Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aquarius Braunschweig 3 stars

Ebertallee 44 G, 38104 Braunschweig, Germany

#28 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lot of flying ants in our room the next morning which must have been a problem in the past as there was ant powder around the window/ back door.

    The bed was very comfy and the food in the restaurant was good. We needed an accessible room as our son has walking difficulties and the room they gave us was perfect as we had very easy access from the car park. The hotel has its own swimming pool which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because it has a swimming pool. However, they had swimming courses all day until 5 pm. We were told we could not use it until 5om. Only when I insisted they proposed that we ask the swimming instructor if we could. The instructor said to only use one side of the pool and not to.make noise. The food was not good and many things were off the menu.

    The room was ok but we were three in the room and only 2 pillows and duvet had covers, the third one did not.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no kettle in our room,with baby it is very useful to make milk or sth hot especially in the winter time , and whenever I need...but there was hot water at reception desk,so all good and baby had milk done and Tea was severed for me,while my partner walked dog.

    Breakfast was good,great location if you are traveling with dog,Forest just there ,great for walks !But good to have right shoes,for that walks and definitely it will be pleasure to stay there for longer than just one night.We were just stopping for a night with Dog and a baby ,and I would really recommend this Hotel for family stay ;)Thank you for Having us,.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a slight damp smell until we opened to a small terrace (and smoked some cigarettes!) :) The room we had last year on the second floor was better (but smaller).

    The kind change of a double bed to a two-bed room (I think it was my error in booking). I really enjoyed the marble bathroom! The breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Booking.com they write that the breakfast is included, but it's not!! 8,- / person!

    Dogs are allowed. Great forest around. Nice and quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road directions via GPS take you down dead end road blocked by roadworks. Only Detour (not signposted) to get to property from back takes you around several miles of countryside and impossible to see easy route. Thanks to the cyclist who directed me the right way at 10pm !!! Hotel should email this information and directions before you waste an hour..... Motion sensor lighting for bathroom convenient but switches off while in shower or toilet unless you wave your hands around. No don't picture that ;)

    Clean and comfortable. In the middle of nowhere, very natural.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came home after 11 pm and would have wanted a beer, but there was no one from the staff present

    Good breakfast selection and friendly staff. Table and chair in the room for work in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily cleaning of the room was not done.. Towels were not changed... no trash clean..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old ugly dirty expensive misleading photos

    NOthing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best staff ever, takes the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, pool, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna wasn't on when we went in there.

    The swimming pool & Sauna & the Restaurant Abend Essen und Fruhstuck.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great country location a short distance fom the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place to stay for VW fans as its only 20-30 mins drive from Wolfsburg. Very friendly staff, family owned, beautiful setting with cycle trails if you want them. Close to town and main road routes. We had a massive family room and the food was great too!!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In hot August weather there were loads of wasps outside which stopped us from eating outside. Staff warned us that pool was cool! and it was - guessing 21 degree C

    We liked walking in the adjacent woods, viewing the countryside from the restaurant and room and the swimming pool. Also we liked the water bed but a bit strange to have it on one half of a double bed only.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit tired in places, could use a bit of refurbishment.

    Leisure club was open until midnight, which was a bonus as we arrived late evening.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The jacuzzi wasn't on and didn't look very clean. Other facilities gym etc wasn't very impressive

    Swimming pool and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast price is a little bit to high.

    Reasonable price and good view.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotel was very unexpected and was a very nice place to stay

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent hotel and great meals staff where very helpful and great location

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only too complicated to sign in for the free Wi-Fi ;-)

    beatifull country side and really close to city center, pool, work out room, etc...

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Aquarius Braunschweig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: