Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn Dortmund West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Provinzialstr. 396, 44388 Dortmund, Germany

#47 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great place with great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot during my stay there and there was no way to cool.

    Staff was very friendly, it's clean and quiet. Great location just next to two supermarkets and a bus stop!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    pets, parking and breakfast all to pay on top of your booking. so add 20.00 eu when considering this
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a good location if you actually wanted to visit Dortmund

    Cheap and cheerful can't complain about anything at the price. supermarket over the road. Greek place a short walk if a cheap local meal is required.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Only reason it was bearable is because it was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to park when it was advertised as free, the internet was awful, there seemed to be a disco going on over the road until about 1am, not a great selection for breakfast., it should be made clearer that the location is nowhere near Dortmund, there is nothing around this hotel, absolutely nothing.

    Cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is in desperate need of updating. Patrons need to be told that the wifi is not compatible with iPhones before booking a room. We had to change rooms due to the windows not working.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff went out of their way to make our stay as nice as possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    We were looking for an inexpensive hotel. I guess we couldn't expect more.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved non-smoking rooms. The night we arrived, the doors to the rooms were open which felt strange. We later figured that the rooms must have smelled smokey. Then when we closed the window we discovered a plastic cup with about 10 cigarette butts sitting on the windowsill outside. The shower was also broken. And the part which was broken off was sitting on the soap dish. So I'm sure the cleaning crew knew about it.

    Although we booked 4 breakfasts, my daughter didn't join us and we didn't have to pay for her. Staff was friendly. Parking for 3 Euros. Beds are surprisingly comfortable if you are lucky enough to get the right pillow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    This was my first stay at the hostel ever, so comparing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first stay at the hostel ever, so comparing to hotels it is not good experience. :) But I assume that among hostels this is a very good one. Big plus is breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable,bathroom had modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room are quite small,also bathroom.it has nothing to do with hotel,but I don´t understand why it is necessary to ring church bells at 08.00 am on Sunday morning,didn`t like that at all

    Bed was very comfortable,bathroom had modern equipment(compared to my last visit),price for room was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    A five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything there apart from the WiFi which was a bit not so fast

    This is such a convenient place to stay in, the room is so quiet, so clean, bed is comfortable, good facilities, I got a welcome water bottle and some candies! the reception staff are so helpful and kind, it is very close to ALDI, REIMANN, PENNY and other supermarkets, the regional rail station is a 5 min walking distance as well. It is 20 min to Dortmund Haupftbanhoff by regional trian. It is a highly recommended to travellers for job or leisure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    It was clean, comfortable bed, quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms, a bit old-fashioned. They provided us with only one top sheet (we were two in a double room) - we were told they were out of top sheets. Receptionist at check-out was slow.

    It was clean, comfortable bed, quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't accept cards because the terminal is not working, which I don't think is true! They charge you for the parking. I had to wait at the reception for more than 30 minutes.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    Do NOT recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, in need of overhaul, lounge full of flies, breakfast far from the advertsed pictures, no restaurant and no bar, neighbourhood a bit run down.

    At least the room was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor hotel. May rate as 1 star hotel. Rooms are small and run down. The bathroom is extremely small. The light in the room were broken. Didn't work. Curtains were broken. have light in the room as soon there is a day light outside.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    PARKİNG AREA and the personnels were hardworking and very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms were small and not useful. location of this hotel isn't ideal.

    PARKİNG AREA and the personnels were hardworking and very helpful but the facilities of this hotel aren't at high level ::((( please mind these

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, very small rooms, on Sundays no roon service, breakfast staff had to be reminded to refill the buffet, carpets in the rooms dirty , room service poor, receptionists ne romanian very unfriendly , nightshift did not know whar she was doing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    Ok breakfast but wrong room type assigned by unfriendly personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong room type was assigned with single bed instead of double and also at higher rate. Checked in right at 3 PM so room type should have been available. Clearly showed them the booking reference I got. Lady at the desk was very unprofessional. Will never return here!

    Breakfast and location were OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    6.3
    Far from the city but nice restaurant close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite far from the city center but prices are OK. The only inconvinient thing was that during the check-out process the recepcionist informed me that they had already taken the payment from my account and it turned out a couple days later that it hadn't happened. So it took several emails to figure out the whole thing and pay for my stay.

    It was a small but cozy room and a quiet area. There is a small meditteran restaurant opposite where you can find delicious food, big portions for fair prices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    2.5
    Disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were promised to get double bed rooms but eventually we got single bed rooms. Pictures on the website are very different from the reality. Breakfast was poor, they served frozen vegetable. The elevator was not working, and the whole place was drafty. We did not get the promised welcome drink and snack, and they could not give us a bill on the beverages we bought.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.5
    Great value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water was variable and the shower needed maintenance.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The free wifi has excellent coverage throughout the hotel and the rooms were pretty quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    Value for the money, but a dull hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff (including breakfast staff) looked dull, lacking energy and weren't the most welcoming. Made us feel fairly glum too.

    Good value for money with parking facility. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.1
    Does what it says on the tin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't get the heating to work in my room, would have been an issue in the middle of winter

    does what it says on the tin. cheap, clean accomodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Stayed here for Dortmund Bundeseiger
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was very difficult to find anywhere nearby for food - and the hotel only provides continental breakfast. One Greek place nearby - but if you don't like that there was nothing at all. Rooms were nice enough, ours was large enough although other travellers said theirs wasnt. Not the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in. Breakfast was ok, but not a massive choice. There was an 8 Euro charge per dog, which wasn't stated when we booked.

    On site parking. Free wifi (although it would only work with one device per room!) Staff were sort of helpful, and did speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    A very small room, but the bed is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room 5 days before by Booking.com, but become a single room. I told this to the reception. The answer: All double rooms are occupied. How is this possible???

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Staying there next time as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price, super clean and comfortable! Breakfast was very nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    great nights stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice place friendly staff loved all of it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place friendly staff loved all of it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a single room instead of a double I booked.

    Decent Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    All you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful clean place to stay. Breakfast excellent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good comfortable beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel for a low price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was well

    Very nice hotel for a low price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    nice and affordable hotel in Dortmund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Inexpensive good hotel in Dortmind
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Stay in Dortmund
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice

    Cleanless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    First test of this hotel - never again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality and Breakfast unacceptable

    Never again !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people really helpfunctie

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room were tiny

    It was cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Very happy
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location

    Beds were very comfortable ran out of shower gel and it was replaced right away very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was okay

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for your money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Parking was available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was narrow. Unclear, how to reserve parking.

    Parking was available. Reception desk open 24h and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good and I were very happy :) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good and I were very happy :) .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, always trying to help, and the fact that they have a doberman in the lobby at night is the best thing ever !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, the bathroom was even smaller

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place to rest&go
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy - thin doors + it could be more clean.

    Really nice staff, very good location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Polite staff, wonderful place to stay in Dortmund, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Polite staff, wonderful place to stay in Dortmund, easy to get to the center of the city with RB.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    staff is kind and attentive
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old building, narrow corridor , bad coffee.

    staff is kind and attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.9
    The rooms are tiny it is in the middle of nowhere and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are tiny it is in the middle of nowhere and it just wasn't up to standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buy a better mattress please

    Nice location, cheap price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Fire alarm have been activated already two times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm have been activated already two times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    WiFi not working, very bad room isolation
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working, very bad room isolation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Sent request to check in early (10:00am) when I arrived they told me my room was not ready had to co
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower with broken tiles and broken shower door, broken cupboard.

    Bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    wouldnt book again
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old everything

    penny markt around corner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice place, but Not value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no door to the bathroom. Was a nice place, but felt that it was too pricey.

    Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    old environment, small room

    24h reception desk, pay in cash (no credit card deposit), free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Shower was broken and midgeys at night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower was broken and midgeys at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Net WiFi,Eli lo is open melanin internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Net WiFi,Eli lo is open melanin internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    The rooms are so little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are so little.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    price/facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    position/izolated

    price/facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    2.9
    Dont book this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad ! On booking says that the room has 30 m2 but in reality has 12 m2 !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good 'out of town' hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel if you want to stay out of town. Five minutes walk from the railway station, commuting into Dortmund Centre was easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Solo traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells ringing on the hr All. Night Lights in room defect

    Place was clean and staff spoke English

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.0
    Staff is a disappointment, i didnt get my bill at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a disappointment, i didnt get my bill at the checkout

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Free parking, good wifi, two big markets are near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking, good wifi, two big markets are near.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way out of town and pretty basic

    Very helpful staff when I asked about train services into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    I already was here 6 months ago and the quality of nearly everything was a lot better that time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real small rooms. Nice parking but with several drinking and eating Romanians late in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    cozyness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too expensive for the available space

    cozyness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    excellent value for money, I had a single room and it was...
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow was way to big and soft it gave no support and I couldn´t sleep. The wifi connection was also really, really slow.

    excellent value for money, I had a single room and it was good sized, bed was fine, I like that the supermarket is just across the street, and there was a beautiful route I could walk my dog. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was good and on early enough before we left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room and decor where dated. Double bed in room when asked for a twin. Not easy to get to from Dortmund City Centre, had to get a taxi.

    Breakfast was good and on early enough before we left. Bed was comfy enough.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    4.2
    Taxi to and from city doest mention all this on booking also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taxi to and from city doest mention all this on booking also treble the price for same room on the Thursday I wouldn't recommend day nn to anyone for that reason

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    4.6
    I needed a proper invoice in order to get the money back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I needed a proper invoice in order to get the money back from my company. I had to ask for it 3 times. There was always something wrong. I think that the problem was that the two workers I found didnt know how to use their software. I travel a lot because of my work and I never suffered it before. Last thing I want when I go to the hotel to rest is having problems with formalities.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.3
    Price for the room was very good and bed(mattress) was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In bathroom there was no shower gel or shampoo just liqued soap had to just that in shower and pillow was very thin

    Price for the room was very good and bed(mattress) was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.7
    Always nice to find hotels where we can stay with our dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Been staying at this hotel several times. Has until now always been satisfied with everything - but this time not: Breakfast is not what it used to be - no eggs - no fresh fruit - small kind of bread! Our dogs suddenly should cost much more for the stay - and not the same cost for all visitors (had friends staying as well!) NOT OK :-(

    Always nice to find hotels where we can stay with our dogs.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is located behind local stores and it was hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located behind local stores and it was hard to find the entrance and there were no signs. The room was smaller then we expected and looked nothing like the pictures. the walls are very thin and we could here whats was going on in the room next to us. overall, doesn't worth the money we paid.

There are also 64 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn Dortmund West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: