Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Creativhotel Luise This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sophienstrasse 10, 91052 Erlangen, Germany

#1 of 23 hotels in Erlangen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast, large bathroom, large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a small city like Erlangen, this hotel was too expensive. The funiture and curtains and carpet are too old and iffy. The walls are too thin, I could hear people in the corridor walk and even my neighbor snore.

    Breakfast, large bathroom, large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    ok, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in the middle of an office area. No cultural points of interest nearby. Very deserted area on a weekend.

    Very friendly people at the reception and at the breakfast room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Finally a good hotel in Erlangen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location will be an advantage for someone working for Siemens, but for me it was a little disadvantage as it is not in the direct proximity of the university hospital or the train station. Ironing is only possible in the basement...not a pleasent place. WiFi had good quality but you need to type in your passcode everytime after you lock your display! Pretty annoying.

    I've been looking for a good hotel in Erlangen for a long time already. Now I found it! I was positively surprosed of the available facility, the comfort and service. It is highly appreciated that someone from the hotel read the questionaire I filled out on the first day and provided imediately everything I was missing. Wellness area and the garden are the absolute highlights! Breakfast buffet offers everything you can imagine. Hotel is very quite and offers good sleeping quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    It was excellent that you had an Tesla destination charger...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bo chairs on the balcony.

    It was excellent that you had an Tesla destination charger so we could charge the Tesla. The breakfast was very good and we ikke the stars in the ceiling in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was connected already from the previous block but for some reason the signal was too weak in my room - a bit of a problem when you are there for work.

    I would stay in this hotel again. Good location, friendly staff - always there to serve you, very clean room, comfortable bed, well maintained hotel. Breakfast was good too. Since Erlangen is such a bike-friendly city, I found the option to rent a bike directly in your hotel, without the need of searching around, a very good idea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceptionally friendly staff at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally friendly staff at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Overrated hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive fór what I Gót.

    Heavoĺy overrated hotel.It is mít Werthera 109 Euro pět night.It looks lidé aberace studenta campus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I've been there from 9th to 12th march.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been there from 9th to 12th march. Everything have been great. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Unusual and appealing concept!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Loved the philosophy of going green and the creativity in the little things

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.0
    Great stay in Erlangen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Truly creative, healthy breakfast, many little surprises, much attention to details.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast is ok but i miss the scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Staying here makes you feel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi too many logins required

    Green environmental 100% Great breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous Eco-friendly hotel with neighbourhood charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all with our visit!

    Great location! Quiet surroundings and a close walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow was very flat but I think this is a standard in Germany

    very clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely well kept Hotel with charm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not think two tiny beds pushed together is a good idea. I loved the hotel and my room but I kept sliding in the crack between the two mattresses. Even as a solo traveller - this is a problem.

    Lovely well kept Hotel with charm. Great staff, good location, very Zen like atmosphere. All Organic as well and low carbon footprint but very comfortable and well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.8
    World class breakfast (healthful and yummy).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some front desk staff not very friendly (just like the whole area sometimes :))

    World class breakfast (healthful and yummy). Great Bike rental for a bike city. Complimentary water bottle. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Location was great, staff was always friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was great, staff was always friendly and very helpful, included breakfast was fantastic, and Jr suites were a great value, especially when traveling with two adult children. Love their organic and 'green' philosophy. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food available in the evening

    Staff excellent. Very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    warm staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    warm staffs breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    10
    Staff very efficent, rooms are fantastic, breakfast is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very efficent, rooms are fantastic, breakfast is generous

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    better instruction for sauna, tranining facilities more posibilities for car parking

    nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Quality of rooms, breakfast, outstanding staff, location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality of rooms, breakfast, outstanding staff, location (close to highway), atmosphere.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: