Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schwanthaler Str. 37, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#299 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Very accommodating hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very accommodating hotel. We arrived early at 8.30 am from Singapore and an early check in offered at no extra charge. We left early morning before the restaurant opened for breakfast and the front office prepared two food hampers that we could enjoy it on the train to our next stop. The second hotel we have arrived is not accommodating at all. Check in is at 3pm and they won't allow us to go in before that time inspite of free rooms available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable and staff is very nice and friendly. Not worth the price.Way overpriced for 4 people!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had an odd, musty smell. And the carpet in the room and hallways was very stained/dirty. The towels and were a little shabby. The location was convenient but not on the nicest street. We had 2 extra twin beds crammed in our room for our two kids (under 10) and paid double what my in-laws paid for the exact same room. For the high price we paid, you would’ve thought we were at a luxury 5-Star Hotel.

    The breakfast was very good. There was plenty of variety and the food was fresh and tasty. The restaurant/bar area was nice and was very popular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Pleasant Stay and Great time in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular was annoying.

    Best thing about this property is its closeness to major attractions in Munich.. Easy availability of all means of transport. Further reception is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Munich short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged $40 per night for extra person in room

    Air conditioning... Had to change hotels from one around the corner to Courtyard because the one I was in did not have air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area around. It's a central station so it attracts various people from very different backgrounds. But if you manage to pass it, you reach the old town really quick. Not hotel's bad. Also I'm pretty sure in 2018 nobody has to pay for WiFi.

    Location. Really close to old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was ridiculous that you have to pay for WiFi (8.50 a day) and then 50 Euro for parking for 2 day’s which is a disgrace. The breakfast was poor as Well. I wasn’t happy at all with our stay and I would not rate this hotel in the future .

    The staff were friendly and the location was convienent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    5.8
    Old and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty curtains, house keeping needs to focus more on room cleaning, stayed here before several times and was way better, no room service, paid wifi with high prices, staff offers free wifi randomly and when we asked for it they refused

    Front desk staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.8
    A good value hotel close to the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked a more attractive, spacious lobby and a concierge service but for the price it was good value.

    The hotel was very convenient to the central train station and within walking distance to many local attractions. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    10
    Excellant hotel, clean rooms very kind staff and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evry thing was great No free wifi at rooms

    Excellant hotel, clean rooms very kind staff and very good breakfast Great location Wifi free at the lobby, at rooms should pay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory but could’ve been so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaner entering the room on 2 mornings just after 7:30am. Stains on chair and bedding. Location was good for main attractions but not in a desirable area. Hardly any coffee in room and no english tea at all. One small soap for sink and nothing on the bath. Towels were poor quality compared to other Marriott hotels that we have visited.

    Breakfast was lovely. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    6.7
    Munich is fabulous, hotel very comfortable if you want to sleep alone...very cramped otherwise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff not exactly friendly. Booked double room turned out to be twin-bed despite request to the contrary. Slight spoiler on a romantic break! Double rooms were available - person behind had booked directly with hotel so had preference! Lesson: book hotel directly not with this website...

    Bar cafe very nice place for a bite and a drink in the evening. Excellent bar staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.9
    For a short stay it is fine, it offers the necessary stuff and it is in walking distance to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that I need to wait for my coffee, normally there are machines to get one, but here it was brought by the staff when they saw you sitting down.

    The hotel was in walking distance to the main railway station. It was quiet. Breakfast buffet was fine and covered the usual things to eat. If you go early enough then it was not so full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.1
    the Market place was convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping wasn't too keen and one day the room wasn't even cleaned!

    the Market place was convenient! The lady in the open kitchen at breakfast was extra friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a Courtyard King room however the hotel somehow had my booking down as a twin room. There were no King rooms left when I arrived which meant I was stuck in a twin room with small beds for the same price as a King room. The hotel blamed booking.com for the mix up while the customer service from booking.com blamed the hotel. Neither could help which is frustrating and will make me change who I use to book my hotels with as the lack of assistance is shocking.

    The staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    6.7
    Great food but so-so for the rest. Used to traveling&warm hospitality so I wasn't that impressed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is only free at the lobby :/ I know I went to Munich to see the sights and not for the wifi in the hotel but it's still a hassle to have to pay for wi-fi in the room, no thanks! It served its purpose as somewhere to sleep, have breakfast and leave our luggage in but then I don't think I'd go back here if I visit Munich again.

    We stayed last October. We had dinner at the restaurant and it did not disappoint! Tried the tuna steak and the pasta and they were so good! There was one waiter (too bad I didn't get his name) in the restaurant who was really nice and very accommodating. The guys at the reception were nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is only free at the lobby :( I know I went to Munich to enjoy but it's still a hassle to have to pay for wi-fi in the room, no thanks!

    There was one waiter in the restaurant that was really nice and very accommodating. The guys at the reception were nice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in time was at 15:00,should be at 13:00 like most hotels. Wifi should be free.

    Very nice hotel, facilities were very clean and comfortable, the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, great parking, OK facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in lobby had no milk and no one wished to correct this: this is a courtyard Marriott and this is expected

    Room clean and quiet/modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    6.3
    Check in person named Pascal took more than 20 mts to locate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better and more efficient front desk personnel

    Check in person named Pascal took more than 20 mts to locate my reservation. I notice him taking that much time for others too. I had given my Visa credit card to Pascal for stay deposit. I paid with another card. As soon as I checked out I started getting messages of misuse of card with 2 charges of over USD 2000 from unknown places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a very nice neighbourhood. So many beggars on the streets, almost right outside the hotel door. Seems to be a very popular area for Middle Eastern visitors. We very often stay at Best Western Hotels because they have good standards. But this one was a disappointment. The carpets in the upstairs corridors were very grubby. There are much nicer areas of Munich to stay.

    Comfortable, clean rooms and good underground car park (but charged).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    4.2
    Try to avoid this hotel for your trips to save your time for fighting with unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very dirty - such "surprises" will wait you in bathroom! (see photos) Hotel will try to charge you more specially if you come with two kids in room, they will force you to go to "biggest" room but actually only corridor is bigger! More interesting is that there is no description in policy that you are not allowed to stay in regular room...

    Location is really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.5
    hotel in city centre, noisy surrindings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy surroundings, people (not locals) standing in groups along the streets even in the late hours. Some of rooms are not the newest.

    Delicious breakfat, large rooms, location close to the real city centre (old town), friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Staff were awesome ( very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the upper end for my budget but definitely worth the money !

    Staff were awesome ( very friendly and helpful!). Location was amazing, only a 15 minute walk to the main city areas. Parking was pretty expensive. Rooms were perfect ( very clean, air condition, spacious)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed by the fact that NO Free WIFI was provided -

    The room was clean and large enough - TV was very large - Bathroom also very good- The breakfast was great !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.2
    Professional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not good for families because the street is adultery +21 night clubs , erotic shops also its not safe street and dirty

    Professional Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    It was convenient to tours, site seeing and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The street scene and surrounding blocks are very dirty and filled with questionable people. It was not pleasant walking near the hotel.

    It was convenient to tours, site seeing and public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    8.3
    Staff was great bad location for a Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location did not feel safe walking around at night lots of strip bars and porn shops around the area.

    The front desk staff was awesome, all of them were very accomadating. The HSK staff needs some improvement, the location for a Courtyard Marriott should be in Schwabing or somewhere else a little more upscale it felt like we were in the ghetto! Big kuddos to the staff for making up for all of that, however, for the price we paid we could of stayed at a 5 star hotel in Munich. The prices should be lower especially because of the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Great location and vakue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a train trip booked to Prague and asked for a wake up call. I guess their system was down so we didn't get any notification and I just happened to wake up just in time to get us to the station. My ratings on this hotel would have been much different had we missed the train as we'd spent almost 500 Euros on that trip alone.

    I loved how close it was to the Müchen Bahnhof.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Superb Marriott hotel as always. Great location and the breakfast was amazing. Staff could not be more helpful. The room had everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    6.3
    I will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was with my family and 2 year old son where I asked for late check-out at 4. We were refused citing that no rooms are available. The reason we asked for was that our flight was late and he slept off while we checking out and asked fo 2 hours late check-out and refused straight. I have stayed about 10 times in meridian and have always been accepted for late check out without any problems. Second when a family is checking in , why they give 2 single beds in room . Similar thing happened with my friend who was with his wife. Marriot being such a name and this blunder.

    There is no free wi fi. I have travelled across Europe and all hotels have free wi fi. Courtyard charges for it. Imagine travelling on work and you have to pay for wi fi .I travel every month on work around EU. I will make sure not to stay in courtyard

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to train station, sightseeing busses, public transport, about 2 blocks' walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No big un pleasant surprises so I can't "ding" the occasional faults. Standards for the Courtyard chain are met by this hotel. If there were a pull-off area to discharge/hire taxis, the pace entering/departing would not be as rushed.

    Walking distance to train station. Good rooms, good staff, restaurant was pleasant with changing menu. Grocery for convenience shopping (Lidl) nearby. Taxis easy to hire but no pull-off area on street so double-parked taxi makes the approach/discharge a quick, rushed stop. A purpose-built chain hotel in a middle-level area of mid-range and lower-range hotels, small shops, ethnic restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    5.8
    dog was permitted, free cancellation option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room with double beds are available but only of 1.40 size and not 1.60. This is not made transparent in the offering. We ended up taking a room with a true double bed of 1.80 and 2 folded beds for the kids which really filled up all space and were very small and not very comfortable

    dog was permitted, free cancellation option

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    8.3
    4 adults in double room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a reservation for 4 adults , 1 room, with 2 double beds (131-150cm wide) or large double beds (151-180cm wide). But we got 2 large single beds 120cm wide. When we arrived, the receptionist said that they do not have rooms for 4 adults and that is not their fault, but Booking`s. Can Booking make reservation differently than the hotel`s offer?

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a no-frills, basic overnight accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet at E23.00 might be in line with other hotels in the area but is ridiculously priced given the far less expensive options in the area. The correct price point for that buffet is E15.00 in my opinion.

    All was fine except that when you have two guests staying in one room, you should double up on the bathroom amenities; soap, shampoo, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    5.8
    The room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The environment isn't good. Its scary to walk outside at night. The hotel staff also gave us wrong information on the breakfast time :(

    The room was big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    8.8
    Our Short Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a bit difficult to find, but worth the time.

    The location itself was near the train station and a lot of restuarants. The rooms were great and we had a blast for our one night stay. The indoor parking was great too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.9
    Great location near the main train station in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "Free WiFi" was confusing. I was told the WiFi was free, but still had to select a rate plan when accessing it from the room. I have to detract some major points from this hotel due to the numerous Bedbug bites I found upon returning home. I left the hotel planning to return in the future, but am not so sure.

    Great location near the main train station in Munich. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good bar and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    6.7
    Great rooms and breakfast, staff and neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Information about hotel mentioned free wifi, which wasn't true. Free wifi is only available on the ground floor, if you want to use it in the room, you have to pay extra (quite pricey). The reception staff was a bit disappointing. Charged us with no warning or explanation of the fees, which was a very unpleasant surprise. Not to mention lack of smiles and overall attitude. The neighborhood is pretty scary. As it was our first time in Munich, we didn't expect this hotel to be located in not very safe neighborhood, lots of beggars, hobos and other suspicious people around. One breakfast con - no porridge

    The beds are really comfortable, firm mattresses and different sized pillows to choose from. Room looked like it was recently refurbished, great design, furniture and bathroom are in great condition. Lots of towels, which is great too. Also, breakfast is exceptionally great! Convenient location: less than 5min walk from rail station, and just under 15 min walk to the city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    6.0
    Very near to Central Train station / bus / Sbahn...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service , very few recepcionists, lobby area is not well designed to spend some time during waiting, Price is too high during MESSE !!

    Very near to Central Train station / bus / Sbahn / Ubahn what ever you need about public transport. Very close to Marienplatz where is very nice location for shopping & nice foods

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    10
    Top booking Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilating fan in the bathroom tho.

    Breakfasts were super great!! We all loved it. And the waitresses in the eating area were so kind and nice. Love to book for my next trip!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness could have been better. They didn't change the sheets during the 4 days stay, a used cup of tea was left on the counter and you could tell that the room was super clean.

    Croissants were amazing and the bed super comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    5.8
    Cleanliness was an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness was an issue. For instance, dirty clothes left back by the previous guest was in the cabinet and was not cleared. On the first day I thought it was missed but sadly it was not cleared even on other days of our stay!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    5.8
    hotel policy not properly coordinated with booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.the counter is not clear of information regarding fees and charges. they charge twice with credit card although not validated yet, which will hold the amount for sometime, that will result for unavailability of money to spend! 2. hotel didnt allow 4 persons in the room 2adult/2kids which was not advised by booking.com during the initial booking.

    breakfast is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like about this hotel. The only negative is having to pay for wifi access whilst in your room

    Helpful friendly staff. Decent size room with comfortable beds. even though our room overlooked the main road it was nice and quiet. Great atmosphere in the bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    6.7
    Avoid it, avoid Marriot...go for Hilton...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad area of Munich, expensive parking without mentioning on booking that there is anprice for parking so they charged us 50€ for 2 days only for parking....just as a surprise at the end of our trip No WiFi in the room or you must pay for it. You must pay also for tv services. We asked for a double room and we got a twin, without the possibility of changing it. Poor amenities, ugly view.

    Close to city center, good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    3.8
    Never going back there
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood was the worst! It seems that some staff members didn't like their job very much. We were so happy to leave that place and we will never book it again.

    Comfy twin beds. Few staff members were nice and cooperative. Spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    5.4
    Nice restaurant, good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be avoided during Expo Real event; prices are double. Slow processing at the reception desk; elevator access system with room card very poor. Wi fi not free and the "business area" in the lobby it is a joke. There are few stations in the middle off the people waiting to check in or check out.

    Nice restaurant, good food. Rooms ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, old and bad habits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, I was really satisfied with this place, and my grade would have been much higher if not for the next two points, which are clear rip-offs: - The fact that the wi-fi is not free is very annoying, I guess their expected guests are people on business trips that get everything reimbursed from their companies, including the wi-fi. But really? Paid wi-fi? Just add it to the room price! - Also, breakfast in the hotel is 22 euros in case you'd like to eat there! This price tag makes it probably the most expensive breakfast in Munich...

    The hotel is in a pretty central location and the rooms are really nice and big. No complaints about cleanliness or price either. Staff was very friendly during check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    4.2
    Very poor value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Booking occupancy was only 55% but the prices were high and while a reasonable size room and one of the new formats the overall impression was very poor. The purpose of a business hotel is to facilitate ease of use but the Courtyard demanded overly difficult checknin and out, and the staff were very young women with little experience and working to tight scripts with little understanding of a request such as can you order a taxi ornplease charge the room now do not hold the total cost as a bond ..??? There is only very expensive wifi which is a ludicrous extra when spending 260€ for a night where it is for free in almost every other environment. With no breakfast similarly which for that price should be included. Despite requesting them no feather pillows were available instead some of the poorest and lumpiest foam pillows I have ever been givenwhich were so poor I had to use the duvet from the twin bed instead Despite it being a superior room the explicit selection of a double bed was similarly ignored. Bathroom was tiny and with the hardest soap I have ever experienced - so hard I had to get the wrapper out of the bin to check it actually was soap..!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    6.7
    the room was clean and neat.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like the ques on the reception when the check in and the check out there are two staff only working on the desk and that is not enough.

    the room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front staff Nina and boss were great. The food was excellent..The staff called me by name with a friendly greeting anytime they saw me.Whoever trained the front desk staff should be doing it world wide.for you they are that good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    7.1
    5 star room rate, hardly 4 star quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot and cold water was very hectic, so it was a challenge to take a shower! It was very expensive compared to its value (Octoberfest period)

    Breakfast is quite good, the Italian restaurant is right to my taste! Good staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.2
    Best seat in Munich for Oktoberfest parade!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. We had a second floor, street side room with large window that could be opened after we signed a release. On Saturday morning, 17 September, the opening parade of the Oktoberfest passed right in front of our window. We had the best seat in Munich!!!! They even gave us a 1PM check out so we could watch the parade before leaving the hotel!! The staff was great- their English was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should offer free WiFi in rooms. It is available for free in the lobby, but you have to pay for it in your room - this is odd.

    Good location, helpful front office - allowed me to check out an hour later than the regular checkout time for no extra fee. A decent gym (by hotel standards). Excellent breakfast! Had a good night's sleep in a quite room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    5.0
    I have booked one room for two adult & two kids through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have booked one room for two adult & two kids through booking.com & i have recived confirmation , however hotel didnt accept 4 person in room as per there safety rules & accordinghly i have booked on more room to abide to there rule .. Im totally un satisfied eith there treetment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    9.2
    Short stay for travel convinience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was adequate but a little cramped to maneuver around; especially to enter and exit. Not the hotel's problem, but the surrounding area got worse from my last visit.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall, very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    6.3
    Short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked 3 rooms 128, 130, 135 ..I arrived around 9 in the morning ..the trainee in reception in unfriendly way asked me to check around 12 or 1 but officially u can take the room at 3pm ..so i arrived at 3 pm and only one room was still under cleaning so I accept to stay in room 135..and it was not well cleaned ..after one hour no one cares to deliver the other two rooms..until personally myself went down and both receptionist acted in unprofessional way..no apology at all..so I took the keys quietly..I helped myself in getting the bags to the rooms..in the check out again it took me another half hour to sort out my bill..and guess what ..we paid for 3 rooms including breakfast ..we were 5 adults and one child..she insisted that I should pay for the child breakfast although it should be included in the room as a coupled room..I paid 10 euro for the 7 years old breakfast and when she gave me the bell ..she throughout the paper on the desk without any single word..it was very dry..unprofessional..unpleasant..reception i have ever experienced..i hope marriott management in the HQ to send someone to revised the marriott standard when recruiting employees in germany.

    The location ..the breakfast specially the Arabic cook..the breakfast receptions were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.9
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the center but neighborhood not great especially at night.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience. Not staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Courtyard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t expect anything like “service”. There are better hotels for that cost.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.3
    Nice city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like they charge for wifi.

    Big room. Good breakfast buffet. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast has variety and the quality is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast has variety and the quality is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the neighborhood was not very good

    good location - close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice 4 plus star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable, big and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area around has challenges

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very unqualified

    Hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    2.9
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good location Expensive room but no facilities in the room No drinking water No free wifi

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Munich stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very helpful and made our stay great, English speaking all good. Close to Munich Hbf and Altstadt. Will stay again if in Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful stay and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast price was a bit high

    Great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.9
    CLEAN, COMFORT AND GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO STAFF TO HELP YOU WITH LUGGAGE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the handicap room which we were offered and had to walk a distance to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    Staff needs training
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff except Aisha at the reception. She was the best

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi was the only problem

    Great location! Great facility! Perfect Breakfast! One of the most good hotel near Munchen city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.1
    Fair to midland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menue did not seem very local.

    Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Paid WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one coffee cup in a room.

    Nothing I like

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: