Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cliff Hotel Rügen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cliff am Meer 1, 18586 Ostseebad Sellin, Germany

#11 of 17 hotels in Ostseebad Sellin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that only the senior suites had this view (and we weren't told so we had to upgrade); unhelpfulness of some of the staff; some of them were nice though; Overpriced.

    The view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a spa hotel, we had to ask 3 times to get bathrobes so we can use the spa. They said they ran out and didn’t have anymore at the time. I imagined the hotel to have a bette view of the sea but a lot of it was blocked by surrounding trees.

    Breakfast had huge selection but was ok assortment. Pool was very big and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still a sense of the history as a former cold war era hotel for entertaining dignitaries. the room was a bit small and bathroom a bit basic. Parking crowded and an additional cost.

    Great location overlooking the Baltic and with access down to its own beach. the staff were attentive and friendly. Wide choice of restaurants and excellent breakfast. the room had a small balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar is very slow, forgets orders. When its busy finding a parking space can be challenging. The hotel looks (and probably is) like a renovated East German building.

    Excellent breakfast, while you can sit outside. Friendly staff, little invisible. Large building, have to walk extensively to get from one end to an other. Beach and kind of forrest-promenade, from where you can walk to the town (about 10 min. walk) can be reached by stairs or by elevator. We were there in May, it was still quiet. Tennis court and play-ground opposite of the beach, with a bar and a terras (not open yet in May). The swimming pool was huge. Good fitness room, suitable for a small workout. Enough weights and dumbells. Area around the hotel is mainly park and trees, very relaxing and quiet, with lots of singing birds. We had a dog with us. This meant extra 20 euros per day service costs. Parking outside is extra also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how old the hotel is. I also didn't like that while checkout we were surprised to see that they charged us for accessing the beach and for parking the car 9€/day. Which we were not informed about when we checked in.

    What I loved about this hotel is the access to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dinner expensive

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were to hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't speak any english. Just germany😒. Everything was writen in germany also .

    IT was so clean all over.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff for service

    Most of it

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9