Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cocoon Sendlinger Tor 3 stars

Lindwurmstr. 35, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80337 Munich, Germany

#181 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1030 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Male staff not very friendly and helpful Female staff nice. Room was clean but for bits and pieces from previous guests near window (sock, plastic box, paper,dust) Paid by Visa the day before arrival and receipt send by e-mail after check out. Air conditioning very noisy.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are small.

    The location is quiet, the train stations are within 10 min walking distance. Shops and restaurants are nearby. The staffs are very friendly and nice. The rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the hotel's fault, of course, but the surrounding area is not the nicest place I saw in Munich.

    The room in this hotel was more comfortable than most if not all hotels I have stayed in which are of this kind of grade or cost. The shower was amazing, the bed was perfectly decent and the hotel was quiet enough to get a decent night's sleep. Oh, and the staff are very friendly. Checking in was a joy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower cabin was transparent and placed near the beds, so there was no privacy when showering. Very uncomfortable situation of you are travelling with friends. The staff did not notify us in advance that works were undertaken in the u-bahn lines near the hotel, so the lines were all messed up, and it was difficult to reach the destination if you don't understand German.

    The location was really good, near to both U-bahn stations and easy access to Marienplatz by foot. The breakfast was very tasty and healthy too. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with windows to the street weren’t quiet at all due to traffic and partying people outside. Booking via booking.com did not offer (like it did apparently on the hotel’s website) to choose a room to the backyard. The hotel staff Could unfortunately not guarantee us a quiet room toI the back although we had asked for one weeks in advance.

    Super Central Location and easy access to public transport, good breakfast with lots of choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This does exactly what it says on the tin. A nice clean comfortable place, well located, good breakfast in the morning. The room is basic but cleverly done. Bed is comfy. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the bathroom layout was odd, I prefer having an actual room rather than a 'line' of facilities. The colour scheme is also a bit odd and makes the room look less pleasant than it is (personal preference of course).

    The hotel was of a pleasant standard and my expectations were met. There were some nice features - the balcony, for example, and the cleanliness. Shower was powerful and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the street. They did facilitate a move to the back of the hotel but at a price and with a double bed instead of a twin. Breakfast time was busy and when we arrived there were no small spoons, the coffee machine wasn't working and there were no cups. Instead of fixing all issues the staff took a coffee break. The bathroom facilities are not ideal unless you are a couple who are very comfortable with each other. The shower side is glass and the toilet is a tiny box.

    BD was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The couch was fine, but the little board which should be use like "table“, could be bigger and one more electric plug will be fine more comforatable...for me of course

    balcony friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some street noise (even at the 5th floor) in the street side rooms. The curtains insufficiently block outside light.

    Good location between Sendlinger Tor and Goethe Platz. TV with DVD player. Excellent lighting in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels a bit like a hostel and the style is not really my cup of tea. Expensive for what's offered but for Munich it's probably cheap.

    Breakfast was good and lovely prepared. Lots of fresh fruits. I had a room towards the back which was very quiet. Was able to check in earlier. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I have to say is that we got a see-thru walking shower and that was a little bit of an inconvenience with us having our daughter with is, but actually that would be a PLUS if you are with your Spouse or partner

    Upon arrival the lady at the front desk was really welcoming, friendly and the fact that she spoke english was a plus. The room was clean and a descent size and it was already set with the extra bed for our daughter. It is within 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and with in 10 minute drive to the residence palace and other attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift is rather small. I really liked the design of the rooms, but the fact that in order to close the shower door you need to open the toilet door is a very poor design choice.

    Great modern hotel, very interesting design of the rooms, which were specious and cozy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was OK. Quite a lot of noise from the rooms next door. Very odd bathroom configuration and no space to put your toiletries down.

    The people who work here are lovely. The breakfast was pretty good and the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice, with the exception of the allocation of the WC. What they actually did was probably to convert an old wardrobe to a sequential WC, sink and shower. This was quite strange, but the sink and shower were ok. The WC did not have room to move around. The common areas of the hotel are quite "cold" both verbally and realitstically. They were a bit cold given that outside it was snowing and quit flat in terms of decoration and welcoming.

    The hotel was in a good location close to MarienPlatz and the city downtown. Breakfast is very good with lots of choices. The personnel is friendly. A sincere thank you to Antonia at the front desk for all her help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room on the sixth floor, but after a fan was broken was moved to a room on first floor. Room was loins as you can hear the traffic and I was waken up twice by music played loud by the staff at 4am even if I called the first night reception, it happened again the following night. In addition after moving room, I had forgotten a aluminium water bottle on the previous room that was not found after just a couple of hours.

    Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One slider door for toilet and shower. If one person is taking shower, how is the other supposed to use the toilet? O_o No table/chair/anything next to the entrance. Hard to take off your shoes if you don't want to put your bag on the floor.

    Great hotel with nice fresh design and concept. Good location. Didn't have chance to try their breakfast as we didn't order that option. Cosy bed, perfect for a good night sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom setup was strange. There was one door that slid to cover the shower , toilet and sink ,but only one at a time . Normally breakfast would be included but not during Octoberfest . It was an extra 10 Euros. Also they charged 3 times the normal rate for this time period.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the room was very expensive but this was probably because we were visiting for Oktoberfest. No tea or coffee making facilities or complimentary drinking water in the room.

    Great location, ten minutes walk from the Oktoberfest and ten minutes from the Marienplatz and aldstadt. Very clean and comfortable and front desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet area is very cramped and I do not recommend this hotel if you have mobility issues or are very tall. Otherwise you will need to go with the door open!

    Very clean and comfortable room. Super close to Oktoberfest and metro stations. Laundry, supermarket and lots of cash machines around the area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in the shower from who you're travelling with. There are no screens just a glass wall visible to the room.

    The cleanliness and staff and feel of the property was welcoming and comfortable. Walking distance to Oktoberfest and the main town was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet room. Overall great stay, view from room into a plain courtyard is nothing special but after all it's a city hotel. Unless you are up high or next to a park I am not sure what to expect ;) Staff was very friendly, room was tidy. Nothing to complain about - I would book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in the entrance of the room with a sliding door closing the shower and the wc area. I was with a friend and he could see me while in the bathroom all the times.

    Lovely design and good spaces.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sliding door to close either toilet or shower.

    Hotel is nice & clean, friendly & helpful staff, nice breakfast. Private parking was really convenient. Good location, close to Ubahn station and walking distance to MarienPlatz ( about15 min.) WIFI was working well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest to install a fridge (important when travelling with a kid)- tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Great relation quality-prive. Modern and functional room, close to public transport. Easy-going option for visiting the city. Great voucher if you decide to redeem room-service 😉

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not so much comfortable: almost small, with no tables and no suitable place for a laptop. The badroom was for me unconceivable, with a big glass shower in the middle of the room that guarantees any privacy with your room mate.....not very comfortable when you are travelling with just friends or colleagues....!!! On the contrary, the toilet room was incredible small with no aeration...... So, considering the services included and the room design, the ratio price/quality was definitively too high.

    The location of the hotel was optimal, quite close to the station and very close in a walk distance to the city centre. The staff was friendly and helpful and,in general, the hotel looks modern and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and toilet could be cleaner. Some mould formed on the bath seal line. Limited car space available therefore a bit expensive.

    Modern design and renovated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a weird smell in the room which came from the pipes. The sofa in front of the window was actually a safety hazard i nearly fell out of the window when i tried to open it but seeing how there was no other way to get to the window it had to be done like this. The remote control did not work so the TV had to be switched on manually.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downsides - aircon made a lot of noise but no difference to temperatures whatsoever and elevator buttons not working all the time

    Super friendly staff. Cool, modern rooms. Nice breakfast. Great value. Overall very impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a hostellike hotel where guests are expected not to spend much time in their room. It's practical but definitely not cozy, hence I found the value for money a bit of a mismatch.

    The location was really great to explore the inner city and the trendy little neighborhoods on foot. There is the Sendlinger Tor subway station close by which makes it easy to get around. The rooms were very basic, but clean and all the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature. Very warm in room, but that may be because we didn't use air con properly

    Location was great walking distance to Marienplatz and easy to get to from airport. Staff really accommodating and friendly. Lovely breakfast too at a good price. Modern, bright and spotlessly clean. Beds comfy with a duvet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, not that many storage and more importantly a lot of noise coming from the hotel and the stairs as well as the background noise of the elevator.

    Location close too subway and also close to a very Nice neighbourhood with a lot of Nice and small restaurants and boutiques. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - sliding door to close either toilet or shower - the transparent glass of the shower is kind of awkward when you are sharing a room with a friend - the lift is very small - the window was kind of falling out in the room I stayed - not able to adjust the temperature in the room, always too hot, so ended up opened the window (which is nearly broken as mentioned above) whenever I stayed in

    - close to Marienplatz, within walking distance - post office and subway stations is just a few minutes away - nice staff - lovely designer chair

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Open bathroom" solution is not ideal in itself and becomes even more inappropriate when you are staying with family.

    Friendly staff and good price for a central property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Typical Germans Breakfast. Not designed for American travelers' taste. The rooms are extremely small. Imagine one of your closet to be turned into a shower, bathroom and sink. The bed almost takes the entire space inside the room. For us U.S. travelers may be too small to move around. However, excellent service, very friendly staff and great location. Well worth for the money. Will stay there again.

    Typical Germans Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel for us was more like a hostel vibe but it may be because we tend to spend more and took this at a cheap price as we were only in town for a concert. It does the job though!

    The battery on our car died overnight and the receptionist was incredibly helpful - called someone immediately who drove within half an hour to help us (with a smile) - greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 10' walking distance from the city center which wasn't easy with the kids.

    Wifi was very fast. Private parking was really helpful. The staff was amazing and helped us with our lost luggages.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom concept with separate shower (with glass wall!!), sink and toilet (but sharing the same sliding door!!) is weird, rendering the room somewhat inconvenient. This would be a problem for more than one person in the room. Occasional interruptions in Wi-Fi (only a couple in 5 days), although Wi-Fi WAS strong in general, may be a problem if you are traveling on business and need it badly at a specific time (did not apply to me, though!) - but I guess, very-very minor issue!

    Excellent location in what seems to be one of the best neighborhoods in downtown Munich. 24-hour reception - very helpful staff. Room was spotless and offered pretty much everything and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was more than OK and at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi quite strong. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location with just a short walk to public transport. Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable for a long weekend stay for two. The breakfast was good and ideal to have before a day out as it is good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the view from our room was the only downside (building works). But because we were hardly in the room and out exploring we didn't mind.

    It was an ideal location to use as a base to get round munich. We also like the voucher scheme if you didn't want room service, we used the vouchers on beers so that's always a big plus

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken down, with water flooding the corridor. I was mistakenly charged for breakfast that I did not take. Horrible courtyard view.

    Location, bed, staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess if I have to look for somethign then- somewhere to place soaps/toothbrush within the shower. There is no safe or mini bar if that's something you appriciate.

    I loved the design, very practical and convenient. Showe stream was hot and strong which for me is important. Location is perfect and breakfast is affordable and satisfying. I loved the idea that you can skip room service for one or more days and get 5 euro coupon for the bar - saving the planet while and enjoying free drinks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very small room for a couple - no phone in a room to call to reception - sliding door to close either toilet or shower, you should choose - I enjoyed, but my husband not, the glass transparent wall of the shower

    - location - interior & colors, very modern & cosy - breakfast was soooo good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a slight smell of disuse / needed to open window to get rid of musty odor. Also I have stayed at the hotel twice before and the cocoon chair that should have been in the room was missing

    Location is good for my needs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect location right between Goetheplatz and Sendlinger Tor. Quiet neighborhood. Large and comfortable room. Good breakfast but you can have it at the backery (2min walking) to save money. Staff is very helpful and kind, and Alisa is SO BEAUTIFUL.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at street side, you have airconditioning and can close the window.

    Basic but clean rooms, beds were fine. Breakfast is very good. Located near Sendlinger Tor station for underground, walk to city center app. 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view directly out of our window was of an active construction site, and it would have been nice to have been informed.

    Great location. Funky, cheerful rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping came into our rooms at 7.30am on our last day to clean - maybe we should have added the Sleeping thing on the door, but usually they leave you on your last day as you are packing up.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the retro look of the hotel. Hotel was only a nice 20 minute amble into the centre of Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not the best.

    We liked the quirky lay out of the rooms. Location- one stop from Marienplatz and the central station was ideal. Also on the same line as the English garden and the Allianz arena was perfect being a football fan.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small fridge in the room would be nice. Sound doc is not compatible with current phone models so it's actually uselless

    Breakfast was really nice, staff is very friendly and welcoming, good shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not applicable

    - Staff was responsive to a problem with wifi connectivity. The problem was quickly solved. - Upgrade to a quiet room facing the courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had a 'junior suite' so would have expected a mini fridge or at least a kettle to make some tea. The 'sofa' was like a bus seat- too stiff to really sit on.

    The staff went above and beyond to assist in any way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI does not work due to insufficient bandwidth so a Skype call is impossible. The shower is in the middle of the room. The egg shape chair is decorative but not practical, as is the shaky desk. The air conditioning blows on the desk, fortunately there is a curtain to hide behind. Breakfast could be improved with more choice - it is old fashioned.

    Nice size room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper chair or desk in the room. There was also the absence of patio furniture on the balcony which was a huge let down. And, the layout of the shower, toilette and sink was odd; each was in a separate area of the room.

    This hotel was staffed by very friendly and energetic employees. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Rooms on the sixth floor had balconies. Grocery stores and ATMs were closely located as well as a U-bahn station. The Cocoon has a retro-contemporary feel to it. Air conditioning was a much appreciated amenity for summer travel. Breakfast was available at an additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy check in, central location, clean and smart room, very friendly staff, all mod cons in the room with some nice and practical touches. Copious breakfast choices. Great stay and would return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine for me, as I was a solo traveller, but I can imagine that if you were travelling not as a single or couple, the shower is located right near the beds and not too seperated. This could create an akward logistic.

    Super friendly and helpful staff at the desk. Very easy check-in, nice room at a great price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room to small; all the rooms in each floor are equal except the one close to the lift. We got this one, in spite of we made the reservation quite days in advance. A bit expensive.

    Well located, close to the Altstadt, at walking distance. Premises nicely decorated. Charming staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so welcoming and extremely helpful with all of my questions! The hotel is kept clean and is wonderful and unique in terms of decor. As an American, I appreciated that ice cubes were a free amenity for an evening glass of water. I would definitely plan on staying another time!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass shower box without privacy

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen could be cleaner, shower rooms are not leak-proof.

    Good location, average price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was to basic, more like a hostel

    The shower was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good. The room is clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed bugs!!!! Never knew about their existence until I stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to city centre. Quiet and very functional rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small lift

    good location, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door leaking

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in general. Just a personal thing. They could not print out my boarding pass.

    Style of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive considering that breakfast wasn t included

    The Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the street. There was a bit of street noise late at night.

    Clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities

    Nice clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is annoying very low

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit wired shower that was leaky due to door construction

    Great location, nice staff, comfortable bed and good breakfast with perfect precels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much facilities but really clean and well managed.

    Terrace on the top floor, big breakfast and nice personal.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cocoon Sendlinger Tor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: