Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Seehof Leipzig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zur Harth 1, 04442 Zwenkau, Germany

#5 of 13 hotels in Zwenkau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed on Monday evening but found good restaurant in nearby Zwenkau.

    Very new with excellent decor and facilities but surroundings are still undergoing development.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for a Night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be careful; check in is only possible before 22:00 (or 21:00 in the weekend) - you need to contact the hotel if you arearriving later. I hated the pillows as they are flat like a paper and did not let me sleep. The location is a bit in the middle of nowhere. The lady responsible for the breakfast gets nervous and emotional if you intend to use the coffee machine! - we couldn't understand why!

    My room was spacious and comfortable. Spotless clean. Parking was easy. I liked the breakfast, variety and quality of alternatives.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Ample parking, ideal for people coming by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and was a bit noisy, we couldn't have kept the windows open. Also, it wasn't very well lit. There were no plugs near the bed. The WiFi didn't work.

    Ample parking, ideal for people coming by car. The room was nicely decorated. The bathroom was very big. The mattress was fairly comfortable. Very good value for a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful, friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second visit to Zwenkau, both times to visit the store Weinfassversand for wine barrel products. The town is quaint and really developing its harbor area. This hotel is wonderful. It is well maintained and the staff are super. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast well presented. We enjoyed this stay even more as we had time to take advantage of their pool and sauna facilities. We had dinner there and everything was just lovely. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Enjoy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant has a very nice dinner menu, bier from local...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant has a very nice dinner menu, bier from local brewery,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big room. Clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    friendly staff, clean room, mini bar, stable wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff, clean room, mini bar, stable wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.4
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool smelt bad, Sauna wasn't working, Steam room was 'off' ( Manager later explained that I had to ask for it to be switched on so it may work but I've never seen it on ). I chose the hotel because it had leisure facilities and these facilities were badly ran in my humble opinion.

    Great Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    There was even water and so to clean the car windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was even water and so to clean the car windows.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.7
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food very limited when I visited. Wifi didn't work. Had to arrive by 9 pm

    Convenient location. Clean, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.8
    Room tastefully decorated, plenty of space in the bathroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room tastefully decorated, plenty of space in the bathroom, good breakfast, nice spa area, friendly staff

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Seehof Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: