Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Fellbach-Stuttgart This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tainer Straße 9, 70734 Fellbach, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Fellbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quiet at the weekend, the restaurant is closed as is the bar ,there are good local takeaways that deliver.. All the programs on the TV apart from news were in German. The shower over the bath was not easy to get into, although our daughter in another room had a walk in shower.

    A good hotel with lots of space in the atrium to sit in. There were free tea and coffee machines in the Atrium. Very easy to get to by tram. Fellbach is a delightful village so you feel to be staying not in a big town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast as it is now is overpriced. It's not a bad breakfast but the scrambled eggs were made from egg powder, which I only expect in cheap hotels. I've been in cheaper places where they had real scrambled eggs. This won't matter to everyone but it does to me.

    Clean, comfortable and nice hotel with friendly personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High-quality local products in the breakfast. Very friendly reception. Super comfort and clean room. Nicely presented toiletries. Artistically designed dining area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor point- the quilts on single beds aren’t wide enough.

    Great hotel with lovely staff who were knowledgeable and friendly. All spoke English and were happy to help. Hotel was spotless and we couldn’t really fault it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was outdated the bathroom was smelly the fedback from the staff was, its probably related to weather changes that there is now smell out of the pipes if this is now the real reason or not, it suggests that they already know about the issue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely modern hotel with great rooms and facilities. Free parking is included in the rate and the hotel has a tram stop directly outside so getting into the city center is very easy. Very friendly staff who are multi lingual and happy to help with restaurant reservations etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to change my plans and shorten my stay from 5 nights to 3 nights. The refund was only 10% per night which I think is a rip-off. Leaves a 'bad taste' unfortunately on an otherwise convenient stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Dinner at restaurant/Bar was poor in quality and service unfortunately. (It took too long time to be cooked with no word of sorry,and not professional taste.) -Regrettably,one lady staff at front was not kind rather bureaucratic,but on the other hand,the hotel manager and other front staff were all so kind and perfect.

    -Very kind staff (Front staff, breakfast room staff, chambermaid) -Easy public traffic access - located just in front of city train station(U-Bahn). -Fresh and perfect breakfast with variaty of foods -Comfortable,bright and opened hotel lobby -Relaxing,cean and tidy,quiet room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to location. It's on the other side of metro tracks with trees hiding the sign. Nav system could find it.

    This is a businessman's hotel. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was far from the fest grounds

    clean, great breakfast, good parking and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from staff Free tea and coffee bar was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great free coffee bar and comfy rooms. Also the front entrance is 20ft from the tram platform. Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To check out from. Ur place

    Blessed stay, I am sure someone is working very hard to keep best Western to the top. God bless and very best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here before and had no hesitation to return. Very comfortable hotel with great customer focussed staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient for shopping & the staff are very accomodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in the bedroom are too soft, next time I will bring my 😉

    Everything was great. Breakfast was delicious...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not good. All roads were closed an was difficult to reach by GPS. The hotel was next to festeval area and too much noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar during the day No restaurant

    Breakfast was very good Coffee for Free Newspapers available for free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open at any stage during our visit.

    UBahn just outside the door. Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was so slow. far from central train station

    very very kind staff and large room. free drink in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have a shower in our room, only a bath with a glass-wall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Tram stop at hotel door. Beside a modern pool and leisure complex. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we had a no smoking room, we still smelled cigarette smoke. It seemed to be coming from the ventilation or something, especially in the bathroom when the light/fan would be on. Did not like that.

    The facilities were nice and the location with a tram makes it a breeze to get around.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, very clean hotel, the staff was very friendly and hospitable. Great breakfast. Definitely will recommend to others and in my next visit to Fellback/Stuttgart will use the accommodations again.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar/restaurant was not open at the weekend. The only food served was breakfast. You could get beer from the vending machine if you wanted. Hotel was very quiet and few people staying.

    Nice Hotel, U Bahn (tram) station right outside! Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1- the WiFi is weak, you have to be in the lobby to get strong service 2- no swimming pool

    1- very friendly staff. 2- rooms are very clean and quite. 3- the parking is very nice. 4- it is 10 min away from Stuttgart 5- there is laundromat 5 min away

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been a little bit more comfortable. We asked for a double bed but instead we got two separated mattresses placed side by side over the bed frame. It isn't really bad and I know it is a common practice in Germany, but for a couple it is not that great.

    Great location, just a few steps from the U-Bahn stop (line U1) which makes very easy to go anywhere in Stuttgart. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Very clean, mini-fridge in the room, good selection of TV channels, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were too soft for my liking.

    The woman at the front desk when we checked in (I do not recall her name) was incredibly helpful. She made sure we knew how to purchase U-Bahn tickets to where we were going. The room was large and very clean. The breakfast buffet was one of the most delicious hotel buffets I've encountered.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sink wasn't totally clean. Not a big deal, but could be improved.

    Comfortable bed Good location next to venue

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel didn't honor Booking.com reservation rate.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    free coffee 24 hrs incl. machiatto's

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is central to town and access to the strassenbahn is just across the street

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed rooms and bed could be better

    Staff were great good lounge and cofee room facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were very impressed with the friendly staff at the reception!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little snack and a blanket for a pet.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: