not sleep well as room was too hot. Heat pump blew cold air over me so turned it off. Opening the windows then made it noisy

    meals

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just the traffic noise a little

    The food and how helpful everyone was

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor value for the money

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Staff were extremely helpful, and the room was spotlessly clean

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: