Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Condor This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Zweigstr. 6, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#191 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2854 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very clean,the bed is comfortable,the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small (it's almost impossible to open two luggages at the same time). We asked to switch on the air conditioning at the reception and we were told that they usually charge 10€/night.

    The hotel is very clean,the bed is comfortable,the location is very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, biker (motorcycle)...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the expensive side for the level of comfort, and quite noisy outside (prople shouting until late into the night).

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, biker (motorcycle) friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    I really liked the staff, the breakfast that was provided,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't too big, and didn't have an air conditioner.

    I really liked the staff, the breakfast that was provided, and not to mention the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke in atrium coming into our room

    Staff was especially helpful. Very close to main train station, car rentals, and city tours. 10 min to city center pedestrian area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Really close to the central station and shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are on the small side, hard to organize luggage.

    Really close to the central station and shopping area. Kind of quiet for such busy area. Really big balcony with nice flowers on it, great for summer visit. Breakfast is good. Need to order if you want egg, but can choose how you want it done.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Amazing location, central to everything. Rooms are a wee bit small, but manageable. Very clean and tidy. Amazing breakfast! Very friendly staff! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Room was very cramped, more of a single room than a double. It was very expensive with air conditioning charged at €10 extra per room per night. I wonder do they charge extra for heating in winter? We were also charged extra to have twin beds for some of the nights but not all.! Hard to fathom that one. Overall the initial price was very expensive without adding on extra

    Location was close to city center. Few nice places to eat nearby. Night porter on arrival was extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good and dishes were replenished often. We were allowed to leave our luggage on the last day. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    I love the location near the main transit centers but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very slow and prone to disconnections. Since we are not from the EU, we relied heavily on the WiFi to plan our trips, make reservations, and stay connections with friends back home.

    I love the location near the main transit centers but still removed from the main streets, which significantly cut down on the noise from such a vibrant city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great access.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With a room on the back you hope and expect it to be more quiet. However, due to warm weather and no airco and as a result open windows at night. The courtyard was very loud and noisy, with late night smokers (and drinkers) talking loud and garbage collection early morning. I would propose to install airco ;)

    Great breakfast with plenty of choice in meats, cheeses, fruits and variations of eggs upon request. The area was a bit cramped though,......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was small, but clean and functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, but clean and functional. The location was good, walkable to the city centre and super easy access to public transport. The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    The room was very small, with hardly any space at all other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, with hardly any space at all other than the bed. Although location was very central, I think it was quite overpriced considering the size of the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Hotel staff always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had 215 was a little noisy in the very early mornings, as delivery truck stop to deliver the good to the business, but still a nice hotel, and I will be back again.

    Hotel staff always friendly and helpful. I have used this hotel over a few years, and it keeps getting better. Location ideal clean and comfortable. The renovations are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Not quite what I hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small. Toilet squezzed like a drawer. No AC even in blistering heat unless you pay for....which is silly considering Germany has 2 weeks a year like this. Also next door to a refuse facility so opening the window is not an option as scammel trucks come and go to unload from 6 am.

    Well connected and clean. Bfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not work, the room was not cleaned, there were not enough towels and toilet paper rolls. Even after asking the personnel, nothing was fixed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel and great location between the main station and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small but as long as you are outside all day it's not that big deal;

    The breakfast was the best we've ever had. The location was very good - walking distance from the train station 5-7 mins. and from the main streets in the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mistake by one of the female staff in the hostel, but another male manager came and blamed on us for everything!!! He ruined my family trip! Firstly, the female receptionist didn't find our reservation though I checked my room number on the previous day. It was their mistake. That's why my husband showed the previous room card saying that we should change the room. Secondly, nevertheless, the female receptionist gave the same key so, my husband got the key and moved the luggage from the locker to the same room. There was miscommunication but it was their fault too. However, the male manager kept denying that we checked out on the next day, put our luggage in the locker in the morning and checked in after 4 p.m. He insisted we intentionally left our luggage in the room to use it again. He kept saying no, no, no to my words! How dare he make us liars! He even added " It is Germany, so you should speak English slowly. " I couldn't believe my ears he said such a thing in a hostel where international guests come and go. Besides, my husband just said he wanted to check in and we needed to change the room. That was all. Due to the receptionist, we had to go through all the difficulties. However, the male manager blamed that we made all the troubles, not believing what I said and considered us liars. He didn't even say sorry to us at all. I can understand there might be mistakes, but I cannot stand up with the way the male manager treated us. He didn't listen to us at all, didn't admit their mistakes and ruined our travelling, which made me Upset!

    One thing ruined everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, well located, fantastic breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, and it was rather noisy as, with no air con, windows needed to be kept open.

    Well located for the Hauptbahnhof, and Karlsplatz for U, S barn and trams. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked with fruit, meat, cheeses, cereals, bread etc, and the staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was available for a good length of time as well. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Normal condition of bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next door of this hotel is a Casino entrance, so might encouter some people who does not want to meet. Especially you are with your family , children.

    Normal condition of bed and breakfast. close to the central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    It was an excellent stay but for the inconvenience of paying extra for AC charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel charged extra 10 Euro per night extra for providing AC, which was never conveyed at the time of booking. I feel hotel is cheating the customers. There are no fans in the room as alternate.

    We found the croissants Ok, but the bed mattresses were too soft. Location is very convenient, plenty of night life around if one is intersted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can be small for a double bed room (similar to those in Japan). Air conditioning may not be included by default so for some people may be a bit hot.

    Midway between main station and the famous pedestrian street starting from Karlsplatz, the location is versatile. Breakfast is far from extravagant but is nice and satisfying. Reception is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    The property do not provide value for money (customer's perspective). Uncomfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself. Whispers from other room disrupts sleep. No air conditioning to ensure comfortable stay inside. Cramped toilet and bath. Seemingly re-used sheets having blood stains on it.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Air-conditioning was an issue; staff-friendly; breakfast-good; central location, not family-friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi signal was poor and upon arrival they informed me that I had to pay to turn the air-conditioner in the room on. This, to me, was unacceptable and even though it is provided as a disclosure in the fine print, I would have avoided this hotel and selected another if I had noticed this. It is not something that you would expect in a three-star hotel in the US.

    The breakfast was very good, central location (however, there were streets very close that had strip clubs and other things--I would avoid if traveling with my children), and the staff was particularly friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff (good maps and advice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm but balcony was nice. Decor was a little dated in the lobby and hallways.

    Friendly and helpful staff (good maps and advice for tourism). Breakfast was very nice including fresh fruit, cheese and charcuterie. Room was clean and bathroom was newly renovated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Quick check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The room faced the yard and some guests were sitting there long at night or early I the morning (e.g.6am) and they talked very loudly. Shower was small. Pillows were bad. No air conditioning. Sometimes you come to breakfast and buffet food is missing on some plates and staff didn't have enough time to fill the plates. Please, add more vegetables :) Cups next to coffee machine could be bigger as every third person chose americano and the cup was over poured. Or just place the instruction next to coffee machine which cup to use. No hot meals. Only eggs on order.

    Quick check-in. Great location. 4-5min on foot to main station. Close to main sightseeing. Smiling staff. The room was ready one hour before check-in. Thus, we had early check-in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    The only thing was great is the location.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is a Big problem as the stuff control it not the gust(you), every time you need to contact the recipient to turn it on for you, The noise from other rooms is like you are in the same room with them. Breakfast is very simple not much variety. Internet is limited for each room for 3 devices and speed is slow.

    The only thing was great is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and the bathroom is very small. AC is for extra 10 Euros per night

    Excellent location. Very close to the train station and the main shopping street. Excellent breakfast full of fruit, vegetables, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, yoghurt, jams, bakery. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The back jard was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back jard was really nice. A good place to have breakfast and a coffee or a beer in the evenings. The location is good. Easy walk from the trainstation and the old town. The service is very good. A relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location - Very near to main station Hauptbahnhof (Munchen Hbf), comfy room, lovely breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got the room at the 5th floor, love it! tiny cute room equipped with TV and mini fridge, has spacious balcony and bright bathroom, the balcony glass-door can also function as upper-side window, allowing cool breeze to enter, just all I need to rest at night. And I would like to give a shoutout to a very nice elderly Italian lady with grey hair, she was so kind and helpful! thank you for your kindness, Madam! Hotel was very near to Hauptbanhof (Munchen Hbf) for S-Bahn / S-Line, U-Bahn, and bus station; and trem station! and within walking distance to Marienplatz, English Garden (where there were Eisbachwelle, National museum Haus der Kunst), Konigsplatz (Museum Brandhorst, Glyptothek, Museum of Egypt, NS Dokumentationszentrum), Odeonplatz (Theatinerkirche, Residenzmuseum, Frauenkirche, Viktualienmarkt, Asamkirche), and Karstadt where we went on the tours to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof castles. Although surrounding area was a little bit shady (there are some stripclubs and casinos), it felt safe. Many Middle-Eastern and Italian families stayed in this area. Surrounding food vendors and restaurants were affordable too. Lots of places to buy souvenirs, and there was a sale at "SIX" store in Hauptbahnhof on my last day just in time when on my way to the Flughafen / airport! German quality bags for 8 Euros each, oh my God such heaven :))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    nice location near everything you need , good price , well managed , rooms are small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room and Bathroom is small , wifi Signal not so stable in rooms , suggestion is to add a toaster for bread and have variety since its cold and so rough or maybe its how the German bread is

    The bed is so comfy , Breakfast is Really good , Location is perfect , Staff is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall a good value stay. Would recommend paying more to get a room at the back of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a room at the front of the hotel, which was exceptionally noisy at night - even with the ear plugs provided!

    Well located hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Close to old town by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double queen delux room and I ensured I email the hotel in advance of our arrival. Check in was at 12 noon and the room was not available, we waited 3 hours only to be told our room was not available and we had a choice of a small double or a larger room which was 2 single beds! Receptionist was rude, air con ( upon request, doesn’t state will be charged 10euros) Wi-fi was slow, room view on to someback street. Breakfast was pathetic and overall a awful stay. Totally over priced and not as the hotel advertised.

    Close to old town by walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy everything. The staff was very nice. The room was very clean, the bed super comfortable, the bathroom and the amenities perfect. The breakfast was delicious!! Near the train station and 5 minuts walking to the city center. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Great staff, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have been okay with a small room, however the lack of privacy (you can see and hear everything) in the glass walled bathroom was a bit much, especially when traveling with friends.

    The staff on the desk were amazing. So helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading pictures, the room was very old and smelly nothing like the ones in the pictures. The room we were given was very different than the one we booked and they would not allow us to change although we booked the 'Deluxe'. They also charged us 10€ for AC even though we were not happy about the stay. All in all not recommended at all bad customer service and very outdated and misleading photos.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Fine stay, very close to the main station so you can reach everywhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was a bit noisy if you sleep with windows open. Also there is no sound insulation to the neighboring room due to just a locked wooden door separating the rooms internally.

    Bathroom was brand new, room spacious and well-furnished. Great location, decent breakfast and friendly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of air conditioning on a warm night.

    Located near the main railway station. Also handy for walking to the Cathedral and nearby square (about a kilometre at a guess). Excellent restaurant (Stephans) just 30 yards along the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice rooms, close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balcony - people in the other rooms would stay outside talking late at night and you could hear it like it was inside your own room. AC can not be controlled at the room, only by reception and costs 10 euros.

    Nice rooms, close to the main attractions. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Just across the street from the main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Stop using small disposable schampo bottles and soap bars...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stop using small disposable schampo bottles and soap bars That also was replaced each time, barely used. Towels was also replaced although they were not placed on The floor. Be more Green, use lager bottles of schampoo and soap That you can refill instead.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel was very rude to us because we booked through booking.com. And she told us in no uncertain terms we should of booked directly with the hotel as booking.com take 18% fee, which is not good for her business . As a traveller its not something that we need to know or hear . She was very unpleasant No air con in the room unless you pay 10 Euro a day And the rooms are very small and hot

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel near the main station, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning the street was very loud although it is a side street. The bathroom was really, really small, so that it was was uncomfortable to use it, apart from the shower cabin which was normally sized.

    The breakfast was above average for hotels in this category. 3 minutes walk from the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundig arra people. It would be better to ask or forse homeless people to leave , not allow them to sit on the street and boder everybody

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location close to the Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towel drier was hot in the bathroom. It was unpleasant because the room temperature was already high due to the hot weather.

    Good location close to the Hauptbahnhof. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Very centrally located hotel in a calm side street close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior twin bedroom, the room was very small.

    Very centrally located hotel in a calm side street close to main station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast we have ever experienced for a long time. Amazing selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Munich location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Munich location. Very friendly helpful staff, they recommended some places to visit that was not on our radar. Breakfast was more and better than expected. Would definitely stay there again if visiting Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small but cozy for a couple. It was little congested for a couple with a child. There was a casino right below the hotel. So lot of shady people always around the hotel area at night.

    Breakfast was good. N they had a coffee machine for cappuccinos and hot chocolate. Staff was helpful to guide us around. Location is perfect to walk from the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location for what we wanted and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty small and the bathroom was tiny with a glass sliding door and wall that didn’t provide much privacy in a twin room

    Good location for what we wanted and the breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money. A friendly centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast location area could be bigger. Baggage storeroom cramped.

    Excellent central location near Hauptbahnhoff. Area a bit seedy but a very safe city. Hotel rooms a bit small and breakfast restaurant crowded. However breakfast excellent. Staff excellent. Rooms small but very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel not like the website photos - very small room. Location close to central station a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, especially bathroom. The photos on the website didn't reflect what we got.

    Clean and the bed was comfortable. Location near Central station was the best feature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unacceptably small in room 112. The staff and the service in the restaurant was almost bad. Even not in a pic time the tables were not cleaned and one should make several tours around the restaurant before the staff decide to clean one table.

    The room was ok. The bed was comfortable for one person

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was fine: very solid ham and many kinds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was rather small; the only annoying thing was the too small wardrobe (for two persons staying for 4 nights). Though the location is very convenient, there are typical "railway station people" hanging around (though always kept to themselves and never tried to address me in any way).

    The breakfast was fine: very solid ham and many kinds of cheese; bread; fruits; yogurt; good coffee-machine. Excellent location if you are coming by train and plan to spend time in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to the trainstation and on the edge of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit silent/grumpy Not in the most beautiful street/area, but fine for the weekend

    Close to the trainstation and on the edge of the city centre Simple, straight forward bed + breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great little boutique hotel close to Train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great little boutique hotel close to Train station. Friendly and helpful staff. Really impressive breakfast with lots of variety. Beautiful details like the lovely drawings on the walls in the stairway and beautiful tablecloths in the dining area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good location for sights and transport, clean, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area seemed abit small to cope with the guests at peaktime.

    Very good location for sights and transport, clean, no outside noise disturbed us, breakfast was a good range of food options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location near train station as we were visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near train station as we were visiting Augsburg and Pfaffenhofen for family history research. Delicious breakfasts. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were small but very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only single duvets even on double beds? Rooms a little small.

    Rooms were small but very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. Location brilliant and within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    The Room was clean and had all the necessities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather poor, mostly meat, less fruit and vegetables, small space, crowded and too busy

    The Room was clean and had all the necessities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is near to the central station and public transportation but still quiet and safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at times and the room was quite warm.

    Great location, can easily walk everywhere. Room was small but felt clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great location at a great price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location at a great price! The WiFi was excellent and the single room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable and close to the Munich Hbf train station. Easy to get to the airport from this station, which is why I chose to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good for every thing but the bedding : the blankets are...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good for every thing but the bedding : the blankets are to small in length and width. This is ridiculous I am a common tall man (1.81m) but I was very uncomfortable for my first night. When I complained, all what they could was giving me one more blanket !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, average comfort
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very basic. Towel hanger on top of WC. Room renovated but the rest of the hotel lacks maintenance. The last day elevator was broken.

    Location was great. Breakfast was very good. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location. Hotel met my expectations. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in a side street above a casino looked a bit dodgy, but actually it was OK.

    Nicely decorated, well-maintained throughout. Room small, but well-equipped and very comfortable. Very good continental breakfast with a good choice. When I arrived, I asked to change to a quiet room, which was arranged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall, the stay was very comfortable and environment fresh and tidy. Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the half size glass movable door assembled on front side of bath tub primarily for blocking water from the shower. However it does not totally prevent water from shower to splash outside the bath tub. Suggest to assemble a whole piece glass door or a shower curtain .

    Pillows, bedsheets and blankets were very new and clean. The lightings are very good. Toilet is very tidy. Wifi connection is good. Likes their breakfast food varieties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception! It take very long time to check in. Have to pay tax! (Nearly two times! ).Late check in time. No information how the elavator worked. No information how to get to the room, and no sign at the elevator. The room was very noise. All the sounds from the corridor vas clearly heard. The pillow.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    A retired condor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "superior" room was much smaller than expected. There is a glas door (acutally two glass walls) of the toiled/bath in the room, which is not very lovely if travelling with a friend or colleauge. The breakfast was OK but nothing special: bread, saussages, cheese... but I was missing some eggs for example. I am sorry to say but I expected more.

    The location is very convenient, the receptionist was nice and helpfull. The design of the hotel reminded me of American retirement homes in the 1990ies - not my style indeed, but it was somehow cute :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place & I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little unusual to go to the partner hotel for breakfast but well worth it.

    The location is excellent. The breakfast in the partner hotel was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Great base for travelling around Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Complaints.

    The Hotel is perfectly placed for travelling using the train network. There is an entrance to the underground shopping/sub way network just as you cross the road round the corner. Staff very polite and helpful. Would recommend this as a base for travelling around Munich and beyond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Basic, clean, comfortable and very small. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Location is very convenient, close to main train station and city center walking area. Clean and 24-hour front desk service. Comfortable bed. Provided baby crib and hot water kettle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    surprising to be able to stay at such a convenient location for such a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms for both 1-night stays were quite tiny. Okay for one person, two would have been overcrowded. Kitchen is currently being renovated but a voucher for breakfast at a nearby hotel was included. It was a short walk and the breakfast and staff there were excellent. Being near a main train station has it's drawbacks: it's not the most attractive neighborhood though it seems safe enough and I never had an issue.

    Convenient location close to Hauptbahnhof and Karlsplatz, pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Poor entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel looked poor and the door in the reception hall towards a storage room always open.

    The location was next to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin!!!! We could hear every word spoken in the room next to us. Had to go down to the front desk and ask them to speak to these guests. This didn't help. Neither did earplugs.

    Clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The staffs were really helpful and friendly, the hotel is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were really helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a good location near of train and metro station, near the bars and restaurants, the area looks like very safely. The room was big enough for 2, really clean and tidy, there is stair and lift in the hotel, reception 24 hs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    In case your plan is spending a lot of time in the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In case your plan is spending a lot of time in the hotel, try another option. This is the right place for a night sleep and spending time elsewhere, either sightseeing or working. Excellent location near station, good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great for those who prefer not to stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, no breakfast at this moment due to repairing works.

    Just good location- very close to the center, metro and railway station. Very polite and helpful staff. Small but clean room. Good bed! Quiet room with a small balcony! Good price for good quality and location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    Small room yet comfy beds. Decent breakfast, good service. Great deal for this price, especially if you're staying for a night or two.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Location and decent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Wish there were English channels.

    Close to Christmas Markets. Breakfast was decent and friendly breakfast staff. Beds were comfy and very warm rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Condor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: