Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Conti Am Hauptbahnhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Platz 2, 48143 Münster, Germany

#48 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1458 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a weekend in Muenster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle in the room would have been nice! You can leave your luggage with the hotel after check out, but this room is not locked, and there isn't a check that you collect the right bag (e.g. with a number/ticket system)

    Great location! I had a single room, which are never very large in any hotel. The hotel let me check in early, which was very nice and they also speak English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location but not the most comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were sparsely furnished and very functional. It just did not feel all that comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great front desk person .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and the hotel do not agree on room sizes . Our room , a Standard Double was listed by Booking.com as 269sq.ft. but was actually 100sq.ft. smaller at about 160sq.ft. It was only through the assistance of the very helpful young lady that we got moved to a more reasonably sized room . The so called “ secure bike storage “ is less than secure . In front of the storage area door there is a hot dog vendor for the entire day with the “secure bike area” with the “locked door” remaining open and available to any thief that might want a free bike . On two occasions that evening the storage area door was left open and we noticed in passing and closed the door Therefore, not that secure !

    Great front desk person . Great room that we finally were moved into . Directly across from Hauptbahnhof and on a walking street with a number of good restaurants and shops. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Railroad Station and Bike Trail Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike storage is not so good but our room was large and we just kept our bikes there .

    Reception women was friendly and helpful . Hotel immediately across from the Railroad Station in Munster . Close to walking street with multiple restaurants . Close to bicycle trail with large rooms that you can bring your bike in for security . Two lifts - one which accommodates a bicycle to allow you to take your bicycle up to your room . Rooms large , clean and bright . Bathroom clean and with toiletries. Amazing water pressure . Beds comfortable . Breakfast was plentiful and good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    The personal is wonderful and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately internet was very low quality and breaking up continuously. As I had a low of work to do, this was very annoying!

    The personal is wonderful and helpful. Location really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good, comfortable place to stay and well recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit more hot food for breakfast but this is very minor and didn't spoil my enjoyment of staying here.

    An excellent, clean and comfortable hotel opposite the station. The room was simple, clean and comfortable which is just what was needed. Breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    THE SAUNA, and the welcome drink, the friendly staff, the location. It was a really good hotel, this will be my first choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    It corresponded to my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's evident, the parking place could have been better.

    I don't have croissants for breakfast. by the way. the view from the room was excellent. the room was quiet. I need a small cushion, and it was there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.6
    the staff was reasonably nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    avoid this hotel . room is bare . just a place to sleep . no safety deposit box. no tee coffee or even a kettle. room was very small ,by no means comfortable. wifi quality horrible

    the staff was reasonably nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location in a great little city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron in the room. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    Brilliant location right across the road from the train station, and an easy walk into the town. Reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Good standard
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was tiny, no ability to turn the heating down so window had to be open (very loud), no tea making facilities. No gym.

    Clean, powerful shower, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a party of three so had two rooms which although compact, were perfect for our one night stay and exceptionally clean. Best of all was the hot, strong shower, Bliss! With an on-site bar and bistro we were able to relax and enjoy a drink without going out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk did not initially provide parking lot token, even though they charged for parking. Parking area was extremely tight. Rooms and water closets were very small.

    People working at Front Desk were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's common areas look a little dated and the person at the reception desk was;t very friendly. Breakfast isn't worth it because there are many cheaper options in cafes around the same area. At night the area outside the hotel gets noisy.

    Location is close to the main train station, literally across the road. It is only five minutes on foot from the old town. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location. 1 min walk from the train station. One can still buy grocery in the train station very late at night when shops are all closed. The staff is super helpful. I asked Staff A at midnight to print out my bus ticket via two emails, however one of them was a wrong one, and I immediately went to the reception to inform him not to print out the wrong one, I only need the right one to be printed out and he did that for me. Very nice. So I guess he did not click to open the wrong email. And later in the morning when I checked out, there was Staff B at the reception. She had already printed out my ticket enclosed in an envelop; she said she took the shift after A and "wondered if my colleague saw the email, so I just printed out the ticket." Although I didn't need that ticket (I had got the right ticket), it was a very very nice gesture for a hotel guest, a total foreigner!! Very helpful and many thanks!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    close to the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no towels in the room... when asking for new towels we received 4 small feet towel which should be placed on the floor... I guess that WAS SOME KIND OF GERMAN JOKE. Also we arranged for a wake up call for 8.30 am but unfortunately there was no wake up call. I have to remind that is 4* Hotel in Germany.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everything was fine for that price range.

    Good location, just right across from the main train station. Next to the hotel is a huge bike-renting store, from which we rented bikes cycling around to look at different Münster Skulptur Projekts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay again but insist on a room at the uppermost level away from the street
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of climate control along with street noise made it less than ideal. I appreciated the fan, but it was necessary to open the windows for air. Unfortunately the noise on the street did not let up at all.

    Location, style and convenience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was a bit depressing. The floor is all tile, no carpet, so when you are out in the rain all day (as you probably will be), it's not very cozy to come back to.

    Excellent location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Functional. Excellent for 1 or 2 nights. Not very sexy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like is very often the case ... the WIFI was not working (insecure connection). Was the 6th floor the reason?

    Less pricey than other hotels but good quality. Easily reachable by car. Near bike rental. Luckily we ordered a quiet room. Green apples for free at the reception desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Alas extremely noisy in single room on the frontside; no airco - sleeping was impossible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was at the front, 3rd floor, and extremely noisy with traffic and people-café-noises. Becaus of warm temperature and lack of airco it was necessary to open the windows and this made sleeping impossible!! Had two very bad nights becaus of this, sleeping impossible in this single room.

    good beds, enough comfort in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    The location was OK, just opposite the Hauptbanhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was very poor and difficult to connect to. connectivity was intermittent on one device and not possible on another. Because of this factor alone I would not stay in the hotel again.

    The location was OK, just opposite the Hauptbanhof. The breakfast was good and the restaurant staff friendly. The room cost was reasonable for Muenster

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Just in front of central station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect: just in front of the central station. Many buses run from the street directly in front of the hotel. Also it is within the walking distance from the city center. The room was clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    best location for short visit to sculpture project
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is def the best location to visit sculpture project if you have only one day in town. it's the nearest hotel to the train station,and right next to the bike rental place where you can drop you luggage off and ride a bike to explore the city in 20min.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Practical and comfortable location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite hot in the warm weather (there was a fan which helped) but there were rowdy groups of people gathered in the streets outside the hotel, so I couldn't really leave the window open. Although I found the location practical because I arrived by train, the crowds around the hotel (on the nights around a public holiday) weren't so nice. My single room was fairly small but was fine for my needs.

    The town of Münster is lovely & the hotel is only a short walk from the centre of town. The hotel was good for a two night stay, when I was mostly out with local friends and didn't spend much time in the room. The check-in staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel provided a voucher for a welcome drink at the bar in the hotel which is a nice touch. The hotel is very clean and feels modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Well appointed and conveniently placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility (kettle) or tea/coffee in the room to make a drink. No mini bar - even just for cold bottled water as the temperature during my visit was in the mid 30's.

    Location - directly opposite the railway station and a 5 min walk into the town centre with all facilities. Room was excellent - extremely large and very well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Before check in, we need leave our lagage in the one room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before check in, we need leave our lagage in the one room, but the room is not locked and no one keep an eye on them. There are no sense of responsibility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel right by train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice if you want somewhere near the train station. It is only a couple of minutes walk and will be even closer when the new train station opens. Really clean and spacious room. The only thing we found strange was the door into the bathroom is glass and although you can't see it from your bed, it was very unusual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    Dreadfully noisy through the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadfully noisy through the night. Stuffy and hot with windows shut, couldn't sleep from street and outside people yelling/noise all night. Complained, with no appropriate outcome. Cancelled next 2 nights and moved to a much nicer place at half the cost for those 2 nights. Still trying to get reasonable compensation. Most they have offered is 15% of the 2&3rd unused nights ( avail from 9am ) and nothing for very bad 1st night. V disappointed in lack of support from Booking.com. I'm out of pocket $580 for a stressful and inconvenient stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice and cozy hotel at the main station in Muenster, close to the city center !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could have been a little bigger. The elevators were extremely slow ... It took like forever to get from ground floor to the 6th ...

    The location is very decent if one needs to go to the city center frequently! (Could reach the city easily by foot -> Just a 5 minute walk) The beds were also very cozy and the room was nice and clean! The staff at the reception was also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel that will be near the station in 2023!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! I had a very relaxing time and slept really well!

    Excellent hotel: very friendly staff and opposite to where the railway station entrance should be!(It is being rebuilt - due to reopen in 2023: until then a 10 minute walk!!!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.7
    Unfriendly stuff, accommodation tax unfairly charged
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was forced to pay accommodation tax, even though I was travelling for business reasons. The lady at the reception convinced me, that this hotel has different rules and that a conference is seen as a private travelling purpose, which is not true! I feel deceived. I informed the hotel about the unpleasant incident, but they answered that it is my fault, because I did not have the conference confirmation, which is false, because I had one but the lady did not want to see it. Such an arrogance! I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, but get a room facing inwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms facing Windhorst street have noise at night from the huddling groups of vagabonds shouting to each other. The thin doors were not up to the noise from rolled luggage banging on the joints in the tiled hallways.

    The location across from the train station will improve a bit when the renovations end and you will be able to enter the station from its front. Breakfast is great, and the restaurant staff was gracious when I showed up rather late for breakfast on the day before Christmas after they had cleared off, since it appeared that no-one else was coming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    3.3
    Urin stains on sheets and wine bottles left under the bed.... poor house keeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in and went out for supper, arriving back in late evening and went right to bed. There were two single beds as there was a slight mix up on the booking. But in the morning we found several empty wine bottles under the bed my wife slept on and to make it worse a large what appeared to be a urin stain on the sheets she slept on. Rather disgusted to say the least. I told hotel clerk on leaving and she just apologized. I followed up later in the day with an email with my concern and requested a return email. I have not received any follow up.Not more to say ...it was disgusting. But could have been perfect had the room been cleaned and our concerns were taken seriously. I have business associates in holland and Germany and have advised not to send their staff or clients to this hotel for obvious reasons.

    Unfortunately we had a very bad experience that makes it very difficult to say anything nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Basic rooms close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms on the side facing the train station can be a bit loud if you want to leave your window open for temperature control.

    Super convenient location 1 minute walk from the train station and 10 minutes from the city center. With the windows shut, the noise even on the side facing the station was pretty well blocked out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.1
    Decent place if very basic, would definitely stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was like a monk's cell (and very hot) and I got the impression that nothing in the place has changed since the 1980s--even the towels are vintage. This is definitely a 'no frills' establishment, though that is fair for the reasonable price.

    The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was absolutely fine for my own purposes. You get a free glass of beer or sparkling wine at the bar with your booking, which is cool. I was greeted by a staff member who speaks exceptional English, which impressed me very much. The location could not be better, as it's directly opposite the train station. The internet worked fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value, clean & comfortable room, nice breakfast, convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, all you can eat, good variety, fresh squeezed orange juice, hot coffee. Location very convenient to the Münster railroad station and business appointments. Would stay there again on my next trip to Münster.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.8
    moeilijk om te slapen / difficult to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although I had a standard room....for a 4 star hotel the quality was not high...very basic and old furniture and towels...at 6 in the morning the sun was shinining in the room...very bad curtains...

    very central hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    Good bed, good breakfast, very central and nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom of my single room was extremely small. Even though I am not a big person I had difficulties getting in and out of the shower without bumping into stuff. The towels were very old and with holes in them (but very clean, no problem).

    Great breakfast buffet with good coffee and excellent variety of teas. Nice staff. Very good bed.Quite big flat screen tv.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Overnighting in Münster
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single rooms are quite small. Obviously fine for just a night or two but if you're staying longer and likely to spend a little bit of time in the hotel it may get a bit claustrophobic.

    Directly opposite the station and five minutes walk from the historic centre of town. Very clean and an extensive list of facilities. Free drink offer on arrival. Wide breakfast selection, including both typical German cold meats and cheeses and cereals, toast, eggs etc. Staff very helpful. Good value for such a central location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.0
    No airco in the rooms (only a noisy fun) and we were boiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco in the rooms (only a noisy fun) and we were boiling in mid july. Opened the windows and then all the noise from the busy street entered the room as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is just fine. No complaints

    Location. Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast pretty decent, nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking a bit far.

    Breakfast pretty decent, nice bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad room is small and slippery floor. There should be so anti slippery coating on the floor

    nice staff close to the station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed duvet much too thick.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room really needed air-conditioning. The hotel provided a fan though, so that helped.

    The location was great and the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient transport - in the front of train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi and bad conditions of shower Noisy music over the night

    Very convenient transport - in the front of train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Second visit to this hotel and it's really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second visit to this hotel and it's really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in room. Could have had more toiletries

    Good breakfast value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    very quiet though very close to train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet though very close to train station rooms much more modern than expected breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    It was -10 outside and the heater was off when I woke up in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was -10 outside and the heater was off when I woke up in the morning. The room was really cold then.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    It was a very short stay and it was fine for what I needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were hard and small, very small single bed.

    Excellent Location, friendly staff, complimentary drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Really very friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really very friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.5
    Very handy for the Hbf and close to the excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very handy for the Hbf and close to the excellent Braukuntswerk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very central, including across the road from the major railways station which made transport easy and you couldn’t hear the trains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    not applicable but i think the hotel is really good and a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable but i think the hotel is really good and a very good l;location too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel. A little pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location. Very comfortable room. Great shower .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean room- center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle no refregerator no , Ironinng facilities Did not pay for breakfast or parking

    Clean room- center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    I'd like transfer from airport to Hotel very easy and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd like transfer from airport to Hotel very easy and cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great place for a few days!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have planned more time in Munster!

    Nice staff, small feeling hotel, nice room, very good internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    everything was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    big room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Overall nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room and bathroom.

    Staff was really helpful and nice! Breakfast is good. The room and bathroom are too small but had very nice toiletries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service on Service Desk

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for the purpose of our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location of the hotel was excellent for someone who came to Kassel to visit Dokumenta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Just across the train station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the orange-brown towels in the bathroom

    Great location, within walking distance of everything. Welcome drink was a nice detail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very practical and convenient central location right opposite the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhat noisy on the side towards the main station. Very slow elevator.

    Very spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and convenient stay next to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very clean room. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Near the station, beatiful light through the window in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the station, beatiful light through the window in bathroom,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Baby bed wasn't available
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby bed wasn't available

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    better for 1st visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water was little expensive to buy

    nearby station / welcome drink in the bar

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Conti Am Hauptbahnhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: