Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Berlin-Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Axel-Springer-Str. 55, Mitte, 10117 Berlin, Germany

#154 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2530 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! Close to the U Bahn! Breakfast was delicious! Staff were very pleasant and friendly and rooms were comfortable and very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.4
    The hotel was comfortable and staff wonderful. Truly a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest printer didn’t work but the desk staff (oh so friendly) were so happy to print our documents for us. That’s really all I can say about what I didn’t like.

    Every morning they served a brunch. Everything from made to order omlets to Belgian waffles. Juice varieties, breads and sweetbreads, salad, hot foods like sausages, potatoes, scrambled eggs, mushrooms. It was quite a pleasant surprise to know this was offered every day of the week!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    My #1 choice for Berlin
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in this hotel was straight perfect, from check in to check out. The hotel itself right in the city centre, a few kilometers away from Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The room have coffee facilities, but complimentary water to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room have coffee facilities, but complimentary water to make the coffee/tea with. We had to go out and buy water before we could make a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and neat hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a room with tobacco smoke odor, however, issue was solved shortly.

    Very comfortable and neat hotel with great location. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was tasty and plenty. Personal was friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    I wd recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of dust in the room. We left a cup of coffee and it wasn't removed for 2 days until we brought it down to the breakfast area.

    There was no noise in the hotel. The breakfast was very nice. Especially the little chocolate donuts! The bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great trip to Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was ok but could have been a bit stronger.

    Excellent friendly staff. Allowed early check in as room was ready and held luggage securely after check out to allow an afternoon of sightseeing without our suitcases before our return flight. No issues with processing refund for accidentally selecting high speed internet. Great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not cleaned to a Marriotts standard. I asked twice for improvements, but to no avail. The third day I gave up. There are several hotels in the area, stay somewhere else. This is my first negative review of a Marriott ever.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Room was clean and cosy, stuff was really helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and cosy, stuff was really helpful, understanding and kind. Location is great if you plan on sightseeing on foot, but at the same time, metro station is like 50m from hotel (which I recommend using since it’s astonishingly good). Overall great hotel and great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great location, near Underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near Underground. Most staff speak excellent English! Yummy breakfast and good coffee choices. Parking fee was 20 Euro, but right in building, same elevator to room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very Nice Hotel, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and staff, centrally located, comfortable and very large room for three guests. We really enjoy our stay!!! We even checked-in before the usual time. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, pleasant staff but someone needs to take more notice of your clients requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a king size bed many days before I got to the hotel. The only room available had no bath tub. We were located to a room with bath tub but two single beds! Not what I was expecting!! Not good

    The reception staff were pleasant but overall I was not happy with the booking experience as highlighted below.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    about payment process, i chose at booking.com to pay immediately but unfortunately the did't deducted my credit card, so force to pay cash at the hotel, which make me nervous

    Very good Breakfast excellent location comfortable accomadation also thay have nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Courtyard by Marriott in central Berlin was a good compromise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer in refrigerator

    Staff at front desk were extremely helpful with onwards travel assistance and local advice. Location was very good for most tourist attractions. Many within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location for walking or catching transportation to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant has changed and is no longer Mediterranean as advertised.

    Great location for walking or catching transportation to major sites. Nice breakfast buffet, with a wide variety of foods.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Well-located and competent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant staff were not especially helpful, especially at dinner, when we found them to be offhand and even rude. The dinner menu is far too limited and inadequate. The shower in such a modern hotel were fickle and unreliable and the water temperature too cool.

    The hotel is located on one edge of central Berlin near a subway which makes it most accessible. The front desk staff are helpful and quite knowledgeable. The rooms are well-equipped, modern and very clean. Breakfast was very generous and varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Alles guten! First choice for next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff couldn’t be happier or more eager to serve and please, everything felt fresh, new and inviting. No suggestions to make Der, other than “Keep it UP!”

    Surprising modern oasis on the south edge of everywhere we could want to b in magnificent Berlin! Service was over the top, and proactive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    We"ll be back !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries were a little scarce. The bathtub sewage wasn't working well but was fixed after we reported. This is not related with the hotel, but with the computer system in Germany. When you make your check in for your flight and are asked for your email address it is hard to guess how to click the @ sign. You have to press Alt and click 64 simultaneously. Very strange !!!

    Comfortable room and beds, friendly staff, good location once you are acquainted with all transport facilities. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice range of everything. The room was extremely quiet although there was a lot of traffic going on the avenue were the hotel is located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent; there were many choices and great coffee! It’s only a three minute walk to the train station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice, if unexciting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside dining/drinking area. Room facilities could have been better- no mini-bar, small towels, average toiletries. Also be very careful when booking to specify number of guests - they had us down as one guest only and so tried to charge an extra €10 per day for an additional breakfast. Not worth it - better off going to the great cafe/bar next to the U-Bahn (5 mins walk) for their huge omelette and good coffee for less than that!

    Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff, decent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, staff super friendly and ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bathrobes, slippers, toothbrush, toothpaste, etc.. seen in other Marriott's was not provided from the beginning. After we have asked on a reception they have provided bathrobes, slippers and toothbrush. In general was OK and enough, but still was confusing.

    Breakfast was very good, staff super friendly and ready to help. Location was nice, close to metro and bus stations. Easy to get to any part of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Just fab -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great place - the room was very nice and very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location to explore Berlin. I strongly recommend the hotel and will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accomodation for a short Berlin visit/vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no slippers provided in the room - one might expect that for a 4star Mariott

    Excellent breakfast, very clean room, very helpfull and friendly reception staff. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very modern building, very clean and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a big building, with long corridors with many rooms and door after door after door. The overall impression is that of cold and efficient rationality, but it lacks a little bit of a friendly atmosphere.

    Very modern building, very clean and functional. Location very close to subway station, and within walking distance to the core of Berlin (Museum Island).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return back here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing was wrong or that we didn't like!!!

    The location was ideal (5mins walk from U2 station - Spittlemarkt) which is the main line that goes through the centre of Berlin to all the main tourist points!! Only 10 mins walk from Checkpoint Charlie... Great hotel,superbe staff and a great location!! Free room safe and fridge was added bonus...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    This was a very nice hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to shorten our stay by one night, and even with 48 hours notice, the hotel kept 80 percent of our last nights $$.

    The hotel was very nice, the restaurant was great! Walking distance to the Metro train and other sightseeing stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel for great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel for great price. Has everything you need and the staff are lovely.. we arrived at the hotel for 11am and they granted us early check in for no extra charge which was a massive help. Breakfast exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was small and average looking, more like a good 3 star than a 5 star; in the bathroom just shampoo, conditioner and shower gel; dust on the lamp; a little whole in the curtain that let light come in; walls could do with some painting

    Staff very professional and friendly, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    House keeping is not good, they do not tidy up the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House keeping is not good, they do not tidy up the room properly, rather they make it even more untidy; they throw your night gown in a heap on the dressing table, leave the windows open etc. ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location and feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottled water. Breakfast is not various.

    The location is extremely good! Lightful room let me feel at homel!! All staff are friendly and hospitable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location, lovely spacious room and brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a double room with twin beds - the room and bathroom were spacious, the twin beds were queen beds so larger than we had hoped for and really comfortable! The reception staff were friendly and efficient, and the location is perfect for exploring Berlin - just a 3min walk from Spittalmarkt underground station. Brilliant value for money too, we were thoroughly impressed with this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Great hotel and staff. 10-15 mins walking distance to main center. Good breakfast. Went with some friends and it was all perfect. Would recommend and book back again if I go back to Berlin. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, great staff and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with door entry cards.... But staff moved us to a different room.

    It was our anniversary and the staff pulled out a lovely surprise of rose petals on the bed, chocolates and wine. My better half was well chuffed Many thanks to all 👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for business and leisure travels to Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Airconditioner was making some clicking noise. - Slow WiFi.

    - Good location. - Nice staff. - Comfortable bed. - Quiet rooms. - Good breakfast. - Underground parking on premises. - Big working desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Quality & Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the meals were less than what I expected; though I expect that this is as a result if a conservative foodie nature (my own) now t the skills of the chef.

    The staff and the beds are impeccable; the showers sublime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    i think it is not worth of money we payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were visiting in March and it was -11:°C and inside the room it was cold, we asked the staff and they gave us additional heater but it could bot help. Also the conditioner was too loud

    perfect location, nice quite place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    helpful and good staff for guidance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -high amount block from credit as a guarantee that was not expected. -No free water for drinking at room and you have to buy it at loopy with 3.5 EUR. -complicated ways while calculated the booking amounts and deposits. -finance block more than double times as a rate of room per night. -i'm still waiting the deducted money amounts from my credit to be refunded .

    helpful and good staff for guidance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Weekend with friends in a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weekend with friends in a very nice hotel. Big room, clean and comfortable. The personal was very kind and the breakfast buffet was good, not so much variety but quality food. The location was OK, not very far from the interesting places, we did almost everything by walk. For the great hotel it is we had a good price, not expensive. I recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location / Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food menu very limited Free weight in the gym- 5kg dumbbell was the heaviest No room service Charges for high speed internet access

    Excellent location easy access to main sightseeing attractions👟 Helpful, accommodating & friendly staff 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾 Decent sized rooms Modern clean decor throughout whole hotel Fridge inside each room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Christmas city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. The design and decor were typical of a modern hotel. Although not close to U Bahn, all central tourist attractions were no more than 15 minute walk.

    Reception on arrival were excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely rooms and a great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice with more TV channels in English. The only English speaking channels we could find were the news and it was not possible to order movies

    Super comfy beds, big tv, big closet and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the furniture and room eqpt looks old. The breakfast is poor for this price. And in general price/value balance is not the best in my opinion.

    Spacious room and bathroom. though my room windowed a busy street, the soundproof is perfect, I did not notice anything. Internet is speedy. When having breakfast, I recommend to order the omelette - the best I've ever cherished in hotels!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was good but could have been hotter. Poor toiletries. Description is city centre but is in a very quiet location with not much close by

    Helpful staff, nice gluten free rolls for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eating scene was poor. The only in-house restaurant did not have any vegetarian main course or starter. Restaurants in the neighborhood were also not very helpful. They need to add a few interesting items to their menu and specially a few good vegetarian items.

    The staff was very cooperative and helpful. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Location was excellent in the East Berlin area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel in quiet location very near all tourist sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thought the shower had been put on the wrong wall. As we stayed over Xmas day we thought they could have made some effort at breakfast time.

    Large room for 3 people so we didn't feel cramped. Breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Definitely stay here on your trip to Berlin! 100% perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryers could be upgraded in the rooms. The glass on the shower door swings open and closed both ways so we had to make sure the kids didn't try to lean on it and fall out or get hurt.

    Excellent location. Within walking distance to everything. Staff was super friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Room and hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. Breakfast buffet and dining for dinner was delicious and great portions!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    during our stay we did not have enough towels but as soon as it was pointed out this were supplied location is on the outskirts but comfortable to reach centre by a long walk or a short taxi ride

    Breakfast to die for comfortable beds and bathrooms excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    the view of the room was looking a yard and it was boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view of the room was looking a yard and it was boring. There were not any slipper in the room. I expected much more things due to its 5 star and I am disappointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, close to public transport, friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant (dinner). The menu is ok, but the food quality is well below the level of that of the hotel. Pity. If they would invest more time on changing the menu and making the restaurant cozy, I think they would get more people to eat there. The three days we were there it was empty.

    We requested another room because of the noise from the elevator (our room was right next to the elevator) and we were given a new room immediately. I really want to thank them for their prompt service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant accommodation in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location (we could walk everywhere and only needed to take a train to Charlottenberg one day), great accommodation for our baby’s needs and (we observed) people with disabilities. Staff only too happy to help. Food was lovely! Breakfast buffet brilliant (I liked the DIY waffles!) Late checkout offered for 3 hours over at no extra cost! Very helpful when you have a late flight and a 4 month old infant. We will come again, definitely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar was empty - there wasn't even a bottle of water available in the room! Average breakfast.

    Very good location. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Good centrally located business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More cooked egg options at breakfast (e.g. egg white omelette). Bed mattress not as comfortable as other Mariott properties.

    Quiet, large rooms with good amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, pity about the heat in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working. We were nearly cooked 😥. Staff not too concerned which was a pity as we didn’t get any sleep

    Good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Do not recommend for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strongly recommend NOT to book for family vacation if two beds for children are needed. Sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable, it is impossible to use for sleeping. Lighting in the rooms is extremely bad.

    Breakfast is quite good. Room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable city break in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that even though I specified a double bed on booking.com website, I was given a room with two single beds. What was I supposed to do with that? I was really frustrated after a long day of travel to meet this, but credit to the reception staff who salvaged the brand reputation by offering an alternate room with desired comforts of whole double bed, as well as complimentary drinks etc. In other words, I was handled well, despite the oops.

    The location of this hotel is great and close to tv tower and a main tube station is less than 5 minutes walk away which is very useful. The facilities are very modern as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic. We would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect. The location was great. Lots of sites were within walking distance and U-Bahn/bus is really close by for the sites a little further away. The room was spacious and really clean. Breakfast was amazing. Hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communication between booking.com and hotel.

    Friendly hotel in central Berlin with immaculate rooms and everything needed for a business trip. Staff very helpful too, especially as they had only received confirmation from Booking.com for 2 rooms instead of 3, but they made sure that we were all suitably accommodated at the booking rate. I needed to present on a webinar from my room and the wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    It was a city break so the hotel was ideal for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and basic Limited tea and coffee in the room - no English breakfast tea just herbal and earl grey. Milk in powder form - however you can buy a small carton from the hotel shop. Air conditioning not working so room was very warm.

    Size of the bedroomwas good also the beds were comfortable. The windows opened in the room which was great to get some air in- but noisy. Breakfast there is a good selection - only challenge is getting g down before the coach trips! The staff couldn't cope with the volume of people which resulted in warm bowls and glasses straight from the dishwasher

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    The room was lovely- location also great- we enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rather unpolite- also we really didn’t enjoy- the payment process for the hotel- as when we were checkin in - 2 rooms, they froze The full amount for the rooms+ 60€ deposit from our account, pluss the next morning they charged our card for the whole amount- so in the end for booking cost of 250€ they froze our bank accounts for ~500€ which we still havent received back.

    The room was lovely- location also great- we enjoyed the breakfast as well- although when we were making the initial booking it came as breakfast included- we were charged for it afterwards- might have been an error from our behalf- but it would be great if the staff would gives us a heads up- as for when we asked about the breakfast they just said what time it is- also you shoul pay eztra attention to cleanliness of the dishes- as the cups for the waffle dough were extremely dirty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel,great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great definitely reccomend to others.

    Amazing buffet breakfast . Everything lovely and fresh. We had a triple room which was very spacious and beautifully clean . Staff at reception and within the hotel very helpful and friendly. Ideal location to stay in easy walking to main attractions e.g. Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg gate ,Berlin wall .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel, comfortable beds, nice and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfortable and clean. Room nice and big for 3 people and we could open windows to let in air. Mini fridge and coffee machine in room. Buffet breakfast offered a big selection of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Was Beautyful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't eat bacon 😂😂😂 sorry! The waiter at the restaurant left me awaiting for the spoon and my soup 🍜 gone cold. I had to go after 20 Minutes he served me to ask the spoon while the other people had everything they asked for. I felt a bit discriminated ( 🙃 ) but it's fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Nearly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free mineral water in the room. I required a quiet room at Booking.com when I book this hotel but finally they gave me a room on the 2nd floor and beside the street. Is that room called a quiet room? No, it's very noisy.

    Very clean. Nice staff. Good restaurant on the 1st floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just awesome, location was great for sightseeing and the room was spacious and really clean. Really pleased there was a fridge too, top marks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very chilled and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    The staff (especially the bar staff) were extremely friendly and helpful. Booked the Junior suite and it is huge. Sofa bed was ok for comfort and overall a very nice quiet room indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    clean, new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff gave us wrong directions when we asked about a specific place , we spent 2-3 hours to arrive using buses and metros, to find out that it was only 2 km away from the hotel. and we would have arrived 20 minutes walking!!!!!!

    the location is good, it is a clean new organized WiFi is for free in rooms, the toilette is very clean, price for 1 room is not costly. so are the issues that you can buy from the lobby. even elevators works by the key room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff and breakfasts. Air Con was the only letdown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning never seemed to get cold (this also was the case for the last stay) Despite being taught how to use it properly

    Incredibly polite and helpful staff, comfortable beds and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Great hotel in a fantastic location -- just 2 mins walk to Spittelmarkt U-Bahn and an easy 20 mins walk to Alexanderplatz. Other attractions within walking distance include the Jewish museum, Checkpoint Charlie, memorial to the murdered jews of europe, Bradenburg Gate etc. Nearby 2 malls - Galleries Lafayette and Mall of Berlin. Breakfast was great - wide selection and delicious! We booked a triple room (2 adults & 1 child who's 10) -- our room and bathroom were large. Comfy bed and well insulated so not bothered by noise. And the price was very affordable. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay...short walk to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant under renovation which we were not aware of, so breakfast taken in room far too small for the number of guests. Overflow in conference room not particularly nice. Limited choice of restaurants in immediate vicinity.

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed. Good choice at breakfast. 5mins walk to transport links.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is convenient for the sights and not far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the staff were friendly it seemed they were limited in what they could do to provide, promote comfort or fix problems posed to them by their paying guest. Eg the curtains in the room were letting a lot of light in to the room at night which impacted on my sleep and when I reported it to Andrew in housekeeping just to get another piece of curtain to make it 3 pieces instead of 2 to block the light from the outside and they could take remove it when we go,he indicated that he couldnt find any spare curtain in the entire hotel (despite such a big hotel like Marriott) morevover he will get the manager to speak to us the next morning about the matter-this never happened. The air con wasnt working in the room and on the 3rd night it became unbearable where my son and I couldnt sleep. My son reported this at breakfast 10th August 2017 and was advised that someone would have a look at the air condition. We went out for the day and arrived back at the hotel around 5pm. It was very hot and disappointingly the air condition was still not working. I went to the front desk and reported this and was advised that a member from housekeeping attended while we were out and indicated that the air condition was in fact working. This was the second uncomfortable issue we were presented with at the hotel which had charged my credit for the 4 nights at the point of checkingin and was now making us feel like we were telling lies or just causing problems and saying things which wasnt so. One of the receptionist attended the room with a small table fan with no cool air coming from it, and she too has confirmed that the air con was not blowing any cold air. She had offered for us to change rooms but we were so tired already an only had the last night to go so we just didnt bother and just really wanted to check out there very quickly the next morning.

    The buffet breakfast was good with fruits and different variety to choose from on a daily basis. The club sandwich was lovely. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant Staff, clean rooms and superb breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Conditioning didn't seem as cold as A/C usually is, but cooled the room down generally.

    Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel was super clean, and the breakfast buffet was a highlight of the stay for us 3 hungry 20-somethings!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Would considerinsider staying here again!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff continually needed to be reminded of number of people in room/ re towel service. Room safe non-functional for most of stay.

    Staff friendly and helpful! Room accommodations were spacious and comfortable for three adults. Location was very convenient to transportation system and many sightseeing options were within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad choice for a hotel, would not stay here next time.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room for two people. Hotel's solution to accommodating couples is to push two twin beds together, with a lamp hanging over the heads of the person sleeping on side of the bed. The Berlin Courtyard Marriott promised to fix the situation on the first night, then said they couldn't do anything about it on our second night. Among the solutions they offered to us was to sleep at the end of the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and close to an Unterbahn station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free WiFi was not great. If one needs fast internet, one has to pay for it.

    The bed was very comforatable, the bathroom well-equipped, it was quiet at all times. The room was spacious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful, unforgettable stay in Courtyard by Marriott and will definitely return to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel offers excellent location, next to the U Bahn, but also within walking distance of downtown, the museums, the shopping area. Extremely clean, well soundproofed rooms, thoughtful and professional staff. Everything was simply perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Berlin-Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: