Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cocoon Stachus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Adolf-Kolping-Str. 11, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#117 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2222 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable; the sheets would always pull up and be very wrinkled or expose the bare mattress in middle of night (due to the way the bed frame is made, sheets can’t be tucked under mattress so they slip out too easily.) Similarly, pillows too big for the pillow cases, often exposing the bare pillows on your face. The furniture in room although it is funky, it not very useful (who actually uses a giant swing chair?). No fridge, bottle opener, coffee, water or iron in room. Dated tv, ipod dock and key entry system for rooms. The area around hauptbahnhof is sketchy at night.

    The price, the style of hotel decor is unique, the shower was bigger and nicer that most hotels in this price range. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you walk down the wrong street you'll rapidly find yourself in the middle of a red light district, well, a street..Easy enough to avoid.

    Excellent smiling helpful professional staff. I had a quiet single room which was clean and perfect for my needs as a business visitor. It's close to the city centre, 2 minutes from the U-bain...brilliant. I'd certainly stay at Cocoon again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding not so good, feel not so safe if walk alone, many untrustworthy people around.

    Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Good location only 350 m. walk from Main Train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled of urine in the corner either from someone relieving themselves on the wall or seeping in through another rooms toilet....the tv was broken....there was what appeared to be blood in the elevator...and had to walk up final set of stairs (elevator stops at 5, I was on 6) to enjoy the sounds of really scary domestic disputes in adjacent room and hallway.

    Staff was more than friendly, super accommodating & helpful w issues brought to their attention...not much they could do as hotel was at capacity so I was stuck with the assigned room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    as stated room is around 17 sq m but in actual it was around 10 or 11 sq meter price was hiked because of exhibition in Munich, i am a well traveler this room was not worth more the 50 Euro or 60 Euro i feel i was robbed.

    only the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been spoilt in Germany by the breakfasts so the standard is normally very high. I think Cocoon's breakfast was below average for German hotels.

    The comfy room and the proximity to the station are a real win.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were broken and we were on the 6th floor. The shower was clear and open to the bedroom. With a family that’s not really comfortable.

    Great location to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The single sliding door to cover either toilet or shower room is fine if using the room by oneself but not helpful if sharing a room with a friend for example.

    The hotel had a fresh modern look and provided all I needed for my short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The station environnement is not super quiet.

    Nice people at the counter. The fact that they offer a voucher if you don t want your room cleaned everyday. Confortable room! Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checkout took quite long because staff had trouble getting the breakfast on the bill.

    Excellent breakfast buffet for the price, very convenient location near the Hauptbahnhof, nicely redone interior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aesthetics of the rooms, reception, breakfast room even wc are really high! The Staff was very helpfull and kind. That multilingual receptionist Basilio helped us a lot with many things and we are very gratefull for that. The rooms are very clean and bright. The beds were really comfotable. The breakfast was full of everything. If we ever come back to Munich we will re visit you for sure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT WAS SOOOOOO NOISY. I understand it is on a fairly busy location but you could literally hear people coughing in the street and whispering in the rooms around as if they were in your room. I am not a fussy person, I can sleep through most things but this was something else.... Despite the room being nice I wouldn't recommend this place. With this price you can get something better (=quiter)

    The room was as shown in the photos. Comfortable bed and clean shower and toilet. Also location was good for someone needing to take the train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather expensive for this level of the hotel, but it's normal for Germany.

    Cosy hotel with positive design. Very clean rooms and the staff is not disturbing. Despite the hotel is close to the railway station and the streets are not so clean and calm by night, it's 20 minutes walk to Marienplatz and a lot of stores and cafes are available close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very clean. Bed is comfortable. Room is a bit small but not a big issue. The staff is polite and helpful. 10minutes walk to the city center which is very good. 2 minutes walk to the metro station. The most important of all, you feel safe at the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was prepared for the sliding toilet/shower door but it would have been nice if it moved easily and closed all the way

    Easy walking access from main train station. Room for 2 adults and teenage daughter was plenty big enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overheating hairdryer could be a potential hazard. Otherwise nothing.

    We liked the excellent value for money, comfort, quality breakfast and it's professional approach. Wonderful ambience at a good price near the centre of Munich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our beds could have been more comfortable. While stylish, the room set up made it difficult to get around easily. The two most frustrating parts of the room pertained to the bathroom. Problem 1: The shower and the toilet, which were in two separate, but adjacent, rooms shared a single door. This means if you're on the toilet, no one can shower and if you have to pee when someone's showering, you'll have to bare all for anyone else in the room. It may be fine if there are only 2 people, but it was frustrating in our 3 person room. Problem 2: THE TOILET LIGHTS ARE AUTOMATIC. I'm all for saving electricity, but if you don't make any significant movement for 5-10 seconds, the light automatically turns off. First world problems, I know, but still. What a hassle!

    Our room was quite large. We were also treated to a large balcony in our room, which I was not expecting. The staff was quite lovely and we were given a 5 Euro coupon for drinks at the bar for choosing not to have room service on one of the three nights we were there. Water pressure in the shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the noise outside. There are a few bars around the hotel. If you are a lighr sleeper i would ask for a room not facing the street. Also, the shower and toilet are seperate, which was good, however it only has 1 sliding door. So the shower is open or the toilet is open

    Great location. Friendly staff. Good breakfasts. Comfortable bed. Good shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and decoration can be too much for the eye to a couple of people.

    Great breakfast for good value, good value for money, parking close by. Very close to the kings tur.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small (therefore the cheap price); Technical Infrastructure in very bad condition (check-in machine doesn’t work, wifi very unstable, door locks from last century); officially a 24h front desk, yet staff is never around at night and you’ll have to wait for a long time if you have a question or problems

    Great modern and clean room for a very fair price - ideal for a city trip where you don’t Intend to spend a lot of time in your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been slightly better on the hot food (only sausages and egg) maybe add some bacon or some kind of potato and a toaster would be good too but the cold selection was great.

    The rooms were small but perfectly formed, loved the additional details and quirks such as the swing chair and they were super clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was tasty and it was great having drinks and snacks you could buy downstairs at any time (if you get in late and need a drink - it's a life saver!!) Couldn't get a better location!!! and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a toothbrush kit and we had to go down to the lobby and get it ourselves

    Great decor! Great area close to the main train station and to the city center Great and supportive staff Very romantic and comfortable facilities!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels close proximity to central station means you occasionally get unsavoury people hanging outside in the streets between the hotel and central. We didn’t feel safe at night. And there was no safe or tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was exactly what we expected which was fun and eccentric. The space was small with our luggage but we didn’t spend a lot of time in our room so it was perfect. We loved how close the hotel was to central (we were training travelling between cities) and the short walk to the old town in Munich. My teenage son didn’t think it was funny when he saw the shower was see through and right beside our bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location but def paid for it.

    Great location (2-3 min walk from main Munich train station), comfortable rooms/beds, enough room for kids, stylish decorations, good breakfast, beer available behind checkin counter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the shower is visible to the room. No privacy if sharing this room with friends. Very loud late a night. Then room was very hot even with the heat off so we had to keep the window open. We heard loud people all night long. We could still hear them with the window closed.

    Very cute concept. Super comfortable beds and although a small room, it was fine for 2 days. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose the patio room to have a quiet night but the problem was it was just by the elevator which had some noises and crunches while going up and down that could be perfectly heard from the inside of the room in the night... So if you really want to have a quiet room, besides patio facing room, tell them to put you far from the elevator ;)

    Location, comfort in shared areas, room was nice as expected and the breakfast also very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom see through glass and no door - makes you feel sleep in bathroom

    Location is not far from Central Station (Munchem Haubanoft) The bed and pillow are very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having water and a coffee/tea station in the bedroom. But apparently it is common not to have it in Germany.

    Walking distance to train station and sightseeing. Room was fun and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful apart from two. Prior to trip I rang to make sure bathroom was private as I was travelling with friends( didn't want to see them shower) arrived to our room to a non private bathroom. Triple room not suitable for 3 people very tight space and not private for shower or toilet use. Sink was in the bedroom. Location was super, breakfast was tasty. Request to pay with cash on arrival and they charged my card.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has one sliding door which is shared for the toilet and shower, so if someone is in the toilet with the door shut there is no door for the shower. This was a problem for us as we are a family of four traveling.

    The hotel is in central Munich and the mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They clean their rooms in a certain predetermined order, so... even if your room is empty, you may not be able to check in earlier because they have to clean the rooms.. in order. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay!

    Very near to the train station! Decent walk to the old town. Warm clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top points- Room design, location, helpful staff. We had the deluxe room which was amazing, had a huge bath in the room and cool TV that you could spin round to face either the sofa or bed. The hotel is a short walk to the main city centre and 4 minutes walk from the main rail station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space in the room. Between the bed and the transparent glass shower cabinet there was less than 30cm space. As soon you wake up from the bed you bang your head with the shower cabinet. You need to close all the time the window blinds or else people from outside can see you having a shower or using the toilet. Even the pillow wasn't comfortable

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel seems to have a habit of "overbooking", so giving you a back up room (No room number on the door), that is absolutely not conform to what is published on the Booking site. I booked the day of arrival, the hotel charged the card immediately, and the next morning leaving around 7:30 the "boss" was still not around to handle the possible claim. No excuses, no refund and booking so far visibly helpless

    Reingelegt zu sein / to be fooled

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the best hotels I’ve been to in a long time! We traveled from the US for my brothers wedding, and this was our first stop. The front desk was well spoken in English, very friendly, and helpful with local Munich recommendations. The hotel was trendy, clean, and offered a well stocked/yummy breakfast. The rainfall shower provided a total spa experience, and the bed was extremely comfortable! I would’ve been pleased staying there our entire trip. I even left some articles in my room upon checking out, and they offered to send them free of charge! Thank you Cocoon Stachus for an amazing stay! We travel a lot and will hopefully have the opportunity to return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is small and not an ideal for travelers with big luggage. Can't provide spare room key to charge devices when not in the room.

    The staffs are friendly and helpful. Nearby to station and few tourists attraction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was alot of bars and pub on the way to the hotel. So the neighborhood didnt feel that nice.

    Easy 5 minutes walk to the hotel from the central stations (take exit F, its the nearest) . The room was new and clean. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed for less than 5 hours including check in and check out time.

    Unique style and friendly atmosphere. It was close to the train station which made it easy to get to the air port.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MISLEADING photos of the room!!!! I paid extra to get the room with the tub, and then after I get there I find out that not all these bigger rooms have a tub, ALTHOUGH that's not written anywhere here on booking.com, nor is shown in the photos. Very disappointing.

    Friendly staff, and loved the hanging chair or whatever you call it...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room maintenance a little sloppy, not the cleaning itself, everything was spotless, but empty bottles, cans and packaging was not removed from beside the trash can for 2 consecutive days. Staff very friendly, but sometimes a little overwhelmed with very basic tasks like a print out of a one page document (took forever, while I was waiting at reception...) or my wish for cash payment !!! Various staff need some training that goes beyond guest registration and handing out keys... still, I like the hotel :-)

    I always stay at the cocoon chain, when in Munich. Modern and energetic hotel with a young atmosphere, very good breakfast with many choices, very good location in walking distance of main train station and city, rooms perfectly designed and equipped with no chichi, but with everything you need

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful and if you forget to take the do not disturb sign off your door, they leave a bag with new towels, toilet paper, tissues, etc. easy to get from the train to the hotel (less than 10 Minute walk) and an easy walk to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was hard to find & staff need to better explain the hotels promotions to their guests upon arrival.

    The hotel was very clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location although it's in the center it's not a nice neighborhood. The rooms are really small.

    The hotel has a nice modern decoration. It is really near to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on booking.com show a beautiful room with a modern, open bathroom. The actual room was nothing like that. It was much smaller with a clean, but cheap separate bathroom. Part of the room was also converted to a balcony which sounds nice until it's November and it's cold and rainy. The shower leaked, there was a hole in the wall around the toilet flush button. The window in the bathroom was a few decades old and thus the bathroom was always cold. It did have a heater, but it worked on a timer so whenever we came back to the hotel, it was cold again. When we arrived, the room was still smelling of cigarettes after the previous client. The furniture had dents on it and one of the lamps didn't work. The nearby elevator sounded like the neighbour was doing renovations whenever it was used. Our key stopped working on the last day of our stay. Luckily we didn't need it any more because we checked-out soon after. All in all, it was quite a letdown because the photos on booking.com looked gorgeous.

    I got a bed to sleep on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough storage space. We had to live around our suitcases. Aircon was not working well.

    The quirkiness of a bath in the living area :) Quiet location despite being close to the main station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced 300eur/day booked 4month before. Room is like for hobbits Pictures of the hotel are very welcoming, therefore we chose this one for oktoberfest and got very disapointed. They turn off wife after 11:30pm. I complained twice no reaction. Breakfast is ok. Room is very small, and we got the roof, like of we were hobbits. Very disapointing place.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was no complimentary water in the room. 2. Not enough floor space for 2 luggages in the room.

    1. Staff were always smiling and friendly. 2. Breakfast on Day 1 was delicious - mainly the chicken wings. But there is always a wide selection, though similar, Everyday. 3. Passenger lift was not in service but staff offered to let us use the staff lift to bring the luggage down, instead of lugging down the stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist was helpful and friendly. The room was quirky but clean and comfortable, interesting hall mirrors and a great chill out area. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small No laundry facilities

    Nice theme you feel like you're in a forest Amazing location 5 min walk to marienplatz square Friendly staff Great wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have rather sacrificed some space off the shower to give more space in the room. Extra cost for parking:it turns out to be the case in all of the properties we stayed at in Germany, but we thought 18euros (which includes the hotel discount) was a bit pricey. But you are in Central Munich after all...

    Rooms are well designed making the most of a small space, bed was really comfortable and shower a royal experience! Excellent breakfast Location is perfect. There are indeed strip-clubs nearby but don't assume this makes it a seedy/unsafe district as some of the reviews led to believe. We were walking the streets at night with our 3yo daughter and never felt unsafe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something I didn't like (but it's about most if hotels nowadays) thatwe got our check in at 14h; on the contrary, last day you've to check out you later than 11h. I find this general extended rule very unfair.

    Comfy beds, full breakfast,funny decor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you check in, they took deposite about 100 Euro. For me it was not problem, but tourists want to spend all money in other country, not to take back ).

    Hotel is situated in the center of Munich, you may go on foot to Munich HBF station. Special design of rooms, hotel, kind personnel, clean, breakfast, everything is fine. Tea and coffee is free of charge in hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was red light district so not the nicest but I was fine with my boyfriend and we didn't get bothered.

    Room and staff great, location good for tourists and sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single room was cramped, and lacked a refrigerator and complimentary coffee.

    The cleaning staff worked very hard and did a thorough job every day. The people at reception were helpful, positive, and polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was sketchy. Room was tiny.

    The location made everything we did easier including some one day tours. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel was great the noise from the street was an issue. It started very early around 5am thankfully I had ear plugs. I would recommend the hotel provide them for free in each room! Or book a room over looking the courtyard, as 2 of our party had a twin room and they said it was quiet. Other than that we couldn't fault the hotel.

    The hotel was lovely and a little different, rooms were very nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. I travelled in a party of 8 and everyone one was very happy with the hotel. The location was good and just a short walk from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room felt like a college dorm room before any decoration. Same basic furniture, same mattresses, same carpet, same built in closet with sliding door. There was even a study desk built into the closet. And not one piece of art on the walls. Seriously like a college dorm room. The bathroom was more attractive but the shower was the smallest I've ever seen and there was no step into the shower. The bathroom floor was the shower floor and as soon as I turned it on water flooded the entire bathroom. Because of the way it sloped there was literally an inch of water under the sink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the sliding door that went between the shower and toilet.

    Great staff, easy check in. Close to the centre of Munich and train station. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space to store my suitcase was a bit difficult to access but this was not a major issue.

    The hotel is located very close to the main train station. The room is clean and comfortable and uniquely decorated. Reception staff were also friendly and helpful. There is a good selection at breakfast time and the opportunity to have breakfast in the court yard adjoining the dining room. If you choose not to have housekeeping, you will receive EUR 5.00 voucher to be used at the hotel's bar. Highly recommended as a place to stay in Munich.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood may be disturbing. Just use Schillerstr. exit of the Central Station for the shortest walk to Cocoon Stachus.

    Friendly staff, interior design, brand new rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at Stachus, right in the city center. Note: right behind there is the central station, and the red light district with lot of people and it looks a bit chaotic but it is safe. In direction Stachus everything is alright and the street where the hotel is located is also very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That's the case when design is the enemy of comfort: there is no bathroom in the room in its typical meaning: there are two cabins (shower and toilet) which close by single sliding door: when you close the toilet the shower remains open and vice versa. Furthermore, there is only single switch for all the lights in whole room: you cannot switch on the light in toilet in the middle of the night without switching all lights in the room (definitely not convenient when you are traveling as a couple).

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, interesting design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a bit aged and dingy, lots of little things were annoying like toilet light randomly working then not, remote for tv not working, no iron.

    Good location, relatively cheap and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from my room wasnt amazing but I spent most of my time in the city so that didn't really matter too much.

    Staff were super friendly and the location is quiet but close to some cool bars/clubs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower being in the middle of the room made it tough for a family of four to get ready at the same time.

    Staff was great and proximity to train station was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me, the bed was too hard. But this is an individual Rating. Our rooms were with the window to the street and it was really too loud (drunken persons in this area by night). The Restaurant area for breakfast is really small and we had to wait 10 min Sunday morning (the Hotel was fully booked).

    The staff was really really kind and helpful. The Hotel is situated really central, just 5 min. walk to the Stachus and Main Station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, this place was a pleasant surprise I usually stay at another hotel in Munich as I visit regularly but it was booked now I will be staying here when I visit in the future.

    I loved this place. It was a modern and funky place with a great room and wonderful breakfast albeit not free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cool chair hanging in the corner made access to the bed very difficult. The hotel signs were at ground level. If you look up for the sign you will miss the hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful about recommending excellent restaurants and a walking tour. The croissants were extra flaky! The fruit salad was very fresh and made by hand. It was an excellent breakfast spread. The decor was modern, clean and funky. The sheets felt wonderful. The shower /bathroom was large, modern and beautifully tiled. The location was very handy to the train station, old historical core and city transportation. I recommend this young-at-heart property to anyone looking for clean, convenient accommodation with some nice extra touches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was carefully designed but some facilities are not practical, like the swinging chair which takes much space but not suitable for short time sitting.

    The room is very clean. A lift to the rooms. 10 minutes walk to München Hbf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was in the 6 floor, no elevator to that floor, only stairs from floor 5 to 6 (not good for heavy luggage). The size of the bedroom was too small and the bathroom is in the same bedroom no separate area, it's awkward.

    The personnel of the Hotel was very helpful and nice with us. The area is ok, not too glamourous (near to central station) but it's safe if you have to walk in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That people are still allowed to smoke close to where others eat in Germany

    Great location, good breakfast buffet, comfortable rooms and surprisingly quiet for its super-central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel at the reception were awesome!(Sophie) great communication skills, perfect service, aid when needed,genuine nice, ... Just loved it. I'm surely comming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street feels a little dodgy but we didn't have any problems - might not stay here on my own - but I think that is true of most big cities.

    Fantastic location, just around the corner from the main train station and over the road from the main shopping area with plenty of bars and restaurants. Trains direct from the airport. Open top tourist bus leaves from the main train station close by. Lots of beer gardens within easy reach. Hotel is really funky and looks cool. Lovely shower, although it opens straight into the bedroom (as does the toilet). And the property has a small but very nicely presented garden with seating area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very confortable stay in modern hotel room- small but cute. Easy online check in,friendly helpful staff and good central location. Breakfast sufficient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where smaller than in the pictures.

    It looked good, if not slightly over designed. It said it had iPod/phone docks, but 3 generations old, so we could not charge. The rooms where smaller than in the photos. Your reception staff where absolutely amazing! So friendly and very helpful. Totally loved that part. They gave very good advice on the city and did loads to help us.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cocoon Stachus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: