Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique 009 Köln City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ursulaplatz 9 - 11, Altstadt-Nord, 50668 Cologne, Germany

#81 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3030 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice less comprehensive than previous. One or two changes from previous owners. Overall still very good but hopefully the new owners will pay attention to detail over time.

    Good location, clean and tidy. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Ideally located near train station & Cathedral and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is next to construction site & work starts around 7am each morning. The noise wakes you and makes it impossible to get back to sleep.

    Ideally located near train station & Cathedral and within walking distance of all the sights. The hotel is well maintained & staff are friendly and helpful. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    It is a very good hotel, but did not meet our personal expectations for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had no AC. Breakfast menu didn't offer much.

    I liked the location, it was really close to Cologne's Central Station, the Cathedral, and the local shops where you can buy souvenirs for a reasonable price. The room was clean and comfy. Some of the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast not very good considering the price. Blind on window not adequate as a curtain. Curtains would be a welcome addition.

    Location of hotel was very good. Bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    A useful place to stay overnight for a break of journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be noisy if your room faces the hostel. Decor rather dated and a bit scruffy, but it was clean.

    Very good breakfast. Convenient for the station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable rooms, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some items at breakfast ran out quite quickly.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable rooms, with good shower and beds (fact they were twins pushed together a little annoying).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    not bad :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the name of the hotel was changed to new name, no air condition and last thing the rooms is not sound prove so if you speak laud or Laugh in laud next room will ask you to stop as thy cant sleep :)

    a full street of restaurants is very near with all Turkish food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot remember anything. My wife and I were very satisfied.

    Staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was also good. The location is perfect, close to the cathedral and the train station. The cleanliness was very satisfying. All in all it was very good. I recommended to everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again. Very pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey location. No air con but my room had a powerful fan which was sufficient in keeping the temperature down.

    Lovely hotel. Nice furnishings. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible! No fan or AC, super stifling. If you opened the window the noise was overwhelming. No in room safe. Poor noise insulation as I could hear every cough and snore from the room next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Noisy, very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noisiest room I have EVER had. It faced onto the main Cologne railway line AND a dual carriageway cutting across the city. The price was, I consider, too high especially with breakfast not included. At over 12 Euros, I didn't bother. The area didn't look like it would be too good at night,

    Staff member on the desk was helpful, pointing us to a reasonable restaurant, The location was good for the train station. Too good,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Reception personnel was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No office desk to work Noisy and appartement not fully refurbished Décoration with old cheap furnitures Not really clean because of state of the room . It has nothing to do with the daily cleaning of staff

    Reception personnel was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The design is nice, location is close to the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows looked at the highway and railroad is just a few meter away, so it was very very noisy

    The design is nice, location is close to the central station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name on the hotel is not the name of the hotel - which should be noted in the registration, map or booking confirmation. I walked around the Hotel Crystal looking for Hotel 009! Air conditioner hardly worked (just noise - no real cooling), wifi had to log in again all the time. A bunch of small annoyances.

    Convenient location to city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    good location, value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when I asked the lady at front desk for water at 11pm, I was charged 5 Euro for a bottle of water. when I asked the direction nearby, the same lady gave us a wrong(opposite) direction. This lady was ok, but not helpful.

    good location, close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean, without every problems on the reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and clean, without every problems on the reservation. A little bit noisy, but it is obvious that in this location (perfect location in the city). :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Not cheap, but excellent rooms near central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using USB port on TV didn't work. Price was quite high for the size of the room.

    Clean rooms with an excellent TV and small but nice bath room. Location near central station and downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in the room but if you turned the AC on you froze. No middle ground.

    The room was comfortable, it had a lot of space, you could get hot water in the shower in an instant, it was a very convenient location close to the city center and to the main station. Very good beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t see any facilities for air cooling. I stayed in mid-May, when the air was beginning to warm, so it may be different in the summer.

    It’s near the train station, the Kölner Dom, St Ursula (Catholic church with a room decorated with human remains), and it’s a 15 minute walk south to many restaurants and attractions. The rooms aren’t big, but that might work for you if you’re not expecting to stay indoors all day. Breakfast isn’t included in the nightly cost, but it’s well worth the small asking price, as opposed to eating out for every meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay weather, breakfast and city was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I like trains, railway noise went on quite late as we were near to the station. Romantic wise I didn't like the two single beds and the pillars could have been firmer.

    The hotel is in good walking/scenic distance to the centre. Breakfast is served in good time and plenty to choose from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    A good value for money, would recommend staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been more diverse.

    The location in superb - 5 min from the cathedral and central streets. The room is comfortable, with minibar, the TV has a few English channels. Good soundproofing, even though the hotel is rather close to railways, I almost couldn't hear the trains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Citytax or what ever you call it, was 20€/person/day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Citytax or what ever you call it, was 20€/person/day. I really hope that it was true what hotel charged us! Usually it is about 2€/person/day. I’ll visit some other town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal short stay with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was rather small and queues built up in the busy, early period. Nevertheless, the staff were attentive and the fare provided good.

    Comfortable bed in well appointed, spotlessly clean room. Although facing a road junction and hostel with sign lighted through the night there was little noise disturbance and my room's blackout blind solved the light pollution problem. Ideally placed just a short walk from the rail station and the main attractions in Köln centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, very clean, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is okay but there is room for improvement, coffee and sliced meat/sausage weren't good quality, some pastries would have been nice.

    Good location, very clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was supposed to be a double bed; it was instead composed by two single maitresses, joined together, but with single sheets. It didn't bother us much, but as a couple we would have preferred not to be separated.

    Very helpful staff, decent breakfast and clean room. The hotel is located next the railway line, though the room we were given was quiet and confy. I guess other guests might have had some trouble with external noise, but we truly enjoyed our staying. We'd be happy to choose it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Closeness to train station and Cathedral is both good (convenient) and bad (noisy).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound isolation was pure, Besides, it was very hot those days, but opening of window was very poor choice as trains are screaming in almost 100 m. Bed was too soft to me. TV channels very limited - only French TV24 on English. Restroom is small. Hotel has rather old furniture. And those strange huge pictures of the Kaiser in every room doesn't really fit in the hotel's concept (Boutique?) if there is any concept.

    Location - hotel is near Cologne Cathedral, Train station and Hohenzollern bridge, from where the boat tours start. Also main walking streets and innerstadt are very close Staff has changed my accommodation to another side of the building for the second night. Shower utensils have been very new and extremely powerful water flow. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice staff shame about my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have done with an air freshener constànt smell of dràins in room

    The staff and the fact that I was given a lunch box on days that I had an early start

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice option for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the room was not very nice because the blinders in my bedroom were full of dust (not cleaned properly for a long time) and the one in the bathroom was broken on the bottom. The lightning of the room was horrible: too intense or too light not medium grade and there were no curtains. The only solution was to have the blinders down all day or to be observed by the rest of guests from the window. The pillow/cushion of my bed was very soft and not comfortable enough.

    The breakfast is varied with fruit, cold cuts, pastry and cereals. Also, there is enough space in the restaurant for guests. The location is very well centred in the city and on foot you can visit all the touristic places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good, I would repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillow of the bed, and some corners of the room were dirty. Some parts are a bit old and the bathroom a bit small.

    The breakfast was good. The room in general was very good and had everything I needed for four days. Some parts are a bit old and the bathroom a bit small but in general okay. I would repeat here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Extremely overpriced. I don't recommend.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    89 Euro/night at the low end of 3 stars (which in Germany is pretty low level itself) hotel. Very bad light light inroom, absolutely identical breakfast every day with little of choice. At nearby Hilton wouldn't have been much higher price.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was a typical continental with the exception of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not the most comfortable and there was traffic noise, but not enough to stop sleep.

    Breakfast was a typical continental with the exception of sweet cake, the waiting staff were very good at clearing no longer used plates et cetera. The coffee was good and each table had a pot left on the table, better than having to keep getting up for a refill. The reception staff were very helpful and quick to point out the best way to get to somewere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Simple, fair and good - you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels definitely need an upgrade - they were thin and slighly beaten. Breakfeast could also improve - nothing was missing, but I've stayed in other hotels for the same price point that held better offers. Wi-fi was horrible: dead slow, you had to get a new access code every 24hrs and you need to retype the passcode after 30 min of no internet use. Come on, guys - its 2018!

    Good location (only 8 min walk from the main station). Good bed and sheet - decent hotel for what you pay, but nothing special. I wasn't bothered at all by the train noises (didn't even hear them, and I was in a room facing the rails).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was perfect as the Cologne...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect as the Cologne Cathedral was only about 2 minutes of foot walk away. Staff was helpful and rooms were pretty good regarding the cheap price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    The room the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea making facility. Wifi is unstable.

    The room the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and bright.2 minutes walk from the main train station, easy to find and quiet. Breakfast really nice with all you need. Nice hotel for business travelers: the comfort rooms are big and modern, in a calm location. It is easy to reach with the public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    A Bit Pricey But OK Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit pricey for what it is. You need to sign with different log in info to each device to use wifi every time you reenter hotel. I had 4 devices so that can be a bit annoying.

    Location is good and also the hotel rooms are reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is sufficient and good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Adequate level of comfort. Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very poor. each morning their is usually only scrambled eggs which is barely warm and a small sausage like frickadellen that tends to always be cold. The continental breakfast is limited and poor.

    We have stayed in the Cristall on three trips now but are unlikely to stay in the future. The hotel is in a great location especially for trade shows, however, the comfort levels are lacking. The closure of the bar facility was disappointing and the breakfast is very basic. The 'single' rooms are exactly what they say 'single' where the bed is also single and small. We tend to find other hotels have 3/4 size beds in their single rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great Value, very clean, would stay here again !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room was quite small, but did have a good desk/laptop workspace. Great value for the money.

    Great Breakfast - super close to train station and Dom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    As always, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not offer extra services. Wanted a bottle of bubbles and a bouquet of roses on the room with arrival, but could not do anything of this kind.

    Wonderful room with good view on cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was not cordial !!! They were too busy to spend time

    Good breakfast. Room was all right except that I was totally disturbed in the night by two girls in the adjoining room making a very big noise in the middle of the night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Convenient hotel near the HBf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom stinks so much that the whole room stinks. That was my first impression of the room and it lasted during my entire stay.

    The location of the hotel is really convenient, it's very close to the HBf and Hansaring station. The breakfast was also pretty good. Staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Great position and very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very impolite! Not available to help! I had chosen a single room, but it was so small, never saw a place like that.

    Great position and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Basic but location convenient for business visits
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My View wasn’t great right I was on the ground floor opposite hostel where people stood outside to smoke and looked right into my window. The bed was very small for a single and bathroom very small. Not loads of choice at breakfast.

    Convenient for short business stay near to train station and restaurants/bars. Nice touch offering takeaway coffee and biscuits nest entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.5
    I liked staying in this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal didn't look very professional. Would have expected the staff to dress better.

    The hotel is situated in the middle of the tourist district. War/ cold breakfast was served. Staff very helpful. Will definitive stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar in the hotel which during our 4 day ,3 night staý was never open and drinks seemed to be only available at breakfast time,even a vending machine would have been better than nothing!

    It was very close to the train station (no noise) ,everything within walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommended and cosy hotel for short trip to Cologne.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was always noise from the staff organizing things in the main hall. The portrait in the room was a little bit disturbing during the night in my opinion.

    The bed was comfortable. The room was warm and big enough. The breakfast was very good and with a variety of choices. The staff was friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area seemed shady/unsafe. Parking was on the street and very expensive (if not a holiday)

    Breakfast was good and staff was nice. Bed was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Second time I have stayed here and was very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They did pre-charge credit card; paid an extra day due to change of plans, (due to holiday probably) but would recommend nevertheless.

    Great location, very friendly bar. Desk staff and bartender were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    OK stay, but lying staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-out, I asked if I could leave one bag with them for a few hours. The receptionist said: "No. The till is closed." Apart from the bad attitude, she was also lying (as I found out later). The description said they do offer luggage storage and 24-hour reception desk!! I understand that it's Christmas time and they are busy, but lying is really quite disgusting.

    The breakfast offers limited choice, but the quality is high.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a early check in and this was disregarded .Also ask for quiet room away from roads,railway tracks and they did exactly the opposite by putting us in room right next to the road and railway track.This hotel is located right next to a busy motorway and the main railway track.Breakfast was poor!!! No kettle or space you to hang your clothes in the room .Bathroom was tiny but the shower was powerful and hot.

    Proximity to the Cologne Dom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    It was very close to the train, the Dom and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cold, even with the heat on it couldn't be warmed up and the traffic noise was loud. There was no tea making facilities in the rooms.

    It was very close to the train, the Dom and shopping. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking next to to hotel extremely expensive. Parking at the Dome still hi.

    Great location near the Dome and the center of town. Easy access to Christmas Markets using the market shuttle. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant comfortable hotel, in a convenient location. Sadly very little charm or atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room without tea/coffee facilities. Some staff a bit abrupt and not overly helpful. Very quiet bar not always open.

    Good breakfast with lovely coffee. Bed quite comfortable, but a bit soft. Good shower. Short walk to rail station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, huge and comfortable rooms, good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really cold. We told it at least 3 times and even a techician came and try to fix the ac but it was still very very cold.

    Very good location, huge and comfortable rooms, good and clean bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.2
    A noisy hotel but it is convenient for station and Xmas Market
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper. Close to the station and railway lines so you here the trains all night. Hostel on one side where residents smoke and chat in the street. On the opposite side is a dual carriageway. All round noisy hotel. Reception staff were downright rude and bathroom floor could have done with a wash.

    Breakfast was better than expected for a hotel of this standard

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The location is extremely good, 2 min walking from the Dom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The location is extremely good, 2 min walking from the Dom and Central Station. Lots of shops and cafes around. Supermarket is really close to the hotel. The staff is friendly enough and the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast was encluded and was quite good with good variety of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again but price wise reasonable value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room and a slow lift for only two to three people. Not a very homely room but just about adequate.

    Close to the station and magnificent cathedral with part of the massive Christmas market around it during the season, walking distance to the Rhine. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance of this lovely city. Fair breakfast included and the staff quite helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    I liked the place, very close to Kölner Dom. And stay in the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hm... I didn't like the design of my room, the pic I mean. The other things were great. But the pic nope. Sorry, only my feelings.

    I liked the service and the breakfast as well. Reception was very sweet and kind.thnx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, spotless and modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was traffic noise as it is close to an underpass, but nothing particularly troublesome.

    The central location - 5 mins from the main rail station and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We got upgraded for free which was fantastic. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were welcoming. The room exceeded all expectations and they’d thought of everything, loved our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good price quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy from the nearby train station in the early morning.

    The location is good,very close to the centre. The price is acceptable for what you get as quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I was nicely surprised by the Bauhaus style furniture, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you wake up with the slightest noise ask for a room in the side opposite the station.

    I was nicely surprised by the Bauhaus style furniture, even there was a Göethe portrait in its easel in my room. Clean, roomy, stylish, silent enough being close to the passing trains, good breakfast. The location is superb, close to the central station, the cathedral and the Hilton.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    i recommend CRISTALL HOTEL IN KOLN very good price and good location GERMANY is the best
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i don't like wenn i don't have a bathtub in my room that 's a pity ,

    price , i will come back again if the hotel cristall in koln will make the same price like i was paid , location are very good near Ubahn stations very good i recommend hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location near the Hauptbahnhof so very easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitted very thick carpet :(. Breakfast was ok but a little on the minus in quality.

    Good location near the Hauptbahnhof so very easy access. Newly renovated on a good level (but kind of modern kitsch). Had superior room, no street noice at all towards the backyard, big good bathroom, good beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, Reccommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is a bit unstable. I needed the wifi so I could finish some work, but it was slow. The other day it was very nice.

    Very clean place. Had a nice bathroom. 4 minute walk from the main station in Cologne and the cathedral. If you need a place to sleep to catch the train next day it's the perfect place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Was stuck in Cologne after a storm halted all trains east.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was down because of the storms, and it was out of the hotel's control. But the reception staff offered me use of their PC in the office if I needed it. They handled a difficult situation very well :-)

    Was stuck in Cologne after a storm halted all trains east. So I checked to see if this hotel had any rooms, having stayed there before. I received a warm welcome for a weary traveller at reception and had a very comfortable short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Phenomenal and we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more television channels in English but not a big deal

    Absolutely perfect. Central location a 5 min walk from cathedral and shops, bars etc. Hotel very clean and comfy. Staff were all very friendly and breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Don't bother, you can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on arrival very miserable, not welcoming. I stood there, she ignored me. Bar shut permanently throughout stay. WiFi not working. Wires for telephone hanging out the wall. Noisy outside from adjacent hostel, walls too thin,

    Close to centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Hotel near Dom and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Clean, large room, comfy bed, hot showers. Good WIFI Friendly and helpful staff. Best breakfast ever. Many varieties of healthy foods, beautifully displayed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again, this hotel did not acknowledge my request for an easy access shower for my mother. She showered in my room instead of hers. Booking.com do not cater for slight disability.

    Very helpful reception staff. Clean comfortable room a short walk from the train station. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Hotel staffs are very nice and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staffs are very nice and friendly. Facilities are good. A bit inconvenient in using ironing, better to put a clothes hanger in irongning room. I also met some problems on payment, charging in different way from other hotels. But in general, it is all good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good central location, excellent breakfasts and great staff. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's a shame that the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. I was reluctant to open the windows because of noise from building work going on outside, so it did get a little warm on occasions.

    Excellent staff, really helpful when I lost my room key on one occasion. Friendly and welcoming reception staff, excellent breakfasts, and the housekeeping staff were really on the ball. This is my second visit to the hotel, which is ideally situated just a few minutes' walk from the Hauptbahnhof railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    easy walking distance from the central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located next to a very busy road, with windows not being really soundproof .... I couldn't sleep ... maybe Ok when getting a room to the other side of the building

    easy walking distance from the central station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff and breakfast fine, but we won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a very busy and loud highway. The noise was horrible. We fought some clanky metal blinds without proper controls and closed the window. Then the room was so hot and airless we couldn't sleep anyway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for business travelers: the confort rooms are big...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The free Wifi works really bad: either I could not connect or it was really slow. I had to use my personnal phone as hotspot for my entire stay.

    Nice hotel for business travelers: the confort rooms are big and modern, in a calm location. It is easy to reach with the public transportation, only 5 minute away from the main train station. Good breakafst and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    This is not worth the 250 euros asked. The hotel should be reclassified in 2 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stupidly small bed with an equally small blanquet (last time I got that was during my time in the army). The room is small, sad and badly equipped .. even finding one plug is a challenge.

    Nice and efficient staff . They save the place. Young and energetic and ready to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique 009 Köln City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: