Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cosima This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstrasse 23, 85591 Vaterstetten, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Vaterstetten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 293 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was poor, no tissues in the tissue box for the whole of my stay. I used the only coffee pod that was in my room day 1 and it was never replaced, very poor indeed; one pod for 3 days of stay. The room was extremely small, the bed tiny, like a child size single and flat pillows so very uncomfortable, could not sleep for 3 days of stay. The bathroom was so small I kept hitting my head on shower when using the toilet.

    Breakfast was good, the reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a pity we did not have a separate bed for the baby. Sleeping together Was difficult.

    The lady realized I ordered a room with 2 separate beds and changed for the 1 big bed to let us sleep with the baby. Very kind staff in the breakfast restaurant - the lady let us put the baby carrier on the chair to make the feeding easy. Very good food in the davinci restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells so early

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. English was spoken. The location was quiet even though it was close to trains except for church bells at 7a.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi is poor and didn't work half the time. The shower was not working properly. There is no hand lotion or shampoo in the bathroom, just empty bottles.

    The breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small for 1 person, although I was staying in a room for 2. Bed was too soft, I was waking up with a pain in a back. Pillows were close to non-existent. Bathroom was too small, I kept banging myself all the time. Water in a shower kept changing from icy cold to super hot, I have burned myself. Breakfast was poor. Not much of a choice. WiFi is there just for a tickbox but in reality internet is not usable at all. Maybe for a chat.. but single page will load forever. For 3 nights they have charged 520EUR - which is nothing but a rip off! Stay away.

    Staff was good nice people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hardly any internet connection in the room super small TV that didn't work

    Good and quite location - clean - no nonsense - friendly staff - nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Only 4 min walk to train station . Very easy to go to munich . Just take S4. Breakfast was excellent. Nice staff. Wi-fi was little bit low in tge room but outside works fast. Little India restaurant was really awesome . Only 3 min walk from hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was broken, the internet didn't work.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked for 5 but only given 4 beds, very small basic rooms

    friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning on hot days. And no fans. Internet WLAN poor. Often no connection.

    Breakfast, close to train station, quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good staff, clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spot in a quiet neighborhood. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for break during travel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed small. Beds a little bit too stiff.

    Good connection to München via S-bahn. Parking available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet speed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Group

    The room was little bit small for three persons.. .would be great for two persons

    Nice abd helpful staff members Wifi available in roons Very near to the subway station

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice little hotel a bit outside of Munich. But the S-Bahn is very close and the trains run every 20 minutes. Excellent Indian restaurant in walking distance : Little India.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints about this hotel. We truly thank Hotel Cosima for our stay!

    The bahn was only a 4-5 minute walk away to go into the heart of munich, get off at marineplatz or munich hbf. The room was very clean, the bed was a bit too firm but not really a complaint so much as personal preference. The bathroom was small but very nice and clean, it was the first hotel or hostel I did not feel compelled to check for bed bugs upon arriving or wear foot protection in the shower. The staff was very kind and accommodating, they did my laundry for free and provided breakfast. There is an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel. There are also a number of little cafe/pastry Gelato shops less than 4 minutes away.The price was definitely worth our stay. We will come back every time we are in Munchen, it was a lovely get away with easy access to the busy city life of Munchen.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small Room and no refrigerator

    The surroundings and the environment

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, close to overground, nice location

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    almost no wi-fi

    5 min by feet from S-Bahn station, kind and friendly personnel, clean room

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff really helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pillows arent the best.

    Very good brekfast.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Cosima traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: