Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse 3 stars

Frauenstr. 51, 89073 Ulm, Germany

#7 of 42 hotels in Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2169 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm room. No air conditioning. There was a fan which helped. Noisy outside when opened windows

    Very good breakfast. Room is good size with large bathroom. Hotel is close to center of town parking available for 9 euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the location was good it was in a strange looking area with offices around and there was no signage to make it easier. Once again there was no english TV to watch except news. When I am on holiday I don't want to watch the news over and over again.

    The location as we went to bed with. them chirping and woke with them chirping. We were surrounded by trees. Breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sweet pastries at breakfast

    Breakfast with omelette, in the nice neighborhood, next to the church with a playground, 8 minutes walk to the Münsterplatz, big, comfortable room, big underground parking for 9€ (24h)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't an air- co in the room but there was a fan. We had to open the window as it was very hot and there was noice coming from the street. It was quite surprising with the luxury the hoter offered.

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, Room very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family room and it was like a suite! Really big with two rooms, kitchen, huge bath & shower room and two toilets. Wounderful breakfast (very crispy bacon). It is located right in the middle of town with loads of restaurants nearby. We tried the Indian, Taj Mahal and it was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just booked for one night but a really comfortable stress free stay. Breakfast was lovely with a great selection. A big advantage was being able to use the car park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really clean with bew furniture and comfortable beds. The hotel in the center, you walk within minutes to the big cathedral,, the breakfast is really rich with only 6€ per person. The hotel has big rooms for family which has 4 persons capacity each room. The shower 🚿 is really nice which has a high pressure with very warm water. I really liked the hotel and I sm sure next time, I would stay in it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, so I hardly slept. Only 1 pillow was available per bed.

    Nice big room, good breakfast, convenient parking under the hotel, nice distance to town center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room and bed, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Good location on edge of old town, within walking distance of the station. All at a reasonable price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive buffet breakfast was enjoyed by everyone we watched tucking in - never seen so many tall people eat so much! Comfortable room. Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Fantastic place to stay for one or more nights. We booked right away an additional stay at the hotel, and will most certain recommend the hotel to others - for business as well as holiday. The rooms were very nice, light and clean. And the breakfast was super - our kids looked forward returning to the hotel for one more stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the weekends the breakfast room gets very crowded and somehow the arrangement of the food and drink along one wall causes quite a melee and a queue. If the serving dishes were set in the middle it could help with this bottle neck.

    Everything about the place is efficient, friendly and exactly the place to stay when you need to feel secure and carry on with business. Beds so comfortable, and the extra side/dressing room area is ideal for working as it has a long bench. Loved the breakfast room and especially the personal attention of the owner who floats around as a sort of mother hen. Found it extremely quiet and totally nice experience. The location near the centre of Ulm is just perfect too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is near the road and the centre. Silent during night, but late evening there may be some cars and people loud talking. There is no air condition so on hot days if you are not in a bar it may be worth considering. Beds seem to be smaller than in other hotels.

    Very good breakfast. Easy and short access to old town and cathedra. Helpful staff. Huge parking (when you arrive, just go to underground parking lot - take ticket. They will replace it before you leave.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the kitchen was fully equipped to make even the most of elaborate dinners (which we did not need), there was no kettle and no coffee/tea (which we would have liked to have in the evening).

    We had a very large apartments on two levels, overlooking the cathedral. I don't think it fitted the description of standard quadruple room, but we were of course delighted with the amount of space and its position. Breakfast was nice and good quality for the price paid. Although the room was very busy in the morning, the staff handled it very efficiently, cleaned tables quickly, replenished the platters on time, server coffee. In fact, they have a top class espresso/cappuccino machine as well, beans-to-cup, which I really enjoyed. The position of the hotel was also very good, only 5 minutes of walk from the Cathedral, 10 minutes from the Fishing Quarters. In between there were plenty of shops, restaurants, bakeries, so was easy finding something to eat for any budget. There is also the supermarket Netto opposite from the Cathedral (in the basement of the building, not too visible though) which is handy to stock up on supplies at low cost prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upper floor only reachable by stairs

    Very spacious duplex apartment on the top floor with view on the Ulm Minster Breakfast buffet Excellent stop for travelling south. Right in the middle of town so you can have a stroll around Einstein's birthplace and the Minster

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I killed 8 spiders in the room not to mention other small insects, when I asked to change the room , or even to clean it they reply that they don't have room service to do so at night , not to mention that no AC in the hotel rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good central location. Room was a little noisy and hot (no aircon) but it was a very hot day. Hotel very modern inside but quite green and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning would have been nice.

    We had a family room for 4 people and the room was huge, with the children in their own bedroom. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and good value at 6 € per person. Parking was easy once we found the garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us a dirty appartment with dust, spiders and a really bad smell of cigarettes. A nice night supervisor gave us (2 adults and 1 child of 8 years old) after two times of complaining a clean single room. When we went to check out there were no apologies. The lady just said that it was a late hour for the supervisor to switch rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcoming street appeal, dark soulless corridors. Unsure of safety and security of the underground car park although we never experienced any problems.

    Adequate, clean and functional for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though prior reviewers had air conditioning in their rooms, I was disappointed to find out that my room did not have it. It was hot! It also isn't possible to completely close the metal shutters for light ( there are blackout curtains you can close inside the room as well... but in this case I needed to have the windows open for air flow and therefore the curtains open to let the air inside). The TV standby light is very bright, too.

    The breakfast really is as good as everyone says it is. The beds were firm but comfy. The room was updated and modern with a really nice shower and bathroom. The staff included a nice fan for me to use during the hot summer nights which really helped. When I asked for an ironing board and iron, it was brought to me within 10 minutes! lightning speed. The room was really quiet and I slept soundly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Located well and very convenient for the central attractions. Good recommendation from reception to eat at The Three Tankards brauhouse, which is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large apartment room on top floor - was a bit tricky to find but we really liked the room. Quiet (double windows) and sufficient internet speed as well as a good breakfast. Very close to walk to cathedrale. Parking is in nearby lot and costs 9 euro a day. Overall very satisfied and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain.

    The room was very large, clean with a nice bath room. The hotel is close to the old town so that you can enjoy sightseeing and a traditional cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing the street quite noisy (but understandable as city center is within minutes on foot).

    Very clean and rooms facing the inner garden very quiet. Easy parking and affordable price for a nice breakfast (other hotels rip you off...)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pretty crowded at breakfast room. Reception folks were pretty straight forward.

    Tea was nice and hot, breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs were good. Breakfast Staff were very friendly and helpful. 6 euros for breakfast was a pretty good deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The staff was so great, very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for a family of four, a difficult thing to find in Europe. It was very spacious with lovely views of the local area, and the hotel was in walking distance of restaurants, shops and transportation. We hadn't heard a lot about Ulm before this trip, but we are so happy we decided to include the stop in Ulm. We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location. Very comfortable room. Clean and modern. Very good value for the price. Breakfast cost extra but the buffet was very high quality especially for the low price they charged. I feel we got a great deal and were very comfortable during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic and of the people passing by. The hotel is excellent but we had a room at the rooftop withouth double glasses and it was really difficult to sleep.

    The room was perfectly clean and really spacious. We asked for a teavelcot for the kid and it was nicely prepared. Excellent breakfast and kids were very happy. Perfect location too and well connected to the parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restaurant in the hotel. (but lots of restaurants in the city so not a big problem).

    Parking garage under hotel / very good breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensil and saucepan cleanliness, no kettle.

    Breakfast excellent value for money. Hotel in test location - Ulm was a very pleasant surprise. Local car parking also.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment / family room was not on the same floor as the lift - suitcases had to be lugged up an extra floor. Floor plan of room great but "master" bedroom & bathroom up a mezzanine, impossible to carry up suitcase so left it on lover level with the children's stuff.

    Easy to find, underground parking good for a Nissan Quashqai, very near historical centre (5 mins walking). Lifts. Friendly staff. Great big family room, comfortable. Breakfast £6 pp extra but well worth it. Second time here and would come back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not on top of my head. maybe there should not be gummi bears on the bed which is not so healthy for the children...

    It is closed to the Münster and all the tourist spots around there. The room is spacious and the facilities are modern and well decorated. This is the second time we stayed there and it is still good to come back again. Very easy to access the park house right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the quadruple room - 2 interconnecting rooms. There was no proper blind in the children's room, so they didn't get the best night - too light! Also, a very lengthy queue for the lift with our baggage, and a bit too far to carry the luggage down the stairs.

    Good hotel with secure parking, and very convenient for the city centre. Good breakfast buffet, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly there was nothing we did not like.

    The room was extremely large and so clean. The beds were comfortable. Supply of hot water for the bath and the shower was excellent. Room heating was also adequately working. The selection of breakfast was good, too. Direct access to the basement car parking was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had no problem during our stay

    The rooms are completely new and very clean. the breakfast room is also very nice with big windows facing a small inner courtyard. This is a very good hotel for both business and leisure trips. Position is central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very slow, although this is really not a problem unless you are traveling with kids

    Great location, Easy access, parking beneath the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be noisy (delivering services at 5:15 am) when windows are open.

    Breakfast buffet providing continental and english breakfast. Modern furnished & well equipped. Very kind and supportive staff. Short walking distance into city center of Ulm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the top floor and the lift doesn't go all the way up so we had to carry luggage up the last flight of stairs.

    Hotel is in a good location, easy walk to the Minster and other sights but also easy to drive to. Access to large multi storey car park that has a lift straight into hotel. You just have to check in to get the key card to use the lift. We had a great split level family room, plenty of space. Friendly and helpful staff; they explained that as it was Sunday it was cheaper to pay the car parking in the car park rather than pay the 9 euros to them. We only booked here overnight as a stop off on the way to Legoland but Ulm is a lovely city with lots to see - wish we had had longer!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast area in peak season was a little larger. A few tables could be placed in the garden to avoid waiting time for the guests at breakfast time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    amazing apartment on two floors, very very clean , double toilet , and kitchen .... all at a very interesting price. Parking right under the hotel Cathedral just at five minutes walking along downtown streets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When making a query on departure regarding how I felt it was unclear that breakfast wasn't included in the price on line, the receptionist couldn't care less. I would still go back 😎

    Greeting very warm, spotlessly clean, very well maintained,up to date door locking,basement parking,breakfast components perfectly cooked, kids loved it and would be very happy to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the main road with a lot of noise. There are rooms facing an inner garden but they are not "for guests booking standard rooms throgh booking. Com״, so the lady in the reception desk said!?, after complainig of the noise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was such a pleasant suprise. I am writing review for the family room. Brand new, huge, in the upper floor we had a comfy bed with aircon. Kids slept downstairs on comfy sofa bed. We could not hear the noise from the outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You would've had to pay extra to use anything in the kitchenette.

    Hotel Comfor Frauenstrasse is a nice and clean hotel in the city centre of Ulm. The location is good within easy walking distance from all the main sights incl. the Minster. Our quadruple room was a huge two-story place with a bathroom/toilet upstairs next to the main bedroom and another toilet downstairs. There was also a kitchenette with a fridge. The was also an A/C device upstairs which was a very nice bonus on a hot summer night. Breakfast was tasty and had decent variety. The Wi-Fi was good. You can park before checking in, it's just around the corner. You can also keep your car there after checking out, the whole day is included in the price. Very recommendable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Good idea to have free parking in next door underground parking space - which was free for all of the following day too - giving you time to look round Ulm. . Nice clean and comfortable rooms - helpful staff. Nothing spectacular but also nothing to complain about .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was in shopping centre which was fine but we thought you had to check in first which was a bit tricky. No bar.

    Nice room, very big, and bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    - Separate room off main room for children - Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice - Friendly and helpful staff - Comfortable beds & air conditioned rooms - Good shower and small fridge in room - Very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location nowhere near as good as reviews suggest ... a 10 minute walk to the old center, and on a fairly busy shopping street. A fairly big hotel without any charm, more for the business traveller.

    Clean, modern(ish) rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra hidden costs for parking and breakfast added 34 Euros to the bill. Therefore would not book again. Better to be honest and up front. All other booking made through booking.com on this trip included breakfast and were cheaper.

    Room was nice and location good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay, rooms were massive, beds comfy and air conditioning was a relief after many uncomfortable hot nights traveling through Europe. Breakfast also great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was pretty hot in Ulm. The room was warm as there is no air conditioning. Leaving the windows open was not enough and also allowed street noise in.

    Nice room, great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Instructions from staff on arrival as to correct level for the car parking for direct access from garage to hotel lift - these were not clear and resulted in quite some confusion. If they had only elaborated that there were a few stairs before the lift it would have been very clear. Perhaps better signage at the door itself would be a help too.

    Spacious room, with modern décor and light, good breakfast room with huge buffet. The desk in the room was separate from bedroom so felt like a small apartment . Excellent feeling of lightness and comfort. The staff (after initial confusion about parking) could not have been more helpful or pleasant. They were lovely. Would come back without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    I booked a "Comfort" room which meant that its windows were located towards the court / garden (not the street). Therefore it was a very quiet room. The interior was spacious, very new and absolutely clean. I liked the refrigerator (not a mini bar) on a hot summer day that was on my room. The city centre (Cathedral) is about 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite warm in the room and there was a lot of light in the morning (from the windows).

    Very spacious room (reserved for three persons) with very good beds. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grim concrete corridors like the worst of US hotels. No AC which in summer is a must there. Not good value

    An easy hotel to find and has parking. Central Ulm being heavily pedestrianised with narrow streets can pose navigational difficulties to find your hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions in advance on how to find the parking garage could have been clearer. (We didn't realise it was the public car park next to the hotel)

    Fantastic newly refurbished room. Superb location. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Parking under hotel very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were not blocking out the sunlight. Room was hot but cooled quickly when we opened the windows.

    Very good breakfast buffet for only 6 euros. Underground parking with entrance directly to the hotel. Nice location in a lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have no air conditioning and during hot summer days (quite possible even in Ulm) is very unpleasant. Moreover, the rooms facing the street are very noisy, even during night (let alone if Germany scores a victory in football - which they usually do). There are a lot of outdoor cafes that work until late night and the talks are really disturbing. Hence, there are two motifs to have a short night: too hot or too noisy!

    Clean and located within walking distance from city center. Ease of parking and direct access to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of the night another guest was entering the room. Mistake from the guy at the front desk. A polite apology in the morning would have been nice. And in the best case a small reduction of the price. But it all seemend normal. Thats a little bit strange but I know such things can happen.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want your hotel to have a charming facade, this is not the place for you. Also, if it's the height of summer and you need it cool, look for a place with A/C, but they are hard to find in smaller cities in Germany!

    Excellent location. Looks institutional from the outside, but looks are deceiving! Big rooms, lots of space and storage, comfy beds, no A/C but there are fans ready in every room. Very good breakfast in lovely glassed-in atrium, included in the hotel price. We weren't traveling by car but there is a garage right underneath the hotel so I doubt parking would be a problem. Easy walk to the center of town ("Old Town"), there is an old city wall with newly renovated soldiers' cottages atop it literally half a block away. The staff are very helpful and speak English.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming staff who went out of their way when we had a flat tyre. Can't rate highly enough.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room - small bathroom - poor ventilation = very warm in room

    Had a good breakfast room and food.. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice & clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited supplies at busy breakfast time, directions to room very confusing

    Central location, efficient check in, convenient parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, very quiet, breakfast excellent and staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for car with ski box on top

    Great family room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress Quality must be improved.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom in the lobby.

    The two floors of the property. Great location. Left car parked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner started cleaning my room before I checked out (whilst I was at breakfast)!

    Excellent location, very good WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent hotel, very good breakfast, convenient parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one lift for the hotel caused long waiitng time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size

    Room size

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: