Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Classik Hotel Magdeburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Leipziger Chaussee 141, 39120 Magdeburg, Germany

#20 of 28 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1498 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, some of the windows look to a driveway.

    The hotel is nice, the location is great, the breakfast is beyond the expectations. We liked everything except that our window was looking to a driveway and the constant noise was a problem. Couldn't close the windows, since there is no air conditioner. If you're lucky and your windows look to a different way, the hotel is a great choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closed on Sundays. It is necessary to pay for parking (even outside the hotel).

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. It is possible to park the car in the hotel's garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water taps in the bathroom are in need of replacement, the hot water supply is poorly adjustable which in the shower can even be dangerous.

    Nice spacious rooms, good breakfast, excellent price / quality ratio

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for parking....really? The staff was not friendly and not smiling. We couldn't cgeck in before 13h, so we had to wait with baby of 5 months for the room to get cleaned. And we still had 2 big spiders in the room.

    Big hotel, room was nice, bathroom also. Restaurant was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in on the third floor in the late afternoon and the heat was on max, but there was no heat coming from the heater, so it was a bit cold for me. I decided to take a hot shower to get warm before I go to bed, but the water in the shower was not warm enough for me, so I couldn't even get a shower. The heat in the room and the hot water came only in the morning. Good thing the duvet was warm enough.

    The restaurant was really nice. There are special rooms for people in wheelchair but all the other rooms are also reachable with a wheelchair, so if the handicapped person doesn't need to use the bathoom, they can stay in whatever room they want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good for arriving by car from the motorway, but the road is quite busy and there is no pavement to walk along, so may not be a great location for anyone who wants to go for a walk?

    Good restaurant and parking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee in room,but free coffee in reception

    Very good value for money, will stay again, reception open all night but bit issue with english comunication, but all sorted at the end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a warm day, so the room was warm. No air-conditioning, so we had to open the windows. Because we had a room situated on the road site, we heard the noise from the cars.

    Location from highway is great when your on Transit. In the restaurant we could have a simple meal. Construction workers like to stay here. They work hard and are tired :-). We did't hear them. Staff was friendly and helpful. We left very early, before breakfast, but could take a free cup of coffee. We recommend a room on the side of the hotel, because of the noise of the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There has been no wifi connection. In the room there was no signal, in the morning we could not connect in the restaurant also.

    You can't go wrong in Germany. This hotel, as all the other german hotel where we have been, is typical german hotel. Nice large room, bathroom, everything clean and quality. Breakfast was good, but not too many choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wifi was avaliable only in lobby (no wifi or cable internet in room). Price published on booking. com was only for room - parking and breakfast were additional 11€.

    Location of hotel is near highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Payment required for parking. - Bathroom had some visible signs of wear and tear (everything was clean and worked fine though).

    - Free breakfast for children. - Reasonably priced. - Close to the highway. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing really missing was a smile from the personnel.

    Recommended for an overnight stay with family during long transit. Good location close to highway (but no noise). Good price quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is very formal and not really helpful, you could expect a little bit more initiative. The salmon offered at breakfast had probably an expired freshness date. Unfortunately for parking you have to pay. The location of the hotel is quite remote (No problem for us). For our dog we had to pay extra 5 euro (that is a fear price)

    The rooms are big and comfortable, the beds are good and the bathroom is clean. The breakfast is very good with a lot of choices. The hotel has a big parking lot with sufficient place and there's also an underground parking. Our small dog was welcome. Although the hotel is near a road it is quiet. We did not use the restaurant as we went to the Italian restaurant at the airport nearby-which is very good (highly recommend).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a smoking room after reservation was done so I was sleeping all night with my 4 months old babies. Everything was smelling cigarettes after when we left a hotel. No wifi in the room.

    Safe parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only average kitchen for that prices. It's better to spend 30 Euro outside And not to eat in hotel restaurant. If you want tasty pizza rather call pizza delivery from city instead of eating that unfrozen product from supermarket for 10€.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise from the highway right under our window, but we did choose an "economy" room. Next time we'll stay toward the rear - it's a deceptively large place when you just see it from the road.

    Excellent location for our travels, such that we extended our stay. Exceptional value for the price! Great breakfast and the dinner we had was very good. Bed was the most comfortable we'd had for a while!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning dont book this hotel. Its amazing how the staff treats people. Let me start with saying that I planned to arrive at 3 am in the morning. I called the hotel from the train station answer than got disconected. Called again got a answer talked three sentences and got disconected again I called again no answer for 20 min no answer when I finally recieved a answer the reception told me he went to the toilet.. So I arrived at the hotel a really strange security card was there ( this got comfirmed by other staff next day ) check in tok 50 min. So I went to the room next day I wook up with backpains found out there was a piece of wood under the matress no sorry from reception and I can keep going . So I wanted to check out the next night they wherent even able to call a taxi it was more important to have a smoke I managed to get a ride from someone in the hasle I forgot to pay the ectras bill of 50 euro I just called the property they didnt care and it was the rudest conversation I ever had with a hotel . So my advise dont book here !!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one entrance to the hotel. No other entrance for people that park on the side or rear of the hotel. Overall still a great deal!

    Recently renovated rooms and lobby were a definitely plus, along with the comfortable beds!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time although the room was still spacious and comfortable, it had an awful smell as soon as we opened the door. It was room 111 and it had smell was like musty, mouldly damp smell. Was not happy this time.

    We stayed in this hotel last month and had a spacious , clean and quie room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we had room 122 at the back of the hotel just above the kitchen. There was a lot of noise coming from the kitchen. They finish there at 11 pm and start again at 5:00 am. We had no wifi in the room. The front desk already told us about this, but still... Bathroom is shabby. We had black mold spots and it just looks very old. Beds are ok, but could use new mattresses. All in all we would choose another hotel next time.

    Location is ok next to the highway. Breakfast is great. Diner at the restaurant is also ok, but the staff isn't to bright.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet available only in the lobby and the restaurant (or in more expensive rooms). A little noise coming from the street in the early morning.

    Very good choice and high quality of breakfast food (scrumbled eggs prepared particularly for each guest!). Comfortable beds. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unhelpful and the room wasn't clean (spiders on the ceiling), it was overlooking motorway hence extremely noisy through the night.i

    Fairly easy to find and very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi only in the special area. If you get the room to the street you must choose - open the window and try to sleep in the noise or sleep in guite, but without air. But there are rooms to the yard, so you can avoid this problem.

    Really good hotel, clean, pleasant stuff, very taste and esthetic breakfast, not only the usual dishes, but some of gourmet and in very good time for travelers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean, big free parking place, nice reception, friendly staff they upgraded our rooms to have wi-fi. we had no breakfast but there was free coffee table in the exit, nice gesture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's far from the city center but by car you will take 10-15 min, that's not a big issue.

    The staff were very kind, the breakfast was excellent and prices were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not working and no price deduction even though we had paid for it. Not possible to have a third bed in the room but this request was also optional.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bit more healthy (less fatty) food. Though the dinners very quite tasty.

    Owner and staff very friendly and helpfull. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel with good rooms. Food in restaurant was also tasty. Good value for money. Location is bit outside of Magdeburg which suited well for us... Easy to continue journey on next morning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a wedding going on, and it was a very hot night, so went to bed late, but as soon as the party had finished it was very quiet location

    nice and easy to find outside the city, easy to travel into the city too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was much further out of Magdeburg than I expected from the description. No restaurants nearby and food in hotel restaurant was so-so (much too salty for my taste). Advertised as "quiet" but there were occasional bursts of sound from the nearby expressway all through the evening, so that window needed to be closed (and no airconditioning, luckily the night was cool). Wifi did not work in the room and only poorly in the lobby.

    Friendly staff, generally good atmosphere - like a family-run operation. Comfortable bed. Quick dinner service in the hotel restaurant. Breakfast available very early, good for overnight stop on a longer car journey.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon. Cockeral in field beside our room. Noise too much for decent sleep from road as window has to be left open.

    Great value for money nice room nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weak WLAN, no business packet including dinner

    nice stuff, loudy room changed quick to silent one, rich breakfast, comfortable beds, clean room and well equipped bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Friendly staff and clean nice room ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator in the room, paid parking

    Good breakfast. Good value for many

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking fee 2,5€ was quite embarrassing because the hotel is located between fields and go there is only by car possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good, except for the bed, the mattress was very hard...

    Everything was good 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    Clean, good atmosphere, excellent value for money, nice food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ewerything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the bath, general cleaning not great

    Price was accessible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking rate is an abuse!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking

    Very clean, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only be reached by car

    Good breakfast buffet, bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room a little dated / but still very satisfactory

    Super hotel well located for autobahn travellers to Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient covered parking for only 5 eur; good breakfast; great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No aircondition

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Betale for parkering

    Fin morgenmad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in room. No aircon, room hot, and noise from street, so could not open window.

    Clean, good location from autobahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the rooms does not work

    Open in the night, parking, rooms really OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the room was not working at all

    Open in the night, so late arrival and still nice staff helping out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restraunt

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in room at all :-(

    great location :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of noise from the highway

    rooms are smart, beds comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds, cleaned, good atmosphere, breakfast ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free apples on the reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't good and not available in the room, only downstairs.

    Room was spacious and easily heated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed and very clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was away from the city center

    Cleanileness; helpful and gentle staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They now charge for parking, even though our booking stated free parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room Could not connect in public area too

    Nice stopover, good rest, clean, good access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower doors did not close, wifi did not work in the room, soap dispenser out in shower

    easy checkin although did need passport number

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy road just outside the hotel. Did never get the Wifi to work

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovation, nice stop on our way

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet in the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable rooms, easy acces from the motorway, nice staf, good price. Young kids free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifi,terrible food at the restaurant,hot inside without aircon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no internet in Business room - empty fridge - middle of nowhere - no digital HD TV channels...

    the bed was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had problems with the wifi.

    good slue for money, near by the motorway, nice personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Clean comfy room. Great pizza!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Classik Hotel Magdeburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: