Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Baselerstr. 56, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#185 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning at all and very noisy if you open the window for fresh air - the window needs opening otherwise the room is very stuffy.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    no amenities , nothing , no comb brush nothing.

    spacious room , clean , excellent location , right in front of railway station. many food outlets nearby. good for early train or early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is just nearby the street and main station, really noisy, can't sleep well during the night

    Location is great, 5min walk from main station, 20min walk distance to the Rome square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no air conditioning, it was obvious that at one point someone tried breaking into my room, the carpet In the hall was dirty

    Close to the train station, comfortable bed, great Wi-Fi, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and service delivery was poor, it took 20 mins to locate my booking information in their system. Conflicting information on the exact check out time (11 am & 12 pm). The check in time is typically late at 2pm. Breakfast was not complimentary and has to be paid for aside the bed and I was amazed! No complimentary water in the room and has a bottle of water is at Eur 4.00. Door to the rooms not safe enough!

    Location was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy due to tram line just outside the window. TV line in our room was out of order. Toiletries were not readily available in the room, had to collect them at front desk. No electric kettle in room.

    Great location , it is right in front of the south entrance to Frankfurt main station. Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was super noisy, you can hear everything from outside. The room was awfully dirty also. I was afraid to touch the curtains because of its dust. I definitely do not recommend the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was not very clean, spotted hairs that were definitely not mine as it was a different hair colour. The curtains were quite stained too, and the walls very dirty (desperate need of painting). Bedding and toilet were clean though. I understand only a couple of room have a/c but you should provide portable fans for hot nights (the night I arrived the room was boiling hot so was quite hard to sleep - if you open the door the noise from outside is incredibly loud.

    I booked this hotel wanting a budget accommodation for my work week in Frankfurt. I wasn't expecting much out of it. As expected, the room was small so was the bathroom. Location was great for me, specially as I was taking the train to Berlin afterwards. Check-in staff was ok, check-out staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud neighbourhood and windows cannot block the noise out. Simple rooms, some a bit outdated, at high prices. Pictures on booking.com look better than reality.

    Very close to Frankfurt main station. Staff at reception were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like the very early checkout at 11am. Also the long standing reception person (morning) is gruff disobliging and not very welcoming he is dependable and efficient but not a people person all other staff lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged for a extra day and I would like that money back. Also the rooms were in terrible shape, body fluid stains on the sofa and floor. Absolutely disgusting.

    Nothing everything was terrible including the staff as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was loud by the trams. One of our rooms the ventilation didn't work so the room was hot.

    It was very close to the train station. We were able to get cheap breakfast and lunch during the Easter weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid over 300euro/night for a mezzanine room next to a toilet facilities without proper lockable door. Miserably lit room ,poor old generation lcd tv which can’t be switched on at all.Checked in at 12. ,room not available after 3pm. Rm 714 ,hotel got 3floors only. Can hear the tram as from 4am everyday.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the money we paid it was bad. There was no fridge in the bed room, no kettle for boiling water and no tea, Nescafé nothing at all in the room, even the water bottle that was supposed to be free was paid .It was complimentary but somebody took the label away and wrote the price by hand .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom.....a few issues, no correct plug in wash-hand basin, it had holes in it, therefore, could not use as water kept flowing out. Bath plug, although useable up to a point, needed a new one. Like a "pop up".

    Staff were very professional. Hotel location, excellent. Hot water was superb. Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are tiny, approx 3m x 3m, bathroom, 2m x 0,8m, sink in the entrance, smallest room I have ever been in. The lift was broken and we were on the 5th floor. They did allow us to use the staff elivator but very inconvienient. Parking is very hard in the area.

    the location is good if going to the Messe

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, near train station and red light district, very crowded area, feel unsafe. There's strong urine smell in the room, i think the previous guest pee on the carpet.

    Location, just opposite train station, getting to other cities and airport is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old small rooms no heating in the room just in the bathroom

    The lady at the reception at the arrival time so helpful and professional lady The staff is helpfully and smily all the time But hotel so poor of the basic it’s located in very nice and deplomatic area should be better then that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room have no fridge

    Everything is awesome doing great job worker there and sure next time i want to again stay in this hotel thank you so much for your hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator wasnt working, it took them 03 days to repair it. the building is old and dust is in the air. It is not a modern hotel with no fridge in the rooms. We are bot sure if there stars can be applied for the hotel

    Hot water good, good temperature in the room, reasonable breakfast and near the main central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    blankets were very hard and totally uncorfotable, there was hair on the pillow already when I arrived in the room. the towels waren t white but with some extra dirty spoots. the shower wasn t functioning properly, it has a whole and the wather was going in all directions. the remote from the tv was functioning very poor. light in the room was very poor. the walls were very thin so you could hear everything from the other rooms

    the receptionist was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building is like 200 years old, and the elevator is not working properly. I've waited 15 mins for the elevator. and I gave up. My room was on the 5th floor. I always used the stairs. and the buffet... oh my god the first day we were at the breakfast and on the bread, there was some mold :(((

    The one good thing is the location. But location doesn't worth this price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was chilly in December, even though it had a space heater. Balcony door did not close properly.

    Convenient location as it is directly across the street from the main train station. Extremely spacious rooms, with walk out balconies. Our room had an updated bathroom with shower but our friends had a dated bathroom with tub and shower curtain. Staff was very accommodating and we got a sensible room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room and under the bed is full of dust. Heaters are not working properly. You hear everything from outside, we can not sleep some night because of the noise which is coming from the road. The money of the hotel is acceptable for only the location. But if you catch a better chance, use it.

    Location is excellent, you can reach the hotel from the main train station about 5 minutes also the metro and tram stations are near the hotel. Staff is nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room wasn't working and the shower was clogged. I've stayed four times in this hotel and it's the first time my stay isn't flawless.

    Location, breakfast, staff, and rooms are great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dated and you have to use an actual key to open the door. The walls looked dirty and stained and in desperate need of a fresh paint. The sheets had holes in them and even though I booked a double bed, it was just two single beds pushed together. It only had two pillows that had no support whatsoever and the bed was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was alright but the shower curtain at the bottom was stained and dirty.

    It’s right next to the station and the shower water pressure is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    safe didn't work properly in the room

    very central to main train station to and from airport, value for money you get what you pay for , nice staff on reception, very quiet, room free wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall service level is good-willing but appears a little inexperienced. Only 5 TV channels, I consider that poor for 2017 standards.

    Excellent location, near railway and city centre in easy walking distance, many public transport options. Quiet room, good heating and possibility to open the window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for 2 people. My partner was checking in the next day while I was at a company event and although I informed the reception again about my partner doing the checkin + leaving her name she was unable to check in and could not negotiate with the staff that barely spoke any english. At the check out I was told to pay for breakfast that I never had and it took a longer discussion to make them understand I didnt have any breakfast. Terrible service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting a double bed and a sofa bed and we ended with three single beds. As we were tired from travelling that day, we did not argue for a different room. The shower was showing signs of mould in the ceiling. Some other minor maintenance issues need attention.

    We like the location right by the main train station in Frankfurt. As we had arrived by car from Berlin, we just dropped the car at the car rental office in the train station and finished our vacation exploring on foot. It was perfectly located and a short distance from the main attractions of downtown Frankfurt. Internet was fast and reliable. We did not use the breakfast rate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place would need a serious make over. The only lift is small and not sufficient for a place like this.

    Convenient location opposite the Frankfurt mainline station! Ok to catch a few hours of sleep and freshen up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the road - cars, tram, people and all.. Very expensive breakfast (though options)

    Nearness to the Frankfurt an Main train station, heart of Frankfurt, restaurants, budget hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property just walking distance from Frankfurt central station 20 minute walking to the city of Frankfurt which you can get almost everything you need to see and you need to buy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The great location will give you a noisy room. We could bear it with the earplugs. It should be one of amenities. Also old door made us struggling to open.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful awful hotel. Room was so dirty i couldnt sleep all night. Toilet sink was clogged and when complained to reception they did not fix it. Changed the room and gave an ever dirtier room. I requested a refund after just one night out of three but they did not approve. Got told that they can pay me back 21 euros. Would not recommend to anyone. I have given honest opinion. Please avoid for the sake of your own comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXTREMELY SMALL bathroom and toilet. The TV is placed down on the desk and it's impossible to watch TV while lying on the bed.

    Very good location. Spacious room. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit old, the bathrooms need renovation. The windows definitely need to be replaced with soundproofed ones, the noise from the street is quite audible.

    The location is fantastic – very close to Frankfurt Hauptbahnhof (Central Station). Easy to get to and fro from the Airport and from Frankfurt Messe. Close to plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The staff did not speak English very well - windows are not really sound proof. The sounds from the street were very loud even when the windows were closed.

    Everything looked nice, very clean. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Very close to the central station!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy surroundings. Yelling and shouting in the street due to location - beggar families arguing mostly. Highly priced breakfast so went round the corner. Just one uncomfortable pillow.

    Easy access from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Staff: The first receptionist, an old man we met on our arrival on 2 August was terrible staff, the worst one we've ever faced in our month trip in Europe. He seems had no time for customers, in rush and rude, he seems really want to jump into your mouth whenever you want to explain or to ask any question! - Also Location!Rooms are quite small, without fan or air conditioner, it's near the train station and on the main road so it is too noisy that we could not sleep and we had to wake up early in the morning. Both toilets had smell. - Need to rethink, make a balance between location and your sleep, your health before the booking

    - Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Staff: The first receptionist, an old man we met on our arrival on 2 August was terrible staff, the worst one we've ever faced in our month trip in Europe. He seems had no time for customers, in rush and rude, he seems really want to jump into your mouth whenever you want to explain or to ask any question! - Also Location!Rooms are quite small, without fan or air conditioner, it's near the train station and on the main road so it is too noisy that we could not sleep and we had to wake up early in the morning. Both toilets had smell.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    The room had no ventilation - not even a fan .. the room was too hot and uncomfortable. The cleaner came into the room twice - even though we asked him to wait until we had checked out!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I like, the worst expierence I had!

    very bad hotel, noisy, we just had 5 times breakfast but hotel charged us 6 times and I realized later but it is too late and they charged me more than 10 Euro, they should have in their record but they did not let me know. Bed is not comfortable at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the staff when we arrived if there is a room with aircon and they said no, later when the next manager came on duty he said they have and is 20 euro more, we said fine then they wouldnt let us change rooms because he said now he will have 2 dirty rooms, we couldnt sleep because of noise, because if we open windows for air to noisy, and if you close it to hot, would never sleep in antyhing again that has Novum in its name

    That it near trains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No a/c

    Overall the hotel was decent. Location was spot on! Just next to the central station. But for the money spent, I expected to have at least an a/c in the room. Other than that it was good. Wifi was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad staff , No air conditionior in the room and even no fan when the temp 33 degree outside and they refused fan by managment.and they answer no more fan avaibalbe the guy from front desk was really stupid behavior and even then he have no manners how to talk with guest. will never came again.loud rooms , even you feel you sleep on road . very much disappointed zero marks

    Bad staff , No air conditionior in the room and even no fan when the temp 33 degree outside and they refused fan by managment.and they answer no more fan avaibalbe the guy from front desk was really stupid behavior and even then he have no manners how to talk with guest. will never came again.loud rooms , even you feel you sleep on road . very much disappointed zero marks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street on the lower floors (from bars, Bahnhof nearby, etc.). The hotel itself is somewhat old. Airconditioner in our room was not functioning.

    The rooms are clean and the price/quality ratio is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was worn out. No air conditioning in the room so even if you want to open to the balcony, it is either very noisy or the door is broken.

    Friendly staff and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was rusty, no aircondition, first floor room was above the main road and extreamly noisy, armchair was dirty and oldschool keys indtead of cards

    The location is great, right next to the main train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of homless people around the property, i understand this is common in big cities, was just uncomfortable because we had a group of children that kept getting hassled for money every time we left or arrived back at the hotel.

    Central location close to bars, restaurants, shops, only a few minutes from city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only have one small supermarket nearby, but you can still find some daily necessity.

    room is big and clean. the wifi is good. staff is very nice. the hotel is very accessible. Lots of restaurants and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queensize
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible! Street noise was distracting. There were no fans and the room was stuffy and hot at night

    Across the street from the train station, very close to restaurants, bed was very comfortable, rooms were very big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were least bothered or interested to talk to guests.

    More friendly and communicative staff with knowledge in english would have been a better experience. Otherwise Awesome for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bit of investment in the building. We had to ask three times before the hotel would look into the bedroom window not closing properly, it was defective due to a failed mechanism. Having changed rooms the new room also had several small issues, defective room and reading lights along with a very slow flow of hot water.

    The location was excellent, directly outside the main railway station and with bus and tram services too. Also, around a 20 mins walk to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queensize
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where extremely rude, room was incredible small for 2 people. Queen size bed came with a single bed duvet and the staff would not give me another on request as apparently they only have 1 blanket per room. Check in time was strictly 2 pm and since we got an early flight we had to waste 4 hours before we could freshen up from travelling. Also check out time was strictly 11 am which is was to early.

    The only positive (and I use that word lightly) about this hotel was it's location, it's across the street from the main train Station but the surrounding area is filthy and swamped with homeless begger's that make it impossible to walk down the road without being pestered for change

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough choices in the restaurant. Windows are leaking wind so the rooms are a litle cold but not mutch. I hope that they will fix this small problem.

    Nice staff with good welcome. Very good location. Room size is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent, because it was just steps to the Frankfurt HBF, however because it was so close, the train/traffic noise was louder than expected in the room.

    The room was quite large, and perfect for 3 friends travelling together. The bathroom/shower was excellent and way better than expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not work, luckily we had a bath otherwise we would of had no wash facilities.

    Location, room was good value for price we paid. All three beds were comfortable. Room was quite warm but could open windows for air. Lots of space in the room and we had a bath.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was not suitable for a couple and the shower was not comfortable.

    The cleaning staff was friendly and did a good job, so was the rest of the team. The hotel is simple and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kind to assist in changing my room to upper floor. Like the panoramic view overlooking central station. 3 minutes walk from station terminal side entrance. plenty of shops and restaurants at door step.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold and noisy room, not the one I booked. Old facilities, not working window blinds. Receptionist who does not speak English, controlling people for breakfast vouchers while eating...

    Location, price, free wifi. Really nothing more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near the station so the sound is annoying and you can not sleep, when we stayed there,while 3 days there was no internet. they said we dont know the problem. They didnt do anything for the internet. I dont advice this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's an outdated , dirty old hotel.overpriced compared to others. Bad wifi, poor heating , dirty toilets , ruined carpets, leaking toilet and stinky beddings. Will never recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Nothing but the location,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower stall doors were difficult to seal properly and a puddle of water collected on the bathroom floor while showering. Who would design a glass shower stall with doors meeting in the corner?! Crazy!

    Close to main train station, interesting eating opportunities nearby, and one half block from a tour office.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queensize
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with trams all night, initil reception was not that welcoming. Knowledge of transport availability to surrounding areas was not very good.

    Near to train station, fair choice of eating places nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was terribly bad! It was impossible to even surf web pages. Hair dryer was broken. Staff was unpleasant.

    Nice location, room is pretty comfortable and quite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. Coming from a town of 3000 people the noises of the city took a little to get used to but we expected this and adjusted quickly. There really was that little to complain about!

    Perfect location for us right over the road from the Haupbahnhof (Main train station) - perfect for our exhausted arrival and exceptionally easy to get to and from during our stay. The service at the front desk was consistently good and staff were able to speak good English, which was very lucky for us. They were knowledgeable about the area and happy to help us. The rooms are simply laid out and very clean, our breakfasts were lovely, the buffet was topped up during service and the small lift works perfectly. Location was the main thing though, in addition to the train access we also had easy walking access to lots of interesting things - we loved the museums and shopping at Ziel. The Frankfurt Zoo is also excellent and easy to access from here. We were so comfortable we changed our plans a little and stayed at this hotel on two more brief occasions during our trip and it was a super base for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major minus is that the walls are very thin - the noise is heard from the outside.

    The pluses are as follows: is situated right near the railway station, all the sights and shops are in close reach, breakfast is tasty, staff is polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwillingness of desk clerk to be polite and willing to seek help when he got in over his head. To the end he refused to admit he was wrong. Any attempt to apologize began with the disclaimer "But". It was our last day in Germany and he nearly ruined the time we had left.

    Nice variety in breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small and the carpet is dirty. Although the location across the street from the railway station is great, it comes with LOTS of noise. The man at the desk when we checked out was the rudest human being I have encountered. He overcharged us and then refused to refund the difference saying he couldn't. Finally got a manager who straightened it out and voila the refund was processed. Arrogant little man refused to apologize even when proven wrong. Will not stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staffs were very rude. Very strange..! So called a 3 star hotel but didn't even have ironing facility.

    Only good thing that we could think of staying here was the hotel rate is cheap and it is very near to the train station. That's all..!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were unhelpful, hotel guide noted copying and stamps were available: not at all, and was then misdirected to other facilities for these. Asked for a "wake up call" on check out day as a reminder, never got called and left 25 min after the call was due. Disappointed with the high room cost, given the absence of convenient features or services.

    Well located hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no air condition, only electric fan they provide us in the room. I requested for late check out they did not grant even for one hour, staff Daniel arrogantly told us no check out time 11am we change the hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During summer, too hot, the room no air conditioning. The fan provided was insufficient. Could not sleep well due to the heat.

    Good Location. Near the main train station. Convenient to walk to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very small and very slow. If there are a lot of people on the streets it is a little noisy - but not enough to put me off staying again

    A well situated and friendly hotel in the vibrant bit of Frankfurt Overall good value for money in an ideal location

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: