Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Hamburg City Centre This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Graumannsweg 10, Hohenfelde, 22087 Hamburg, Germany

#118 of 340 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4497 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Good Quality for Good Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location nearby Alster (good for walks). Good connection to railway station and the city center. Excellent breakfast (especially the omelets and pancakes).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Location was very apt for the business purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was overall good experience. We did ask for twin bed. When we separate the beds it was directly below the lamp shades and we could hardly create any gap between beds. It means theres is not enough room for a twin bed accommodation in room no 306. Otherwise we had good time.

    Location was very apt for the business purpose. The staff were very cool and supportive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff are AMAZING;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Windows don't have views of nature; they overlook other apartment buildings.

    The staff are AMAZING; at the front desk and especially at Breakfast. Very friendly staff, nice hotel within walking distance to a beautiful waterfront and park, and outstanding breakfast. Will come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall very good. Bedding and room clean but the pillow cases did not smell fresh.. though they looked clean. Room well appointed though shower was very weak and underpowered.

    Iron/board in the room, fridge and complimentary tea/coffee and bottled water. Clean. Bed comfy. Hotel quite. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Egg Lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady making the eggs at breakfast needs to smile a little bit. Also the room was a little bit small, the gap between the foot of the bed and the TV table was tight.

    Good relaxing area outside for smokers. I loved the Detox Water at the reception. the lefts were very good and fast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Loved the friendly customer service, great location, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Loved the friendly customer service, great location, close to subway, and on site parking for 15 euros per day. Comfortable beds too. Eat at Allester Cafe for breakfast around the corner and Opitz and Sangers for dinner!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashioned, with very big pieces of furniture in small rooms. Very expensive for what you get. Breakfast always incomplete - I could never get scrambled eggs.

    Quiet rooms (I was in an upper floor). Friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    For the most part great. Fix the AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was in no means four star hotel quality. (TERRIBLE!) Barely blew air out, and the air that came out was warmer than the outside temperature of 22 degrees. Thankfully we stayed during mild temperatures, otherwise sleep would have been impossible. I wouldn't stay here again in the summer, just because of the air conditioner. And one would also think that with a 4 star rating the rooms would be larger.

    The hotel staff were top-notch! Friendly, courteous, helpful, professional! Be it the reception personal, that tried to help us with our AC complaint by moving us into a different room. Even though it didn't help, but they tried their best. To the restaurant staff that friendly greeted with smiles for breakfast, and helped quickly with explaining the coffee machine, or where to find certain food items. Housekeeping was also fabulous and helpful, if you ran out of anything they quickly replaced it. Great fitness room, Parking garage roomy and well- lighted, restaurant clean and comfortable with GREAT tasting breakfast foods. I've never been in a hotel with such a great and fantastic staff in my life. If not for the AC I'd stay here every time I vist Hamburg because of the great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Super good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the machines of the gym need more maintenance.

    Everything was super nice. What I was not expecting was the tea/cafe lounge, the run spot, and for sure the attention of the personal was incredible! For sure I will come back! The location was great also !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Good enough, but won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and oddly designed. I found myself crashing against furniture all the time. The decoration was rather tacky too, not so inviting nor cosy... it felt more like an office than a comfortable and romantic hotel room. Sadly, the design quality of Crown Plaza Hotels seems out of touch in general... I don't think I will book with them again in the future.

    The hotel excels in cleanliness and good service. The location is comfortable to reach the central train station and the main landmarks of the city. Breakfast was extremely good! Diverse and tasty!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, calm, nice rooms, generally excellent service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant's capacity was inadequate. One had to queue not only to be given a table, but also at the various options, such as the coffee machine, the bread basket, the eggs counter etc. This is incompatible with a 4-star rating. The room shower's water pressure was low, which made rinsing hair after shampooing difficult.

    Good location, calm, nice rooms, generally excellent service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short break but mostly a business hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room it was too small for two people. The room was clean apart from one night when the sheet should have been changed.

    Room was what I asked for a high room with a view of the lake. Ice available all day. Bed very comfortable. Location was excellent with bus stop nearby and easy to walk to the lake with great views. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel in a wonderful city. highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed was too small, 1.40 m in width.

    Our experience at the hotel was overall between very good to excellent. We took a bigger room for 10 days, a wise decision that was helped by the staff - they were very kind and helpful in general. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel is well served by bus No 6 which brings you to the most desirable locations. you can walk to the main train station (takes 15 minutes) - this was a good way to find excellent restaurants on the way). The hotel is very close to the beautiful Alster lake. Altogether, we have almost only good things to say about this hotel. The only problem was the very small bed (width 1.40), a bit strange.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Efficient, friendly and informative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great receptionist called Stephanie gave us lots of ad advice and recommendations on where to visit couldn't be more helpful. Loved the cucumber water in the entrance

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and the designs seemed a bit old in the rooms.

    The breakfast was amazing. I have traveled a lot and it is one of the best breakfast buffet I have ever had. The price was also quite fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was booked especially for the advertised air condition. Upon checking in we were given a stifling hot room. There was no A/C not even any ventilation and the wall control was dead. The window could only be opened ajar. We complained and were told a fan would be provided. Disappointment turned into a comedy of errors as the fan delivered was a miniature heater with ventilator maybe large enough to heat a bathroom in the winter. I tried it and could not get it to deliver ventilation without heat, so a total waste. In the meanwhile we requested a different room and were initially told the hotel was full and no rooms were available and that the hotels A/C system was not used to the heat of the day. After 20 minutes waiting in our sauna room we were told a room had been found with functioning A/C. There was no offer to move our bags from one room to the other, no offer of a cold drink to compensate for the hot room, nor even a discount on the parking garage. We are most thankful that a room was found where we were able to sleep comfortably, but the hotel is not four stars.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommended stay in Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great. It's just a little walk to Lange Reihe which is one of the most multi-cultural venues in the city with many restaurants (try Frau Möller or Peter Pane), cafés and bars for every taste. It is also a walking distance to the mIn railway station, to Außenalster (the see) and the city center. If you get a room away from the street it's also quiet and the hotel is well air-conditioned all around. The bar in the hotel is good, but little pricey. All in all my recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful accomodation in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thar it seems impossible to cancel a double booked room by mistake, without the ok from booking.com. Hotline was constantly busy and on emails no reaction. Hotel itself was most accommodating bur could not assist without the ok from booking.com

    great service, great beds and all clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel food was nice, quite pricey though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staffs english wasn't great so ran into trouble a few times when trying to order drinks / pay bills but that's more my fault for only speaking English in a foreign country! Apart from that couldn't fault the hotel. Nice room, nice food.

    Hotel food was nice, quite pricey though!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    An acceptable choice for the business traveller; quite good value for money all things considered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could do with a renovation. The breakfast restaurant could benefit from better ventilation around the omelet station. The in-house restaurant offers rather poor menu choices.

    An acceptable 4-star hotel in Hamburg, about 15-20 minutes on foot from the city centre or 10 minutes if you take the underground (hotel is a 7 minute walk from the nearest tube station). I stayed on a superior room on the Club Floor which was spacious and very clean but honestly the bathroom could stand a renovation. The breakfast buffet was excellent although the omelet station in the centre of the restaurant means you can"t completely avoid the fried butter smell on your clothes if your table is too close. The Club Lounge is quiet and not too crowded; nothing too extravagant in terms of setup but you can do some work, have a coffee, enjoy some snacks, bottled juices and soft drinks and watch TV. There is also a vodka and a gin bottle if you want to fix yourself a long drink. The in-house restaurant / bar offers rather poor choices for meals so is best avoided. The high-speed internet is free of charge and is fast enough to stream your favourite movie without problems, so this is s plus. The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was super clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    I liked the breakfast, only the coffee and the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly, i paid 42€ for 2 pasta and they didnt even bring me fork or spoon, they rejected to serve me in the restaurant, because i was 2 min late. Small room, too expensive, also i had to pray for paid parking for my trailer, at the end, they agree. Only one guy from the staff was talking in English.

    I liked the breakfast, only the coffee and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    A pleasent hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken and being a weekend it could get repaired The staff did what they could to fix it

    The location was great The staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but bar staff seriously poor. Hotel facility ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought he bar staff did not do a good job. There was only 10 people in there and three staff, but we waited for 15 mins to get served and then another 10 mins for drinks to come. Process was silly and non logical. Then they kept our change thinking we were tipping. We did not want to tip for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    Great environment in the surrounding and convenient transport but room conditions can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con shows on but room is hot and stuffy. Lighting only by bedside and table lamp, room is too dim to do work on pc. Carpet needs some washing.

    Near the lake, peaceful environment!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Good stuff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two negative things: 1- Could use a laundry room 2- The air conditioning system was often making an annoying beeping noise. Otherwise, staff was absolutely great.

    Staff was great and super helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice business hotel - good price value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inner court windows with no fresh air, this type of architecture isn’t acceptable in the 21st century. The only upside of this is a quiet room as it is totally removed from the outside life. Shower curtain - a source of germs, even when they are cleaned quite regularly.

    Staff, quiet area, cozy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value and fantastic breakfast for stay in city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Very professional

    Excellent hotel Staff very helpful Fantastic breakfast Comfy rooms with a kettle, tv, and desk should you want them. Get bus 6 from the station to Graumannsweg stop and its a few yards away. (Easier than U bahn)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to town. Free safe parking just outside of the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Tea & coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, the tea-lounge fantastic idea, also great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and far far away from everything...

    Beautiful hotel, the tea-lounge fantastic idea, also great tea selection. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small for two, and it was not comfortable as I’ve expected.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Two minutes away from a bus stop Ten minute walk to a big selection of restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Hamburg in great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a broken heating control button so we were upgraded. This room was also faulty & couldn't be adjusted! They gave us a heater, but it was annoying because it was noisy. No air came through the heating vents, though I could hear it in the hotel.

    The location was excellent. The bus stops almost right outside. A short ride to the train station & centre. The walk to these is also actually not that far. We did it quite often into centre & bus back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Had a great time staying at this hotel. I will stay there again. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is clean, close to Hamburg central station just 5 mins by bus. Lots of restaurants and shops close to the hotel. Getting by was very easy. The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. The hotel was situated a 1 minute walk from the main bus service to the city center and major areas of interest. Best night sleep thanks to super comfy bed and quiet rooms. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't seem to work. We couldn't get it done in temperature below 22 degrees. Too hot for sleeping even in the middle of Winter. Make sure you check a map of Hamburg before you travel to make sure you can find the property easily.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Very quiet. Shower pressure took some time to figure out but when we did it was excellent. Toiletries. Cleaned daily. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Staff were excellent and spoke fluent English. Close to Lange Reihe which has a vast array of eateries. You can eat in the hotel if you don't want to go out. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Recommend this hotel to any visitor to Hamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very happy overall.Staff competent, friendly and helpful. Evening cafe meal and service excellent on New Years eve. Located on convenient and short frequent bus route into heart of city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfy, rooms clean and shower powerful :-) Very pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant in hotel good. Walking distance about 1/2 an hour to shops and restaurants. Bus stop right outside the hotel even though we did not use this service. Buffet service at breakfast excellent with a good selection, including a very good selection of herbal teas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    it was really nice to stay there, v.calm and peaceful place. Staff was excellent a very cooperative
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In coffee machine, hot chocolate drink was not included. Secondly no dispenser of drinks or snacks in lobby.

    Breakfast items were very good, fresh and properly cook. Taxi stand was very near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning heating only Fish at breakfast herring smoked salmon

    Accomadation comfortable,staff helpful,breakfast good selection. Room hot would have liked air conditioning not supplied in winter months had window open all night.. Long walk to centre,bus available across the road every few minutes,value ticket for group up to five HVV Good corporate hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    My stay was relaxing and good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem in the heating system in my room, i was offered an electrical heater to compensate

    The location is good, the reception staff were generally nice and helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for to spend reasonable cost weekend in Hamburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It take some walking (about 600m) to first U station and get to center. Still quite good location. Somehow breakfast food arrangement is little confusing. It take some circling around to find what you need.

    Very good hotel. I recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great - would go there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very professional and helpful Level of cleanliness was superb Location, though out of the cities in a lovely neighbourhood with some lovely local restaurants Tea bar was excellent - great variety of quality teas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great Homey Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None really. Everything is ok for me

    I've stayed here many times for business and leisure. I like the homey ambience, it's not too big for formal like a business hotel nor is it too small where facilities are lacking. The bus stop is a 5 min walk and a supermarket with a great bakery is 10 min away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, quiet neighbourhood around the hotel (Hohenfelde) that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom gets rather damp after a shower since it has no windows and isn't very well ventilated.

    Nice, quiet neighbourhood around the hotel (Hohenfelde) that also has opportunities for coffee/brunch and some very cozy bars within a 10-minute walk radius. Friendly staff, clean rooms, subway connection relatively close. Also walking to the city center -along the lake- is an option, if the weather is good. Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very comfortable and they provide a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice. The location is also good and a bus stops across the road from the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay within walking distance of the main train station and Alster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly; we were able to check into our room earlier than the hotel rules. The hotel is located near the Alster, which is a perfect place for running and walking with dogs, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy bed, very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did take the business package (49 Euro/day), which gives you access to the Club Lounge and minibar in our room. However, the available selection in the minibar is very poor and is not refilled next day. Club Lounge selection somewhat better but not magnificent. Business package is too expensive for what you get.

    Very comfy bed, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The bed was good and linien good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking outside, but I think you cant do nothing about it and one can always rent a garage, so....

    The bed was good and linien good. I like the breakfast very much, and also the bar, and the lobby/tee and the style and interior I like. I have been once before long time ago and now and I will come again when I will be in Hamburg. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely foyer with Tea Bar, very clean, close to Alster Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the most attractive building on the outside, but a lovely surprize when you enter the Hotel

    Lovely foyer with Tea Bar, very clean, close to Alster Lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    My stay at this was excellent. the hotel was very clean the bed was comfortable i feel a sleep very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing about this hotel

    My stay at this was excellent. the hotel was very clean the bed was comfortable i feel a sleep very quick and fine it very difficult to get out of the bed sleeping made easy. the staff was great breakfast was nice . it was near the central station 15 minutes walk or three bus stop away. this hotel will be my home away from any time i go back to Germany

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Recommended to stay - Nice hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was good :)

    Its a very nice Hotel. Clean, tidy and quiet. Good Breakfast and ok location. You can walk to the center in 20 minutes. Rooms are spacious and the internet is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    In general good stay with reach breakfast buffet:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed lines were not exchanged with fresh once for 4 nights! sometimes towels were missed or not exchanged as well.

    Good, relativelly quiet Location, bed was comfortable, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent buffet breakfast, including egg-cooking service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Room King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent buffet breakfast, including egg-cooking service, was impressive. Access to Club Lounge (by booking a suite) was great and made us feel privileged. Location by the lake but still close to town was good. Coffee, juice, nibbles etc available in the foyer at all times. A class operation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    If we come again to Hamburg, we will choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing is troublesome.

    Free wifi, free fruits and cucumber water were perfect! There is a cafe next to reception and tea is wonderful and also it is free. Hotel's design looks like the structures in the city. It is close to the bus station and in 8 to 10 ten minutes you are in the city center. At nights, there are night buses in the city, yet they becomes sparse. Anyway, knowing this gives comfort for returning back to the hotel at nights. We requested 1 hour late check-out and it was OK for the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a quiet area close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice room. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the city center (20min) or short walk to the closest metro station. Very close to the lake where you can either take a walk or a run. The hotel even provides a minimap for a running trail around the lake. Free parking in the streets nearby. Friendly staff, nice bed and good pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very expensive, breakfast was not included and not worth paying for. Bed was pretty small, me and my gf were not comfortable.

    The room was clean, staff was friendly. Restaurants are 5 min walk away. City centre could be reached in 15 min walk or with 5 min buses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Stress free and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little other than no written information on the hotel or its food, which is not unusual in Germany.

    Very good overall standard at a good price, which I have learned to enjoy from Crowne Plaza hotels. The location is good for the lake and also some very good restaurants, but a bit of a walk to get to 'tourist sites'. The gym is small but equipped with good quality cycle and training machines. No pool though. The hotel also provided a good range of quality tea and coffee in the lobby which was free. Good breakfast with a range of actual honeycomb and other honey's alongside other healthy foods.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    A large number of our friends from the conference were at...
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A large number of our friends from the conference were at the hotel and it was great meeting up and having long chats. The lake just a few yards away was excellent. The breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location - close to railway and bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The standard room is small - and the bed is the room is relatively small for 2 - queen size. The cleaning wasn`t very good - in the shower/bathroom especially. Apples on reception for guests are like rare pokemons - you have to be lucky to get an apple per day.

    Good location - close to railway and bus station, restaurants and shops are close as well. Nice breakfast. Friendly reception and restaurant staff. An impressive know how - the cold water with fresh cucumber on the reception. Taxi is always available. Good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    I recommended it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking cost 20 euro per night and also around of hotel hard to find parking place.

    hotel located in good place which is close to riverside part of the city and also very friendly staff. it provides you with good facility and quality food and also on clubroom you will get a free lounge which help you during evening time to spend good time with your partner with nice view of it .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, close to the Alster lake, close to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like having to ask for our windows to be unlocked. I have never experienced this before.

    The staff were very helpful. I would particularly like to thank the manager who on our last day went out of his way to sort out the problem with my suitcase. He certainly knew how to use a hacksaw!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Excellent room, very good service, superb breakfast. Wonderful location, near the beautiful Alster lake. The prettiest zone of Hamburg.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff weren't very friendly.

    Loved the location of the place. It was just perfect! I didn't once need to use public transport to see the whole downtown area, as well as the harbour. There are also cute and cheap coffee shops and really good restaurants nearby. The neighbourhood is quiet and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little information about hotel facilities or location. There was lots of leaflets to tell you but think a summary version in room would help too.

    Breakfast was excellent. Beds and rooms really comfy. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Worth paying for excecutive lounge. Great to relax in there after wandering around the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Everything is fine but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because of swimming pool which is we saw the picture in your website but the hotel hasn't got swimming pool.. :(

    Everything is fine but

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Costly but overall nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little costly and breakfast not included.

    A little costly for what you get (in comparison to other cities like Amsterdam) may be that's normal in hamburg. Breakfast was not complimentary (22 euros per day or 14 euros per day if you stay for minimum 2 days). Public transport is near (500 mtrs.) Or by walking (1.5-2 kms) one can go to centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.3
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no crown plaza brand quality. Rooms decoration is so old, wi fi connection were very poor. Personal just acting that they are taking care of you but NOT!! Several time I sad that my room is so cold but didn't change anything. I got flu there. That's way I will never stay again later there and of course I will not recommend anyone.

    Location was good. Room cleaning good and the bed were good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.4
    İt was nıce clean comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is helpul but The staff should take customers to show their room when they arrıve it wasnt realy nice the location was nıce if you go for business for fun you can fınd better plaece in city center now do not drınk water from fridge in the room mini bar warter is 5.50 € more expensive than beer it was realy silly experience the most expensive water i n my lıfe

    İt was nıce clean comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    The juice selection at breakfast was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge on the 5th floor is lacking in food and drink choices. The gym area in the basement is very hot and the stand alone fan in the room is not sufficient to cool the room.

    The juice selection at breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lounge a little small and crowded , and you need to pay over the odds for the little benefits , eg . Mini bar and laundry service.

    Really good hotel, best av stayed in for a while, breakfast was great. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Lovely weekend near the Alster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the hotel - but we didn't find any restaurants nearby.

    Location; facilities; lovely room, comfortable and clean; efficient and helpful staff. Bistro bar excellent and breakfast choice in main restaurant varied and good. Quiet area near Alster.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Hotel has amazing front lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has amazing front lobby. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Stuff very friendly and helpful. Heating didn't work properly in our room and immidiately we got a new one which was a higher category and vouchers for free drinks with a lot of apologiesing. Room was very clean and tidy, very comfortable bed with soft pillows and duvet. Around 15 min walk from Central Station and around 7 min walk to U Bahn. Approximately 15 min to St Pauli or Elbphilharmoni.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extra charged but there is a possibility to park the car on the street if available.

    Staff excellent very helpful rooms very clean and comfortable tea and coffee station available in all rooms. In overall very nice stay. Impressed with the free tea station/ lounge on the ground floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Very functional base for travel to Hamburg - very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was really missing - this hotel was a good, solid product. Everything was pretty good. I didn't try the restaurant or room service, so can't comment. The nearby bus stop was out of service; it would have been helpful to know this before arriving, but if you only travel with cabs this wouldn't be an issue.

    The room was a very good standard for a generic hotel room. The layout was nice, the bed was comfortable, everything worked. I would have been comfortable there for a longer stay. The hotel provides yoga mats! Which was excellent. Staff were exceedingly helpful with cabs and other assistance. There's a tea lounge in the foyer which is fantastic when arriving home or waiting to be picked up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything. Nice room, bed, WiFi, stuff, fitness area, breakfast, close to the city center! Would stay there again! Cattle with tea+coffee in the room and little box with 2 mini solutions for better sleep - awesome:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    For a couple of nights it's fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mouldy bread in the bar fridge which was a little disgusting. At times there was a subtle but noticeable beeping for several seconds and then it stopped again. Not sure where it came from.

    The hotel was close to the lake which was nice. It was a 15 min walk to central and a bit further into the city centre. Bus 6 came frequently and had a stop close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Hamburg City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: