Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ottostrasse 13, Gallusviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#128 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, even not a table, no electrical plugin to recharge, no air-conditioning

    Low cost, clean and good state for the cost, quite close to main station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located in an area near Hbf which was somewhat sketchy. We didn’t feel safe walking around at night. The area around was also noisy, and despite living on the 3rd floor, we couldn’t open the window as it was too loud outside.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet not too good The price changed for 2th day X4 times double my firt night (maybe because of something happening in Frankfurt)

    Location is tooo close to the Frankfurt main station. Safety at night close to police station Reception staff was professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were spider web in the room and the rooms do not have noise cancellation. You can hear things from outside and inside the hotel. There were spider webs on the ceilings and the air was poor. The hotel should invest in AC.

    Good storage, close to the station and site seeings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed to be clean but the building is old and makes it more difficult to feel comfortable. During our stay we found two cockroaches in the room which probably didn't have to do with the cleaning staff but only with the fact that the building is old and additional measures need to be taken.

    Near the city centre. Situated on the north side of the main railway station which is better than all the nearby areas. Quite good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An old man in reception was not kind to accommodate us on time. We waited about 40 minutes in the lobby although we came late.

    The hotel is good located, close to Railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor Wi-fi speed in the room (base floor) . Disconnecting all the time and I could not even work. The bathroom could use a little upgrade..especially under the shower.

    Location is very convenient, easily reachable from airport and central train station. Breakfast proper, I expected nothing more for this price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Specially location nearby main railway station is excellent. Even the area´s status is not so high one but it located nearby exhibition area, and other side is city centrum. So this aspects creates location in very excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional value! Highly recommend this Hotel which is tucked away close to the Central Train Station for the best value for travellers on a budget. Great staff and very quiet comfortable room followed by a generous German breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were incredibly kind and hospitable to us. Truly I couldn't be more pleased with their kindness and willingness to help and accommodate us. Having the family room was great in terms of traveling with two young kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi connectivity was really bad in the room. Every night I had to go to the lobby for Wi Fi connection.

    Separate two rooms were provided for triple room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the street, which had a noisy outdoor restaurant. This made it difficult to have the window open without getting a lot of noise (and the room is not air conditioned). Fortunately, we had two rooms connected by a bathroom, and were able to keep the other room's window open (it faced an inner courtyard).

    Excellent location walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near train station ok but some dodgy areas not too far away. You need to be careful. Great Italian restaurant very nearby- fun & cheap. Hotel room fine - plenty of room, breakfast good & helpful manager. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing :)

    Breakfast was very good - good value for money. Room was clean and big, very comfi. Thank you Nir, the owner, for your service and help with info when needed. It was great staying at your hotel and I already recommended it for another (DM) friend coming in the winter :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One night the room was cold without any heating. I asked the receptionist and he sent the technician next day ... The problem was: the central heating system was off. The room was dark and gloomy daytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked once for a coffee in the room to the reception. The person said come and have down stairs. And did not deliver to the room. No drinking water was available. Very small rooms and no facilities in the rooms like coffee maker, hair dryer etc. Daily room cleaning wasn't done properly. I didn't like the hotel at all. We asked few favours like extra bed, or separate bed instead of double. But they denied outright. They didn't even show the sign of regret or dint try to facilitate us. We really had a bad experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spontaneously, nothing that I could think of.

    Very easy to reach from Bahnhof, nice staff, clean and spacious room. Good wi-fi. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow wi-fi, diconnecting all the time

    Very nice cozy place, perfect location close to the main railway. We stayed only one night. We asked for iron and hot water and got it. Very nice staff. Thank you, would reccomend this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is small. But, it's okay.

    I stay with my brother and sister. I sleep with my sister in one room, and my brother in the another room. So, we booked 1 room and in that room there are 2 small room with connecting door. I really like it. It's very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfort hotel. Great location very close to the train station . In 5minutes via train station you are in every place in Frankfurt . around 15min walk from the Ziel shopping center. Clean and spacious hotel and room . Hotel staff and manager were very helpfully and assist us in every question we had. Very nice Breakfast and good Wifi. Great value for money. See you next time

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location and the Staff is very very cooperative , a best guide for guiding the way , guiding for transport, and everything , Mr.Ismail is the very good cooperative and very polite communication he did.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was helpful Hotel is in walking distance from Central Station Rooms were clean, and big Location is lot safer compared to other hotels in this price range

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi did not work in room as promised.When questioned they Said they would reset it and again we did not have any. This is very poor as we had other bookings to make.

    Location to train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location/price is the best to have. Clean and nice hotel, they offered 2 small room for 3 people. It's cost effective and close to almost everything important.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really slow people at the reception.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was not working properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connectivity Noisy - a bit rowdy on nearby streets

    Very near to train station , has lift , good toiletries supplies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy throughout the whole night around the area and very hot inside room.

    Amenities where good, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They added 4 euros as a taxes without being informed through booking.com

    Cleaness Staff Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI is not good coverage in our room is not working properly.

    Location, very close to Frankfurt HBF with 2 minute walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street can look a bit dodgy at night

    Convenient location to travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were not clean

    Location and hospitable staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities

    Charge too much money for a very simple room .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was very dirty.

    For a quick stay okay. Good location but can’t open the window because people were loud outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    attitude , welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sir at the front door(check-in counter is really nice! I need hot water and he boiled for me immediately!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very comfortable room for three people. Location was very convenient located next to the main train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel main advantage is located in very close to main train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Double bed was just enough in size. Breakfast was not included in the price.

    Overall a good and near place.Near to the central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, hospitable and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good for its price. Coffee, tea, cold cuts, cerials, jams, eggs and cake. Very good location and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just around the corner from the main station, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for me. The triple rooms have a double bed that is also too small. Overall, everything is small.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly .good services close to market and train station easy to check in even i came early.reception very nice and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather noisy at night with some popular bars nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was helpfull, its location is excellent. Really close to public tranport and good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy at night

    Very close to Central Train Station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel safe

    It was just 2 minutes walk from the main rail station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working in my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sourrounding are a bit shabby.

    The triple room is excellent with double + single bed in a well separated space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad, bad, bad wifi on 3rd floor

    clear, nice&neat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection in the room, although free, seems to be so slow to none.

    So near to Frankfurt Central Station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi the only problem to the second floor.

    Everything was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ver friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom light switch, in the bathroom behind the door... really? Steep price for this level of Hotel.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice location, near the main station but not the front side. Staff are friendly and the room is very spaciou.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. It is quite dirty.

    The room is big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was not good. There was hair left in the shower cubicle from the last guest.

    The location is great. Very close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near station and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location is very good, it's very close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditionor

    two rooms with one double bed and one twin bed, very close to hbf.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was super fantastic. Very clear, and the personel very halpfull. I hope that we will back to this hotel in next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not aired and it smelled of cigarettes and the maîtres was very uncomfortable.

    The location is very good, 2 min from the main station and 15 min walk from the center.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No down side to this hotel.

    We really liked this hotel. Very close to the main station. It was clean, quiet, had comfy beds, the wifi was good. Didn't have breakfasts, but only because we eat gluten free food.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My single room didn't have a table or desk to work. Changing the low table to a higher one should solve this.

    Perfect location for the Frankfurter Messe

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Got a smokers room, even tough never ordered and the excuse was that is supposedly was not a smokers room. Can be loud due to parquet in the hall, also not many business people there. So some people return at 1 o'clock in the night and you can hear them well.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wi-fi need to enter sophisticated username and password, and everyone must enter differently which makes me feel a little inconvenient.

    The location is nice! Also the room we have is nice~

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the hotel has no air conditioning .

    the staff was very courteous and helpful , we were given two adjacent rooms ( for a family ) which was great for the price .Also , we did ask for a fan and were provided with one immediately.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no fridge and air-con. The location was not really safe for ladies to go out at night.

    friendly staff and provided lots of useful information. near main station (about 5-minute walk). nice room

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite loud at night with late-night partiers passing by shouting in the street. Unable to shut window as too hot in room, even at night, in humid conditions. A fan would be good! Shower head was damaged so water spurted up everywhere and I had to mop up bathroom floor. When I reported the problem the next morning,the manager (?) didn't seem to care or say that it would be fixed.

    Great proximity to train station.Very friendly welcome.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Group

    clean rooms central location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Heater didn't work (in toilet).

    Privacy and services.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Columbus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: