Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Ulm/Blaustein This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmer Strasse 4/1, 89134 Ulm-Blaustein, 89134 Ulm, Germany

#27 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    My stay at Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The smell of the carpet, 2-The location, as my room liad on the main streat so I kept hearing traffic noises. In the night the bell rang hourly so barely slept for a few hours.

    The staff were ok and helpful when I requested to change my room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    A good location, nice hotel but only if you stay in a room away ftom the road.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were cheap and uncomfortable. Our room at the front of the hotel was really noisy from the road. No air conditioning.

    The room size. The comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would have been appreciated.

    Our room was very spacious and the twin beds very comfortable. The onsite free sauna was excellent, as was the fitness room, although we did not use the latter. Very reasonably priced restaurant a less than 10 minute walk away. Staff very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Poor commynication, poor hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the evening the emegency alarm went. There was no communication about the procedure. They said it was false alarm. After 20 minutes it finally was turned off. Then we had to ask if we could return to our room. Because nothing was told again. No excuses made. We complained next morning. Same story again no excuses only that it happened more often and it wasnt their fault. Besides this we had a discussion over the parking fee. According to the hotel info this was free. We had to pay 5 euro. Finanally we did not have to pay it.

    the pizzeria in the centre of the village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    No receptionist at night when tried to check in.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist at night when tried to check in. Got there and had to figure out the system which involves calling a remote phone number to get them to pass along a code that when used in a dispensing machine gave you the key. Would have been easier perhaps for anyone fluent in German. But was a struggle late at night when just wanted to check in and go to bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Average, wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member that checked us in was rude and condescending. The staff member did not give very clear instructions when we checked in, we only speak English and it was like she just couldn’t be bothered. It has a kitchenette but no equipment, you have to pay extra for this, 10 Euro per day. There wasn’t even a jug, no cups, nothing. We had no remote for the TV, when my husband went to advise reception, she did not believe him and was once again very rude. After travelling around Europe for two months (and still 3 months to go), this rates as one of the worst properties for customer service.

    The room was reasonable enough but wouldn’t recommend staying more than one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean and convenient for a one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging a fee of 5 euros for parking. Really?! Why don't you just add it to the price of the room since practically everybody who stays there needs to park anyway. Also the double bed is quite small (1.40m)

    Clean and convenient for a one night stopover.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Cheap accommodation, you get (almost) what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (very old) was smelling of "closed environment" even if it seemed clean. Price/quality is not fair because the hotel offers nothing.

    Easy to park, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel has had its better days.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for kitchen set too expensive for what it is, no curtain in the room, lots of traffic early in the morning just in front of hotel.

    Size of the room, kitchenette, shower room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Sufficient for a short stay if you need to be in area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, not close to anything, and obverpriced for the quality. Very disappointed with the response from the hotel when several co-workers experienced electrical issues. No discount, no immediate effort to rectify the damaged electrical items, and only a half-hearted apology...

    Meets basic needs for a short stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Ok for a stop on your road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was a nightmare to me. Unfortunately, the hotel is a bit far from the highway 8 actually. I asked for a double room and get to separate beds.

    The hotel was on our way to Slovenia. It was well located for our stop, although a bit far from the highway actually. We arrived during the night and we could get the keys very easily from the outside. The breakfast was good. The price is really correct.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    While seemingly far crom center, there is very close by bus...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    It was ok, value for money I guess. But I hated the lack of light in the room. Room looked like for business, but bulbs not giving enough light to read, write ... The corner for clothes was tiny. Kitchenette now equipped, and we would be charged 10EUR per day per pots. In the end, we bought own pots, plates (we were staying for rathter long business trip). The receptionist was not amazed by our decision to cook (we could easily tell).

    While seemingly far crom center, there is very close by bus station. No problems to get to center anytime. Just expect to pay 2.60 EUR per trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.5
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water for the whole time despite several complaints. This completely ruined the evening of my wifes's birthday, and the beginning of same. With the location being in the middle of a quary in a dull and boring part of Ulm - beware.

    Leaving the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient easy access to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was plain and basic, bathroom very clean and useful kitchen area, felt a little like university accommodation.

    Accommodation was comfortable some of the furniture/flooring could have been better. Hotel was close to a bus stop which was useful and convenient to get into Ulm without using the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    very good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    english tea missing waffle machine would have been great would have welcomed tea/coffee facilities in room

    a double bed each ... daughter very excited

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, very helpful with changing reservation...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like pee in the bathroom when we arrived. But only in one out of two rooms. No kitchen equipment, can get that for a fee.

    Very friendly staff, very helpful with changing reservation and scheduling late check out. Easy communication via email prior to stay. Rooms are comfortable and kitchen is nice. Ground floor has a little porch for each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice secure car park next door to a petrol station which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought overall it was average but having said that it was only £55 per night so I suppose this was reflected in the price.

    Nice secure car park next door to a petrol station which was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Unfoggetible time in Blaustein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility for check in 24 hours

    The owner Frau Schutz is very friendly and understunding and knows how to deal with customers complains. Fitness and sauna for free. The hotel room is perfect, carpet on the floor, wide bed with excellent  mattress, mini kitchen just inside the room with all facilities to cook (extra cost 10 euro) . Hotel is brand new! Parking for free. Not far away from the center of Ulm. Room for 3 persons. Wifi high speed good signal,easy to log in,breakfast swedig table. Rollets on windows. Well design. Good pressure of water in shower. We stayed in room 114. Smoking and non smoking rooms. Friendly english speaking staff. I suggest to everybody to stay in this hotel. Well done Frau Schutz!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    nice, easy access, close to Ulm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room inclusive Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't very nice - the water from the samowar looked odd (very chalky), all the tables and many plates were dirty and the food was just "dropped" in the places. Not very nice and definetely not appetising. Shame, otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

    super fast WLAN - ALWAYS! big room with kitchenette

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 Euro charge for kitchen equipment - not clear in advertised information. Attic room was hot with no air conditioning.

    Noon check out, great breakfast, bistro on site was useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    The receptionist was very jobsworth, refusing to allocate a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very jobsworth, refusing to allocate a room nearer to us for our teenage daughters as it would require an hour of preparation for her and she was not willing to do it. We also had to hold out for the crockery which we had ordered for the kitchen as it had been overlooked and she again did not want to go to extra effort. Definitely not a service oriented person which was a shame given the good facilities of the hotel. The staff let it down

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.0
    The church next to the hotel rang its bell every half hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church next to the hotel rang its bell every half hour an hour throughout the night. Heavy traffic added to the noise. Not recommended if you want to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    5.0
    Parking is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room inclusive Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much noise from the street!! I asked for a room on the first floor next to the elevator, but they wanted to drop me at the third floor and at the end of the hotel. Back to the reception they changed that.

    Parking is OK Room is big, but for one night you do not need a kitchen Breakfast is OK, but not special.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    connected to next room via door no soundproof at all we can here every single detail from next room. a guy spoke loud on phone until 1h too noisy

    parking. wifi. spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    A good place to stay near Ulm - with some specifics
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Despite having kitchen furniture you don't get any kitchenware, plates and so on - all that is offered at additional cost. Maybe rational, but rather confusing to my point. 2) needed some icecubes, but could not get a single one: neither have they an ice machine nor an ice storege at the bar. A bar without ice? seriously?

    It's not quite a hotel, but rather like apartments: you get a small kitchen and a large working desk in addition to traditional hotel furniture - what is nice and uncommon. A nice room overall, free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Stopped on our way to Slovenia. Near to motorway, clean and provided basic value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dog was allowed to stay with us. It was close to the motorway. The village of Blaustein was small but pretty with some nice walks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Large parking area;
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large parking area; reception open until evening; good internet connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Though there are kitchen facilities in the room, you have to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though there are kitchen facilities in the room, you have to pay €10/day for the utensils themselves.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room inclusive Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't need much, just a place to sleep.

    We were tired. The room gave us peace and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Family room is spacious, is a double room with two badrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room is spacious, is a double room with two badrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Unhelpful staff not professional at all.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful staff not professional at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    As shown in pics 👌😀
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and well maintained and clean Hotel. I must say next time I would stay here again😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious. And while the kitchen was small, it was well laid out to be very functional. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good 1-2 day stay for business people around ULM !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water F O C !

    Location close to ULM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good. Clean. Nice room. Good location off motorway. Good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just very basic pizza on the menu. However it was a Sunday evening. Resturant 400m away but didnt try it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    I had to fulfill some formular about my age, address ect and...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to fulfill some formular about my age, address ect and put some signature on that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Rooms under the roof were too warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms under the roof were too warm. Cutting off the heating didn't help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location fab staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was brilliant really large, light and airy. Proper powerful shower and the wee kitchen was well laid out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are very good and the breakfast was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra dog charge was not made explicit at time of booking online.

    The rooms are very good and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair enough. Staff at breakfast were really uninterested. We had to ask for tea, fruit and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay €5 for parking outside. It’s a kind of rip off

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mixed up price and were not able to corrct their booking system during check out.

    Hard and unevnelige mattresses. Very small pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Calm clean stay near Ulm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Carmen was very helpful and very kind.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carmen was very helpful and very kind. I had a small issue with my reservation and she sorted it out right away. Professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Huge and comfortable bed, exactly what's needed when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room inclusive Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge and comfortable bed, exactly what's needed when travelling long hours!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Too far from the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the city center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Massive beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room inclusive breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fitted with kitchen and large bathroom also a restaurant on site but no one used whilst there, breakfast good though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a large selection of food for dinner

    Very clean. Large room. Good shower. Excellent coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Good for a shot stop on the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel's location is very good wnen you need a stop on the way. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bistro has little choice

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    The space in the room is great and is also has a kichenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat noise from the road if you have the room open.

    The space in the room is great and is also has a kichenette.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Could be manned for longer hours.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room inclusive Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic with limited facilities.

    Could be manned for longer hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location,near the A8 highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Small breakfast buffet which would be not so bad if the vegetables weren't rotten 😡. ...also the eggs weren't fresh...we were with a baby and than the food quality and freshness is important

    Good location,near the A8 highway. Big room with almost everything you need for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    great place for us for a one night pit stop during our trip,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing bad

    great place for us for a one night pit stop during our trip, no negatives, polite staff, spacious room, warm and clean, had free parking and wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    - Lovely staff, large and welcome room, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The street in front of the hotel is kind of noisy during the week, so it is little hard to stay in bed after 8:30 am. The best is probably to ask for a room in a more quiet place - no water kettle or other kitchen tools for a tea/coffee

    - Lovely staff, large and welcome room, clean and confortable - Very convenient for late arrivals (we arrived after 11 pm), as the staff provided the key to a keybox in front of the main door

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    We spent two nights while driving to and from Italy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were roadworks outside the building and the usual way to access the hotel, over the nearby rail crossing, was blocked, which made it difficult to locate. On our second visit the one pillow supplied was thin and there was no spare in the room. On request another would probably have been supplied. There is a bell on a nearby public building which rings through the night, which could be intrusive but we found it OK.

    We spent two nights while driving to and from Italy and stayed at this hotel close to the motorway. The location was generally quiet, free parking was available within the hotel grounds and the staff were welcoming and spoke English. On both nights the room was very large and spacious, included a useful kitchenette and large windows could be fully opened, so the temperature of the room was comfortable. For the price it was excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was excellent, with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant was closed, due to a block booking. We ended up getting a Kebab down the road and Beer from the Petrol station next door.

    The room was excellent, with great facilities. The girl on reception was very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Everything was modern and clean and the rooms were value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to hotel, but only because of roadworks which will finish soon...hopefully. They must learn to supply better bacon.

    Everything was modern and clean and the rooms were value for money. Hot food for breakfast was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    It is localisated in a silent place, but while we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quite small parking place near the hotel. In hotel offert there's a kitchen annexe, but what was suprising, there wasn't any kitchen inventory even cutlery. They wanted an extra charge for that and it wasn't mentioned on their website.

    It is localisated in a silent place, but while we were spending our holidays, there was a repair and it was quite loud. The appartements were big and comfortable. The personel was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.8
    Pillow needs to be changed,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow needs to be changed, breakfast is quite poor, too expensive for so low service. Second time I was in the same room of this hotel, and after so long period, the broken-down water in washbasin in bathroom still not repaired!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price. We were on a road trip and needed to stop for the night. This hotel was just perfect for us: clean, space, comfortable, friend staff, front desk open until 11pm, affordable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • Couple

    The room was spacious but located at the 3rd floor although I asked for one at the ground level, Besides it had a door connecting it with another one and some of the neighbors were noisy; the kitchenette has no utilities (glasses, plates, knives, forks, etc)

    The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The staff were friendly and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were friendly and helpful; the facilities were comfyvand plesant and the location was super. We would very highly recommend this hotel to antone traveling to the Ulm area!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    6.7
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived at 20.15 with 4 small children after a whole day in the car. They told us we could not eat there because the restaurant was already closed. (20.15!!!) they sent is to a restaurant 'nearby' it turned out to be really far to go on foot, we arrived by 20.45 and the kitchen was closed! We went back to the hotel and asked if they could help us to get pizza delivered. I asked for help to make the phonecall because i don't speak german very Well and didn't know the adress of the hotel. The girl at the reception just threw the brochure of the pizzeria to me,Said i had to arrange it myself, refused to help me and ignored me completely. It was a big disappoitment to be left in the cold with 4 little children who were tired and hungry. We were sent to a wrong restaurant in the cold and dark and got no help at all.

    Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Large well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows could be larger

    Large well equipped rooms Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Nice room and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice room and friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Very large room with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very large room with kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.6
    No air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    clean tidy functional - nice breakfast & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    long way from centre - 20 Euro taxi, otherwise - no complaints & good value.

    clean tidy functional - nice breakfast & staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    lovely helpful staff, waited for us, as we got lost and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bit pricey for a biz hotel

    lovely helpful staff, waited for us, as we got lost and were late. huge rooms are more like small flats.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    5.8
    The bed was owful.
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was owful.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Everything is fine, but you'll probably need a car.
    • Couple

    Pillows are too small and very soft - German standard

    Everything is fine, but you'll probably need a car.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: