Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Condor This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steintorweg 17, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#268 of 339 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    2.9
    I did my booking through you in this hotel and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did my booking through you in this hotel and it was terrible room, small with out bathroom inside of the room with that conditions it can be rate as one star or less

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    One night for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street where hotel located was not feeling safe, reseption was not open 24/7, room was hot (no air condition)

    Room was spacious, friendly staff, very close to railway station & U-bahn.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.6
    Nothing apart from the location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the bathroom was tiny (sitting on the loo and stood up and banged head on wall). Kettle in room but nothing else, no tea coffee etc although you could get one downstairs if you wanted a Luke warm one.

    Nothing apart from the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Good breakfast. Excellent location. The bedroom was very comfortable, once I had closed the window, I couldn't hear absolutely anything from outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Fruit, tea and coffee were available all day free of charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the room I requested an extra bed for the last night of our 3 night stay and received an email back saying no problem and that there would be no charge. However, upon checkout I was presented with a bill for 40 euro for the extra bed. (We actually had to move rooms which we weren't told about until 5 minutes before we had to move!) No problem paying for an extra bed but I thought 40 euro a bit excessive (especially considering the basic facilities) and we should have been told in advance.

    Fruit, tea and coffee were available all day free of charge in the reception area. The staff were so pleasant and bent over backwards to advise and help us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit sketchy and when I went to have some coffee I decided to try some of there cocoa powder in it. Which was a bad idea because it had a bug that I noticed when I felt it in my mouth.

    Very close to the center train station and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Small room near central station good for short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was 1 floor down in basement and was small. Internet was not working

    Small room near central train station, Good enough for one night breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was ok eventhough there were not so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room cleanliness could be better improved. It's a bit warm during summer without air conditioner so you need to open the windows and if you stay at the first floor above the entrance, the full quiteness is not possible especially in weekends.

    The breakfast was ok eventhough there were not so much variations. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small elevator for the guest to carry up/down their luggage. Overall it's a nice place for a night or two in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Good (maybe) only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings of the hotel, the street where it is located, is full of foreign groups. The elevator reaches the third floor only - from the 3rd floor you go up or down. from 9 pm the reception & elevetor are off. . Room 29 has no shower or toilet. it is at the 3rd floor. lots of noies from the street (at night). the wi-fi didn't work at night time the stairs are covering with very dirty carpet.

    Good breakfast - cheese, vegetables, boiled egg, breads, various of cereals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff were quite helpful and understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No airconditioning 2. Pay extra not to have to climb stairs to higher floors since there wasn't a lift/ elevator 3. No room safe

    The staff were quite helpful and understanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    After our first room shock the location turned out good for tourists. However, the adjacent road was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had requested when booking 1 (one) single room with bathroom and 1 (one) double room with bathroom. When we arrived tired, hungry and thirsty, we had to pay in advance and were given 2 (two) double rooms with a shared bathrooms (one key) down the corridor, both the same price. This was distressing for us (almost 75, 77 and 83 years of age). After two nights we received one double room with bathroom and one single with bathroom, with no reimbursement.

    We were a couple of minutes late in checking in (couldn't find the street) but the man at check-in waited for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Per total: Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, near Hamburg Central Station, but the hotel is tiny and the single room is small and narrow and the bed...OMG! The bed ....phew... to narrow

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Always smiling and willing to advise you the best what you can see in the city. I will personally give 5* to the receptionist. I apologise I forgot his name, but always there to help me out whenever I ask for. Good job mate! The breakfast was a bit expensive with no healthy breakfast options and limited ingredients

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great, clean budget hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that the cleaning staff hadn't been informed of the late checkout so someone was knocking at the door right before eleven, but that was pretty much the only minus. Maybe a little dated style but that's a matter of taste. :)

    I had originally booked another hotel in the same area but since I was to arrive in Hamburg at 4 am I needed to find a hotel that would allow me to check out at noon so I could get at leas a few hours of sleep. The first hotel wanted to charge 40 euro extra for that so with the help of booking.com's great customer service, this hotel was suggested. It was at a great location - pretty much across the street from the bus station. A great rate and included breakfast, which the first hotel didn't. Swift and efficient communication by the hotel, I had no problems whatsoever, a most enjoyable experience. This is a budget hotel but you get a spotless room for the money, a kettle, shower and bathroom. The single beds were small so if you're on the larger side, maybe opt for a double bed. I like the small details - such as power outlets next to the bed and little quirky details. All in all it was a find for the low rate and perfect location, and I'll most certainly be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed by accessibility challenges and lack simple diabetic alternatives at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was terrible for a diabetic like me. I depend on having natural yogurt in the morning but they only offered flavored yogurt with sugar. I asked and they seemed unconcerned. It's been a long time since I visited a 3 star hotel that did not offer a large bowl of natural yogurt at breakfast. The bed pillow was also the worst I've run into in a three star, I think ever. Also the elevator was unavailable after 10 pm and I did not appreciate the climb to the 4th floor. Worse You must climb a significant flight of concrete front stairs to enter the hotel (with no ramp) . This is something I want Booking.com to consider specifying the future as it constitutes a danger to older travelers as well as those who are challenged by stairs. I know the hotel can do nothing about it, but I depend on booking.com to forewarn of such a hazard when I am booking. So in this case I would urge booking.com to specify when a hotel is fully accessible so that I can avoid accommodations that do not meet basic accessibility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Location right by the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine only for short stays in the town, but it is overprised. A lot of noise from the street the whole time. Earplugs saves the sleep.

    Location right by the central station. Stuff is friendly, nice and helpful. Rooms are old, but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Hotel clean and tidy staff very helpful and breakfast was okay. Room tidy and bed comfortable and quiet. Would gladly stay again. close to railway station and underground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    Location was nice.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean room, it smells a lot like some one has just turn of the cigarettes. Also the room in general was not clean, and the pillow doesn't smell good and clean, another problem was the breakfast was really simple and not so fresh.

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated. The floor boards are squeeky and so was the stairway (only access to the top floor apparently) just outside my room.

    The price was really good, and you get what you want if all you need is a decent bed, location close to the Haufbanhhof, and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The area (Hauptbahnhof) is horrible. Lot of bad-looking people walking around. The entire hotel was built of wood? The floor creaks everywhere.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Too expensive compared to other hotels in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad bathing conditions including shower Bad aircon and ventilation in the room. Horibel and dangerous electrical installation in the beds in room 18

    The staff was so friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location, basic hotel and horrible sleep in 2 beds room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with queen bed for 2 nights and paid 250EURO but on arrival we were given a room with 2 small beds. I think I paid too much for what I was offered. I wouldn't care much that the hotel is outdated, and too expensive for what it offers, if I could rest well in it. I had a back surgery and the mattress was so hard I was in pain both nights and had to sleep on top of the duvet and cover with my jacket. Maybe for other people is not so bad and maybe the full bed is good. But I booked this place because it had a good review for the bedding, and I got to sleep on something I wouldn't sleep even for free.. Excluding my sleeping experience I would say if you want something with a convenient location and don't care about luxuries, and get a good price, you can stay here.

    The location is great, right around the corner from the Central train station making it super easy to get there from the airport, and also convenient to get around the city by public transportation. The breakfast options were a little limited, but what was available was good. I arrived after 10pm and had no problem picking the key from the front box. It's good you can leave your suitcases if your flight departs later, and the staff are very polite and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    1 block from the main station, fair breakfast, wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should consider this hotel as a transit one, not for touristic purposes. It is fair for the price.

    1 block from the main station, fair breakfast, wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend, basic, no frills but very clean hotel and very friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was clean and the room comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The shower was amazingly powerful. Staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    totally unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no support by Booking.com against the condo hotel which fakes rooms .

    The Pictures of the room on the booking.com site have been positive. De facto they forced me to take a room in the cellar with an separate bathroom on over a long dark fllor (dangerous at night). I refused and booked another hotel via booking.com as this location was neither adequate nor safe. Before I did so I called the Booking.co service desk for support. I did not get it. the Condor charged 100 % of the cost to me for cancellattion. i did not accept and blame Booking.com to take these kind of hotels out of their list if they do not correct their behavior and offer what they claim on the booking.com side. I want my money back from booking.com. I book every week hotels also at Booking.com . I will delete booking.com from the list for me and my Business teams if this issue is not solved to my satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, TV is installed crooked, shower doors hard to slide and a bit broken, toilet is really small, Rooms are really small, breakfast offering is quite limited and you always have to ask the staff to refill basic coffee or things and they do not refill on their own

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Fine place for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a bit clumsy, hotel is a bit old fashioned - too pricey for what you get, breakfast corner was too tiny.

    Really close to the train station, but you wouldn't hear the trains. Close to city center, too. Free luggage storage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Basic room on lower level that shares bathroom with one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price point was high for basic room. Room was loud as window opened below sidewalk level.

    Basic room on lower level that shares bathroom with one other room. Typical European breakfast served. Location near train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The facilities in the rooms were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was much nicer inside than it appeared from the outside.

    The facilities in the rooms were very good. Even had a kettle which is unusual for a continental hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do i start. The decor is very dated. The sink stinks. The elector is locked in after 22. So if you arrive after you have to carry your bags up 5 flights of stairs in our case. I also got stuck in the elevator one of the days so didn't use it after. The room is tiny so I have as bruises as a result. Leaky shower. Our room faced the street and it is full of gambling halls so quite alot of action late at night but no Brawls though No aircon means open window though. Just the next street over there are a couple of gentelmans clubs. So besure you want to Stay in such an area.

    Very close to the central station. Breakfast was ok. Helpful and flexible staff in an emergency.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was NOT available in the rooms and they closed the main area at 10 pm--so no access after that. Sometimes very weak signal even in the office so no WIFI at times.

    Staff was welcoming and helpful. Breakfast simple but very lovely. Location was just superb--two short blocks to the transportation hub. Close to restaurants, hop on/off bus, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Good situation/quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast should be orcanized better so that more than one person can take his food at the same time. More variation to the choice to the different days. The porridge should be nice.

    The room was quiete and no noice from outside too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Overpriced for its services and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SERVICES (no wifi except at reception, no staff at reception after 10pm and no elevator after 10pm, elevator fits only 3-4 people max); ENVIRONMENT (old building, bad soundproof, front door and hotel entrance use the same key: does it means everyone basically has the SAME key?); CLEANLINESS(hair on bathroom floor, a bit dusty in the closet)

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice, clean and close to most of the things we wanted to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a nice area. Didnt feel safe and far too much noice in the street all light every night so didnt get much sleep.

    Nice, clean and close to most of the things we wanted to see and do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing was good at this place, the hotel is old and reservation was expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheated by all hotel photos 3-star hotel photos and charged you 3-star hotel price but the hotel was actually only 1-star with old and worn decoration in the room. Small, dirty, poor facilities and poor services. - the breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For international travellers: if you arrive after reception hours, you MUST have access to a phone. That is the only way to get the keys. The internet didn't work in the room, and was slow at the lobby.

    Location is great. Good breakfast. Very good cost benefit relation overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    Cheated! 3-star hotel photo but 1-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheated by all hotel photos 3-star hotel photos and charged you 3-star hotel price but the hotel was actually only 1-star. 1-star hotel of course with old and worn decoration in the room. Small, dirty, poor facilities and nil services. Poor services. Made me most frustrated was a feeling of cheat. Never has stayed such kind of poor hotel in Germany over two decades. No integrity at all. Can't find unfavorable guest reviews. Guess reviews under under "arrangement" by Agent Service.

    Just close to Bahnhof

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced, but good enough for travelling through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Overpriced at € 160, but Hamburg was overrun with motorcyclists and marathon runners, so I guess they jacked up the price — even while I was booking, it went up by € 20! (And no, that was not because I added the breakfast. I would even value it at € 80, including breakfast) - Loud TV in breakfast area (with some sort of children's programme on)

    + Clean bathroom, shared with one other room + Close to the main station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    3.8
    The only good thing here was: LOCATION, nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, room, INTERNET NEVER WORKS

    Nothing was good at this place, The reservation was expensive, they told me that the breakfast was from 6:00 am until 2:00 pm, i've been at breakfast area at 9:00 and was empty, the internet NEVER WORKS and they only told me, i dont know what could be, i dont know, maybe more later will works, the only good thing about this place was the location thats it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolute comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is a little dangerous during the night, it is recommended to take a taxi or know exactly how to go where you are going in order to not look defenceless. The staff from the hotel is very polite and helpful but they should speak better english, anyway I noticed that in the city no one speaks english decently.

    The facilities are nice and comfortable, the breakfast is excellent, the room was very neat and clean. It was a small cosy room, a very nice place to stay in. Well located for public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Hotel next to central station wash to find behind generator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could complain but room was little bit cold since I was traveling alone and had 2 beds in the room I used the 2 bed covers to feel warm but still I was comfortable during my stay

    Hotel next to central station wash to find behind generator hostel directly Staff are nice I was checking out and they asked me if I would like to have breakfast edited I leave cuz my room has breakfast incuded but I didn't have breakfast during my stay so it was nice gesture for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This Hotel is very good for a short stay. Near the Central Station: 3 minutes on foot. The room was little but comfortable with only the necessary things. Good breakfast with sweet and salty foods and fruits. Great value quality/price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.9
    Great value (see below) for an average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning someone was shouting in the street. The hotel is a little old school and there isn't a receptionist after 10pm (though there's a way to get into the rooms with a code).

    Paid 45€ for two people in a double room with private bathroom and breakfast - great value for same-day booking, 2mins from the train station. The hotel rooom was okay (fror the price).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Modest rooms, Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the furniture seemed to be old enough, but the bed and other conditions were okey

    Next to the Central Train station, transportation links, wifi in my room was ok, breakfast modest but tasty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Mmh. Okay. Few down points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. Very cold in the bathroom due to the heater not working. Bed not very comfy.

    Location near the train station. Staff seems nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Great affordable, central accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location with great breakfast and friendly staff at a very reasonable price. Hopefully will be returning next year for the spectacular Christmas Market.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.5
    Very close to station, centre and shops.
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were dirty and they needed some washing. The room was kinda small and crowded.

    Very close to station, centre and shops. Good breakfast, nothing too fancy. Good thing that you had access to tea and coffee all day. The cleaning staff was excellent, always coming and cleaning the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.4
    A hotel for just 1 night. not more !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is so small, the rooms extra small and the worst of all is absolutly no wifii, as good as none.

    The good thing about this hotel is the nearness to the central train station but just for a stop over stay and not more than 1 day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an early breakfast and they would give us a small package - but it never came

    Comfortable room, everything was where it should be. Receptionist was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds, good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, could hear the conversation of people next door.

    Comfy beds, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Everything 👍
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient location near the train station and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location near the train station and a great breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One evening the internet didn't work, but they fixed it for morning

    Friendly, clean, tasty, cozy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    The shower wasn't in the room, neither the toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't in the room, neither the toilet. We hade to share whit another guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff Perfect location near by the trainstation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from ventilation

    Nice breakfast! Good bed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and the staff is very helpful.

    The mattress is not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Good three stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door didn't close properly.

    The location is ideal to reach all central points of interest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    The hotel staff was kindly! The room was clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    the location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the elevator does not work after 10 pm. it was trouble to go up 4 floor.

    the location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel. Surroundings a litte doggy, but not dangerous. Good value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toilet in room 33. They could have given som compensation for that. But ok anyway.

    Close to the Hbf. Nice atmosphere,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    It was very near the city centre, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very near the city centre, convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was only till 3rd floor

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small

    Very clean and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too close to a NIGHT CLUB and Reception closes early

    The staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Really good :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area a bit small and crowded in the morning.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff!! Good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit narrow

    Good location just steps away feom the central station. fair stay with the price. Nice staff.Eveything is OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    staff very friendly and helpful. room clean. convenient to rail station, shops and restataurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a triple room for 3 single adults. 1 double bed 1 single.

    Very convenient to central station and shopping area as well as restataurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    staff friendly and helpful. good internet coverage. close to train station and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a triple room for 3 dingle adults had 1 double bed and 1 single. 1 of heaters not working. Room was cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Super nice staff, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff, close to train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    close to the station, easy to find parking around the hotel.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a more diversified breakfast would be good

    close to the station, easy to find parking around the hotel. chambre petite mais propre et fonctionnelle

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Condor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: