Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Speditionstr. 11, Hafen, 40221 Düsseldorf, Germany

#47 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To my taste the bed was slightly too hard. Windows going out to a courtyard (but not all rooms do!) which could be a bit noisy at night.

    Standard Hotel with polite and professional staff. Not crowded, spacious rooms. Located right in the Düsseldorf Media Harbour with a walking distance to old town. Overall great value for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was too expensive for what it was, dated breakfast and restaurant area. No english channels for entertainment

    Spacious rooms, river view, floor to ceiling windows with a lot of natural light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room on the street side and there was a lot of noise from the exhausts of driving by (sports)cars until deep in the night. But I suppose that also was the reason for our lower room price.

    Location and rooms are real value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my opinion, this hotel has everything to perform much better. It seems, management craves operational efficiency. One tiny piece of soap for three people not renewed untill the third day, no sleepers or bathrobe, empty minibar, stupid system of renewing Internet password every day... Tiny economies at the cost of significant experience downgrade. Though our room was quite clean, one day an empty plastic glass was found on the floor, another day a cleaning tissue was left on the table. Too many little events not to spoil the overall impression. While some staff were very helpful, other were rather formal. Again, it could have been a much greater experience, given the advantages this hotel possesses...

    Spacious room with huge windows, very bright, nice views from upper floors. Interesting location in a modern district. Allways fresh fruits, tea and coffee at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like everything !

    Very Nice Hotel with Exellent Location and Very Beautyful View around. Very friendly and very helpful people working there. Very Good Breakfast ! Everything was Perfect during my stay in this Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could have been improved would have been a small balcony to enjoy the views.

    The view from the room down onto the harbor was beautiful, staff extremely helpful and gave us help with the hotel and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't great if you want to visit the city and go shopping by feet, it is a bit far away from the central area.

    The hotel looks pretty new, the facilities are good. The room was clean and has everything one needs. The staffs were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative 'can't be bothered' attitude of female on reception. Stairs to access the 5th floor were almost impossible to find. Room minibars empty. Rooms not located next to each other as requested.

    The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Free fruit and water in reception. Very helpful male member of staff on reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like a lady knocking at the door at 9-30 to refill a minibar. I opened a door and said that I still sleep. Finally the minibar was not refilled.

    The cleaning of the room was on the highest level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Per a day I pay 462 euros. 1 day there is no hot water. Exibitions time Overprice. Receptions member very unprofessional.

    I like to location. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Should be have more variety in breakfast. For example there is not a cake to accompany your cofee.

    Comfortable room with amazing view to the river. Breakfast no superb but satisfy. Generally this is a very good hotel in Ideal place near to down town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more variety. There were not desserts almost at all.

    The place was very convenience. My room had a amazing view to the river. Breakfast was satisfied. Could be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was very clean and confortable. Beautiful skyline from the window. The guy at the desk was really very kind and helpful ; good restaurant inside with some delicious Italian's proposal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Great rooms, clean, parking underground or outside the hotel. Restaurant was ok, but there are plenty more in surrounding area. Staff was polite and nice. Breakfast has good varieties and options like fried eggs, scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom with a bath that eas hard to climb in to. I prefer a walk in shower.

    Friendly staff, nice modern room, in house parking, good location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal doesn't consider special requests at booking.com: I've booked two interconnected rooms, they tried to give me two rooms on different floors. Interconnected rooms was not available. We've got rooms on one floor in different parts of hotel.

    Good breakfast Good view in some rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two pins power sockets, I guess International brands like The Marriott should always have universal power sockets. However, the amazing staff gave me a power adapter :)

    I got the top floor room with city view and really enjoyed the symphony of lights at the Harbour. The hotel is very close to major attractions like the Rhine Tower (Rheinturm) and there are many nice restaurants and pubs in Hafen area. The center and old town are only a 20 min walk but you can also catch the bus No 732 at a station nearby. The walk along the bridge next to Hyaaat with the light boxes was simply amazing at night! The rooms are super clean, the beds are comfy and there is a topfloor modest gym/spa with a great open space suitable for yoga and relaxation. The staff is awesome especially the sweet lady in charge of the breakfast session; she even surprised my little boy with yummy ice cream!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well..... at present there is huge construction work just across the street which probably explains the sharp rates offered by the hotel. There are heavy machines operating from 7:00AM - hence it is noisy. No matter hotel was nearly empty, still we got the rooms facing the noisy side - I guess our rate did not qualify for rooms facing the canal side. Overnight parking fee is 18,00 Euro!!! and there is super limited availability. So if you come by car, there is a great chance to remain without a place. In the past there was affordable parking just in front, but now as said construction started there. Breakfast is prohibitively expensive, apparently aiming to serve only business travelers Pillows are stone hard, which is pity as bed is comfy and bed linens are very fine quality. Summing up several factors will send leisure travelers away....

    Clean and spacious room. Comfortable bed. Nice bar. Walking to Altstadt is about 30-40 min which is nice after diner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was A constuction of A new building across the street starting at 7 in the morning...also on saturday😢. we had A good deal on the room rates but they did not mention that

    Nice room, good bed, clean, breakfast ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mugs in room not very clean, poor provision of tea bags (three different tea bags in total for two people!, do the maths). coffee cream instead of milk not very pleasant in tea (or even in coffee). breakfast too expensive. bar/restaurant very dated looking.

    location, staff friendly, free apples in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't start the heating system even was quite cold The internet connection was extremely slow so if you need to work, you need to pay for a better connection.

    The room was very confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain- everything fine

    I booked a room for my parents & they were very pleased by the location, staff & facility. Thanks to everybody at the Hotel who made my parents feel welcome. Whenever possible I will prefer & book Marriott Hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massive building work next door is impacting on the view and quietness if you don't want an early morning call at 7.30 from the builders give it a miss!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was confusion over our room when booking in, which resulted in us having to change rooms later in the afternoon. These things happen of course, but what wasn't acceptable was housekeeping trying to get into our room at 11am (checkout was 12noon) when we had left the 'do not disturb' notice on the door.

    We received a warm welcome on arrival and valued the fact that the staff all spoke very good English (our German is sadly lacking!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was poor. The aircon was not cooling enough. The building site nearby noisy. Noisy juice machine at breakfast, only one coffee machine working....

    The bed was comfortable. Good position in the Harbour district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction work slightly spoilt the ambience of the hotel at the time.

    The hotel overall very good but unfortunately was undergoing a lot of construction work inside and outside the hotel. There were no guest stairs available and as I cant use lifts the staff went to great efforts so we could use the service ones. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel drinks and market snacks overpriced. But great staff and facilities nevertheless!

    Fabulous location, staff, restaurant, and local amenities! Room clean and tidy. Great views of the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not applicable

    Court yard Marriot am Hafen is my favorite hotel due their room with 2 double beds, ( I have a muscle disease wich keeps me tossing arouns at night to find a comfertable position) my husband sleeps in the other bed. To the great personal, very clean, and good customer service at the desk. Mister Sparling and Paul did our checkin. There was a small issue due to a full garage wich these two employees solved to satisfaction. Also they made sure that my room was adequately cool. The AC was adjusted to my need due to MS my body once its too warm can not cool down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they do not have a room service.

    Finally a front desk Staff very young 21 years old, but forgot his name, was jovial and very professional and spoke good english and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of WiFi confusing. Advertised as free but info in room says different although you can sign In daily for free. Tea/coffee provided in room but not topped up regularly. Cups removed by cleaner daily. If you wanted more you had to go to reception/restaurant.(not a major issue)

    Overall our stay at the hotel was very good. Check _in straightforward, room spacious and comfortable. High standard of cleanliness. Staff pleasant and helpful with any queries. WiFi good. Lots of restaurants around the area. Good walk to Old Town, Rheintower etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location to the Rhine river and close - walking distance to the Altstadt. A lot of restaurants, city places, quite safe and focused to the main things of Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we loved everything about this hotel and will definitely stay here again in future.

    This hotel was extremely nice and comfortable. We even ended up extending our stay here, we simply couldn't be bothered to check in anywhere else as this hotel catered for all our needs. The staff were very helpful and friendly, in particular, Sabinha who works at the hotel's restaurant bar: Julian's Bar and Grill, she had great customer service skills! The food at Julian's Bar and Grill is extremely good too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with my daughters, if connecting rooms were provided as per request during my booking, it will elevate the overall experience.

    The rooms are very clean. Staff are friendly, especially Vikotria from the restaurant serving breakfast, greeted us with a smile every morning makes a good start for the day. There are at least two vegan/vegetarian restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the last day of our stay before check out two of our shopping bags were stolen from our room while we went out for a walk. It seems that someone from the staff entered our room while we were out, took the bags and only returned them after we put pressure on the hotel staff and declared that they were stolen. They showed up in the afternoon (4 hours after our check out) and were found behind the curtain. As we would leave our shoppings bag behind the curtain. They stood next to the wall opposite of the bed when we left for a walk. The receptionist that day put some efforts into the search of our bags but did not offer any compensation or discount for the inconveniences. That hotel and the way they handled this incident is an absolute no go!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything; the location, room, restaurant/bar and all of the staff - especially Paul who was really sweet and attentitive. The breakfast and views from our room were lovely. We had a great time and our first experience of Düsseldorf has been fantastic, so thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much except that the breakfast supplement was way too high. Euros 19 per person is a bit optimistic and takes off that value for money tag. however, overall very good and may opt to stay here again next time I travel to Dusseldorf for sure

    This property is very clean, comfortable rooms and beds, nice facilities and excellent staff. a true value for money hotel and this is what we look for at booking.com

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a more comprehensive restaurant menu. There are many excellent places nearby so this is not really a problem.

    Particularly friendly service. Staff made the effort to remember your name.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was overcharged for the room by about 50 euros and it still hasn't been refunded, The cups for tea and coffee in the room were filthy

    The view from the room was amazing over looking the harbour, The location of the hotel is in a really nice area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel is good and located in a nice area, but the two things that got me were the staff and the breakfast. Both were exceptional. The hotel also offers free bicycles so you can roam the old town, rhein alleys, bridges and the promenade all day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel withdrew the deposit 120 euro. And until now he has not returned. I'm waiting for a month (((((

    Good hotel and location. Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told we could add breakfast when needed but when we went down we were told it was fully booked!

    Bed and pillows were comfy Reception staff really helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a car park view room. And I have checked out for 1 week, but my credit card still has been reserved for Eur 40! For what? We haven't consumed anything in the hotel! No email address can been reached!

    Great location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be a bit better in terms of food and better serviced by the staff. For example coffee can be searved in a jar instead of coffee machine. Free internet is very poor quality.

    The hotel is one of the best in Hafen neighborhood showing the best price/value. It is a bit old, but comfortable. It was offered for me early check in cause my room was ready, this was very appreciated for my buisness trip with early arrival.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you get a room on the side of the building

    Great view, big room, clean, small but nice gym... But most of all the staff, as they helped me recover my lost iPad 2 days later!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Full payment on check-in with an additional payment in advance (no choice) towards any other expenses, refunded on check out. Be aware of 20min walk into city centre, but nice walk along the river promenade.

    Decent sized room with good view over the wharf (paid extra). Excellent breakfast. Friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely amazing 😉- wish I had the guy's name at reception - a really helpful young man he should be congratulated not an easy job ...... Germans are often straight face 😐 but he was so jolly and happy 😊 room was perfect - restaurant staff lovely ... will go back and hope that lovely guy on reception is still there !!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the streets getting there but this is something that has to happen.

    The kitchen staff brought me food even though I checked in as the kitchen was closing for the night. The omelet at breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediahaven - unique and extraordinary area. Very nice staff, wonderful service at restaurant . When I visit Dusseldorf next time I undoubtedly choose this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, but a bit overpriced. Bad smell in the bathroom. The insonorisation between the rooms is poor.

    Very kind and professional staff. Very nice environment, the best in Düsseldorf probably. Comfortable hotel in general, and very good bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention really.

    Very good breakfast, nice variety. Friendly and welcoming staff. Fantastic room with excellent views of the city and the river. 24 hours fitness facilities at the top of the building, which I really loved since I was jet-lagged and they were really convenient for a very early morning sports session.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service during breakfast was bad. Staff was unorganized therefore bread, hot tea water was empty for long time. For 15 minutes there was no person to make omelet etc. Guests continuously had to remind or tell staff that sth. was empty or missing. We had to pay 18€ for parking in hotel garage. Would expect that parking is included in hotel price

    The location of the hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the future I would pay extra for river view. It might be me, but I did not find espresso machine and I am not the fan of coffee from thermos, however freshly squeezed juice was even better substitute for coffee.

    Superb location, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot say what. It was good for us!

    The room was clean, nice view on the harbour. The beds were super and the little chocolate also :-) We wallked from the hotel to the centre, that was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't expect Wifi to be restricted to just 1 device and if wanted a second to have to pay. Not what I would have expected in an decent hotel chain

    Very comfortable bed. Location a bit away from city center, but the MediaHarbour area is lovely and lots of nice places to eat within 10mins walk. Very safe part of the city and lovely walk into the Old Town from here. If coming back to Dusseldorf (which I hope to!) I would definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for two connected rooms, one with 2 single beds and one with King bed and one extra bad but the rooms that we get both had a king bed. For us as a family traveling with kids this was a bit disappointing but we managed to settle the issue with the manager later. The breakfast also was not that fancy, it lacked basic things like baked beans and mashroom and the fruit salad find it look that fresh. Another dissapontment was that the room did not have a small fridge so we didn't know where to keep the water, yogurt and such things.

    The view was amazing on the Rhine river, the location is a bit far from the city center if you want to walk but there is a tram station very close which is very good. I like the fact that there is cold water, hot water and sparkling water in the recaption with coffee and tea saplies and some apples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. The chef who was supposed to be available to cook the hot food to order was usually away in the kitchen and had to be fetched out by a waitress. His customer care was a little lacking, although when the food eventually arrived it was good. Shame.

    The location. Lovely walk through the Media Hafen, along the river to the town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning wasn't good enough, despite running it continuously the room never cooled down to satisfaction. The second thing the curtains were too light and being summer sun light streamed in earlier than we would have liked.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The bed very good and right size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service and no parking. Not a deal breaker but would have been nice when you come back home late in the night to be able to order a normal or healthy meal!

    Everything was as expected. Good service and good location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good river view. Comfort bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon much too loud, big building site in front of the hotel. Didn't bother us as it was a weekend

    Location, clean, good beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very comfortable bed and friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were extremely helpfull and very friendly. Everything was very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was immaculate each day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of a staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking at nearby garage.

    Nice rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to attend an event at the swanky Hyatt regency down the street and this was the perfect location, at a great price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not posdible at all even website advertise for good parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and comfort hotel in a good area, I really liked the gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little to hard

    The view from my room was really

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a spacious room with a very nice view. Very clean, good beds. Location is perfect Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Harbour View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the view from my room it was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • High Floor Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bottle of water wasn't replenished on the second day

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness Sauna, lovely! At every time of the day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Hafen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: