Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurfürstenanlage 1, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#25 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2302 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air condition wasn't working during our entire stay and was an uncomfortable stay. When complained we were told it would be repaired only after the weekend which obviously didnt serve our purpose. Secondly the lift to the parking wasn't working and we had to carry out heavy bags through the stairs. Complained and same answer, would be repaired after the weekend.

    The room was nice and the clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning broken for my entire stay (5 days). Couldn’t sleep it was so hot! No compensation and no attempt to improve comfort. Told me to open the window! Musty and tired looking.

    good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage fee should be more in line with other garages in the area which charge half as much.

    Excellent staff who seem genuinely happy to help. All of our special requests were met, the hotel went beyond my expectations. Great breakfast choices. A really nice pool and whirlpool area. The bar is also top. Super clean everywhere. The room was very comfortable, excellent shower and comfy bed, coffee maker and fridge are an added bonus. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were discouraged when we arrived at the entrance by taxi, we were greeted by smokers and an unassuming area and thought we had the wrong place. Suggest an area for smokers be arranged and the entrance be maintained. It was not a welcome entrance, and the lobby was small and crowded with furniture and signs.

    We enjoyed the well stocked breakfast and the bar for a drink. The staff throughout the hotel were courteous and informative. From reception, the cleaners and the bar, all staff were very good.. It is a bit of a walk to the main tourist sites, about half an hour. The room was comfortable, fairly compact.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pity, that our stay wasn't long enough to check out the wellness area (on schedule for next time ;-))

    Location is good, 2-3 minutes walk from Bismarck-place, Tram Stop for 3 different destinations is just in front of the entrance; from Bismarck-place, possibility for all the others + lots of Bus-lines in the entrance of the room, floor is out of laminate (clean) breakfast has lots of varieties calm an clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Two Double Beds - Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When booking your stay via booking.com you do not collect points on their fidelity program. Not a major problem, just something to have in mind in case you are serious about your mileage account. To be fair, they take it into consideration when assigning you a room.

    The hotel is very well located. It is on the edge of the historical down town but in a place where you can still easily reach by car. They also provide parking space so it is perfect. They were very kind providing us with an upgrade to a family friendly room which gave us more space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were both on the small size, but the only real half-complaint I have was the bed, which I found a bit lumpy and hard.

    The swimming pool was a big hit with a 4 year old, as was the bathtub in the room and the chocolates on the pillows. Hotel is just a few blocks away from a kindercafe and excellent ice cream place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar has expensive drinks! 5.50 euro for a small soda drink is a bit too much.

    We told the staff that me and my partner are going to hold our anniversary at the hotel, and the staff surprised us by sending a nice bottle of wine to our room. It was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking access is dificult and it is not free for hotel guests. On contrary it is quite expensive (23 eur/ day) for what it offers.... They tried to fit as much cars as possible which means the parking spots are very small and very dificult to access! You have to do a lot of maneuvring to get your car in or out with access very narrow. If you have a SUV it is likely that you will get your car damaged and you definetly need to park on two spots! Other horible thing is access to the swiming pool and underground parking which is only done through the middle elevator. This means you will have to be very very patient and prepared to spend a lot of time for the right elevator. The rooms are very small, furniture quite old, no balcony, no view, bathroom small but clean (all these for double room). One of the towels was very stained, unacceptable for a 4 star hotel.

    Location is certainly very good. Very good breakfast! Swiming pool is fine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my mom's 80. Birthday, which I added as comment in my reservation. The team was amazing! free room upgrade, personal letter from the hotel manager and a little gift. One of my best experiences, ever! I travel a lot on business, but this was outstanding! My mom even left her presents (breakable) behind, too much excitement in one day 😀 it arrived safe and sound the next day at her home thanks to the careful handling by the staff. Kudos to all... Been recommending the hotel to friends and colleagues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all and the wi if service was horrible and keep disconnecting. The room service was very slow in responding to our requirements.

    The location was good and close by to the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    had a smell of puke in my room, staff apologised and claimed air conditioning requires "cleaning", no compensation was offered, found that not customer friendly

    did book a tariff without BF, nice world standard hotel with allammenities to be excpected, pricey though..., also applies to parking costs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should have wider selections menu for lunch or dinner. I didn’t like that I should pay 29 €/ day to use or enter the hotel lounge.

    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and great location. 😁😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little expensive. It should definitely be a little cheaper or included in the price.

    The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was clean. I also enjoyed the hot tub, as well as the swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was great and staff super friendly. I definitely felt comfortable and welcomed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be slippers in the room for going to the pool and the dressing gown I had was very rough and covered in holes!

    The swimming pool and whirl pool were excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa ran out of towels with two and a half hour before closing and wanted to charge us 5€ to use the sauna but again didn’t have towels or enforce written rules.

    The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel is near a few transit stops making getting around really easy. Breakfast is incredible and worth the full menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Two Double Beds - Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed including a coffee machine, toiletries and other appointments to make for a pleasant stay. The hotel also had excellent pool and spa facilities for relaxing and rejuvenating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and sauna , (wich was the main reason to be there) were not available EXACTLY in that day. Shame. It should be written on the website, as well at the entrance or at the reception, before paying. Not a real 4 star experience. I had better country side hotels, 3 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was aiming to have swimming pool available (was also mentioned on booking as a attractive point). but in reality the swimming pool was under construction and not available to use. the information on internet is not updated which is misleading... the room rather small... real value is lower than price itself.

    The hotel location is good, walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hopelessly overcrowded dining room at breakfast, with some guests having to queue outside for ten minutes even to be given a table. The poor dining manager remained courteous, but the facility just can't cope with the capacity of the hotel when it's full. Not his fault.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of beds and pillows are a personal experience, I agree but here they were for 4 stars really not at expected level

    Very friendly staff, good location and good food !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was caught out with huge queue for breakfast on Sunday at popular time . The staff dealt with it efficiently and with good grace by placing extra tables in the reception area but this was drafty with people coming and going through doors - so not the most comfortable environment . The situation may well have been anticipated and facilitated by using one of the conference rooms instead.

    Hotel welcomes ( as opposed to just taking ) dogs and they are allowed in some eating areas. They charge for a room clean rather than per dog which is a practical approach. All staff responded to any request extremely efficiently with enthusiasm. Excellent room facilities and comfortable bed.Staff genuinely helpful and friendly. Spa was clean and good facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought breakfast was quite expensive at €24 each but there were plenty of places to eat in town.

    The room was spacious with good facilities such a minibar, iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. Bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. The location was good with a short walk to the Old Town with shopping and all major sites including the castle. The staff were extremely kind and helpful, especially when helping us store our luggage for the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 26 Euro cost for breakfast, very high.

    The staff were absolutely superb. On arrival, somehow our booking with Booking.com had not reached the hotel and we had no reservation. Sabrina booked us in and as a goodwill gesture upgraded us. During the visit I broke my arm and was in hospital so the stay was extended for my wife for an 3 extra nights with the minimum of fuss, giving her help and making her feel comfortable. All staff were absolutely fantastic especially Sabrina and Eric. Very many thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fitness has a quite poor equipment and it is outside of the facility.

    Comfortable a and clean rooms. Pleasant room temperature. Swimming pool and sauna part of facility. Very good breakfast. Parking in facility.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with here apart from the price if the breakfast

    This was a brilliant hotel, very clean, very quiet. Serves great food & has nice beers on tap. The staff are very friendly & there is a heated car park under the hotel. This was needed this weekend as it was snowing the whole trip... Would highly recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very good. The position is very convenient for all purposes. We enjoyed the pool both mornings before breakfast. Good selection and quality at breakfast. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower handle twisted once turned on and sprayed outside the shower. We alerted the hotel manager on the way out and they will fix this for the next guest.

    The hotel was centrally located in the heart of the city. Hotel staff were friendly and nice. We would stay here again on our next visit. The relaxing pillow spray and lavender oils were a nice touch along with the chocolates on the bedside table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room with connection door minibar nearly empty no flip flops to go to the pool no shaver free used water bottles not replaced, bathtub no antislip mat pay for parking

    location water pressure shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was doing renovations and the usual restaurant services were limited however the bar staff seemed to take a break as well and the service here was poor.

    Desk staff were very helpful - we arrived early and they found us a quiet room which we really appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from our requests for information to looking after our bags on the last day. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- while we were taking our breakfast to our room, one of the waiter staff said for us that he will charge us €5 if we do it again in next time. 2- at the receptionist, when I asked her to add points into my IHG account but she said that can’t be.

    Great location, excellent breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some traffic noise. Very much on the edge of the picturesque old city centre

    Comfortable room and great staff who organised the hire of a bed hoist for my disabled partner. Good restaurant and lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room comfortable with everything we needed Including tea making facilities. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rates are a little high, but you get what you pay for.

    The location was easy to find, and parking convenient. It was only a short walk to the historic district. Shops, a market and cafes were close by. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and of the quality consistent with other Crowne hotels I've stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately very noisy street outside the hotel. Young people screaming and yelling in the streets until 3am. And a trash truck picking up empty glass bottles outside at 7am on Friday morning. Another trash truck coming at 7:30am. Very noisy outside the hotel, did not sleep well because of all the noise.

    Restaurant and bar are excellent! Staff was amazing and food was fantastic. Beds are very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Two Double Beds - Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One broken bed, room not very well clean. Our room was supposed to be a studio, but it was not cost/benefit efficient. Too expensive for an old room, with a broken bed and with the windows facing a bus parking lot which is very noisy. Disappointing.

    Old room, needs a rehab. Not very well clean. We had 2 queen beds, one of which was broken. Very uncomfortable and unpleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Noisy restaurant visitors on the yard tables molesting other guests to have a rest tonight. 2. Roomservice staff sometimes forget to provide soap, or fresh water, or sugar and new coffee cartriges.

    Very good and clean rooms. Excellent and welcome receptions staff. The hotel is close to the downtown (Bismarkplatz & Hauptstrasse). Good poll and sauna in the ground floor. Bike rental nextdoor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good, a bit pricey for just the continental and pricey for the full hot breakfast

    Bed was comfortable, location was great for going into town for dinners and shopping, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was okay very nice

    hello are you still need €298 back to my account because I stayed there for days I paid cash and you know I already paid 298 euro when I come in the first day and they promised to come back to send this money back to my account

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed. when we arrived to find that we had to pay for our car parking, we thought it was included as the hotel has it own car park, it wasn't made clear. We also thought breakfast was included, again, this wasn't made clear. Also when we booked, it was in the uk, I could have used a Santander card, then I wouldn't have been charged a non sterling transaction fee of £11.64. This should have been pointed out to us by your site. The staff were extremely helpful and very good. The room and facilities and the swimming pool were excellent. More information is needed to be given by Booking.com, disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was tired, you don't want to dine in the same room as the buffet breakfast! Parking is annoyingly expensive.

    Good breakfast, great location, staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested connected rooms in Booking.com but they told me that your request not received from Booking.com then they give me not connected rooms while I have two children with me Thanks

    All like location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room of the first night was smell of cigarette. Also Mold was in bath room. One breakfirst staff was very unfriendly to guests and she was cursed. Business Center was too hot and too crowded with family with small children in diner time. They serve alcohol only diner time in business Center. We are very disappointed.

    Good location. We could find several good restaurants near hotel. One night staff was helpful when the air conditioning was broken in our room. He was very professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was luke warm, and breakfast was good but very expensive if it's not included during booking, which we weren't aware of until we got the bill.

    Location was convenient, very close to the train station and main walking street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just outside the historic area. However, if you want to stay in one of the boutique hotels in the historic area you will probably have to do without air conditioning. We opted for the comforts of a modern business hotel and glad we did so.

    The hotel was carrying out some upgrades at the time we were there and the first room we were allocated was noisy. We raised our concerns with reception and they responded very well. They upgraded us to a club room, which was very comfortable, and left a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as they had found out it was our wedding anniversary. 10 out of 10 to the staff involved in ensuring all guests are happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room with a view was large, clean and very comfortable. Choice of pillows was a welcome bonus. The bed was enormous & extremely comfortable. We had a free mini bar & use of a Tassimo coffee machine. The swimming pool, hot tub & sauna area were clean and very enjoyable. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is expensive at €23 a day, and is very difficult to get in and park for larger cars and SUVs. Room was a bit small.

    Rooms are very clean, albeit the corridors and rooms being quite outdated. The breakfast was great! Huge spread of bread, cold cuts, and hot food. The best breakfast we had across Germany and Austria. Location is 10-15 minutes walk from the main street of Heidelberg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put one blanket only on the bed which is v small to cover me and my husband, it must be two or one but big

    The location Staff is cooperative Room is small but comfortable Clean Breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place claims to be pet friendly, but actually they only charge costs with the argument that pets require additional cleaning. No extras are provided for the surcharge except for a blanket. Elevator logic is unclear.

    Staff at breakfast were very friendly and accomodating. Location to reach the old town is great, walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use some upgrading. It was showing some wear and tear. The view from our room offered a view of a plaza, which was not particularly exciting.

    The breakfast buffet offered great choices and everything was tasty. The room was clean and fairly roomy. It was quiet and we didn't have to worry about privacy because nobody could see into our window. The housekeeping staff, desk clerks, etc. were professional and helpful. The location is nice...within walking distance to a shopping area and right around the corner from a washateria where we could wash and dry a load of clothes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one night locker for two beds . Also lack of drawers in room. Overall space for clothing very small.

    Room very quiet.351. Fridge in room stocked daily with complimentary water. Lovely smiling gentleman cleaned our room every day. Spotless. We could not praise the level of service and friendliness enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is expensive if not part of room; but lots of options outside the hotel including a McD.

    Excellent location. 15 mins walk to the old city and funicular to the fortress which is a must do in heidelberg. Some excellent chinese and thai restaurants at the back of the hotel. Underground parking very convenient but costs 23 EUR. Rooms are very nice - wide assortment of pillows are on offer and actually delivered if requested. WIFI is very good. Staff are excellent. Airconditioning in rooms is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They fulfilled all our needs, ordering taxis, storing our luggage prior to departure etc.

    Staff at reception were very friendly, helpful and facilitated us in a very friendly fashion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barroso Parking Space.

    Friendly and helpful Staff. Excellent Location. Quiet room. secure Underground Parking fercility. - though a good Parking Skills is needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather clear that booking with a discounted room rate didn't do you any favours in the reception on check-in. Asked for a double bed and not a twin room. The beds were also not very comfortable. Lumpy and hard. Otherwise it was a perfectly decent stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shoe cleaning machine on the corridor, which made my shoes dirtier rather than clean. The shampoo provided couldn't make much foam, and the quantity wasn't enough for two persons.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast. Overall very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to drive to hotel from motorway & back out again. Air conditioning quiet & adjustable, which I like. Room facing onto internal courtyard, so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed a room in front of an ice machine, so I could hear the machine noise all time.

    I really liked the location because it was easily catch an airport shuttle bus. Moreover, I liked the staffs who were very kind and considerate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was a bit slow. Nevertheless, this was not a real issue for us.

    Central location. Well connected to main train station as well as touristic attractions by public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quite, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms. Great beauty mirror in the restroom. Very quick check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been larger but not really a problem.

    The staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and seemed to move effortlessly between many languages. The breakfast provided every option you can imagine. Had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and found it very high standard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club King Room - Non-Smoking - Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The club lounge was poor in comparison to other hotels -Sofitel and Marriott. Very small and dark. Poor selection of snacks. No nuts or crisps to have with a drink and in the afternoon only 4 slices of cake were left. All eaten by greedy Americans. The coffee machine was out of order.

    Good selection at breakfast. variety of cold and cooked food. Good selection of teas and coffee. very comfortable room. Quiet although the road outside was busy. Good location. Short walk to centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu very limited Being woken early wanting room cleaned

    Beds excellent. Staff very nice and helpful. Airport shuttle great. Pool nice but very busy with kids

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little 'extras' in the room - integrated worldwide sockets, pillow options, aromatherapy compliments,.... Spa area with sauna & swimming pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    description to access of car parking was ambiguous (after we found it, it was all clear, staff was kind and helpful)

    Good breakfast, nice staff, clean, quite calm atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rate did not include breakfast, so we eat elsewhere as the breakfast was too expensive. Also, it cost €39 to park onsite for 2 days, which seemed excessive for a hotel that has an underground car park.

    The hotel is very centrally located. The swimming pool was great and the bedroom was spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is pretty expensive (23€ per day), but other hotels have similar prices. The main entrance should be renewed.

    All the staff was exceptional friendly. Wifi connection was perfect. Good breakfast. Great location, only 5 minutes walk away from the old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna does not allow bathing suits! But people were clothed in the pool and hot tub.

    The entire experience felt luxurious, and the staff consistently went the extra mile to provide exceptional service. The breakfast spread went on and on. Truly great - I'd stay again for sure!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find hotel because the GPS would bring us to a completely different place. In the reception they told us that it is often the problem. Then if it's a known problem, why nobody is fixing it? Then I was surprised to discover that parking is not free and I should pay 25 euro for a night. Location is not that close to the best part of the old town.

    Staff was helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could use a complete set of Dumbbells.

    Breakfast was plentiful and varied options. Especially liked the omelettes cooked to order. We had access to the Club Lounge which is a great initiative when you need some quiet time or a snack. We thought the young German male barman in the Bar was very knowledgeable and professional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything good.

    Super hotel with award winning staff (everyone, from Reception to the bar to the restaurant, all so welcoming, friendly and helpful) It's situated in the city and 'not-even' 5 minutes stroll to the old town. I liked that the hotel has jogging trails of various lengths set out to help you find your way around if you're new to Heidelberg and I truly loved the complimentry mini box set of aromatherapy treatments called "This works: sleep" I'm still using mine 10 days later. Nice rooms, good wifi and all facilities provided. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic. But especially Alexandria Trakel who took great patience and gave me much guidance. We had a lot of laughs together but her professionalism stood out as one of my best experiences to date. Thank you for making my trip memorable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room on the second floor facing the street behind the front of the building. The corner which we were located was so noisy that people outside frequently woke up us even with using ear plugs. Hard to get any sleep!

    The rooms were nice and was easy access to both the airport shuttle and trains.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crosstrainer in fitness room, outdated interior, shower curtain that didn't fit, shower that was spraying anywhere due to ill fitting replacement parts... very rundown feeling to this hotel.

    Parking under the hotel. Good bed. Roomservice food good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad wifi! The parking at the hotel is too expensive.

    Walking distance to the Alstadt. The breakfast is very good! Friendly staff. The pillows are excellent and one can choose the type. Nice toiletries and especially the ones for nicer sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location 2 min walk to Bismarkplatz and beginning of walk through downtown Heidelberg. Outstanding breakfast, and top notch service from the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: