Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Willibaldstr. 7, Oststadt, 90491 Nürnberg, Germany

#73 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 936 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to walk up a flight of stairs prior to getting to the lifts. Not great for us as we had people with mobility issues, as well as large bags. Check in process was very slow but not a major problem. Staff were still very professional.

    Room size was good, beds comfortable enough. Wifi good, breakfast ok. The fact that the hotel had private and secure parking at the back of the building was the biggest plus. Only 3euro. Quiet rooms for a good night sleep. Location was fine for us given we had a car to travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay for a night while travelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom and remote control weren't exceptionally clean. Room was not very sound-proof; someone parked a trailer with dogs on the parking lot which made quite some noise keeping us from sleeping properly. TV did not allow us to plug in an HDMI device.

    Checking in late was not a nissue. Big, and spacious room. Breakfast was basic, but fresh and tasty!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable clean rooms with ensuite bathrooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the booking.com page, it says that the hotel doesn't have private parking so we parked further down the street, but when we got to the property, they told us they had hotel parking. Clearer details about parking would be more beneficial.

    Comfortable clean rooms with ensuite bathrooms and relatively cheap for what it is. The breakfast was very good- full of choice with a really nice coffee machine. We checked in quite late at around 11:30pm, but the hotel allowed us to, which was great. The staff were friendly and polite. Would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great value fot money and we had a really pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would suggest to put air conditioning in for the hot summer nights (like we had) as 1 fan for a 4-bed room is not too helpful. Apart from that, we can't fault anything else.

    Great value fot money and we had a really pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly. Would be happy to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Totally surprised the way a German hotel management treat the client
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception at the day we arrive ( 12 aug 18) she was very nice and friendly we book a double room but we have to kids so she said to pay extra for breakfast for the oldest one witch is 8 with was perfect. For the small one we reserve a baby cot and the oldest sleep with us in the double bed and the girl at the reception she agreed ( the room have no capacity for extra bed) but the girl at reception the next morning ( 13 aug 18) she was the opposite she make us pay 15 € for oldest boy for extra bed even we didn't request and the room have no capacity for extra bed. She was the worst hotel reception person I ever deal with. I will contact the hotel management to write a complain because even her colleague from the kitchen she agreed with us.

    This was the second time we stay at this hotel but definitely the last!!!🤨 the first I was impressed but this time the girl at the leaving morning she was terrible, 🤑🤑🤑

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    Very clean rooms and big bathroom, lots of clean towels...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed one family room for 4 It was option between double bed and sofa bed or double bed with the sofa bed, I specifically asked for two singles. We got the room with the sofa bed which wasn’t comfortable at all for 2 teenagers. Also the car park £3 hardly could park our car, so small spaces, if you have a big car don’t even to try to park there. Wasn’t any space available outside as we have arrived very late. Also no air conditioning in hotel.

    Very clean rooms and big bathroom, lots of clean towels enough for 4 of us. Breakfast was good restoran nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean and tidy, nice breakfast and good location.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to hot weather it was unbearably warm in the room. We asked for a fan, but were promptly refused.

    Clean and tidy, nice breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, nice comfort for value, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visiting during summer, the temperature in the room of 4 people was very high. Some air conditioning would be a plus. Position of our room in the ground floor was not the best as during one night some people started to chat under the window at about 3AM.

    Our expectations for the buffet type of a breakfast were totally exceeded. They have a great cook and the food was very tasty. Staff was friendly and this is how our mornings started in a wonderful way :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Ruddy staff, no free parking as advertised and I will not book this hotel anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They haven't had free parking spaces as I have expected and was described in the advert. That was not a huge problem, because they found two spaces in their parking and explained that the cost is three euro, but when I got back to the desk after parking my car to pay they said it is five euro. I paid, but that behaviour makes me think that there is no dedicated price and probably the staff is taking the money for them because they do not give a receipt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with good location near city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking has very limited capacity and has only few parking spots with extra cost. If you are lucky and you will find parking place, you can park on the street for free. Unfortunately rooms are not air-conditioned.

    Hotel with good location near city center. Our family room was nice, clean and spacious, with balcony and large bathroom. Fridge with minibar. Comfortable beds but weird pillows. And kids loved Haribo minigbags :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and delicious breakfast; but carpet, no lift and no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift; Carpet; No air conditioning (we had to keep windows open and the area is noisy; double glazed has good insulation though); Blinders were really dirty We used this hotel as an overnight stop on our way to our holiday. Unfortunately, happened a power outage in our bedroom just after 5 minutes of our arrival. It was 10pm already and they spent nearly 1 hour to sort problem out, in spite of our urgent need to take showers and put little ones in bed for starting our next day early at 6am. No other room was offered and there was no proper apologise for the incident.

    Delicious breakfast, huge variety / buffet style; good coffee. Friendly kitchen staff; Clean large bathroom, spacious enclosure and powerful shower. Comfortable mattress; large sofa bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, lots of power outlets in the room (important if you're a family and everyone has at least 2 mobile devices :-))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nuremberg a place to relax and enjoy the culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Cristal is located close to the U Bahn station, close to the city center (20 min walking). Clean and comfortable, the staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was roomy, but the shower head did not stay up in the shower and we mentioned it the next day. We arrived late (10PM) and had to park on street because their lot was full.

    There was an alcove that had the main bed and the sofa was pulled out for the second double bed. There was a kitchen corner with a stocked mini bar/fridge and microwave. It was a bit tight space wise, but worked for the 4 of us. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    I reserved and paid for a 3 person room, but everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved and paid for a 3 person room, but everything inside the room was for 2 persons: soap, towels, 2 beds, etc. The room had 2 extra divans, but no bed sheets or pillows for the third person. We stayed for 3 nights, but only after 2 nights they had renewed the toilet items and taken out the garbage. Moreover they had no air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking costs 3€ per day. I wish they had added this info in booking.com.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, large room, comfortable beds. I'll stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Budget stay for 4 at Nurnburg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24x7 reception and bar.good budget hotel for 4. Safe parking. As a facility they keep drinks in the fridge . This helps for people in night. Breakfast is cheap and unlimited

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, nice breakfast, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was not able to variate, it was hot for the night.

    Nice place with nice people, close to metro station on the line of Airport. Breakfast was really great and value fro money 100% in case of it. Rooms are really clean, but the staffs around the room are old and overused sometimes.(eg.: the tap was broken in our room). All in all, it is a good place to stay, it worse the money they ask for the accomodation, correct price, good for to stay 1-2 night if you visit Nurenberg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, we will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking outside our window as we were close to the back door of hotel were everyone stood to smoke.

    The location was fab, rooms big and breakfast great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, suitable for the budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could smile a bit! It gives you somehow an insecure feeling as if you are doing something wrong. I did not consider the check out time which was 11:00 a.m. and the receptionist warned me in a tone that I felt so embarrassed.

    The location is very convenient, close to the U-Bahn station, and the comfort of the hotel is very good. The bathroom was one of the nicest ones that I have ever seen, it was large and comfortable but the only constructive criticism that I could make is that the shower head was noisy. (could be due to the reason that it was small and the water pressure causes the noise). The rooms are nice. Although we stayed in a room on the street side, we did not hear any noise. There is a shopping centre (Mercado Nurnberg) with multiple shops and it is very convenient. I will definitely come back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very nice and cozy hotel with friendly professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and cozy hotel with friendly professional personnel. There is a spacious parking for cars. The breakfast we were offered there was good. There is a big shopping mall within a walking distance. Because we`ve arrived there the next day after Christmas our best memory about this hotel was the first impression of beautifully decorated lobby and Christmas atmosphere surrounding us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay if flying out of Nuremberg or don't want to stay downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head would not stay in one spot, do not know if we mentioned it when we checked out. Not really an issue.

    Location near U Bahn, grocery store and mall close by. Easy enough trip down to the Alt Stadt. Breakfast was good. Parking a great convenience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Decent property, high hassle, not a great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was described as a queen bed with two twins bed, we booked as a triple. We had a party to add on when we arrived at the property. Receptionist was rude from outset, even before the add-on. She made a point of charging us $15€ for the add-on, but when we arrived in the room the beds were actually a queen and a couch (not pull out) that slept 3. After much hassle, we booked a second room online as a quadruple. This room took a while to get ready. When we were finally allowed to see the second room, we found it smelled like smoke and only slept 3 as well. Throughout, the receptionist was extremely difficult. Booking.com was helpful but could not reach resolution with her either. She clearly did not plan on these rooms being used this night. Most amenities described in ad are at extra charge including sauna, room snacks, breakfast, etc.

    Breakfast was very good for the price. Beds were comfortable. Favilities and room were clean. Night and day managers were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Quadruple room was much bigger than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Had to go downstairs for hot water.

    Quadruple room was much bigger than expected. Plenty of space for 4 adults. There’s a flight of 4 to5 steps before you reach the elevator. Short walk to nearest shopping mall. Breakfast was worth €5

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, 4 to 5 min by walk from Underground to Hotel. Good connection with Underground to airport and Centre. The hotel is very clean both public areas and rooms. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Good Buffet Breakfast for just 5 euro per person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area is a bit tight, but I also don't drive a German spec car. I was able to park in the garage which was very helpful. The room seemed a bit warm even with the radiators off, but we just opened the window for a bit to cool off.

    We enjoyed our stay here. The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good too. Wifi worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are restaurants close by that are walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not sure how secure are the safe deposit box, we could not unlock it and reported the issue, while we were in the city, the hotel staff opened it without knowing the code...

    Very good location, easy to get to the airport and to the city centre, room was quite big and very warm (was also possible to adjust the heat).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    It was modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was modern and clean. They prepared the room for the number of guests accordingly. Sweet touch of chocolates on the pillows. We reserve a parking spot with the hotel and they were able to accommodate us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was fine!

    Room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and courteous and the hotel is just 2 minutes away from the nearest metro station. Excellent hotel overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, modern, on the way to the airport. Maybe a bit too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just for one night I would like to pay a bit less. For me it was really only about staying for sleeping.

    I stayed just one night at Cristal Hotel, it was nice and comfortable. 5-7 minutes away from the metro station, which line is the one from central station to the airport. Since I had to leave in the early morning, it was perfect to come in the evening and leave early next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Stifling, attempted to overcharge, would have been better to sleep in the car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk attempted to significantly overcharge and had an attitude, there was no air conditioning and the room was stifling and one of us ended with a rash that could have been from a contact dermatitis from detergent or more likely bed bugs.

    Crisp sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    I would recommend strongly-particularly if the rude receptionist receives some training in manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine but was tainted by the rude behaviour of one receptionist on our arrival and when we made payment to leave. She was impatient, slammed my credit card onto the desk when she had taken payment and was inconsistent with fake smiles in between the poor service. The worst type of service to expect from your reception staff. Notwithstanding her behaviour ALL the other staff were friendly and helpful.

    The hotel was comfortable - a little tired in parts. Our family room was a liitle tight with furniture but fine. The bathroom was a little tired looking but clean. The breakfast was outstanding value for money with good choices. ALL the staff were very friendly - with the exception of one ........

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel, we booked a night's stay for our return journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the last parking spot out front. Not sure where we would have parked had we got there 5 minutes later, when another gentleman was looking for a spot

    Travelled as family of 4 - 2 adults, children aged 15 and 11. Room was huge, easily the biggest we've stayed in. Beds were comfortable, staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi does not work, the staff is not able to explain the problem. No air conditioner. After the late arrival, there is no opportunity to eat at the place. There was no info that parking costs extra.

    Easy to find. Near the Spanish Cafe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get room I was ordered. It was very hot. No AC in the room and it was 30C that night. It was impossible to sleep. On booking.com price included VAT, but I stil was charged VAT at the hotell.

    It was comfortable beds. It was clean. Room and bathroom was big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    The book didn't match the cover. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on right outside our window and we arrived very tired and with a sick child. The room had a bath, but no plug and the wifi wouldn't connect. We asked staff about a plug, and waited for 2 hours. We ended up checking out and finding other accomodation. The staff were unhelpful and stated "You're checking out just because of a plug!?". No refunds or alternatives were recommended. A very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very weak breakfast

    The property was really close to the airport, we had to catch a morning flight so it was really quick and fast. The breakfast is very limited don't have so many varieties.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not has food service, especially sunday everything is closed on that area so we had to eat to the central station and then come to the hotel

    friendly staff, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money! Beds were comfortable, room was well-equipped, and breakfast was generous and had lots of options. There weren't many spots in the hotel carpark, but they were cheap!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The staff does not know English very well - Parking costs 3€ but you can park outside if you find a spot - The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors - The internet keeps disconnecting if your PC enters in stand-by.

    - Free canceling - Clean - Comfortable beds - positioned in a quiet zone near a shopping center - Good & varied breakfast - Good heating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel with a personal touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos don't do the hotel justice, I was expecting the room to be smaller due to the photos but was much bigger. Staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming. There is a lovely little bar for a nightcap before bed and breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Best Little Hotel in Nuremberg
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be an issue. Would have liked to have had coffee maker and microwave in room - especially as there is good market nearby.

    Amazing breakfast buffet styled for US, European & UK palates. Eggs cooked fresh. Fresh squeezed orange juice. Smell of sizzling bacon and sausage was my morning wake up call. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms have stocked refrigerator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    The room was pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need to leave the key at the reception every day, and retrieve it from there upon return; they almost don't check who requests the key. Also there's no safe in the room.

    The room was pretty clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed mattress was a bit hard. Bathroom door had a clear glass 3-inch border, which compromised a bit on privacy.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was good and property is conveniently located close to a U-bahn station, so getting to/from the city centre and the airport was quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    liked the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hot room, pillows were uncomfortable and poor wifi

    This hotel has warm atmosphere, clean and room, good breakfast and nearby the underground station.great stuff too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value & a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had some tea / coffee making facilities in the room.

    Catered for my gluten free friend which was great. Location was excellent, very close to the Underground & a short trip to the airport. What else do u need...the perfect place for a city break 😀

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great cleanliness. Excellent service from the hotel staffs. Very good breakfast. Nice facilities. Location is great - around 5 minutes walk to underground station for line U2.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.9
    Reasonably priced hotel with an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnishings were abit worn and there was no coffee maker /water boiler in the room.

    Parking was very inexpensive. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful in answering our questions,giving directions and storing our luggage. Pretty quiet location. Just a block from the subway and a grocery store.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfy, clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious for the four of us, comfy, clean, with bonus Haribo minibags :) The Wifi worked fine and the quality of sleep was superb. The hotel is 30 minutes to the centre on foot, but close to U-bahn for those who prefer faster connections.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Nice short stay, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great

    Receptionist was very friendly, hotel room was a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    The room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was to small, and it was a berry hot room, no AC.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast beyond my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room.

    Breakfast beyond my expectation. It was extremely valuable. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    As long as I was away from my room I was happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC was hot in room. Room was to small.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised to find a special place prepaired for our little dog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi coverage first day, very hot room

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent beds good space in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent beds good space in rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Really nice place
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Nice service. Clean place, big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for the bath tub, unfortunately.

    Friendly, helpful personnel, good breakfast. We asked for lactose free milk and it was no problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and easy access to town and local amnities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Excellent facilities, good location,clean rooms and nice vibe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice room, really clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or even a fan in the room on one of the hottest week of the year.

    Nice room, really clean and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Decent clean hotel, a couple of km from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent clean hotel, a couple of km from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    absolutely fine hotel on the outskirts of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was not free parking and very hot and cold in the room.

    absolutely fine hotel on the outskirts of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied

    Near to train tram bus stations and old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and poor wifi

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable staying in a pleasant city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location from and to airport and city, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, cleanliness, good neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Rothenburg Review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking.

    Great location, clean room, great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Some Receptionist are cooperative and some are not at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is not specious as per standard.

    No Toiletries Provided, Towel not changed within three days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied customer
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically requested a double room with 2 single beds and yet got a double bed instead

    Friendly staff, helpful. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good price for a comfortable space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that the bathroom door did not lock and the door is see-through around the edges.

    Good price for a comfortable space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    My stay was excellent
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything I was expecting a pool

    Everything was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Short holiday road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find, enough space, big room for three, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good, room was comfortable, night shift staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, room was comfortable, night shift staff was exceptional (dayshift wasn’t very friendly). All and all, great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: