Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Congresshotel Hoyerswerda This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dr.-Külz Strasse 1, 02977 Hoyerswerda, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Hoyerswerda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get a meal at night because the restaurant was booked up with Coach parties. On the first night I was tired so didn't bother. On the second night I had to walk in to the old part of the Town. The only thing open was a pizza shop

    The staff were friendly.and the hotel was and what I would expect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Actually I didn't like only one thing, when I called to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually I didn't like only one thing, when I called to check the reservation, they were very strict and didn't know even one word in english, so if you speak only german, please write in booking.com, that your stuff speaks only german, and be a lil bit polite with non-german speakers...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Really value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Easy acces but no soul and not much to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant closed on 3 of my 4 nights

    In the new part of town. Easy to go every direction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.2
    lack of coffee/tea making facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lack of coffee/tea making facilities in the room. lack of wi fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    Big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel staff weren't friendly or helpful nor informed about their surroundings. They couldnt point us to any food place less than 100km away after 9pm The pillows were rubbish. It was like a pillow liner in a pillow liner.Breakfast menu was dull

    Big rooms. Had a cooker and fridge in the room

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar close early and no drinks available from reception ne free WIFI you have to buy Hotspot No tea or coffee facility in room Only one pillow Towels too small

    clean near where I was going Car park

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7