Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elbterrassen im Wörlitzer Winkel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Elbterrasse 1, 06785 Wörlitz, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Wörlitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    A place to stay for the night but not a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS broght us in from the city side. We had to take a ferry over and fortunately got the last one for the day. We were expecting more charm for a place on the river. The picture that is shown of a pond with small island is from the neighboring town of Worlitz.

    Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant, old-fashioned vacation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the river at 6:00 pm only to discover that the ferry had already stopped running, so we had to drive a good distance to get to the nearest bridge and then backtrack to the hotel, so we'd recommend checking on the ferry schedule (which varies seasonally). The wifi was so slow that we finally gave up on trying to use it.

    This is an old-fashioned vacation hotel on the Elbe River across from Coswig. It draws a mostly German clientele, particularly for hiking and biking. It has a pleasant atmosphere and the staff and the breakfasts are great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    This place is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to drive down a cobblestone road for about 5 km to get there. But once there, the bumpy drive is worth it.

    If you want a peaceful, tranquil place to visit in Germany this is the place. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You arrive by ferry to this hotel,which was not mentioned on your booking site. If you miss the ferry there is a very long way around along and a long drive on an old cobbled road. It is not okay to get this information by mail few hours before one is arriving at the location, ie, info about the last ferry and that it is only way to get there from the village. After a long drive this ruins the otherwise nice experience of the hotel.

    Very nice location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Romantic and enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was wonderful. Our room had a great view and the patio restaurant was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Tranquility place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard. Everything else was too notch.

    Location was superb and the food was the best I had in Germany.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice room with a river view at the top of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room with a river view at the top of the building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Location out in the countryside overlooking the Elbe and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift and our room was rear facing and on the top floor 42 big steps up a winding staircase. Oxygen needed after lugging bags up there. Drive from Worlitz is by way of a 4km cobbled road which when first driven is a novelty but after a few trips even at 10mph or less it tends to loosen the fillings even in a 4x4.

    Location out in the countryside overlooking the Elbe and nearness to Wittenberg where we visited an excellent pottery market and the Lutheran church. On site parking. Relaxed atmosphere. Terrace where you can eat and drink overlooks the river and ferry to Coswig. Charming. Small lounge area adjacent to bar. Food, beer and wine very good, as was breakfast buffet. Not fine dining but tasty, large portions, and very substantial. The home smoked trout was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. Also had a balcony but was so high it caused vertigo !!! Excellent free Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    If you are after a very quiet place away from the city, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were on the top floor under the roof, and because the weather was very hot, the rooms were rather hot, but in slightly cooler temperature they would have been fine. The wifi was very weak and erratic.

    If you are after a very quiet place away from the city, this is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.7
    Nice and quiet place, good value for the price, nice terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bikepath/road is good, but by car the hotel is only accessible on a 6km long cobble stone road, or the ferry across the river. Not posible to charce drinks and dinner to the room. So had to pay seperatley every time.

    Nice and quiet place, good value for the price, nice terrace, good location for stop-over when you are biking along the Elbe river. Ideal for daytrips to Dessau and Wittenberg.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    The room came with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was terrible. The staff was not very helpful. In order to get cool, we had mosquitoes to deal with, since we left the window open.

    The room came with a balcony. The view was great

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Location on the Elbe and the ferry crossing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on the Elbe and the ferry crossing. Proximity to Wittenberg (Luther Stadt) and the Woerlitz Park. Friendly and welcoming staff. Old European charm and great terrace to sit, watch the river, soak up the sun.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    We appreciated the great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We appreciated the great service...all the staff were very friendly and helpful.The view of the river from our hotel room was beautiful. Breakfast was excellent and the bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully located just at the river.
    • Couple

    As some others has written the paved road to go there is really a joke. But it's still worth it.

    Beautifully located just at the river. Good room with high standard. I liked the food in the restaurant for very low money, try the trout! Nice atmosphere in the hotel in general.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Perfect stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Really slow internet

    Perfect stuff

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.9
    Good cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Visitors need to be aware that access to the hotel is via a 2 mile cobbled road.

    Good cooking.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: