Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concorde This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Herrnstr. 38, Altstadt-Lehel, 80539 Munich, Germany

#185 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2147 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we only stayed for one night, we really enjoyed every bit: close to Marienplatz, very clean, lovely breakfast, good price (given the prices in the center of Munich) and very kind staff, especially Frank at the reception ! Overall very satisfied!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of the hotel is on the pricey end but worth it to be so close to everything. Only difficult thing was there was no lift.

    The location was perfect and everything was within walking distance. The breakfast was also really delicious with a great selection to choose from. Kristoff was helpful and friendly and provided with great tips for exploring the city. My son loved the aquarium in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For value of money it was very bad asked for double bed they joined two single beds there was not blanket to cover double bed only two single blankets Breakfast was very average Charged my card twice and advised money will return in few days Its not four star hotel i will give it two star or maximum three star No toiletries

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel does not allow for modification after the reservation is confirmed (without big penalty). I paid for one extra night, even though I was checked out, as well as parking fee.

    Very close to center city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with a 5 min walk to the Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz. Great breakfast and very accomodating staff. Very pleased and would definitely choose this property again. Jennifer at the front desk was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was full when we arrive, but there is a public parking very close by. Our room was by the street, so a bit noisy sometimes and they should improve the cleaning of the facilities. The room was a bit too small as well, but ok...

    Staff members were nice and the hotel was in the city center. Very well located. The cleaning lady came to offer us new towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really really close to the city center, about a 2min walk. It has a private parking and some parking slots are available in the street in front of the hotel (50cent for 12 minutes, maximum 2h (morning and afternoon) or 20cent for 12 minutes (evening and night). Standard rooms aren't big, but are clean and comfortable, with TV, shower and AC. The staff spoke English and German. The breakfast was average, the food selection wasn't very large but the quality of the food was high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for our first visit to Munich, staff was very friendly / helpful, easy to communicate via Booking.com (especially with our airport transfers). Great buffet B-fast! Comfortable, modern rooms. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only efficiency from the reception staff. No personal nice, welcome. The staff in the breakfast room had far too much to do to smile. Nothing fun to get a key to someone else's room, and not to your own room, when you have been out into town.

    The location was essential for why we choosed the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I booked for 5 nights 5 months ago and yet was given a sub quality room and needed to change rooms. 2. Not enough space in breakfast room. Spilt over to tiny lobby and couldn’t sit with friends 3. Only 1 elevator which meant a very long wait in mornings and evenings 4. Bathroom was smallest I have ever seen 5. No English Chanel at all - never seen that before 6. Desk staff were impolite 7. Advertised with parking but a medium size car took 20 minutes t park as too tight 8. No concierge or valet parking available 9. No smoke detectors 10. No coffee and tea facilities in room 11. Credit card debited 2 weeks before visit despite being able to cancel free of charge..... never had that happen with 100s of bookings made in Booking .com 12..... need more?

    Location was great. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was in room 109 and was consistantly distrubed during the night hearing people come up and down the stairs as my room directly backed onto the stairway therefore my sleep was very broken. I would recommend sound proofing for this room

    Staff were very friendly, location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Very pleased with our stay at the Concorde. We will come again in August 2019. We plan to stay at the con cord again. Will make reservations for our next day on line.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was not very nice, totally under the building with no lift - It was very loud and we were awake early morning at 4:00 am because of the noise behind the room

    very good location, central and close to the sitseeing places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unseasonably warm during our stay so it was a pity that the air conditioning was being upgraded and not working. Once that has been fixed, it will make a huge difference to the comfort of the rooms.

    The location was superb and it is amazing value given its location. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee which is always a tricky thing for hotels to do well en masse. There are also excellent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were smaller than expected. The room temperature was warm and we were told that the air conditioning was not yet up and running for the season.

    The location was awesome...it was about a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and around the corner from Hofbrauhaus. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast, which is included, had a lot to offer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 small room 2 Small bath room 3 small TV 4 old old design 5 No air conditioner 6 No heating system 7 bad stuff 8 they did not give me late check out 9 No looby 10 No Arabic channels in the TV 11 No coffee machine in the room 12 No tooth brush 13 the shower is old (bad experience when taking shower I travelled with booking. Com since 2009 , this is the worest hotel i saw I wish booking dont deals with such hotels I really hate this hotel and i wish I could earase that 2 night out of my life

    Nothing it was a bad hotel the worest i ever stay in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very small, trolly to take luggage exceeedingly small. Need to carry luggage up and then down half dozen steps, even though we were on first floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Place was clean, comfortable, cozy and quiet. Great location for walking to the main attractions like the English Gardens, the Marianplatz area, shopping and sample the local bier and gastronomy. Included breakfast offered a good range of healthy tasty foods to load up on for the rest of the morning activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, twin beds.

    Excellent location close to the old town, nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, parking facilities in the hotel (extra paid)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to the center of Munich and the subway system. Felt safe walking around from the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and was included in the price. We had a family of five stay comfortably in a suite on the top floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were small, but considering the location and price and cleanliness, we didn't mind. We found that the staff in the breakfast were too eager to clear (while we were still eating), but they heeded us when we told them we needed more time. Our air conditioning was completely out of order, not a peep of electricity in the control panel and the vents themselves were pushed in, wires disconnected. Despite it being March, the room was warm and the duvets felt very thick and warm. Sleep was very difficult for all of us.

    Location is amazing, really central and easy to find, literally 500 metres from Isartor S station. Breakfast times were very accommodating, and front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were very clean and well appointed and decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Martin went above and beyond making the stay extra special for my kids. The room exceeded my expectation (two bathrooms!) and the beds—including the made up cots for the kids—were very comfortable. Very short (3 minute) walk to Marienplatz. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rooms we got, were small and located in the basement - the rooms need to be updated - (suitable for 2-3* but definitely not 4*)

    + 5*breakfast; very good position close to centre; + half price compared to nearby Kempinsky; + very nice and polite staff; + comfortable beds + parking in the hotel garage was convenient - if full 100m is a big parking garage; + safe and quite place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more space in the rooms and bathrooms would be nice, but obviously that comes at a price.

    The Concorde is a solid value and has become our "go-to" hotel over our last half-dozen or so visits to Munich. Excellent location right around the corner from the Hofbrauhaus and, more importantly, close to our favorite Munich restaurants, Zum Durnbrau and Haxnbauer. Very short walk to Marienplatz, Viktualmarkt, and Deutches Museum. Convenient to public transportation. On a quiet side street close to the Isartor. Rooms tend to be a bit small, but are clean and comfortable. Helpful staff and an excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had expected a room a tiny bit bigger and less old fashioned according to the pictures on the website

    location was perfect. Room temperature and cleanliness perfect. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tell customers in advance about the €17/18 per day parking charge (maybe you did and we missed it, but this was a key feature of booking this hotel)

    Breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find renovations underway, and the workers were parked outside our room, they arrived very early and made quite a lot of noise. Breakfast was lacking in variety, although coffee was not too bad.

    Good location close to the old city but accessible from rail station, but there were a few steps. Close to restaurants and shopping areas , and Viktualmarkt. Staff were helpful with bag storage and directions etc to old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt a bit "old" stylewise and that they havent renovated for a while BUT when we were there a renovation was going on. With discount from booking.com, the price was ok. I dont think I would have paid full/normal price for the hotel due to the "old" feeling.

    Love the staff. ALL of them were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was smaller than the bigger hotels but got "everthing you need". Liked that coffee and tea was served by the table. Cosy athmosphere. Even though the style wasnt my favorite, it felt like someone had thought about the interior (with paintings etc).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    This hotel has the best internet connection and speed I've seen during my travels so far. You can actually stream a video! Very good breakfast. Really nice hotel room that almost makes you feel like you are at home. The toilet is located in a separate room to the shower and the bathroom has two sinks. The car park is a bit tricky when you have a bigger car but is located directly at the hotel with direct access to the lift to the room floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. No facilities, small rooms, no soundproofing. Spent 3 nights over NY here and was disappointed for the price. 2-3 stars at best

    Great location for the old town, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel does not deserve its 4 star rating. The ‘double bed’ consisted of two single beds pushed together very badly. The room was very small and as we were staying on the 5th floor were woken every morning between half7 and 8 by lots of children running around and crying upstairs-impossible to get back to sleep. The scrambled eggs at breakfast were cold and the bread felt like cardboard. There isn’t even a facility to make tea or coffee in the room.

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was rated 4 stars but it is not a 4 star hotel. Front desk staffer was all on her own. She refused to help us with dinner reservations, but that was understandable given the staff situation (1 person.) The hotel is dingy. The rooms are tiny. It feels like it's on a back alley.

    The price was acceptable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel in never a four star hotel. At best it is a three but more likely a two+. Rooms are tiny and bathroom nearly non existence. Booking.com should change the way they rate these hotels, in future I would recommend travellers to look at other websites (tripadviser etc) to get a varied rating on properties

    Location is about the only thing going for this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is very small. Had the standard double room. Recommended for location - not for staying in the room other than sleeping.

    Can't beat location. Close distance to HB, Christmas markets. Friendly staff! Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not understand why this hotel is rated 4 stars, there is no lobby, the buffet is right at the entrance, nothing special, except for the staff's kindness. It was a pity not to let us know when we booked that the hotel was closed the next day to Christmas. We had to leave at 10pm, of course there was no way to make a late departure with a payment, we had to book overnight at the hotel for a 4-hour stay,Waste of time and aggravation, it is a pity that booking does not bother to inform the customer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed of renovations at the time of booking this hotel, lots of noise alll day. You could not stay in your room if you wanted. No English TV channels. First room we where given was like a dungeon with a view of skip bin. I spoke to management and they moved us to another room.

    Nice hotel in good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were first given a room in the basement, the hotel staff insisted this was their biggest standard room. We are travellers for over 50 years and have visited most parts of Europe and we know what a good size is for a standard room, but definitely not this one. It did not measure up to the advertised features in the Booking.com website. Upon my strong protest they offered us another room on the main floor. Initially they wanted EUR20/day more, but later on waived that. The parking in the underground garage is a joke and a huge challenge for anyone who is not used to clinical and precision parking. I am good at manovering cars in very tight spaces and even I consider this difficult.

    The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lounge area was small and with many guests at the hotel, all seats were taken and one couldn't sit there to talk, especially as the individual rooms were so small. Also, there were no coffee/tea service nor a hotel bar.

    The bread was very good and coffee was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit up there but perhaps that is largely due to the location. Parking was expensive. The room itself was a bit dated but still satisfactory and suited our needs.

    Location was in a safe area, 2 mins to Hoffbrau House, 5 mins to Marienplatz. Wifi was good and staff accommodated an early check in. The complimentary sweets, nuts and chocolates in the lobby were a nice touch. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The German staff are unfriendly and hardly speak one single English ward. The Italian lady at the reception was very polite and speaks very good English and was helpful. The room for 3 people and tv were too small and the channels are all in German. We travel 3/4 times a year and for a 4 star hotel I expected a better hotel

    The layout of the breakfast room and the cleandiness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Breakfast was very good. Excellent waitresses always busy. Tea or coffee was offered as soon as you sat at your table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent 10 minute walk to Marienplatz & 2minute walk to Isator Station which you can take direct to & from Munich Airport. We got a 1 day group travel ticket which covers 5 people cost €23.90. The rooms are small but very clean staff are very helpful & polite. Breakfast is plentiful you can have hot scrambled egg, sausage (thin), meat ball & bacon (which comes alternate days) or cold cereal, cold meats, cheese 3 or 4 different types bread, rolls, hard boiled eggs, toast, tea coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little noisy, a little pricey but I suppose that is to be expected in the city center at a popular time of year.

    Great breakfast, nice large rooms, close to Marienplatz and center, close to Isartor train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Room was too small, though it was a double room. It was difficult to pass between the bed and wall. Even small bags were jamming the room 2. Too small double bed and the linens material was not confy 3. No bathrob - 4-star hotel should give such a possibility

    1. Location - 3 min of walking to Altstadt 2. Clean 3. Breakfast - wonderful breakfast with very delicious sausages and bacon and other food. 4. Nice design of the interier 5. Very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small. We were a group of 3 adults the third bed in particular was shoved in the corner

    It was a fabulous breakfast with huge variety. The hotel was in an amazing location. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the room for breakfast was a little bit too small. That meant to wait to get a table.

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also very good. It was reach enough The room was clean and so the bathroom. Even if the hotel is almost in the city center it was very quite. Because it is located very close to Marienplatz, it is very easy to get the connection to the airport and to the central railway station. The S-Bahn station is very close. Also the city center is only 5 min walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertised as a double, two separate beds that were hard as rocks. Shower was like a phone booth. No screen on window and 1st floor room meant being hot or unsecured. Good location but for the price we expected more.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more TV channels in English and tea and coffee facilities. No draws to put clothes in only a wardrobe.

    Generally very good and value for money. Friendly staff, good breakfast clean quite hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the basement room; although, we weren’t in the room that much for it to bother us.

    Travelled to Munich to watch Celtic play Bayern and wanted a hotel close to the city centre. Hotel was ideally located, staff were nice, room was huge for 3 people and the breakfast helped cure a hangover after drinking the excellent Munich beer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Room a bit small, however, we paid for a standard room so that’s what we got!

    Very nice hotel for a city visit. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Excellent location! Bathroom small yet well appointed. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom a little small for 3 adults. Room we stayed in on previous visit was bigger

    Great location. Easy check in. Secure parking. Good breakfast. Close to the city and entertainment but in quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon openend window and mosquitoes came in. My husband asked for icecubes to put into our drinks was handed a few blocks in a glass - at other hotels you get an icebucket

    Location are great! Near shopping station and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the hotel and it Was quite expensive for what it was (350 euro per night during October fest) . The rooms were very small. I lost a black woman bag very important to me packing from the hotel and I called to know if they had any news and they were very unpolite and didn't make any effort to try to find it out for me (as this woman's bag remained in the hotel) despite I told them the big value of this bag. Nobody helped me or excused with me for the big inconvenient happened inside their hotel and when I called the receptionist were very very rude on the phone . I won't suggest this hotel ever !

    In

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. Single elevator was slow. No electric hot water kettle available.

    Location, location, location. It was convenient to walk to the center of town within 7 minutes. Supermarket also about 5 minutes away. Parking (for cars that don't fit into the small underground hotel parking) 2 minutes away. Breakfast was pretty good, but not many hot food options. Very clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    A great location just a few minutes from Hofbrauhaus, Hard Rock Cafe, Viktualienmarkt, Marienplatz, etc. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Despite this it was quiet and peaceful, and we had a great nights rest. Breakfast was included and has a decent choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the living room of the suite was poor as was the light at the desk and the chairs provided were stiff and not comfortable for sitting and reading. I think the suite should have had a small sofa.

    the hotel added a memory foam mattress to the bed for comfort when asked for one. the breakfast buffet had fresh fruit and baked goods daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no alkatel in the room , the room too small for 2 persons , the bathroom looks too old and the door broken The elevator too crowded especially in the morning No air conditioner

    Too close from marinplatz and metro station approximately 8 minutes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step up into the bathtub was really high. The temperature was a little warm but with the windows and fans it made it more comfortable. The price was high likely due to Oktoberfest festivities. Would stay again outside of high travel time.

    Great selection at breakfast. Room was comfortable for 3 people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but the location is AMAZING. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good - would highly recommend. We did not use the onsite parking though because it was a little intimidating for us... we ended up parking in a public ramp. I think the cost was about 3 euro a day more, so you save a little money by using their space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was ridiculous. We had a tiny room. Our queen bed was two single beds pushed together with two sets of pillows and blankets. The toilet didn’t flush properly.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toiletries pretty standard and had to push quite on the soap dispenser in the shower.

    The continental breakfast was excellent and the selection outstanding but if you wanted English type breakfast, was not offered a freshly prepared one. The standard coffee was standard but cappucinos and espressos were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are not soundproofed at all. Neighbor's wake up alarms and wake up calls at 3:30am woke us up too. Can easily hear voices in the next room.

    Excellent location near Marienplatz that was very quiet. Very clean, nice staff, had a tub which was welcome. Standard Bavarian breakfast buffet was expanded to include bacon, sausage and eggs. Note to American travelers, washcloths are not offered here. (We never got a washcloth anywhere in Bavaria.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location in Munich center. S-Bahn 1 block away. Hofbrauhaus 2 blocks away. Comfortable beds, very clean, very friendly staff and complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The picture in booking is not match with real. 2) Not value for money 3) The access to main square has lots of screwing alleys 4) lots of stairs to access to room (no lift, it was hard to use stairs with heavy luggage) 5) bad view of windows 6) dirty cover of bed (the staff changed them after telling them) 7) not comfort beds (the staff changed extra bed it but still not comfort) 8) very ordinary breakfast (not a variety) 9) bad smell of boiled eggs in lobby all the time

    1) near to main square 2) clean & renewed bathroom 3) good size of room 4) good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Terrible experience. I forgot my passport on the reception desk when I check in . but the staff of reception didn't remaind me or inform me. the day shift staff only kept the passport in the cabinet and she didn't leave any message to the staff of the night shift (the night shift staff said). Finally, I found the passport in the cabinet of the reception after communicated with the day shift staff. so I must give the suggestion to the hotel that the passport is very important to the foreign tourist. please inform the customer when you get the lost passport in time. or do the handover procedure carefully at least !! 2. Inconformity room. I spent €250 on one room per night. but the room is basement (under ground), and no elevator……these improtant information was not indicated in booking.

    good location. good breakfast. kindly breakfast staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small, but not a deal breaker.

    Very nice clean boutique hotel. Position is excellent with easy to to main city and public transport. Breakfast was good continental breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We liked the efficient and friendly staff. Even though we arrived in the morning after an overnight flight a room was ready for us. We were even able to have the breakfast. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfasts were tasty and nutritious. The breakfast room was bright and cheery with a garden view. Maps of Munich were available. The pretzels and gummy bears were enjoyed. The central location made it possible to explore lots of Munich easily. The hotel was only a couple of minutes walk from the S bahn. We liked it so well we stayed here at the end of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small but comfortable. There was a little more indoor noise than I expected.

    The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good--a great perk to the stay. The location was within walking distance to the city center area where there was a lot of activity and historical buildings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the hotel room. That would make me consider not staying there again

    It was terrific. The location was fantastic. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was varied and tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the hotel three nights. It is a nice quiet place. The location is very convenient, it is close to many spots for sightseeing, beer bars, shops and subway but I used it once only. Pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and proximity to public transport, Marienplatz, and many good restaurants was outstanding. The rooms were large and well-organized - nice big windows, excellent closet space, and very quiet which was a surprise considering the central location. We were very comfortable! The breakfast was delicious but the coffee a little bit weak. The reception area and staff were very nice, we really like the aquarium and gummy bears ;-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was meant to be an upgraded comfort room but was very small. I can only imagine what a standard room was like. The bathroom was very compact with a very narrow shower. The doors on the shower didn't close properly spilling water all over the floor. There is no bar (apart from mini bar in room) and no restaurant (apart from breakfast area). The staff were not very friendly and I felt took offence when I asked if we were in a comfort room.

    Excellent location and a good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An AC in the room could have been better as it was uncomfortable to bear the heat.

    5/5 to the location of the place. Right next to old town and Metro stations. Shops/restaurants/bars were at 2-3 mins walking distance from this place. The hotel itself is situated on a quiet lane thus good for travelers with family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in a 4 star hotel; no smile whatsoever from hotel employees, I always felt guilty that my one year old either cries or bangs on the table during breakfast. No waiting area, we arrived after an overnight overseas trip, the room was not ready so we had to haul an exhausted baby and a 7 yo for a city walk. We did ask the management in advance for the room to be ready in advance, but the hotel was fully booked so not too much to be done there; the internet did not work for almost 2 days.

    Excellent location, very clean, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was not a manager on site to deal inform staff of our request to have a twin room. The staff first suggested my teenager kids sleep in the same bed together or so pay extra for two single beds. Eventually the hotel gave us two single rooms for same price as twin which was great, but it took a long difficult discussion to get the right solution. I was informed that they are short of staff due to holiday season which is a shame because I was spending my holiday there. Parking is very limited and the hotel should state how many places it has and allow customers to book a place rather than arrive to be told there is nothing available. No lift to top floor if hotel and no one to help with heavy bag up the stairs.

    Great location, clean, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Concorde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: