Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sporting Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tuchmacherweg 20-22, 31303 Burgdorf, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Burgdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Staff spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were NOT given the room we booked. We had to pay extra money 20.00 EURO per night to get the room which was displayed in the email confirmation. The price was given for the cheapest room, but the picture in the confirmation email presented a more expensive room. A coincidence, I do not think so. It was indecent. The only attraction in the hotel called sauna, which made me book this hotel, was not working. I was disappointed, but I understand it as the hotel was being rebuilt.

    Staff spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Almost 200€ per night for this student place next to take...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles

    Almost 200€ per night for this student place next to take the road where after 4.30 you have the feeling the trucks are driving the n your room?????

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody answers the phone Poor English language Very dirty and dated rooms, spiderwebs, spiders and moskitos Not functional equipment - shower No wifi in my room Horribly expensive

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Not in awe
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only food available was a frozen schnitzel and chips for €15. What's more we paid twice for the room and staff couldn't acknowledge this despite electronic bank statements to that effect. Check proximity to your destination too. It's a way away...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    I will not be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty rooms

    Nothing skipped breakfast that i had paid for as the rooms were dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Possibly best for those on a tight budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet tired although clean located out of town with no bars or restaurants in walking distance

    Quiet and could relax after a day at work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    You get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aftands, gehorig,

    Goedkoop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was clean airy and well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too far away from the center of Burgdurf.

    The hotel was clean airy and well run.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! The staffs are friendly, the room and its design are so lovely.I do love it. The location is so perfect. Walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Completely nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad localisation, leaky window, whole place looks like nothing change there since the fall of Berlin wall

    Completely nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice people, good location, quiet area. Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet reception is very bad. I had to go down to reception to connect. No possible to connect from the room.

    I like kind and helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.4
    The staff hardly speak English.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff hardly speak English. The front desk lady is a cleaner and the person serving breakfast. A place where breakfast is served not completely clean. Quality breakfasts at level 0. Lift works sometimes. Mrs. maid who cleaned our room probably not even know any German language and does not distinguish colors - out of the room left a card that we do not want cleaning. After returning to the room we found that the room had been cleaned, the door was not closed. Upon arrival it was very cold in the room heater barely warmed. After cleaning the room someone turned off the heater and returned again as it was cold with the result that both are sick

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    6.7
    I liked the attitude of staff, they were really nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel did not had a free wifi which was promised at the time of online booking. They did not had mineral water except the carbonated ones. Lift was not functional. Located 20 mins walking distance from the train station so it was very inconvenient.

    I liked the attitude of staff, they were really nice people.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too close to the highway. Noisy guests. Slightly smoky atmosphere.

    Easy to find. Good breakfast. Not expensive.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.3
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slight smell of cigarettes in many rooms.

    Everything

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: