Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Central Station This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstrasse 23, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#174 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 785 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel to spend a couple of days in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well located. 5min walking from the main station and 15-20min walking from the Old City centre. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, and the furnishings were modern and still looked new. The hotel was also very close to the train station and subway, which makes getting around easier. I would stay here again if I went back to Frankfurt.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Location next to the train station is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways were not very good looking. Some renovation could give the place a much better feel. Also air conditioning was not available in all rooms and this was a slight problem these warm summer days. Most of the year this should not be an issue though. Finally, my first room had a leak in the bathroom but the receptionist changed the room for me.

    Location next to the train station is great. Lots of places to eat on the street below as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Price and location -- excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. One of receptionists was speaking German to fast, and I (as a foreign guest) had problems with understanding him. 2. Coffee was not good.

    Price and location -- excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast and convenient location close to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot in the room since there's no airconditioning or fan in the guest rooms.

    Good breakfast and convenient location close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    I have booked it due to its location. But the facilities are not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, and it was not included in the information regarding the facilities Noisy because near the road, you can hear the streetsweeper in the morning Elevator needs upgrading Room is too small for family

    Bed is comfortable, place is clean. Location is great, near station and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't the most helpful and smiling. However this didn't affect our stay

    The room was quite small but it had everything we really need to have a comfortable staying. Location is superb: The hotel locates in a quite road few minutes from the main street full of restaurants. It is also at walkable distance from the riverside museums and the town center. We really enjoyed our stay at Frankfurt Central Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was great and super helpful answering our questions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, so we had to sleep with the window open. The street is super loud so we didn't sleep the entire night.

    Staff was great and super helpful answering our questions about Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Right near Frankfurt main which is handy if you’re traveling...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very stuffy, no ventilation and the street noise was too loud to leave the window open. There was at least a fan. I wouldn’t book again unless it was just for one night. Then it’s comfortable enough. The area isn’t the best - lots of drunk people yelling at night, drug users in the streets and lots of beggars around. You’ll walk out to the smell of urine in the morning.

    Right near Frankfurt main which is handy if you’re traveling out. Bathroom was large and desk was big enough to do some work. WiFi was good enough for some Skype business calls I needed to make.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a great neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way overpriced. (I guess there was a convention in town.) This should be under $100/US per night. Basically the equivalent of a Motel 6. Stayed in a MUCH nicer hotel in Berlin for the same money. Neighborhood was super sketchy and ghetto.

    Room was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was not super... quite dirty around the blocks and didn't feel safe to walk around late at night

    Close to central station and some good restaurants nearby. Hotel was clean, quiet and personnel ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and unable to open windows. We booked a queen room but not as per photos - could only get out one side of bed. Had to close windows due to noise but hot in room and no fan. Only one cover on bed when two people booked and spare cover was a winter one.

    Location was close to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for business travelers, highly connected, central location with ample FnB options nearby
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a budget hotel, so the rooms are small, particularly when sharing. However the value is very high given the price, facilities and location.

    Staff worked hard to help us with issues, such as assisting with a courier for passports left behind. Small requests like ironing board were delivered on promptly. Minutes from the main train station (hauptbahnhof) and its metro and S-Bahn stations, which link to all over the city. Minutes from Kaiserstraße where there are lots of cafes and bistros for eating out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel which is value for the money and very close to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The person who was in the reception ( evening time ) is a freak, not supportive or not friendly at all. Either he's dumb or don't like visitors. He don't even look at us directly whenever we pass the reception ( instead he look at us under his glasses, secretly ). There we 6 people to check-in, for 3 rooms. But he gave us only one room key cards and started doing his own works. So we had to ask again for other room keys. The guy who's working in the morning is so friendly and cheerful.

    Very close to the Frankfurt main station, it's in a walking distance Breakfast for discounted price in the restaurant next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is overpriced - there are many cheaper places to eat in the area. Facilities are meh. Hotel is a little rough but for the price It's fair. Bring earplugs, the streets are noisy at night and the rooms can get stuff with the window closed.

    Very close to the train station, and the room was extremely clean. They gave me an extra pillow with no trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night. Maybe not the best area. But we had no trouble.

    Basic but comfortable and clean and appreciated fridge available. Easy walk to city centre. And close to station for travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect, near all the attractions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness. They didn’t change at all the sheetings and they didn’t clean the cups of coffee, they just left them there. In the bathroom, it was very bad cleaned. I was dissapointed by the cleaning service.

    The location is perfect, near all the attractions and the railway and metro stations, only 3 stations from the airport. You can walk by foot to see all the main attractions and near the hotel you have many good restaurants open until late. The room is quite spacious and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst 3 star hotel ever, No drinking water with the room rate, the water heater was not working last day, the staff refused to change my room and no technician was available. So, we had to go to the airport without take shower !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good choice if you are looking for a clean room next to Central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its central position makes it perfect for moving around, but the area is quite noisy because there are many shops, restaurants, and pubs. The windows help a lot, but you should take it in mind. The mattress was quite soft, but ok for the price and the short stay.

    The position is central, just two blocks from the Central station and metro lines. The room was very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful for any issue, they also save the luggage once you checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    the hotel put two beds together and use is as a double bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pls take great care with the bed

    the hotel put two beds together and use is as a double bed for couple. however, this is really uncomfortable because those two beds always separate from each other and leave a big gap in the middle which man can easily fall down!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with a perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could be a bit more clean in the bathroom but that is expecting on a very high level.

    best price for a night in Frankfurt and so close to the city centre as you walk just a few minutes and then you be in the middle of the city centre respectively at the river. Also modern and well equipped rooms accessible via lift. Further you have a set of different teas and a boiler in your room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    As comfort as it looks :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small reception area and no chair to wait if you are in a groups

    The room is comfortable and very clean and look like the picture. The customer service was also very responsive when i write email to them about i left something in the hotel room after i checked out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Confort at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At my arrival the bathroom was not proper, and there was a smell coming from it. It was necessary to open the window to get rid of it. After that the problem was solved.

    The room was very confortable, good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has a great location just minutes from the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have any complaints. Everything was fine.

    The hotel has a great location just minutes from the Main Train Station and pretty much everything you have to see in Frankfurt. The room was decent, clean and cozy, great value for the money. The staff - pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The room seemed to be updated a bit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been more comfortable. But was okay for one night.

    The room seemed to be updated a bit. And it was much bigger than any room we've stayed at in Europe before. Very spacious for three people. We stayed on the top floor and had amazing views of the the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Basic room for affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic and small but had everything we needed. Good choice if you don't want to spent a lot of money. Location is good if you are using the main train station and many restaurants near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice clean hotel, needs to think more about the bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard. The quilt we had did not match the size of the bed, we had a double bed and what looked like a single quilt. And the pillows wer only half full with stuffing inside, also we was only given one each. We asked at reception about the quilt size but was told that that was the biggest size they had. We was not inpressed with this. As i booked it as a valentines break away for a present we couldnt get comfy in the night or even keep warm sharing the quilt.

    The people on reception were nice and friendly. The hotel, rooms/bathroom were clean and had the essentials in there what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to train station and reasonable walk to see Frankfurt. Good sized rooms and bathroom. Was nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    A hotel with a good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, our room was missing coffee maker and chair that was supposed to be there in a Business Class room. We asked for them and staff brought them from another room. It felt a bit carelees. The staff person seemed moody. I would prefer much more friendly attitude. It was weird that we didnt get room cleaning. Someone had been in the room because towels were changed. Beds and garbage bins were left as they were. They didnt add any coffee for the coffee maker on the second day. For the price we paid, I would ecpect these basic things to be provided. But all together nothing really bad.

    It’s located 5 min walk from the centra station which was convenient for an early or late bus/ train. Room was clean. Beds were nice and comfortable. Bathroom was spaceous. Overall very decent place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    The Comfort Hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Comfort Hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay, so we were put up at the neighbouring partner hotel (the Ramada), which was just as nice, if not nicer, and was a lovely stay. Despite having our booking changed, there were absolutely no hiccups with our checkin. Excellent location, with just a short walk to the Frankfurt Central Station, and tons of eateries and access to transit outside the door!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    complimentary water (for coffee or tea in the room) is preferred.

    close to the central station, bathroom with a bathtub, breakfast is an option (surcharge required), functional facilities, quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Good price compared to other hotels in same area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not so comfortable, hot water not always coming and if there's hot water, it sometimes become cold.

    Good price compared to other hotels in same area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good location of Hotel, close to Central Station and rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water stream power is too low. Not good enough sound isolation of doors.

    Good location of Hotel, close to Central Station and rather close to city center. Nice to have a coffee machine at room, should be nice to have a bit more coffee capsules.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of things in the room weren't the cleanest they could be, but all the necessary things (bed, sheets, towels, bathroom, etc) were perfectly fine.

    A fuse blew in our room at around 2am one night and the night porter went to a lot of effort to fix it. He did a great job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    The location is great, very close to main station if...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is somewhat an old and dirty hotel. The bed was very small for a double bed, and the shower curtain was very old and dirty. I couldn't believe they still use those.

    The location is great, very close to main station if you're stopping by in between travels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    The stay was just for a day so we could manage. It would not be an option to stay otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not clean. The shower door was broken. There was a weird smell in the bathroom. The pictures on the site are quite deceptive.

    Distance from train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    You pay peanuts, you get peanuts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The room photos was totally opposite to what the actual property looks like. - White sheets were already yellow - Radiator Broken - Germophobes nightmare - Staff looks like they did not want to be there. - No towels when we checked in - The carpets in the floor halls would make you comment "i think someone died in here"

    The only thing I liked about the hotel is that it's near the train station. And you get free coffee and tea. A place for a short stay. Don't really expect anything with the price you're paying but you definitely won't be getting any comfort with it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Hotel close Red light and sex clubs Zone . Picture different from real .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room very different from picture look older must . Had some noise from out side all night . Small and look poor . On picture look very nice . The hotel close Red light Zone and sex club.

    Opposite hotel had chicken grilled cheaper and yummy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The environment is not good and just two corner it is window area and sex shop in there. so ,the area no safety

    No breakfast and price is ok. The hotel locate in central station nearly only thing is no good it is the environment. Too many homeless guy in the area it is not safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    It's a very nice central located place for the budget stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedding is not too clean. Because of the bar (under the building in front) it was a bit noisy.

    The hotel has a central location. It has a small balcony with a nice view opening from the bathroom, which is pretty interesting - not common for the hotels. The bathroom/toilet was very clean. The room has a fridge with mini bar. The visitors get free coffee and tea. The price for that location is good. There are a lot of shops, cafes close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was not so good and the shower drain was clogged.

    The property is a walking distance from central station. Bedroom were simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was quick and easy. Pleasant staff. Lots of shelf space and cupboard space in the room. Really close to the main train station and public transport. Great location and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Location is close to city center but in the worst part of a...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to city center but in the worst part of a town, very dangerous, very dirty and stinky. Parking around hotel is impossible to find so you have to walk through these streets and that's really not a nice expirience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to the train station, restaurants, bus stations and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that this young man's from a Turkish mother and an Iranian father attitude towards guest is condescending. He thinks by belittling customers he is providing service to them. Management should have talk with him to change his attitude. I was upgraded to the business room, but according to the regulation this person was not letting me stay in the room past the weekend with the same price acting very disrespectful. Not very polite towards customers. But the rest of the staff was fine, and good kids. If you can't provide the room past the weekend, you don't have to act like a smart ass. Just tell the customer politely, and not act like the customer is trying to cheat you. The neighbor hood is not something to write home about during the weekend, but cleans up good during the week. Lots of drunks and close to the red-light district of Frankfurt. Breakfast expensive, but luckily there are restaurants in the train station. I didn't try the Asian restaurant in the hotel.

    The fact that the upgraded me to the business room with the same price, but the truth revealed itself later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is owned by comfort inn, so it has all the standard American hotel features: the bathroom is spacious, the shower has one knob instead of two knobs for cold and hot water. And the water temperature is steady. Also has coffee maker and tea bags. Also it is only two minute walk to train station, lots of restaurants nearby. We leave our luggage with the staff after check out, went exploring the city. Come back and retrieve and get to train station in 5 minutes. Maximum utilizing the time in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay, close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 12 euro was very expensive (we didn't take advantage).

    It was a great location, literally 150m from the train station. Walking distance to all the other attractions in Frankfurt. The room itself was good (4th floor) and although there was a street party on one night, we couldn't hear a thing. Internet was great as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    clean good worth-the-money stay in Frankfurt with super logistics
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    warning: if you get scared by a very shifty (but according to a local guide -not- dangerous) neighborhood with red lights, weirdos standing in the corners, bleeding heroin-users on the street and hookers around you should rather search a hotel in another area of Frankfurt

    the location is central in Frankfurt's train station neighborhood - you'll need 3 minutes to walk to the main station; if you arrive by car, you have to chance to get a free parking lot at the edge of the neighborhood that will require 5-10 minutes of walking distance; alsp perfect for users of the airport - a train departs like every 15 minutes to there and takes just about 12 minutes - you can save a lot of airport parking fees this way now to the hotel itself: nice and modern room, even though the bathroom was a little bit outdated; staff (I met three guys) were helpful and comprehensive; price of the hotel was very reasonable compared to business city Frankfurt's average; at all - a good stay;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Business rooms good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room on the first level we were given had no aircon or fan and opened up to a dodgy street (didn't feel too safe with the children) - it is very close to the main railway station though which is handy, with heaps of restaurants at the doorstep. Warning - you will frequently get asked for money walking to and from the hotel.

    Once we had upgraded to a business room higher up in the building, the aircon was fabulous and much needed on the mid-30 degree celsius days after riding bikes in the heat for a couple of days beforehand. The beds were also very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work at 8am which woke me up after a late night, it was in the red light district and there were creepy men loitering around the hotel.

    The shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    tidy and well priced on the right days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    out of the staff's hands, there was a loud discussion of other guests outside in the hall at half past 10pm, where i had to make myself noticed and ask for some quiet - which they obliged; later in the night there was some thumping/loud knocking on a door on our level (2 or 3 am?)

    it has a brilliant location walking distance to railway, the tour we booked had it's office and departure area just around the block too. people were friendly and very helpful. the price was a real good deal. thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    No air-conditioning and the fan in the room was faulty, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning and the fan in the room was faulty, I requested that it be replaced, but it wasn't. The kettle did not appear to work. A coffee at 0330 before departure would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Every thing is ok but one person on reception is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is ok but one person on reception is not friendly at all just like non sence, i was at hotel for check inn he denied to check innbecause i have note of 500 euro, he said i cant take it it was evening , i said to him take 500 euro and the other you can give me later today or romarrow even i was staying for 4 nights. The amount was not more than 150 euro, other boys on reception are very nice and cooerative but the boy how has duty time in before evening is just a dull reception idea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    4.2
    Only had WiFi when booked in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had WiFi when booked in. WiFi was then discontinued and when I enquired the staff said they could do nothing. Staff unfriendly. It was off for the rest of my stay - 3 days. Elevator VERY slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location, close to the railway station and on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was noisy from the bar places around and the cars/tram on the boulevard next to the building. The bath was not clear enough and also some water entered into the room after we took a shower.

    Convenient location, close to the railway station and on walking distance to the city center and the river.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is very close to the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the water was not comfortable. WiFi did not work efficiently and the staff had no solution for this problem.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. You have a lot of place for your clothes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice facilities and near central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water took a couple minutes to warm up, but it was not a big deal for us.

    Reliable and fast wifi Super close to central train station Friendly reception staff Free toiletries and clean bathroom Self-adjustable heating very nice Quiet neighbourhood Very easy to find

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel near to railway station, just beware of the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was just block away from Frankfurt red light district area, you really don't want to take a walk alone around the blocks on late hours. Definitely unpleasant area to family with young kids. Although my room on top floor facing inner yard was quiet with absolutely no street noises, the door of room wasn't soundproof at all. There was some kind of service room next to my door and cleaning staff chatting with loud voice on the hallway was more or less disturbing.

    Location near to railway station, it's easy and fast to get to Messe. Value for money is moderate as all the hotels of area are priced high during fair dates. Business class (?) room was a bit worn out but tidy, pretty ok for staying over night or two.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect Location, easy to get to with public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower had shower-curtains. My coffee cup wasn't washed or changed in my 2 day stay.

    very modern room, perfect location. Train station super close & only takes few minutes to get to the airport. Coffee Mashine in room (was very loud though & I had to wake up at 5am)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    2.9
    nothing good in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I book for double bed he give room smell and single bad when I ask him you told no available but I am booking months ago from my arrive don't have service in the hotel you needed help yourself in the bag, the key for the room doesn't work Carrying bags to the elevator you are in which no one helps you The rooms ask them to clean them The key has lived three days 4 times the key to unlock up to the room and then return to work for you The result is not good

    nothing good in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Ignore the review scores-Avoid this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rip off price due to exhibition at Messe Hotel is in the middle of the Red light district was propositioned returning to the Hotel in the evening Hot water took ages to get to the shower head Constantly woken by Sirens in the night

    Room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Basic but comfortable. Friendly. Very near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was closed but vent allowed noise from the street in at night. The hotel restaurant/breakfast room is also the adjoining casual Asian restaurant so not your typical hotel bar/restaurant. Didn't try it.

    Simple hotel. Served its purpose for one night. Room was basic but fine for one night. Double bed. Decent shower. No breakfast with my deal €50 for the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    "Staff did not Honour his words"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet hot water takes approximately 5mins of continuous running to be discharged. Free wifi was unstable and the lift feels unstable. One the staff did not Honour his words of a complimentary breakfast due to their lift maintenance which end up I have to pay for it during my check out. Location wise is very near to The Central train station but it's also near the red light district with drug users around.

    Their room are clean and furnitures looks new. Pretty spacious for a one bed room. Toiletries were provided and I like the free instant coffee provided in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have no complaints. I could've used an iron, but I can make do. The price of the hotel was phenomenal.

    It was absolutely convenient, close to everything and the value was amazing. Lots of amenities for the price. And Booking.com is a God send!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    6.3
    If connecting through the main railway station the hotel has...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Reception unmanned upon arrival, with considerable wait. 2. Reserved room with queen size bed, was given a room with a single bed. Asked and received a change, yes, but the queen size is just two single beds put next to each other. 3. Room has a nice desk but no chair(s) - so how to work. 4. During my stay: elevator out of order, emergency staircase not really fit to use, but people with suitcase were offered help. 5. Windows could have been better sound proofed against traffic noise outside. 6. List of amenities borders the ridiculous and needs to be rewritten: tv and a flatscreen tv? And really: toilet paper?

    If connecting through the main railway station the hotel has a superb location - and there are many restaurants etc around. The city centre and opera are not far either - on foot or by metro (1 or 2 stops). Out of season stay gave a very good price (50 euro, against an outrageous 399 in high season or during conventions). Room spacious, and in fact better appointed and looking than the hotel itself. Beds are small though and pillows tough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for train travellers, a bit far from the main tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were just staying overnight between flights and this is conveniently close to the main train station. Clean, comfortable and the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Super excellent hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bothered me.

    The room was awesome!! The bed was great, there was a wardrobe, nice mirror (outside the bathroom), space to prepare tea ou coffee, table, and everything was super new! The bathroom was big enough, great shower, soap, shampoo, tissues, toilet paper! All great! Also, for 5 euros per person, we had a really nice breakfast. With juice, coffee, eggs, sausages, yogurt, bread, and more! The hotel it's a block down the central station, super easy to find. There is a supermarket just across the street. Also, I saw some comments about prostitution around the local.... We have no problem with it, there are some places a block to the left of the hotel with some houses and everything, but we didn't saw anyone in the street and doesn't look like a dangerous place at all! Don't worry. With a 5-10 minutes walk you are in the center .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location near train station. Many restaurants and pubs nearby. Able to leave luggage at hotel after check out as train schedule was in late afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    roundabout very nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are no parking spaces especially for the hotel. You must use the parking zone around.. and the prices for parking are very high!

    The central Station is close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Ist quite near to HBF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the night lot of vehicle sound, In the night it feels like as if you are sleeping near to street.. Room is not sound proof.. :(

    Ist quite near to HBF

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Not the best place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very helpful. The neighborhood is not the best... And the room has a terrible smell.

    Good location if you need to use the Main station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location - only 3 min walking to the Frankfurt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are people hanging around even in the midnight. If you are sensitive people, you might need earplug to get to sleep.

    Excellent location - only 3 min walking to the Frankfurt center train station. The price is great too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Noisy place on Saturday night but very convenient position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Football supporters and others shouting and singing in the street below until 5am Sunday morning. We didn't get much sleep.

    Very convenient for main station and trams. Sunday night was bliss in comparison to the Saturday. I enjoyed watching all the activity below from a safe distance!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Great value central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Comfortable stay. Arrived late at night. The area has a few street people hanging around but it seemed safe enough. Really close to the train station just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Frankfurt in a hurry....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean and adequete, but a little dated. While there was an excellent area near the hotel, there was a sketchy part around the corner, many shops closed early and there was a major construction site going on from early morning til late afternoon.

    We were there on a limited timeline so the location was great if you wanted to be near the hub of Frankfurt. There was a chef's market one night and a farmer's market one morning. Dining was excellent in the area, with many choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    A welcome break on our journey, in a clean, comfortable location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only difficulty was finding parking space!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, and there was information about the local area. We liked the free wi-fi, too, and thebreakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Central Station traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: