Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cornelia This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mittelstr. 39, 61231 Bad Nauheim, Germany

#14 of 14 hotels in Bad Nauheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel close to town center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early breakfast and check-out would have required pre-arrangements.

    Quiet location. Free public parking in front of hotel. Town center is in short walking distance. Good buffet breakfast. Notice that reception is open only until 18:00 and after that key is available from key box. Bring your confirmation of your reservation with you. Breakfast is served between 8:00-10:00 am (earlier only by request).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Initial security issue with key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Original room offered was too small for two people for an extended stay. Definitely a two star and not the advertised three star. The key to the room door fit other doors. Locks got changed next day.

    Place was clean. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    This hotel is disgusting!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, where should I start? When we arrived, there was no one there at the reception and we could not really check in. The rooms smelled awful and the floor was really really dirty. Ok, everything was dirty. The bathroom was, the bed, the cupboard, the floor and the breakfast was. Let me tell about the breakfast I didn't eat, because the dishes were absolutely dirty which was horrible. I was close to throw up. The walls are dirty and ugly. I can't recommend this hotel at all. It was the worst thing I've ever experienced. Don't you ever go there. Spend 10€ more a night and sleep in an other hotel. This hotel is disgusting!!!

    Just the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    with tight budge, this can be a choice for the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is not very convenient. front desk close at 6 p.m. and open at 7 a.m. -- not always available. Wi-Fi needs special password and not very stable.

    reasonable price with good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    That the house and location is quiet !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom: shower water pressure too weak, adjustment of warm-cold in the shower difficult to adjust, no blue-red marking or even better marking, ventilation in the bathroom very noisy, ventilator broken and visibly unclean. Room: there is an odd smell in the room - most likely there should be a thorough cleaning or it is an odor coming from the plywood furniture. If radio in the breakfast room, rather choose a radio program with timeless selection of tunes than the fast beat coming from a more or less commercial morning radio program. I found it partly disturbing and also too loud. If I had asked to take the volume down, I would only have listened to the beat - no fun. Access to a newspaper had been nice.

    That the house and location is quiet ! I really enjoyed that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    card terminal did not work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    card terminal did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    card terminal did not work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    card terminal did not work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Cornelia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should find an easier way to deliver the wifi password to the customers

    Nice room, very clean, nice ambient and very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    Just to sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reciption .... no lift ... small room .... no enough heater

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.8
    I arrived around 6 pm and the door was locked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived around 6 pm and the door was locked. there was a note on the door and it said that " we are sorry not being here call this number". If i hadn't phone or couldn't speak english there was no way to get inside. they locked the door and leave a note after 4-5 pm every day. and they don't need to bother to mention that. furthermore we had corresponded with them and they should have said that to me. there was no elevator so i had to carry my luggage 3 floor. pillow and blanket were so uncomfartable and wifi was so slow i felt like i was at the beginning of internet era. poor breakfast and poor location. sorry folks and that's the truth.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.0
    We arrived at about 6:15 pm.
    • Group

    We arrived at about 6:15 pm.The proprietor appeared only by chance. Otherwise key was in number-protected box. Mattress was cheapest,thin type, but blanket ton of goose feathers.First 10 TV-channels were empty,found miserabel picture on12th channel by chance.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Expensive for a small town as Bad Nauheim

    Good breakfast

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Cornelia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: