Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atlantic Grand Hotel Travemünde This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserallee 2, 23570 Travemünde, Germany

#3 of 69 hotels in Travemünde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast,great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not able to help me find an iphone charger, which I guess is a reasonable expectation when you go to this kind of hotel. The little attentions make it okay to pay 300€ for an overnight stay. i was disappointed

    Good breakfast,great view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Sleeping beauty with excellent location and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should enhance the exquisite ballrom area on a daily basis, with lights and alternative use. It becomes a "forgotten" beauty when it is only in use for private parties.

    Excellent location, wonderful room (juniorsuite), Spacious and clean, good food at dinner and breakfast, nice swimming pool. Friendly staff. Relaxed athmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel, but not very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a more welcoming and relaxed feeling at the place (like not being yelled at when we arrived as the staff thought we were seeking a place to park and were not guests). However the man in the reception was nice.

    Good breakfast, lovely location by the ocean, nice rooms and good food. Nice hotel of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    4.6
    Not all facilities working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most rooms don't have ocean view and the windows are very very small. Even if you look to the street the rooms would need a proper window. The spa facilities were not all working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    The view!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned. Needs renovation! The staff is not profesional all! The breakfast was poor. Hotel is too expensive for what you get!

    The view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely night away in Travemünde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, fantastic breakfast buffet, very central location on the water, lovely room and very nice pool and sauna area. To be recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    All of it - i love this place 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it - i love this place 😍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, a more than adequate indoor pool with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged for parking

    Very helpful staff, a more than adequate indoor pool with a nice spa area, location almost right next to the beach, breakfast offerins

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent service and lovely relaxed ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service and lovely relaxed ambience. Stayed an extra night as weather location was so good. We all enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was super and the dining room staff efficient and attentive, nothing was impossible.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely location on the beach with great views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very strange room over 2 levels with a steep staircase up to the bed area. Definitely no longer a 5 star hotel.

    Lovely location on the beach with great views from the Dining Room and bar. Nice free cocktail as a welcome drink.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was superb. There was excellent choice and it was all delicious. The views frm the restaurant was gorgeous and the bedrooms were very comfortable and very spacious. Complimentary water and soft drinks replenished at all times. Staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful and attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremely helpful and attentive staff! Absolutely lovely. Spent a week here whilst our teenage children sailed in regatta!! Staff even dried the wetsuits each day! Nothing too much trouble for the staff!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent resort hotel with a smartly done wellness center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Weather was rainy, but I can't say that it was a hotel's fault :)!

    Excellent resort hotel with a smartly done wellness center. Restaurant with a really nice view. Breakfast was fantastic. This is a place to relax!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    On arrival we were delighted to be advised that we had been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was 10 euro per day, when you could just park on the street nearby.

    On arrival we were delighted to be advised that we had been upgraded to a lovely suite with a bath. A great start to our stay. The suite was very nice with an ocean view and full lounge. The bed was very large and comfortable and the bath big enough for two. We dined at the restaurant (not the very expensive one) and enjoyed our meal. The service was very good. We were more than happy with the breakfast included. Plenty to choose from and freshly cooked eggs if you wished. We took full advantage of the sauna area. They have about 4 saunas, the hottest one being a Finnish sauna at 90 degrees. Towels are provided and there are some nice chairs to relax in. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the town city where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. Lots of Italian places we noticed. All in all we had a great time here and would recommend it to all. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect escape with great Location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect escape with great Location and facilities comfortable rooms helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is special with such a stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is special with such a stunning view

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staffs. Spacious and cozy room. Wide variety of breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Place, service, customer orientated, breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Jacuzzi, small wellness area

    Place, service, customer orientated, breakfest

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic service and wonderful rooms .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bed was to hard for my liking

    Fantastic service and wonderful rooms . One of the best, if not the best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Classy

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    The breakfast was to die for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was to die for

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Atlantic Grand Hotel Travemünde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: