Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Komfort Hotel Ludwigsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstrasse 19, 71638 Ludwigsburg, Germany

#14 of 18 hotels in Ludwigsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Entering a world of positive and helpful people
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the hair dryers could be switched to more modern ones? But that is honestly not that significant.

    The beds were perfect! Generally the rooms were simple, but at the same time very cozy. The staff was extremely polite and helpful (all staff, including lunch ladies and all). Overall there was a relaxed, friendly and comfortable atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's cold in bathroom but every room has it's own electric heater. also if someone thinks it's cold in the room (for me was ok) one can find in the hallway electric heater that you can take in the room. so everything was just perfect in the end

    good value for money, we very much appreciated the coffee and tea from lounge which is free and available 24/7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was nice and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was okay. I like the espresso machine, but the other items were adequate enough, not stellar. In the hallways (not in the rooms), it clearly smells like smoke. The wi-fi was a bit complicated to use and I had to keep switching to different guest networks. Still, it would pause and reset every couple of minutes. It was difficult to do anything online.

    The location was nice and convenient. The room was good, through the TV-controller was very finicky. Not having front door staff after 7pm is questionable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The listing on Booking.com had both rooms having a kitchenette and one room having a washer. That was not the case. They did give a small discount on the rental price but we really wanted the use of a washer and a kitchenette which is why we chose this hotel. The hotel is on a corner which made it difficult to unload out bags at check in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel being at a crossroad with a traffic light (see pictures) rooms on ground floor and 1st are noisy. Windows are not adequately sound proof and curtain not wide enough to blind light from street: all in all a couple of terrible nights. No 24h reception. Bad internet connexion. No international TV channels. Hotel description is deceptive: "Toiletries", what toiletries? Just a couple of soap dispensers. "Charming"? that adjective does not apply to this property. Rooms have kitchenettes (never shown on room pictures): just an ugly set with a noisy fridge.

    Rooms are clean. Complementary bottle of water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Short trip. Nice accommodation. Would return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With the accommodation, everything was fine. The only downside was not been able to ask someone from reception where we could park our car (as the reception was closed). We found a parking place next to the hotel. But on the next day, we couldn't get out of the parking house and had to call security to let us out, because it was a public holiday. They had this written in very small print that they are closed on public holidays. So please be aware, when you park, don't just look at the price and opening hours, but also read the very small print, if you are staying in Ludwigsburg on a Sunday or public holiday. From where we are from in Bavaria, we have never experienced this. Parking houses are normally always open every day regardless.

    The location was excellent, and the accommodation was very nice. Wasn't able to make the 7 pm Check-in deadline. But I was told how to get my room key after check-in hours from reception. So for those of you who may be concerned about the check-in time. Don't be. If you can't make it on time, just call the reception staff. They will sort everything out for you. There is no mini-bar in the rooms. However, downstairs next to the reception desk, there was a fridge with alcoholic as well as non-alcholic drinks that you could take and book to your room number. Breakfast is basic but has everything that you need. I was only in Ludwigsburg from one night and attended a birthday party. So, unfortunately, I can't report more. However, I would return here again on my next visit to Ludwigsburg. I find the accommodation and price acceptable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was easy to find and the receptionist was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It rained so we came back to our room early. There were no batteries in our tv remote and the front desk closes at 1900 so we were unable to request any to fix the problem.

    The hotel was easy to find and the receptionist was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the facility. Only limited public parking in the proximity.

    Very friendly personnel. Big, quiet rooms. Despite of proximity to railway station. Decent breakfast at low price. Overall very high value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    It's okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dodgy place. Ran into some interesting characters staying there. Someone burned something on the first floor which made the whole building smell. Right next to the train tracks.

    Clean room. Has all the facilities you need. Great for one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Koblenz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On hot days neighborhood noise drove us to close the windows at night. That left the room too warm for sleeping well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel that live upto it's name - Komfort !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved parking for guests would make a difference.

    Decent large size room with extra sofa bed. Nice, ,clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel for a traveler who wants to save money instead of staying in Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    From outside the hotel looks a bit old, but inside is beyond my expectation. There is an elevator too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic but confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of breakfast

    Friendly staff in reception,renovated rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    easy in and out, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too low water pressure in shower

    easy communication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    internet is not good: not fast and not strong signal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet is not good: not fast and not strong signal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service and excellent cleanliness, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service and excellent cleanliness, great value and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Check-in closes at 19
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in closes at 19

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good prices and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location, clean and rather large room. Good breakfast. Even the windows were facing the railway and railway station it was quiet in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was way to soft. The wifi was very unreliable.

    Very friendly and helpful personal. Very convenient located in Ludwigsburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, clean, quiet room, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi signal was very weak and disconnecting very often

    Very close to the train station Good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice room with comfortable bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was quite cold because of old window and no heater. Later I received an electric heater.

    Nice room with comfortable bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Perfact Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfact, I like it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Very nice staff, crappy premises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run-down premises. No clothes iron.

    The staff was extraordinarily friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast, the location, the bathroom, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our arrival at the hotel was stressful, since there was no one at reception (around 8pm). Later, the problem was sorted out and the next day the kind lady at reception apologized for the confusion and for our not receiving a message earlier about where to find the key.

    The breakfast, the location, the bathroom, the breakfast staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    4.6
    the hotel position is very good, very near to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there is no hotel private park place. the parking garage or parking plance in the near costs 10 to 15 Euro per night.The breakfast is just normal, not special too much choices, but matches to the price.

    the hotel position is very good, very near to the train station and the city center.By walking the interesting places in this city is also not far. Sleeping in the room in the night is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Room was so comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like that there is no reception after 6 pm. Check-in is impossible. The receptionist didn't read my note about I'll check in at 10 PM and complained about it. Simply could send a message about he would reject the booking.

    Room was so comfortable. Clean. Very big room. Very comfortable bed. Location is perfect. 3 mins. by walk from the S Bahn station.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Isolation phonique excellente , proche de la gare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Isolation phonique excellente , proche de la gare

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    Good staff, good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good staff, good location, good breakfast. Near the historical centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    polite, friendly service and nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any bad experience. Elevator could be nicer;)

    polite, friendly service and nice breakfast. Free internet.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.9
    Flendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen in room no vefy cleanfacilities

    Flendly staff and excellent breakfast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: