Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Colombi Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rotteckring 16, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany

#2 of 50 hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    horrible staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the staff were very rude , everything is chargeable..the room doesn't have kitttles and tea and if you ask for it they say its chargeable this is the first time that I have seen a five stars hotel does that.

    the location and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The Colombi Hotel is rated 5 Stars for good reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The Colombi Hotel has been rated the city's best, and it's easy to see why. We were there for four nights, and were blown away by the exceptional quality throughout the premises. The staff is friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions about where to go in town and what we might like to do. We did not sample the breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but judging from how busy the breakfast room was during most of the morning each day, I'd say it was likely excellent. It's within just a few blocks of the Hauptbahnhof, so it's very easy to walk there if you're arriving by train. We felt very much at home at the Colombi Hotel, and while it's pricey, you really do get your money's worth by staying here. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Everything, especially the wonderful staff and bright clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use a refurbishment in some places, room cleaning staff was very noisy in the morning.

    Everything, especially the wonderful staff and bright clean rooms with top notch air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel, ideal for visiting a wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing except that the breakfast (which we didn't have) seemed very, very expensive.

    The room, the public rooms, the staff, the location and the superb starred restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Still the best place to stay in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some rooms need to be modernized

    Location and staff. Very friendly, very committed to good service and to create a good atmosphere. Many of the staff have been there for ages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms can be disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I took a Junior Suite and was surprised by what I got. It is no more than a double room of 35 square meters, with a bathtube and the toilets in the bathroom. The view was simply awful...

    The hotel is well placed and clean. The staff is welcoming and the restaurant is great. The spa is nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, makes you feel very special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool water was a bit cold, but just fine after a nice hot sauna.

    Very nice hotel, makes you feel very special. Christmas atmosphere is incredible. Breakfast is lush!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. We’ll definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner in the restaurant was overpriced and average for a Michelin star location.

    Very friendly staff, great facilities - kids loved the pool and spa. Rooms were large and well furnished. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    Great place, i will stay again there if i am in Freiburg!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think about something didn't like from the hotel.

    Colombi Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are great. The beds was very comfortable,and the rooms are very spacious. The staff is nice and helpful. The restaurants are great, very nice food and the breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location with lots of comfort
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were working on the street of the hotel, and we didn't know so we had some trouble reaching the hotel the first day. Maybe some information about this could be sent to us in advance.

    Nice big room, very nice and clean bathroom with toiletries, breakfast was not included but was good. Perfect location to explore the city, just a 5 minute walk from the Münster and the big shopping street. Swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Everythingg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythingg!!! Its a wonderful hotel I loved it and loved the service, the room, the birthday surprise, the piano lounge, the location, really everything! Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    5.8
    The bell boy and concierge were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a big family (5 rooms). The staff in the reception kept on asking us everytime we passed by the reception area how many people we were, how many people we sleeping on one bed, and how many kids we had. It was very weird and uncomfortable. We checked in together so they knew how many we were. Furthermore, the AC was not working and we had to ask several times for it to be fixed.

    The bell boy and concierge were very helpful. Housekeeping were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    4.2
    I was enforced to take additional third junior suite which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having the maximum occupancy in each suite at least two adult and one child was not accepted by the hotel enforcing us to take extra separated junior suite separating the family members

    I was enforced to take additional third junior suite which separated our family while the two interconnected junior suite would have been sufficient for two adult and one child in each junior suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    Hotel Colombi is the Place to Be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is perfect for getting to and from the train station. It is located right in the historical district where all of the site seeing is. The staff members were very helpful and the food was delicious. This hotel had all the amenities I enjoy. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    8.8
    How about a quick smile when registering?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unfortunately two of the reception staff upon registering were ... arrogant and stuffy; others later were just the opposite ... friendly and helpful

    all facilities especially pool were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic value for money - 5 star service from the time we arrived until the moment we left! Restaurant was fantastic - and piano bar was friendly and reasonable for a hotel of that quality. Incredible location near everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    Top tier hotel with excellent restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could be bigger and with more free weights.

    Everything - Colombi hotel is a wonderful place with perfect staff, rooms and service. The restaurant is simply amazing - every time we eat there we are amazed by the excellent cooking, tasty wines and the extra mile everybody goes. Thanks Colombi for making every stay memorable - we can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful decoration, in the middle of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that the quality of the food in the restaurant did not compare to the high quality of the hotel.

    Great hotel, beautiful decoration, in the middle of the city, fantastic staff. Special treatment of my mother who celebrated her birthday. Valet parking efficient at a good price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but feels like it is resting on its laurels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom quite tired and small given room price TV pretty old and printed guide did not match channels

    Comfortable bed Good reception staff Good dinner in Thoma Stube

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Freiburg around Christmas time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The opening hours for the swimming pool and sauna could be extended longer in the evening. The service af the bar was very chaotic, we waited more than 40 minutes to get a simple tea.

    As usual a perfect staying: a beautiful hotel well located, a very friendly staff and the perfect place to stay around Christmas time. The room was spacious and the food delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2016

    10
    THE BEST HOTEL EVER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE IS NOTHING YOU COULD POSSIBLY DISLIKE!

    I was greeted with a birthday card and the most decadently delicious huge cake! The staff was helpful with helping us find the right beer place, find our way to a tourist attraction, made extra effort to get us in the chalet restaurant when it was fully booked and printed our boarding passes, they were truly wonderful. We were made to feel so welcome. The room was simply divine, cosy, with a separate lounge area. Brilliant design. The attention to details was extraordinary. The bathroom had enough goodies for more than two and were replaced twice daily. The linen was of such high quality, the view was superb. It was quiet and we had the best stay ever.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, super staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was cramped, and there wasn't much deskspace to work. There was extra stuff in the room, like the stand in the bathroom for the hotel toiletries, that just got in the way and blocked access to the shower. Unfortunately for the hotel, there are roadworks outside and the traffic gets backed-up. Not the hotel's fault but a bit of a nuisance nonetheless.

    Staff were excellent, professional and very friendly. Breakfast was good and bed was comfy. Car parking was done by the concierge and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    10
    Best Hotel Experience so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outstanding quality and service ! They upgraded our room when we arrived and showed us around. Definitely the best hotel i've ever been to. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room. Bed & pillows were a bit soft. A harder pillow & kettle would provide on request

    Very friendly & helpful front desk staffs. Really appreciated their help. housekeepers were nice. Clean & comfortable rooms. Amazing dining restaurant with fabulous food. Great location, 4mins from train station on foot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel and helpful stuff, we need to rush to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel and helpful stuff, we need to rush to train station in the middle of night and that man from front desk help me print a train schedule and help me get the car from parking area, another man also help draw a nice map to a restaurant when I check in, everything just perfect and I will be back next time definitely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    A fantastic experience - highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    A very elegant and well-appointed hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great room, perfect location, valet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, great room, perfect location, valet service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    The TOP hotel in the city, high level of service, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TOP hotel in the city, high level of service, clean and the place is in the heart of Freiburg. The meal and restaraunt service is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, and staff that were so warm and friendly,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym needs more weights

    Amazing breakfast, and staff that were so warm and friendly, no matter what time you arrived. Plus excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    Calm atmosphere, attentive, courteous staff, good food and delightful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    Great location in the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Smoking is allowed in the bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking is allowed in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Quick little getaway close to home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just so fancy! Nice fancy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just excellent. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed in anywhere in the world. Congratulations!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.8
    The staff are not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are not friendly. Poor experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    7.1
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of dust in the room. The bedroom was too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    6.5
    The staff
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No boular No baby coots No wotar No coffee

    The staff The clean The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful two nights in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were fantastic and we got a free upgrade to a juniour suite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in town and always a pleasure to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    n/a

    Best hotel in town and always a pleasure to return. Amazing restaurant and spacious rooms with direct city access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in Freiburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely comfortable! Good food, classy atmosphere and great service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    10
    Very cozy and nice view and swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cozy and nice view and swimming pool! Also the restrauant was perfect to have in very nice value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay for a week-end in Freiburg im Brisgau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible breakfast !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fitness Center

    Great Bar and Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    6.3
    Location is Good but it is too expensive for a 3-Star Hotel level (it is not a 5-Start Hotel).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is NOT a 5 Star Hotel. In Europe or USA, there almost NO 5-Star Hotels. It is most likely equivalent to a 3-Star Hotel in Asia.

    Locartion

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels we've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing.

    The whole experience was above our expectations. The hotel, staff, facilities were all excellent and in our opinion were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Top location, top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent service, big rooms (we had an upgrade)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    10
    Breakfast is the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is the best

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.2
    A very enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Dining facilities were superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    The only thing is poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is poor breakfast....i recommend you take your breakfast out side

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed mattress not comfy at all

    Very friendly staff and v good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    7.5
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The path it's was old and the breakfast it's was poor Not much choice

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Frankly the hotel is ideal in terms of everything staff are very kind & lovely .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    9.6
    Probably the best hotel in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not cheap, but all the qualities of a 5 star hotel with the ambition to be perfect. A treat to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    10
    Luxury accommodation in ths beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel - perfection Restaurant - sublime

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.2
    As ever a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work noise

    Very competent barman who knew his stuff Excellent housekeeping Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    6.7
    No coffe pot in the sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffe pot in the sweet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    very nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice Hotel bed room excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    10
    Fabulous bed/bedding so a great night's sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous bed/bedding so a great night's sleep! Spacious, light and tastefully furnished room Gorgeous food (restaurant and breakfast) Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff everywhere (reception, bar, restaurant, breakfast or even just passing in the corridor!)

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast 22euros for over cooked scrambled eggs old bacon ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast 22euros for over cooked scrambled eggs old bacon and not fresh coffee from cafetière . 10euros bought us delicious eggs benedict with smoked salmon freshly squeezed Orange juice freshly made coffee at our hotel in Ghent.!!

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    9.2
    It was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost of breakfast (and that it wasn't included in the already very expensive room cost).

    It was fabulous. You get what you pay for. Excellent customer service. Brilliant facilities and a fabulous location.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    7.1
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service in the Chalet restaurant very poor as was the service in the bar. Smoking still allowed in the bar making it uncomfortable for non smokers.

    Central location. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2015

    9.6
    great room and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive but worth it. Had breakfast at local coffee shops. Smokey in the bar. However, the drinks in the bar were very reasonably priced.

    great room and great service. Location is perfect. 2 minutes to the Christmas market. Pedestrian area 3 minutes. RR station 3 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    10
    It was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We drove to the hotel and the construction around it made it very confusing and difficult to arrive and depart. This is not the fault of the hotel in any way but it was super frustrating!!! We accidentally drove down a pedestrian street and a temporary bike lane/sidewalk. I hope it gets remedied soon so that this doesn't damper anyone's experience at the amazing Colombi hotel!

    It was beautiful. The pictures on the internet don't do it justice. It was lovely. From the moment we stepped in the door until we left, it was wonderful! The service was so helpful. The staff were excellent!!!

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    works on the street in front of the hotel - not hotel`s fault

    friendly staff location in a quiet area close to historic center charming swimming pool and spa excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2015

    10
    The whole experience from friendly efficient staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report

    The whole experience from friendly efficient staff, excellent room, fine dining and superb facilities that we did not even use. Great convenience for the Alt Stad. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    7.1
    The Swiss Chalet restaurant, nice old school hotel bar,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast was average and not comparable to some other LHW hotels I sayed in recently; gym is cramped in a small room next to the pool, the room was ok, but the tv set was the size of my laptop and really few English entertainment channels

    The Swiss Chalet restaurant, nice old school hotel bar, friendly staff, location near old town

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    8.8
    We love this hotel and it's super staff and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a hotel of this high level, I would expect a better bed. Two individual beds pushed together with bad mattresses and too-soft pillows just doesn't seem on par with the rest of the high quality experience.

    We love this hotel and it's super staff and beautiful decor. Location is also perfect for exploring the city on foot.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.3
    Very nice looking hotel and the staff is polite, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    However, our confirmation was for one Double Room and specifically stated “Large bed(s) (King size) (151-180 cm).” The booking.com site also states the room will have “One large double bed". Now I would take this to mean ONE large KING size bed and not two twins pulled together as we got. Also the pictures of the room shows a large spacious bathroom with two sinks. Ours was a small little bathroom with one sink and uncomfortably small shower stall. When these two things were pointed out to the staff the answer we got was: 1- The pictures are only indicative of what can be got but not necessarily so. In essence, don’t always believe what you see in the pictures on the booking.com site, and 2- The two twin beds put together are equal to the requisite measurement of 151-18 cm!!! Now we did not have a measurement tool with us to verify te size of the bed but would also love for someone to confirm the measure of the room No 330 which was supposed to be 30 sq meters but was almost certainly much smaller.

    Very nice looking hotel and the staff is polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    8.8
    Decoration mainly wood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Drainage for sink choked TV out of order replaced there was no king size bed but two single bed joint together

    Decoration mainly wood spacious bathroom best location

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent in every way. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and well-appointed room with lovely bed. Excellent gourmet restaurant and tea-room too

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    7.5
    Location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi very limited, did not work in our room most of the time. No concierge. Pool area had no ventilation and was sweltering during heat wave. Heavy duvets made sleeping impossible unless AC was turned up ridiculously high. Oversights by housekeeping.

    Location, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.2
    Hotel location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 5 nights in August 2015 and took a junior suit with separate living area. It is customary in every hotel that we visited worldwide that such room would have a coffee maker and complimentary mineral water .. this hotel didn't have any and when we asked they told us it would cost 1.5 Euro per capsule and no milk! That was disappointing. The breakfast comes as extra and is pricy 22 Euro per person. Housekeeping are very efficient but when they take the glasses they don't replace them unless you ask!

    Hotel location is very convenient. It has a nice feel and overall look. Staff are efficient and cooperative. The hotel restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2015

    10
    Great location and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and hotel. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Has own car parking and very pleasant cafe overlooking a park with lots of outside seating.

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    6.7
    Total feelings after my stay were much lower than were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Total feelings after my stay were much lower than were expected from such place. Dinner in the restraunt was quite average and quity of food as well. Some hairs were found in the dish...

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Colombi Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: