Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Breslauer Strasse 8, 64521 Groß-Gerau, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Groß-Gerau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    A no-brainer. If you have to be close to Frankfurt Airport, just book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little out of the way to get to, but they did provide a shuttle to the airport.

    This is a super-clean, modern economy hotel with great food and great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for business travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very bad WiFi, I couldn't use it at all even at late night (but internet is generally poor in all Germans hotels).

    Good breakfast, closeness to the airport and to the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    2.5
    Very disppointing and regret booking roon in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor customer service. Lift partially work. There was building work going on to build new reception. So constant noise during day. Dirty brown water coming through sink tap

    Good size room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.5
    Ok place, good for the money just to spend the night, but no so clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hotel is quite old, so it's a bit smelly and not so clean overall. Also when I arrived people were smoking in the entrance hall which didn't feel so welcoming. I was at Tobbaccoon Hotel the night before and I enjoyed it much more.

    Nice staff, ok breakfast, comfortable bed and large room. Everything was okay and the value for money was definitely great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    6.3
    needed a room near the airport..oops! not near the ariport at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not that good. Advertised as Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport and no transportation and a 50.00 taxi ride. not near The Airport or Frankfurt at all. The morning we left there was no hot water. never even got a we're sorry

    The food was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    Almost OK.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Treated badly by the receptionist. Give as a already ocupied room. I warned her,gave me another room,but treated me like a garbage.Instead,the lady of Sunday morning, light my day.

    Best location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    It's good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the website they informed that they offer transfer to and from the airport, but did not say they pre-booked and that is paid. Taxi is very expensive, which makes cost-effective not advantageous.

    The breakfast is great, the room is comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Good for an one night overstay. No facilities for families. Breakfast was good but simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's only nice if you have to be there on your way home, or to another destination. We were here only to sleep one night, than it's great. No facilities like swimmingpool or fitness.

    We had a nice large room, for 3 persons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    6.7
    Not really an airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Called an airport hotel but at least 30 mins away. My early flight could have been a problem if the shuttle driver had not wanted to drive at 0545.

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    3.8
    The room is big as well as the toilet.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal was not helpful at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody. They offer shuttle from the airport, but in the end it turned out it was a taxi. I payed EU 35. Wifi is terrible, it just works at the lobby but not in the room. Administration is terrible, I noticed some other guests had problems too...very disorganized.

    The room is big as well as the toilet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    nice and confortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was full power when I entered the room, so the room was overheated and I had to switch it off and open the window to get a proper temperature.

    comfortable bed and nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was so extremely hot, that was not very nice. There wasn't a way to lower the heating system, that would have been great.

    Beautiful hotel, nice location, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2016

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to stay in this hotel for one night before our flight back home. We had 2 rooms in separate floor. In one room there was no light in the bathroom!!! And they could not fix it. The second room was a smoking room ! Nightmares! The room, bad, sheet smell from cigarette. We had to open the window to get some air. It was cold and heavy traffic from the road. But we could not breathe with the window closed. We tried to talk with the manager. Guess what? No manager! We sent a complaint by e-mail on October- no response until now! Best western should be ashamed if this is how they treat their guests

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was situated away from shops and restaurants. It was in more of an industrial area. I didn't mind though as I was only there late at night and headed to airport the following morning.

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    Exactly what we needed
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an odd smell in the stairwell.

    We were pleasantly surprised by the well kept interior and they had some nice restaurants nearby in town. The room was spacious and the staff was very helpful. We were taking family to the airport in the morning and this was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    5.8
    Location misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised as Frankfurt airport hotel but it is in a small town a 20 km distance down highway. They also advertise airport shuttle available for 15 euro. I advised what approximate time I would be arriving at airport and I saw a best western shuttle bus waiting but I was told no shuttle bus to the location I was going to need to take taxi. It cost me 45 euro so that added 30 more euro than expected. I brought this up with reception they took copy of my taxi receipt said would bring to manager attention as I asked for refund this difference. I was told when booking hotel need to phone or email hotel in advance I wish shuttle service. The shuttle is a private person they contact for the service.

    Hotel was modern decor clean and beds comfortable had 2 English tv channels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.8
    Suitable hotel for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beware: Weather was boiling hot, 30 degrees plus and this is a NON AIR CONDITIONED HOTEL. We had to ask for a fan, paid a €20 deposit (which we received back when we returned the fan to reception on check out). It was the hottest weekend this year, but it strikes me that these rooms will be far too warm all summer long. Although bed was comfortable, neither of us slept a wink dur to being so hot. Fan circulated hot air.

    Clean large room. Comfortable double bed (not 2 singles pushed together), very good shower. Close to festival we were attending. Reception staff were very lovely and very helpful and polite. Breakfast was included and was fine. A few different options of food choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    7.9
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They ask me for 20 de Euro extra for one hour check out late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.5
    Handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were helpful. One woman was somewhat grumpy...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.9
    nice breakfast but there is no air con inside its room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice breakfast but there is no air con inside its room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    They did not provide pick up shuttle service.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not provide pick up shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.3
    no evening meal facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no evening meal facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    We will stay here next time as well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean spacefull rooms, easy location, good connection for major motorways, teastfull breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay before flying out of Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to work with, friendly staff and perfect location for a stay before or after a trip flying into Frankfurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for airport
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee in the room. Kleenex tissue box empty

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.6
    Real easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wi-fi needs improvements

    Real easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dingy hotel that was not close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean ,comfortable and good facilities. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    It was easy to locate and not far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was easy to locate and not far from the city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was under reconstuction, but any notice by reservation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was under reconstuction, but any notice by reservation. For that price not more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was not good very very low

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    100 %perfect.very clean and nice personal.good and fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant comfortable stay with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a romantic setting, but clean, helpful staff and convenient for visiting friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.5
    Price, shower head, staff, and a shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi and bed (pillow and comforter) terrible

    Price, shower head, staff, and a shuttle to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.4
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast.cleanliness

    Big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Next to road 67 and close to autobahn A3 and A5.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was rather basic though good enough for one night stay.

    Next to road 67 and close to autobahn A3 and A5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    Perfecte stop in de buurt van Frankfurt, sublieme staf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Niets.

    Friendly staff and very nice room for that rate!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    7.9
    Parking and breakfast ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very stuffy and hot in the room. No air conditioning.

    Parking and breakfast ok. Staying with the dogs was no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    Good stopover near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, easy 10-12 minute drive to airport, clean and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    6.7
    Facilities are good, my visiting place is just beside Best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too close to main road so too noise

    Facilities are good, my visiting place is just beside Best Western

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Room was good and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was good and relax. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.8
    I was very satisfied with breakfest and personnel.
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very satisfied with breakfest and personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    5.8
    The lift was out of service and our room was in 4 floor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift was out of service and our room was in 4 floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    6.7
    Transit hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wi-fi connection in the room, very uncomfortable bed and very bad pillow, cheap breakfast.

    Big room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    8.8
    Easy stop near highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.5
    I left the staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It smalled bad! Sewage smell. And the rooms smelled weird

    I left the staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    7.5
    Good for getting to Frankfurt airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of smoke in non-smoking areas, including room.

    Spacious room. Helpful staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    10
    Big space little Euros!
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow! What a breakfast spread for the 74€ I paid. Nice big rooms and close to Frankfurt flughafen!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.3
    Staff, hotel, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really hot! No air conditioning but they did have fans.

    Staff, hotel, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No house cleaning,keys didn't work properly

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast included in the price, free parking, big room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift not working a whole day, wifi not working properly as well, heater too low while it was cold by night, no couple blanket (we got two single blankets), ...

    Good breakfast included in the price, free parking, big room, good price.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    7.1
    When i entered my room -the room was so big, and looked more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Average breakfast. I wouldn't choose this hotel again because of Airplane take off sounds over my head all night long. Frankfurt Flughafen is a major AirHub).

    When i entered my room -the room was so big, and looked more like an apartment). Free parking. Good Wifi.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2016

    2.9
    I booked a queen size non-smoking room, I got a room with 3...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I booked a queen size non-smoking room, I got a room with 3 single beds in a smokers room. No other rooms available so I had to stay. Terrible smell. People sitting around outside in the hallway (they looked like cleaners who live there). Entrance area and bar, very cold environment, not comfortable. Very busy road outside, trucks driving by every 5 seconds to and from an industrial area. Never again.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    9.6
    Evrything was almost great,
    • Business trip
    • Group

    not wi.fi working, the room little cold untill 21.00pm and a little in the morning too.

    Evrything was almost great, the room are wonderful, very cliean and staff very kind

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    10
    Stayed just one night before the flight and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stayed just one night before the flight and it was really pleasant. Room was very nice. Breakfast was great with wide variety of dishes. Check out is rather late as well, and allows you not to rush with final packing if you have a flight in the late afternoon.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    6.3
    Staff very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    This is classed as a hotel airport. I arrived at 0100, got into bed at 0200 and was woken by an extremely noisy tractor cutting the grass outside at 0600. The soundproofing was non existent. It was extremely warm and no air conditioning

    Staff very good

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    6.5
    The hotel arrange a transfer to airport for 15 Euro per room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    According to the facts about the hotel, the room should be non-smoking. It wasn't, you can feel the smoke in the room, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you're non-smoker! It's not close to the airport as it may seem, you're actually in another town/small city. A taxi ride from the airport cost around 40 Euro. The restaurant closes at ten, so don't expect to get any dining if you're late and there's not much in this town as you feel it is in the middle of nowhere.

    The hotel arrange a transfer to airport for 15 Euro per room. The breakfast, both hot and cold assortment

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    6.3
    At 8:00 the choice at the breakfast buffet was minimal,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    At 8:00 the choice at the breakfast buffet was minimal, although the staff were present, nobody noticed the empty trays. It will probably be ok when the hotel and the surrounding area is finished.

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    9.2
    Everything was good but the breakfast was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was good but the breakfast was outstanding

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Family with older children

    No airco. Neighbourhood not nice.

    Friendly staff. Hotel is OK for 3 starr rating.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    6.7
    Big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big and clean room. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Free parking. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2015

    7.5
    Interior hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exterior hotel was stark and not in best area.

    Interior hotel was nice.

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2015

    8.3
    We quite liked Helena at the reception desk :)
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We quite liked Helena at the reception desk :)

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2015

    5.0
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They forgot ti install 3rd bed for my son. Had to tow one from another room myself

    Decent place

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: