Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Am Kurpark This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ferdinandstraße 2-4, 61348 Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Germany

#18 of 24 hotels in Bad Homburg vor der Höhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in an excellent place , near the park and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free parking and the maximum amount in the road is 6 euros for 4 hours. Also the stairs for the family rooms (no elevator) are a little narrow and steep

    Very nice hotel in an excellent place , near the park and the pedestrian zone. Very friendly stuff, very good breakfast and very comfortable family room. Stayed for 6 nights and had a great vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for Hotel's hospital.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    In breakfast they served fresh orange juice, sparkling wine, many fruites. we enjyoed breakfast and relaxed. Hotel reception's lady is good support for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.0
    Great breakfast but uncomfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twice the gentleman cleaning my room entered around 8 am. The first time he knocked prior to opening the door, the second day however he opened my door without even knocking, thank goodness I was fully clothed. I think it is crazy to start cleaning rooms where you know guest are staying that early especially when breakfast does not start until 7. The sheets are very rough, I ended up having sheet burn on my elbow. This is also a smoking hotel so even though I wasn't staying on a smoking floor, the whole hotel smelled of smoke.

    The breakfast was delicious with a lot of wonderful options. The hotel staff downstairs were wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money to stay in Bad Homburg (last minute deal, I assume)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of reception staff not friendly and helpful at all, they looked like they are doing a favour to you (luckly other were the opposite!)

    Breakfast buffet extremely vell cared Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.2
    I'm never staying there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire floor smelled of cigarettes. The hotel entrance too. My floor was non-smoking but it still stank heavily. Could smell it from my room. Also, one staff member walked into my room without knocking first. Barely apologized. Thankfully I was fully dressed and at the desk otherwise it could have been very awkward.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall for a short stay the hotel is very adequate. For longer a stay it lacks that freindliness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar area and no food a minus for me. It is on the pricey side when you consider there are quite a few hotels in the same area to choose from.

    A good location within walking distance of town. The wi-fi is excellent. Bedroom is comfy and bathroom is a good size and a nice touch with toiletries provided.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that we can really mention.

    The location of the hotel, close to the park and to the railway station. The breakfast was good, as requested by us we had a very quiet room on looking the backyard garden with trees. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is not organized, the refilling of food is slow, and the sitting area is too small.

    The room was huge, the bed was good, the location is great and the service was very cordial. I would stay again, without paying for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like so much were the hard beds.

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and stocked with lots of nice little features (for example lollipops on the pillows, water bottles and scales to weigh the luggage). And the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel right next to the Kurpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful hotel right next to the Kurpark, very comfortable room, excellent choice of delicacies for breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyable. We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Exellent location, everything fine, hotel is very dated and not great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and decor are very dated and for the price we paid (150€ a night) I expected a much higher level of comfort. We had a junior suite and the photo of the room had a couch, it the actual room didn't so that was annoying. The breakfast was ok but nothing special.

    The location was excellent. We were allowed to bring the children for free and they ate breakfast free too which was good. The staff were friendly. Parking outside the hotel wasn't a problem. We were visiting family and hardly there, so it suited ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Location and breakfast in addition to the availability of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower place too small. One queen size bed unavailable only 2 twin beds next to each other

    Location and breakfast in addition to the availability of smoking rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Large buffet, sauna, helpfull staff, nice rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Smokey smell in the room - The manager smokes and watches television with the volume very high in his office, which sets a bad exemple for his staff - Some things at breakfast (like the fish and the mozarella) were lacking taste. No croissants.

    Large buffet, sauna, helpfull staff, nice rooms, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A relaxed and comfortable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tea and coffee making facilities were a bit complicated - a kettle would have been easier.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way when my flight was cancelled and I needed to stay an extra night. Breakfast was good and I slept very well. Loved the sauna. The location of the hotel was perfect for me - near all the amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice cousy and home-like!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping was very loud in the morning, even when we had Do not disturb sign on, by 09:45 we had a knock on the door from the cleaners.

    In this hotel one can feel him/herself at home. Very cosy and light atmosphere. Clean bright rooms with high sealing and rather large windows. Very good location if you would like to take advantage of the long walks in Kurpark, or a fast jog to the Casino. Very pleasant and polite staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    It is nice in general, but there is always a place for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am not sure, maybe it was only apartment's problems: noisy batteries, water in shower was really cold in 3-4 minutes of shower and I personally prefer blankets wider than 1 meter:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Yeah 4 Star i don't think so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was rubbish, some of the workers was following me as if i wanted to steal something, some of the workers were not nice, some workers had no idea what was happening, for a four star i expected more was a little sad the hotel.

    The location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    Terrible 4-star wannabe Hotel, I will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Junior Suite was terrible, nothing more than an ordinary double room. I even wonder if we got fooled and only got a double room but paid for the suite. The Hotel has NO air condition in the rooms, only a fan in the roof. It was to hot inside, we could not sleep because it was to hot. The Hotel lies directly on a busy street so if you open the window (which you have to because there is no AC you will have a lot of noise instead). The Hotel is NOT a 4-star Hotel, absolutely not. Just a wannabe 4-star Hotel.

    The location and breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and really kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Just next to kurpark and also the main street, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast amazing but the man in kitchen was a little bit nervous and yelling..

    Just next to kurpark and also the main street, amazing breakfast and silent room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The facilities were excellent and the price was below what one would expect for the quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant experience, once I got a room towards the courtyard.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms towards the Street are awfully noisy.

    Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always estay in this hotel when I come to Bad Homburg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Time for writing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Location Is super, close to the park in a very quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Is super, close to the park in a very quiet area. Very friendly and english speaking staff, everything very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Spatown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge

    Big room good breakfast friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    I will not do it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY uncomfortable bed / bedding Smell of smoke Loud street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment with kitchen, very good breakfast, hotel...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator in the aparment building

    Nice apartment with kitchen, very good breakfast, hotel close to Frankfurt and to FRA airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    It is quiet and silent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for what it offers. Since a big fair was in Frankfurt I had no other choice. It is far from the center

    It is quiet and silent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    All in all it was a very relaxing stay with a great breakfeast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap dispenser in shower was empty. Times on television were 2 hrs. behind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    parking was difficult / breakfast room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was difficult / breakfast room too small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Good four-star service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good facilities, great breakfast. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    We had two interconnecting rooms which worked well for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier You have to pay to park outside

    We had two interconnecting rooms which worked well for us (family of 4).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Good trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds in a double room was disappointing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel though expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive

    Excellent staff; Delicious breakfast; Comfortable room; Quick service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The stuff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the variety of fruits and berries at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.8
    High price with low standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi does not work properly. Rooms are very small and cold. Staff is not nice.

    The localization is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    I liked the 24 hour reception and was
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the 24 hour reception and was delighted that I was able to check in before 9.00 am without any problems.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    breakfast, staff, nice room, cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast, staff, nice room, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Convenient and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet arrangements poor by general standards.

    Room large, clean and comfortable. Location excellent. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Location was great with parking near the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staffs are good but some staff could be more friendly

    Location was great with parking near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    Good money for value, but nothing extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and professionalism of reception staff was poor.

    Continental breakfast buffet was decent as were the rooms in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    4.6
    An easy 5-10 minute walk to the train station from the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel smells of cigarette smoke everywhere, even the non smoking rooms. They have a lift which fits just one or two people so be prepared to use the stairs or wait at busy times. The fitness room is simply a bedroom with cycling and running machines. It has hardly any machines working and they are low quality - for example the running machine wobbles when running at even slow speed. The 3rd floor room I was in had a third of the room with reduced head height because of the roof angle. The TV has only local channels and no international ones.

    An easy 5-10 minute walk to the train station from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.7
    Location, size of room and the bathroom very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room and hotel in general has a smoked in smell and needed to keep window open at night to get air.

    Location, size of room and the bathroom very good. Comfy bed and .

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.2
    great location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bar area for a drink or coffee..... reception was available but lacked atmosphere

    great location and very clean... close to all the amenities of Bad Homburg

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    The room we booked originally was too small, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked originally was too small, the staff offered us the opportunity to look at some other rooms and make a choice. The location is great - close to the town center and the park.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    The rooms and the hotel as a whole are neat;
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The TV in hotel room receives only German stations. There was no single English-medium TV station.

    The rooms and the hotel as a whole are neat; the staff are friendly, and the breakfast is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Quite, peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No AC. Toilet was confined. Garage was far away.

    Quite, peaceful place. Free internet Near to a nice park. Near to restaurants. Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.5
    Clean room and friendly hotel stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Due to the fact that the room was in the ground floor, it was a bit noisy. The furniture of the room was a bit old school, but nonetheless it's in a good shape.

    Clean room and friendly hotel stuff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    Location for both evening relax and Close to the office.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absence of normal window. The room rates when there is a fair in Frankfurt

    Location for both evening relax and Close to the office. Breakfast OK. WiFi efficient.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.3
    Closest location to the spa and downtown, take a cab to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I picked this hotel for an elevator but there were stairs getting into the hotel lobby Also the price was considerably cheaper after a few days so check a couple days before you get there

    Closest location to the spa and downtown, take a cab to the train station 5 euro

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    We were a family with 2 kids and a baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    on the first night we were in an apartment which was on the 2nd floor with steep stairs, no elevator - not the best thing for us. the apartnent itself was very spacious.

    We were a family with 2 kids and a baby. We stayed in the hotel 2 seperate nights. on the second night they apologized for the first night experience and gave us 2 connecting rooms which were great. breakfast is generous.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    4.2
    Only the situation of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the soft mattresses (very bad quality !) the breakfast : not at the correct level the staff of the hotel : not at the level of a four stars hotel ... it wasn't mentioned that there is no parking at the hotel (we have to use the parking of the hotel Steigenberger) ...

    Only the situation of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The street in front of the hotel is very busy and it is a relatively small street. It was not so easy to unload the stuff for the whole family. However, the reception staff was helpful and showed us the way to get some free parking.

    The hotel is in a very good location. It is not far away from the city center and right by the nice tourist spot. The Family room is actually two connected double rooms, which worked out well for us. It is nice to have an Elevator (Lift).

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Extremely quite & convenient room, as requested.
    • Couple

    Continental beds are too low !

    Extremely quite & convenient room, as requested.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    Food was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Exercise equipment didn't work, very old.

    Food was great! Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.8
    Internet reliability quite low.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet reliability quite low. Fine when working, disconnects every 30 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Very well located in the center of Bad Homburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free WiFi, but not working in the room, due to technical issues

    Very well located in the center of Bad Homburg

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Safe, clean and very comfortable hotel,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Safe, clean and very comfortable hotel,

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Couple

    Inattentive Housekeeping. Subsequent missing wash cloths and towel, empty battery in bathroom scale.

    Friendly atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Spacious room & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room & good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Near the big garden and quite area
    • Family with young children

    No aircondition

    Near the big garden and quite area

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    8.8
    large delicious breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ----

    large delicious breakfast buffet location very close to park as well as downtown/pedestrian zone

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    breakfast was perfect
    • Solo traveller

    funny smell in the alley (not in the rooms)

    breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and considerate staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful and considerate staff. Good continental breakfast. Location is ideal for walking to the Kurpark, downtown shopping and restaurants.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: