Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lindner Congress & Motorsport Hotel Nürburgring 4 stars

Stefan-Bellof-Strasse, 53520 Nürburg, Germany

#10 of 16 hotels in Nürburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait quite some time for check-in, when there was one person of the stuff at reception, who was doing nothing and just looking around... not a good start! Reception stuff is generally not particularly friendly. We asked for a room, which is far from the noise, but it was very loud in our room and we couldn’t sleep well.

    The atmosphere of the hotel is great! We like the location, the furniture, the food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman with the short blonde hair who worked the front desk all 3 days of our visit was not pleasant at all and seem to be put-out with having to be there. The "Double" beds are actually single beds pushed together (as is much of Europe) so they are not the most comfortable for snuggling but they were very comfortable for sleeping. AC could have worked a little better. Wifi slow unless you paid for the upgrade.

    Love the location! My boyfriend had scheduled a track day at the Nordschleife and it was very close. Breakfast was also amazing! Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m afraid no double beds considering I asked for one before arrival. No free coffee either in the rooms but they had a kettle?

    The motorsport feeling you get from the hotel ready for the lap of Nürburgring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Balcony was not equipped with futniture which made it quite useless. All trash cans was not emptied. It is very hard to get a parking space in the garage even though you book a spot.

    The suite was very nice. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged the parking fee also if I parked my car outside in the open parking lot and not in the enclosed one.

    Nice hotel very comfortable if you need to go to the Nurburgring race track this is the nearest one together with the Dorint.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in the restaurant, service in the restaurant, pillow menu should be a minimum for a 4* Hotel at this price range, extra towels

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were allocated a room on the 4th floor which had a balcony and a view to the south over countryside and the road. This was noisy at first but did fade as the evening went on. It was good to see that the TV had channels showing the action on the racetrack.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC wasn't working, and after 3 calls with no solution went donw to the lobby to ask for anohter room. The Davidoff Lounge is very nice, but has only one waiter, that made us give up the experience after some waiting for ordering.

    Very nice and clean room, very confortable. The location and the breakfest are the highest point. The bar and lounges are very nice. Blistein tribune is just next to the rooms, with private access. Certainly the best choice if you are taking some laps at the Ring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was great with room and location, the blondy girl was awesome in morning worker, but i didnt like nighty faty girl and that guy looks like american because they didnt call taxi for us, so we waited 8 hours for taxi in raining day sitting in ground

    Hotel was great with room and location, the blondy girl was awesome in morning worker, but i didnt like nighty faty girl and that guy looks like american because they didnt call taxi for us, so we waited 8 hours for taxi in raining day sitting in ground

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel reserved an amount against my credit card at check in, which is obviously fine. I paid in full at check out with the same credit card however this reserved amount stayed on my credit card until I mailed to ask that it be removed 1 week later. Not a huge problem, and I'm sure just an oversight, but an annoyance nonetheless.

    I arrived at 2:45am. Staff were very friendly and parked my car for me. Very nice breakfast buffet with lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows, bar service slow, unable to operate car park barrier from motorcycle and reception slow to answer call to raise it, for 20 euros a night for motorcycle parking I expect to be able to come and go as I please, cards did not always operate well for the lifts and 1st floor button not working at all in one of the lifts.

    Great location for Nurburgring, SUPERB breakfast choice and quality, good sized room, quality shower, underground secure parking with lift.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room, no iron. Light bulbs were out and staff didn't understand a lot of English when requesting them to be changed. Asked for a double room and 2 single beds with 2 separate duvets were pushed together and told it was a 'double', asked for this to be changed and nothing was done. On top of the expense, parking had to be paid for. This was not informed upon check in, only billed upon check out. Not worth the money but a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free internet is very slow, but you can purchase the 100mb internet for 10 Euros per day (vs 600kb connection for free, which is like a snail pace)

    The staff are ever so helpful. Really friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still charging 15 Euros anight for parking! Dinner menu just OK No bath in a large 'First Class' room?

    Brilliant Breakfast, very comfortable beds, perfect location for Nurburgring.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant has become much much worse in the last year. The food staff seem overworked, and the quality of the food has gone from good to very poor. I'm very disappointed in this change, as it was a large bonus of staying here.

    Location Comfort of rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking available underground or out the back is very pricy! When we asked about parking we were not told we were able to park across the road in the car park for free so we ended up spending an extra £80 for parking!! Staff aren't overly friendly! One of the ladies on reception made us feel like we were putting her out anytime we asked her a question! Was disappointed that the hotel has no swimming pool.

    Great location for the track. Rooms quite basic for the cost, would have expected a lot more luxury for the price. Enjoyed our stay but wouldn't pay to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At a four star hotel...maybe to be able to have tea/coffee and kettle in our room to have as soon as you wake before going down for breakfast!

    At breakfast, so much choice and great service. Honey on the comb was amazing! Excellent room and view from our balcony!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant since my last stay has drastically changed -- from delicious last year to hardly passable this year. Everything I ordered for lunch and dinner tasted old, re-heated and honestly not acceptable. One of the club sandwiches made me sick. The only positive side is that the breakfast buffet is ok. Not as good as last year, but still passable.

    Beds. Location. View from room. Sound insulation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queues at check in and check out can be very long. Parking garage is too small for the hotel.

    Very clean room and bathroom, with enough space and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After thinking about it for a while, the only thing I can think of is that the pillows were a bit thin, and couldn't find any extras, I'm sure they would have provided if we had asked though.

    The hotel was so nice, the lobby had amazing paintings of f1 legends and was very modern, the room had a fantastic layout and a nice balcony, staff were very nice and helpful. Beds were comfy and everything was clean, and the location was perfect for hearing all the nice cars on track and driving around the complex.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the woman at the reception was not really charming, she did not stop a second working their chewing gum, was not speaking clearly and was not really friendly and kind

    great breakfast, great choice, fresh

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower is the same level as the bedroom floor even with the door closed 3-5 mins in the shower flooded the room each day put a basic coffee machine or kettle in the room also

    good location, polite staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about this hotel, the room the staff the food all excellent would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free of charge high-speed Wifi would be better.

    Rooms, service and food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite, no tea/coffee facilities in room, poor No ketchup at breakfast

    Bar area, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel in nurburg. Nice rooms. V clean. Good brekkie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a little bit to cold in the room, although the heater was on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, very warm welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean, new build, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi kept disconnecting.

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and comfortable, spacious rooms with all amenities. Excellent breakfast. Nice bar for a drink. Underground garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cars at the reception, helpful staff, tasty food and what more to add its quality hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was terribly slow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in and checkout time took too long for such a hotel. the reception was attended by one person.

    the location is great the rooms were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the race curciut

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, the bar was fun being part of the lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was great clean warm and the staff very friendly. Evening meal was good breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not working in two rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good scenic view from hotel, good restaurant inside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive

    Great Coffee

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed here only to drive the Nurburgring only 10 minutes from the track Fantastic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms not as quiet as they could be. Parking was secure, but not signposted clearly for me at first and a little bit on the expensive side

    Fantastic location and breakfast. Great for a trip to the Nurburgring and most certainly be booking again for my next trip here

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WiFi could have been better and parking should really have been free. That's my only complaint.

    How smart and close to the track the hotel was.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar lacked atmosphere/ outdoor space

    Great hotel for Nurburgring visit. Secure underground parking. Paid for room upgrade, not cheap, but worth it!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey drinks! Our drinks bill was nearly as much as the room price. We could smell cigar smoke in the public areas, coming from the cigar lounge.

    Generally a nice place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car Parking 15 Euros a night !! No Tea and coffee in the rooms. No UK TV channels. WiFi really slow.

    Great breakfast menu, large room with comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    * Paid internet was poor at times.

    * Incredibly friendly and accommodating staff. Honestly every hotel staff member was friendly and helpful. * Great restaurant -- lunch and dinners were tasty with good visual. * Best inclusive hotel breakfast I've encountered. * Location

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little to do if yo are not a car nut! Was not happy that most shops and facilities were not open. Only open on race weekends and when most people have to book holidays months in advance, Nurburgring does not list race days very far in advance!!

    Excellent facility for the car enthusiast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is close to a main road and behind the race track grandstand, so be prepared for traffic noise if you leave a window open !!

    Helpful staff, lovely room and a superb range of options for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room doors were off the hinges and were never mended properly after we told reception of the problem. They were dangerous in the state they were in. The gym doors were the same. The hinges were to small for 8 feet floor to ceiling double glazed doors. They need to be properly installed as when we tried to open them before we realised they were broken they nearly fell on top of us. A child in that room trying to open the door would have the door fall on them. We told reception immediately after we arrived and again before we left. I got the impression they were not listening and didn't really seem concerned.

    Apart from the broken doors the room was great and the bar and restaurant staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff - upon our arrival I asked at the front desk about the BMW ring taxi experiences (bear in mind the there were at least 6 roller banners advertising this in the lobby and a sign on the actual front desk), the the desk staff had no idea what I was referring to and shrugged at me as though they had no idea the hotel was even attached to a race track. The staff at breakfast were also quite rude telling us to 'sit anywhere' and when we did sit we were then told it was in the wrong place. Despite check out being at 12pm the cleaning staff were trying to get in our room before 10am & we felt chased out.

    As a motorsport fanatic this hotel was like a dream come true from the perspective of the location and the theming. We upgraded to a junior suite for a reasonable €31 extra per night and it was huge & very luxurious. The view was onto the back of the tribune 4 grandstands and over the BMW car park with approx. 50 gleaming new BMW's as our view.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish I could find something

    The view and the modern decoration inside the room are fantastic and the breakfast lovely, however the hotel located in a stratigic position close to the information Center of the nürburgring 1 min walking. The staff was lovely and friendly overall best in class

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The idea that a hotel of this calibre wants to charge you quite a few euros for the pleasure of using the wifi is a bit off. And the bar man whilst being very friendly is unable to cope with large groups so I waited twenty minutes to get two beers this is not a get at him but he does need more help

    The staff are very friendly and wiling to help where they can. The location is fantastic for the race track and the breakfast is very nice

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking had to be paid for. Buffet breakfast was a bit simple with out much variety.

    Location, balcony , foyer , reception staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Hidden parking fee of €15 euros per car when I checked out. Look for signs after paying, nothing stating cost or times.

    The food, bar, atmosphere 8

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More onsite parking

    Great location, very well presented hotel, staff were great

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect. Covered garage very important in this case (not sure it is big enough for event days). Very good breackfast for a 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Superbly located next to the GP track. Clean, stylish and very attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent in every aspect

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to the Nurburgring paddock. Our dog was welcome in the bar to eat.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff polite rooms nice overall a good clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel was AMAZING!!! Hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay something special to remember! Well done!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bad points

    Excellent stay, upgraded to a suite on arrival. Fantastic room.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Pillows were awful Open plan bathroom, no door!! Glass balcony, next door room, can see into your room!!

    Location to Nurburgring Good food

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paying for parking

    Perfect location, nice facilities, pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi should be free. The room was always too warm, even if we'd set a lower temperature, TV channels were poor.

    The hotel is very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely slow wi-fi connection

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The best hotel I have stayed in to date! Recommend the junior suite

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was very poor in our room.

    Everything else.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All good

    Great location for the race track, and clean well furnished room and great food

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only stains in room carpet.

    Spaciousness, excellent breakfast, front desk assistance

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed in the Penthouse - was expensive but worth it

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: