Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Classic This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gundelfingerstr. 27b, 79108 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#21 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 760 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt expensive considering location. The location suited us as we were going to a party locally but it doesnt feel central to freiburg. Opposite is a large 'REAL' supermarket and a petrol station is very close to the hotel. We had to pay extra for breakfast, would have been nice to be included in the price.

    very clean room and all beds were decent (we are a family of 5 travelling together, sometimes the 3rd child is given a small cot bed but not the case with this hotel). Friendly staff spoke good english. Breakfast was good, nice choice of fresh food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only limited parking available onsite.

    The bed was comfortable. Enough accessories. Proximity - adjacent petrol station and nearby shopping mall (5 mins walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling in bigger group ,with children and dogs. Everything was on a very good level, the staff was very helpful during the stay, breakfast was really nice, a lot of choice and 2 ladies were checking if we need something more or if something is missing. It was a very good stay for a good price. we can recommend to use this place. On top we could speak polish:-) Dziekujemy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough parking, the breakfast should have been included for the price we paid especially since the scrambled eggs were watery, the grout in the bathroom needs cleaning, there was a sign on our balcony door forbidding us to open it thus we did not get to enjoy the balcony, and overall we’ve paid less for larger accommodations that included breakfast and a great view.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and a good size. Beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel has a warm cosy feel about it. Free parking was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty uoon entering and the furniture and beds were old and well used. The hotel is located on a busy street behind a gas station and next to a large refugee housing complex. Parking on site was cramped.

    Room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet connection was poor and did not work most of the time. Cleaning staff entered our room without knocking on the door even with the "Do not disturb" sign on the door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable, breakfast had lots of choice, and it was within walking distance of a great Italian restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Tram to downtown was close by so we were able to park the car for a couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel didn’t include basic facilities like teapot, some coffee, tea, sugar and small refrigerator in the room like you would expect even from a 2-star hotel. Even basic things like shampoo were missing. We booked a family room for five people. There were option for smaller rooms but we decided to book the largest room which was supposed to be suitable for 5 people (according to your site). When we got there, we saw that the room could not contain more than four people. They put an extra bed for the fifth person but it nearly blocked the entrance to the room and took away the only available “floor space” in the room. We didn’t have any place to put our 5 large suitcases so we had to put them on one of the beds and to reduce ourselves to sleep in the four remaining beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family sized room was cramped and two "beds" were actually a couch that was extended. It wasn't comfortable at all.

    The balcony was a nice addition and I loved the shower. Beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Good breakfast (not complimentary). Very clean. Great access to main roads. Gas station and supermarket nearby. Two restaurants within 10-15 minutes walking. Affordable prices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat the breakfast but it looked to be substantial. There is a tram stop right across the street that will take you into city center without having to move your car and find parking. The staff is wonderfully friendly and helpful. There is also a small bar in the lobby where you can purchase drinks. One of our rooms even had a patio in the garden; it was a nice place to relax after a day of hiking before heading into the city for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small for four persons.

    We were four persons and we were little bit squeezed. However, it served our purpose as we were travelling all day with our rented car and we needed at night a clean, comfortable place to sleep / relax. The air conditions were DAIKIN and were operating without noise. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was stiff (good if you like that kind).. Also, the air condition doesn't work unless you close the balcony door, there is a sign that says that.. What it doesn't say is that you also have to close the small window in the bathroom as well, we had to figure it out since the staff had gone home for the night.

    Across the street is a food market, Chinese and chicken shops, and a tram that will take you into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred, a mini fridge as well as a tea / coffee maker in the room.

    The hotel is located in a very quiet place and little away from the city centre. This provides you calmness that you desire while on a vacation. Tram station and two superstores are located couple of hundred meters away. On Sundays a convenient store at the "Total" Gas station that is few meters away provides you needful items those include mineral waters, packaged snacks, soft drinks, beer and more nick-nack items. It also serves Tea and Coffee. The staff at the hotels is very pleasing and customer friendly. Though I did not try their restaurant but it looked good. The hotel has car parking facility , which is good. Over all, had a very good experience at Hotel Classic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked very nice but unfortunately we were put in a pension (out house) apparently there was no room for us in the hotel we booked,nothing particularly wrong with the pension it's just I wanted to stay in a hotel not a bedsit in a block of rooms, also the girl on the desk finished at ten so no staff available if needed.The manager was very professional and did his best to help even gave me a beer but I do feel I didn't get what I was paying for and wasn't cheap compared to another hotel we stayed in on opposite side of town previously the week before.

    Air con ,friendly receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool but these are very rare in Europe. If you lose your plastic room key they will charge you 5 euro

    The location was good because the tram is so close ( less than a quarter mile) from the hotel. You can take the tram downtown to shop or hike. The rooms are not fancy but comfortable and clean. The ac is a huge bonus. The breakfast was very good. The balconies are a nice touch and the shades help keep out the sunlight. There is a quick shop right next to the hotel so you have good access to anything you may have forgotten in the gas station. The proximity to the restaurants are a help. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the shower had nice water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic location as we were using public transport Nearby facilities excellent We could stark walking in the Black Forest from the hotel Pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay there were many teenagers, at the hotel and nearby, who were making a lot of noise and were heavily smoking and drinking alcohol most of the day until late at night, and since the hotel is very small, it felt like they are basically on your porch. That made our stay much less comfortable, especially due to the fact that we were staying with children. Don't know if it was just our luck or is it a popular place for teenagers. After 10PM there is nobody at the front desk, so you need to remember to plan ahead... like a taxi during the night. There is no safe and no refrigerator. In our room WiFi signal was very week, but was enough for WhatsApp texting.

    The hotel was nice and clean. The room is big, beds are good, shower is excellent. There is a balcony. A good shopping center is nearby. Air conditioner was silent and effective. WiFi is good enough for WhatsApp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is fairly tight. The lot was full each night. There were also some guests who permitted their young children to run through the halls after 11:00 p.m. and before 6:00 a.m. This is not the hotel's fault, but it did mean that our stay was less pleasant than it might otherwise have been.

    The property is clean and the staff is efficient. Although located out on the edge of the city, the street car stop is nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included as part of the reservation.

    Warm and friendly staffs. Easy access to a lot of places... restaurant, shopping, tram etc. Very neat and facilities works just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city centre but a single train ride conveniently takes you from the hotel to the city centre. A supermarket is located in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of note.

    A limited range of food in the evening that was more than adequate, limiting the range ensured good quality. The breakfast was also excellent even including bacon and fried eggs, something rare on the continent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to say something, the hotel is situated at a railroad, but you can't hear it that much, at nice there are not soo many trains rushing by.

    We booked for 4 nights. We were suprised when we saw the room (we were in the Pension, another house), the room had a nice bathroom, airco, a fridge and comfortable beds. The room was clean when we returned at night. We didn't take breakfast, but that is possible for 9.90 euro per day. It is situated out of the centre but there is a tram to HBF every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    5 person room was definitely too crowded.

    Fantastic breakfasts! Friendly staff. Clean and nice interior. All problems solved in favor of the customers. Great public transport to city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, good air conditioning, well equipped bathrooms and plenty of storage, they are also a good size so you are not on top of each other. The breakfast was good and the ladies in charge made sure the food and drink was topped up. There is a garage in front of the hotel, a tram stop just across the road and a supermarket just behind that.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a bit more comfortable but not bad really.

    Clean and convenient, extremely nice toilet and shower. Free parking easy access to town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side was not a problem to me. There is a railway track nearby, but heavily insulated windows coupled with air conditioning meant the train noise could largely be shut out. Comfortable sleeping earplugs were supplied in room.

    Nice sized rooms with air conditioning. Bedlinen and towels were of good quality and smelt very fresh. Tram stop over the road for going into town. Body lotion in the naturally lit, good sized bathroom. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A railway line relatively close by, but it was no problem thanks to a screen of trees, well insulated Windows which could be shut thanks to the air conditioning and the ear plugs. A little kettle with tea and coffee in the room would make the hotel perfect!

    Air conditioning was a wonderful find, nice balcony with flowers, table and chairs looking over a field. Body lotion in bathroom with a good shower. Soft ear plugs for sleeping in, if needed, with which were both effective and comfortable. Everything bight and airy. Clean, comfortable, plenty of space. Towels and bed linen good quality and smelt nice and fresh!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city centre

    Decent amenities, value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is amazing! They had bacon(omg!) The location is far away from city but a 2 min walk from the tram station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt eat breakfast but the room, bed, bathrooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stopover that is loved by our kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was spacious and clean for us five on the way home from ski holidays. Location perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was not helpful and kind of rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff os super friendly, I forgot my ergonomic pillow in the room and they shipped it home, thank you!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice staff, big room, very clean and comfortable place. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need better signage for additional parking.

    Very efficient hotel. Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious room. Good heating. Good spacious bathroom with hot water and excellent shower. Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal having the tram stop outside hotel do we didn't have to use car while we were exploring the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is adjacent to the hotel for free, the staff are pleasant, clean rooms and of reasonable size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find, clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey and loud due to a close railway line

    We hsd the family room in the extra house. Very nice balcony with a view to the mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of room was very overpriced

    facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family room with AC

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Good adequate hotel. A little way out of town but excellent cheap tram service right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find from the motorway. Spacious, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spots.

    Excellent breakfast, extremely clean, large room and bathroom. We're very impressed by the quality of this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Across street from Tram stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance

    Big room, but a little far from banhoff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dolls. They're everywhere. They're just wrong.

    Welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vey good price and quality balance. The hotel is located few km from city center but you have free parking and tram stop is across the street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from the A5, good hotel for a stopover. Clean spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from city center but its still ok

    Staff is super helpful and friendly!!!! Clean and big room! you can get to your room by the elevator!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and they had beer on drought until 10:00pm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable and clean! And the staff was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 5-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Cooperative staff and secure place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect comfy bed free parking helpful staff near to centre and just next to a market

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spacious room and bathroom with free parking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Friendly staff, they made an omelette specialy for me because I don't eat the ready made scrambled egg with bacon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its small things

    the room is most important. and it was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Hotel was far from center of town.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Refugees in hotel, v bad smell in room! Room Not 100% clean although bedding was. Location not great but near tram

    V friendly girl on reception! Price v reasonable

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! Loved it!

    Beds were comfortable Very quiet, even thought there was a train behind room Good amenities Friendly staff Tram line across from hotel, only 10 minutes to downtown Frieburg. Very clean!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is behind a petrol station and between a tram line and a goods railway which rattles through the night. Pretty meadow between the hotel and the railway.

    Lovely welcome and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No kettle in room, however lent me one on request.Located next to industrial area but of course you can't see that from your room, if you are at the back as we were.

    Great breakfast, tho not included. No tea or coffee in room but lent me a little kettle to make my own. Nice room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is far from the city center. If you haver a car don't worry and there is a tram station in front of the hotel.

    The Staff is very good and friendly. The breakfast is good and Also the price. Good restaurants and supermarket very close.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Changed the booking from two adults and three children to one adult and two children as my littlest one was sick and couldn't travel. I thought that the price would be a bit lower to reflect this, but we were still charged the price for five. I thought that was a bit unfair as I'd given plenty of notice.

    Decent enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It doesn't have safebox in room.

    The staff was fantastic - extremely friendly. The breakfast is so good. The room is large and clean. The way to city is easy and fast. The intenet is so fast.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If coeliac bring your own breakfast rills, as the gluten free bread provided is not great.

    Quiet hotel, a bit out of town but on a tram route with a tram every 7 minutes. Good restaurants within walking distance and very friendly staff. Big room and comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room , uncomfortable bed

    The hotel location give an easy access to autobahn and to the city, free parking, next to the gas station, homey, kind and helpful staff with special thanks to linda krouger who assist me on my inquiries

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Classic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: