Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clipper City Home Apartments Berlin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Behrenstr. 47, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#14 of 278 Holiday rentals in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1388 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We couldn't fault Clipper apartments, they were great.

    Excellent central location, fantastic apartment with all the comforts of home. The staff at the apartments were very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay and we'll definitely stay there when we next visit the wonderful Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights but didn’t get clean towels, we got a letter when we arrived saying they only cleaned rooms every 3rd day . I didn’t expect our room to be cleaned but I would have liked clean towels and more toiletries. The doors were locked on Saturday but no one told us this , we had no access we had to enter through the restaurant next door, thankfully they were understanding.

    Perfect location, very spacious, and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpeting on the floor is from hard material and it was a pain to walk over it with bare foot or even with socks. I knew that they do cleaning and replace towels only after the 3rd night but I at least expected that there will be a spare set of towels in the room in case you needed, Nope, there were only one set. Still my major disappointment was when I wanted to book 2 more reservations for future trips and they said they could offer me additional discount. At the end, what they offered me as additional discount turned out to be the standard price. I felt like I was being ripped off. I emailed them 2 days back, still did not get any response.

    Hotel is located at the heart of the city. The room was facing a patio and was very quiet at night. Room also had a small kitchenette with all basic tools available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    Brilliantly located, near the junction of Unter den Linden and Friedrichstrasse, an easy walk to most of the things we wanted to see and do (including the Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag, major museums and concert halls). An extremely efficient operation with friendly and helpful (English speaking) staff. Room serviced after every third night. A fabulous, large, well equipped room with (south facing) enclosed balcony where we ate and read. Good public transport, and a short walk to catch the TXL express bus to and from Tegel Airport (40 mins and 2.80 Euros), or there's a taxi rank outside the front door. For food supplies its a short walk to the excellent Reve supermarket recommended by staff. It became our home (and felt like it) for nine nights, so much better than the impersonality of a hotel. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for us but no bath only a shower- very good shower though!

    Good service and after hours check in. Rooms are clean, comfortable and of a good size. Facilities in the room met our needs and the Bose Bluetooth mini system was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location with very comfortable bed, a small kitchenette so that we could make tea in the mornings, great shower and very friendly staff. We also breakfasted at the Italian restaurant next door which was excellent and very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking on the room balcony is strictly prohibited as well as in all hotel areas. Rather slow internet connection, for a faster internet you need to pay additionally. Expensive parking - 23 euro/day, we found 200 m away another public parking garage for 15 euro/day. Rooms are maked up only every three days, an additional room cleaning should be paid extra. The lost key-card costs extra. The location is "too central", neighbouring luxury shops and five-stars hotels with no average-priced reataurants in a short walking distance.

    Nice furnished hotel in the city center. Extremly friendly staff. Nespresso coffee maker and a couple of caps free of charge. A bottle of water every three days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable accommodation in an incredibly convenient location. Great to be able to prepare own breakfast and also to have free laundry facility after a week's other travel. very friendly and helpful welcome from staff. Our third excellent stay at these appartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Repeated requests for servicing our room went unanswered, but it is not a hotel per se and they did were not required to do this.

    No frills condominium with miniature kitchen, comfortable bed and a nice little balcony. Decent closet and bathroom as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette somewhat restricted, but still fincttional.

    Truely central location in the Mitte district. Easy walking access to all major museums, and most classical music venues. It is very downtown, but a couple of great supermarkets within blocks, as well as other upscale shopping, and dining. Pretty quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I would have to pick one item that could have been a little more convenient, it is breakfast on Saturday’s from 7:30 or 8 am onwards instead of 8:30. That said: it is being picky on a very high level, about a facility that is only associated with the hotel. Overall really very happy and we will return.

    Excellent! Overall happy with all features in and outside of the hotel, including the associated wine bar next door, which serves great breakfasts and even better dinners!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received one set of shampoo and soap although we were two persons. On the sixth day we received shower gel with shampoo but no soap was left.Its a small detail but still would be nice

    The proximity of the apartment to public transportation,major attractions and supermarkets etc. Loved the size of the appartment,very spacious,the colors of the carpet and curtains were green and very relaxing to the eye.The small balcony was lovely although we couldnt enjoy it due to harsh berlin cold at these days. There was cleaning on 4th day and on 6th day of our stay. I liked especially the radio in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly an apartment - more of a hotel room. I didn't look far, but it seemed like kitchen/cooking facilities were basic.

    The room was spacious room, the bathroom modern (not very big, but new ; and with rainshower), and the free wi-fi was a good connection. Very easy late check-in system by the door, with good instructions sent before arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we had a very late flight and no reception on arrival. But I was given full instructions on how to enter the apartment well in advance, which was fine for me but not suitable for my elderly parents. Luckily is was on hand to help.

    I booked this property for my parents as they prefer apartments v hotels. They were very happy with the size and space they had. A beautiful apartment. Very clean and comfortable and a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is very central i Mitte and close to the museums. But the area can be a bit dead at night, when all the offices and stores are closed. The more interesting bars and restaurants is a good walk from the here.

    Very comfortable, spacious and clean rooms. Nice and quiet building. Parking in the garage is easy and accessible from the room. Everything met our expectations. Our dog found himself at home and loved it too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was beautiful and well equiped, awesome kitchen, beautiful bathroom and a great bed. The location was also perfect. We really enjoyed our stay here and so will you. Also very close to the metro, and to the train station that takes you directly to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Italian restaurant next door was very overpriced and not particularly good (for evening meal - don't know about breakfast).

    Great location - easy walking to Brandenburg Tor, museums and station for airport. Close to shops and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like

    The room was clean , spacious and up to a very high standard . The bed was very comfortable and we slept really well . We have stayed in Berlin a few times in another hotel but we found this apartment to be better in all ways . The staff were very helpful and customer service was excellent.We will be booking this apartment again in the future .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was really nice, the true 5 stars! The interior and the quality of materials just amaizing. You can see the brandenburger tor New year firework just from the window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just perfect, literally walking distance to anything. Staff is so friendly and helpful, we even got small NY present. Apartment is gorgeous, very modern, spacious for two, all you need is there (incl microwave, fridge, radio in the shower!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the size of the rooms a partition between sleeping and living areas would be great.

    Excellent central location. Big quiet & comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor and amenities were minimal to the point of deterring from the comfort level. It is efficient to a fault but meets the needs of someone who would like a fridge and where location is key.

    The location is excellent. It is a 5 minute walk to the TXL bus that will take you straight to the Tegel airport. Within easy walking distance from S and U lines that will take you anywhere. The staff is also very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient for check-in and very near to several classical landmarks and the HU Berlin. There are many eating tools (knives and forks) and a coffee machine. I like them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very efficient check in. Courteous and helpful. Excellent restaurant attached. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Superb location. I would highly recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a short summary of nearby grocery/markets for example. Having kitchenette factories is very nice but it does need product to make it useful.

    The apartment was spacious and well located for a tourist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Minor) pillows were feather and provided no head support, and if they could supply conditioner as well as shampoo.

    Location was very central and within walking distance of mist of the main sites, size of rooms, friendliness and responsiveness of staff, capacity for additional bed, bathroom and furnishings were modern and new, quality of toiletries (l’occitane), kitchenette facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No places on the vicinity for a quick bite, only fine dining restaurants around; which are great in quality but may not be suitable and/convenient for regular tourists.

    Great and smoothly independent rooms. Checking in and out it is a breeze, staff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Quite, comfortable apartment in a great location. Close to museum island, the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and the u Bahn. Super market close by. Appreciated the Nespresso machine! Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English speaking tv channels options breakfast-i've ordered only coffee and fried egg (didn't use the buffet) and charged full breakfast amount

    Staff (helpfull with everything regarding room/town/needs) Room comfort/size/facilities/style Bed Bathroom Nespresso machine & capsules Clean LOCATION balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay we could not use washbasin in the bathroom because of blockage. After our treatment, the washbasin was fixed so that the water still slowly flowed away. The final point was the policy of service in the hotel, according to which, guests must pay for unreturned electronic keys, even when they were not informed about it in advance, and they were physically unable to return the keys, because at night reception is closed. Absolutely idiotic system! So an unreasonable scheme of work and non-preceptive staff can cross out the impression of an excellent location and, in the rest, a good hotel. In general, given the unexpected additional costs, we can say that this hotel has a very low rating by the criterion 'Value for money'!

    Very good location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was only one washing machine and dryer. Although appreciated it was available to guests, it was hard to find it not in use.

    The room was very spacious, we were staying 3 nights and preferred here an apartment. It was excellent, kitchen had everything we needed. Separate area for the safe and hanging space, spacious bathroom, balcony and comfortable bed. Good value for money, highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location. Great bed and large bathroom. Really appreciated the free laundry facilities to do our washing. Very nice restaurant next door where you have breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress was getting old and probably should be replaced.

    Great location. The room was the perfect size for a stay of several days. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a bit annoying. Enough for the basics but I like to stream netflix when I travel for the English stations and this was not possible due to the way you have to connect. There was a smart TV in the room but no way to use the "smart" options. They had an option to pay extra for better speed but I didn't want it that bad.

    Fantastic location. We were in walking distance of all the major sites and just a short walk to the train station. Our room was clean and comfortable & we had everything we needed for a short break. We did not pay to have the breakfast at the restaurant next door - it was just too much money for us to spend on breakfast. We did visit local shops and had food in the room. The bakeries in Berlin are fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a bad experience. While my phones connected without problem, the laptop has been impossible to connect and they do not have an IT person or someone that can solve the problem. Being the residence an ideal choice for business travelers, this is a major problem that needs to be solved.

    The hotel is a hotel-residence. I love this kind of solution, especially when I have to stay for two or three days for work, as it feels a bit more personal than an hotel room when coming back at night, after work, and I do not need to be there during the day. It was comfortable, clean, extremely quiet, very spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect for our short self-catering stay.

    Lovely, clean and contemporary apartment building. The compact layout of the kitchenette in the room was well thought out and we appreciated the mid-century style lighting. There is even a radio built into the bathroom! Clipper is slap bang in the middle of Berlin making it extremely accessible and a great base for tourist trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    small space, like a normal hotel room, clearly no flat.

    It is a very nice place. However, we payed 200 euro, and that was way to much for this little space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were too soft. I think maybe a choice of firm & soft pillows may be a better idea. We had a room facing a 'yard' area, where you can open the door/ window and walk out to it...but there's no seats or anything, so a bit of a wasted space. Also there is a note in the lift stating that workmen are working on the windows in this 'yard' and they will be working from 7am Mon-Fri. So basically we were woke up every Morning at 7am :( Our room got cleaned once while we were there (we stayed for 5 nights) and we were given fresh linen, and towels, but our rubbish wasn't taken away.

    The apartment was lovely, clean and very modern, comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More coffee pods.

    Extremely affordable for the money - large apartment with Nespresso Maker, utensils and glasswear for casual and cocktails, an amazing shower and super comfy beds. Love the sitting area where you can open windows and enjoy the fresh air. Amazing value - even more so than surrounding hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From cons - I would only prefer to have breakfast in better quality.

    It was a very good stay. I arrived quite lately on my check-in day so I found it really convenient as location was very city center and I did not need to change the airport shuttle as it arrives very closely to this hotel. Room was very spacious and clean. I enjoyed the view from my balcony to the street of old town in Berlin. Despite it is located in the vivid, touristy and crowded area I had very quiet and peaceful stay there. I could study in focus for my exam with no difficulties. Wi-fi stable and quite fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Location is great, right in the center of the city, and an Underground station is only half a block away. Spacious one-room apartment, quite modern. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Staff very friendly and helpful, as good as at any hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! I liked everything.

    Clipper City Apartments is very centrally situated, both for the u-bahn and for the Brandenberg Gate, Unter den Linden and Potsdamer Platz. My room was spacious and well-equipped, with a desk, an easy chair and a useful kitchen corner with kettle, microwave and coffee machine. The bed was very comfortable, and both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything to be honest.

    Lovely place. I absolutely cannot fault it. Location central, staff marvellous. I would absolutely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On very hot days and warm nights, the AC did not keep the room cool. We kept the kitchen tidy and clean. More clean towels and trash removal would be welcome during a two week stay.

    Friendly, informative, professional service from everyone at Reception and in Housekeeping. Ideal location for walking to key sites, museums, shops and more. Nespresso machine was a special treat and the store was minutes away. Comfortable bed. Design details made the space work well for an extended city visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A great place to stay. The restaurant next door was a bonus (the hotel used it for breakfast). It was first rate with excellent food, staff and character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the deluxe apartment which was extremely comfortable and roomy. And good value. Great location. Plenty of Nearby eating choices. Fabulous staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Air condition is not very efficient. Takes long time to get to set position. Especially on the warmer days

    - Central location - Near a number of U-bahn stations - Good size and comfortable rooms - Helpful staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, a tub would be nice and there was no way to actually cook anything other than microwave meals - no hotplate or stove.

    The apartment was a dream in a great location. Spacious and bright with a mini-frig and microwave, it included a few dishes and utensils as well. The additional "balconette" was a surprise and a great place to sit while chillin' after a hard day sight-seeing. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, even aiding us with a charger and some boxes to mail stuff home in. All-in-all a great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggle, had to pay a €16 deposit on two key cards that was not refund. Otherwise great property.

    Room was a good size with a gallery style kitchen that had a fridge, microwave, sink and nespresso coffee machine. We arrived earlier than the check-in so the receptionist took our luggage and had placed it in our room by the time we checked in. Property is in a great location, near to two U-Bahn stations and a five minute walk to Friedrichstrasse station. Close to local Rewe supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi wasn't working for the weekend we were there and the mobile 3G had poor service in our room, so that was a little difficult.

    Convenient in location and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a fan of soft feather-like pillows that have no support when you put your head on them! Think the air-conditioning unit was not working as the room could get a bit hot at times and the fan did not operate?

    Staff were very helpful, room was roomy and comfortable. Position was SO central to virtually everything you could want to do & see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some minor issues: there could be also a body lotion in the bathroom; somewhat more tea and coffee would be also good to have. And there is no typical reception where one can sit and wait for someone etc, not even a toilet in the reception area.

    This apartment hotel was surprisingly nice - it is not always so. All was clean, not worn out etc. Kitchenware looked good and there was everything for "first aid" food making. OK, instead of owen and hot plates there was only a micro. But for some days it will do. We took not the smallest room but the next one. It was really spacious with balcony. WiFi also good, absolutely no problem. Rooms were quiet. Several daily newspapers were available at the reception. Location of course is excellent as for airport transport, culture, shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments were extremely comfortable. I liked the small touches like the bottle of water in the fridge and the Nespresso machine. Apartments were central to most tourist attractions. Really could not fault the accommodation at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet went down on Saturday morning and by the time I check out Sunday afternoon it was still down. This should not happen at a property like this. The expectation is that there will be internet and if their is an issue it should be resolved within a few hours at most. They should change internet providers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you (like us) are not familiar with using a micro-wave, don't expect the instructions supplied with the Apartment to help - they were useless!

    Excellent central location, friendly staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * Great location for our trip * Nespresso machine in apartment + Nespresso shop just down the road (and coffee pods much cheaper than our home country!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great Staff so friendly and helpful Rooms very comfortable with extras like a desk and sunroom with table and chairs Great to have a self service laundry to wash all the clothes inside the hotel Easy access to train to airport and bus to see all the attractions Berlin has to offer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really limited kitchen if you can even call that

    Location is perfect. Walking distance from everything. Clean comfortable apartment with helpful staff and parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Lovely Apartment/hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and the location was perfect. Also, the affiliated restaurant was great and served a wonderful breakfast. If I ever go to Berlin, I would definitely stay there. I recommend it highly .. and I'm a very fussy customer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower made such a mess on the floor with water as the glass wasnt long enough to stop water going onto the floor.

    Great location which was easy to get to by bus from airport. Once there it was easy to walk around. Did the Sandemans free walking tour to get a quick overview of areas close by. Lots of space in apartment and supermarket close by. The sun room was nice to eat breakfast. Great to have free washing machine and dryer available. Very easy to get around from here so would recommend highly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing we didn't like. Staff was extremely helpful and kind; apartment was on top floor, which was light and quiet.

    Apartment was spacious, thoughtfully outfitted, very comfortable, exceptionally clean. Nice minimalist decor, and Nespresso machine was a delightful surprise. All fixture high quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the morning. There is a microwave but no stove for cooking.

    Great location, 5 min walk to bus 🚍 and train 🚂 station. 15 min walking distance to the major attractions. Quiet, clean and nicely decorated room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We so enjoyed our stay here. Everything from the reception staff, our room, the excellent breakfast option at the next door Italian restaurant was above our expectations. The laundry facilities were very welcome after nearly six weeks of travelling. Clipper City is in an excellent location with only a short walk to Museum Island and plenty of shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable well lit room, nice breakfast in the Italian restaurant next door accessible from opposite reception, great location in the center of the Mitte district.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was surprised there was only a microwave, no stove top in the kitchenette - I managed fine but what I could do was limited since few microwave ready meals in German supermarkets!

    Studio was extremely comfortable - the bed super comfortable, great couch for lying on, the quietness, the black out curtains, the spaciousness, the layout (big shower, dressing area, place for suitcase). The staff were exceptionally pleasant, helpful and attentive. I was very happy staying there and would definitely do again. It was also very convenient, homely, private - kind of boutique feel. Loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant next to the Apartment would have been a bonus for it's location if we had not found the staff unhelpful and condescending, so only went once. Wine was 33 euros and upwards a bottle and no options of a carafe of house wine.

    The Apartments are in an excellent central area. Very good security for entry. Studio apartment was well designed and a good size, kitchenette was well equipped. Overall it had everything we required for our comfort. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient , nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    This is a very nice apart hotel in a convenient location. Room was quite spacious and clean. Comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Safe at the room has electrical outlet in it which I really like Windows are nicely isolated and you do not hear anything even though it is on a quite busy street. Italian restaurant next to the hotel serves open buffet breakfast which is quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with every aspect of the accommodation.

    Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Several lovely touches made all the difference -for example my wife was presented with a bottle of sparkling wine for her birthday which was much appreciated. Location, facilities etc. all excellent and quiet street guarantees a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchenette gave one the ability to prepare breakfast of heat up a microwave meal, but catering beyond that wasn't practical.

    Lots of space to move around and to store clothes etc' Having plenty of options for sitting - settee, armchair, desk with chair, dining table with chairs and two chairs in the enclosed balcony. It meant that our family could all gather here from time to time. The hotel is ideally placed for visiting many attractions and places of interest, has a taxi rank outside and a Ubahn stop just around the corner. The Italian restaurant next door is very handy for eating or drinking and although we didn't try it, breakfast. There are supermarkets and bakeries within a 10 minute walk. A lovely touch was the gifts placed in our rooms as we each celebrated our birthdays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not having a cooker top (stove) but not a deal breaker

    Staff were so helpful and the accommodation great. Location was fantastic. Everything was within a 30 mind walk. We found the aquarium and zoo which was a great full day. Trains to and from the airport was easy to navigate and only 3 euros 40

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service provided every 3days. The building is quite close to the one across the road, we can easily see through their rooms.

    Well decorated room, good location, close to everything (supermarket, restaurant, transport, shopping mall, attractions etc.). Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little more helpful when we found out that we had been stranded due to a strike at the airport. Didn't really seem to care at all.

    Nice area. Apartment was very good. checking in was easy even though we arrived very late

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cafes ,no backeries near by. Found a supermarket 20 mins walk away

    Room very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. Shower was wonderful. Location was ideal for walking to tourist sites . Not much night life other than expensive restaurants where you could also get a drink and no small cafe, bakery type places very close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water came in at the balcony. Although clean by the service lady very soon, left a strange smell that didn't go away during our 3 days stay. Good that I had perfume candle to against the smell.

    Nice balcony. Room space is bigger than hotel of same price. Nice room color. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) They charge extra 40euros for allowing check-in earlier by just a few hours. Not a big problem but just to make people aware of that.

    1) Excellent central location 2) Good value for money in this central district of Berlin 3) Very helpful and efficient staffs

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clipper City Home Apartments Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: