Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 10-12, Mitte, 65185 Wiesbaden, Germany

#32 of 56 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The hotel's staff, rooms, cleanliness, food, and bar service were excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests are allowed to smoke outside of the main front door of the hotel. This makes non-smokers have to walk through a plume of smoke to enter the hotel. Also, when sitting on the bench waiting for a taxi or the car to come up from the parking garage, one must smell the ash tray/container next to the bench. This was very unpleasant.

    The staff was cordial, pleasant, and helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and well prepared. The restaurant was clean/spotless. The hospitality was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great, no complaints 😋
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use some mixed nuts ... lol

    Great staff, Mngr, Moor is very professional, the hotel is very clean and welcoming.. Facilities are user friendly, and yes there is a functional gym with enough free weights for the casual burnout 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The replacement of the coffee & water needs to be daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The replacement of the coffee & water needs to be daily. They extended my stay for one night with higher rate than the one in Booking. Parking charge is to much and must be for free Internet connection was slow

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. Helpful staff. Very clean. Just need to make sure pool is open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed all weekend My son has staid here previously and again the pool was closed We had an 18 month old with us and specifically chose Mecure because it had a pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    excellent location, hospitality of the staff, good bar and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the airo system is old, makes rather much noise and.... spreads a slightly perfumed air which is not nice.

    excellent location, hospitality of the staff, good bar and basic but convenient rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Awesome. Fix the spa and pool. And bring back the dumbells in the gym
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee at 530am. I just wanted a cup of coffee and I was told in a rude way “KITCHEN NOT OPEN UNTIL 630!” Which didn’t make sense. The coffee machines are outside the kitchen but it’s ok I got over it.

    The parking was perfect compared to most hotels in Wiesbaden. The staff is super friendly and provided excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    I like the cleanliness and the quick response to request.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the cleanliness and the quick response to request. They show up with in less than 4mins. The property is centrally located near shopping mall. I visited all Macdonald joints early. Buses were very much available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great staff and located in the part of town for shopping and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    This is an excellent hotel that is perfectly located for walking to the main shopping area, the old town and the train station is only a 20 minute walk away. We have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions but there was renovation work going on and parts of it were closed. The breakfast has great choice, both English style and continental and the waiting staff were very good. We ate in the bar on four occasions and all of the meals were very good. Our room was a good size with every amenity and we had free WiFi. I have to praise the friendliness of every staff member that we met, from the cleaners, receptionist to all serving staff, they even gave us chocolate rabbits on Easter sunday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and efficient. The one morning we had breakfast, the buffet and the staff were outstanding. I loved the location! It was close to dining, shopping and the train and bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    IF I BOOK THIS AGAIN I WILL CAKLL AHEAD TO SEE IFTHE POOL/GYM CAN BE USED
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I BOOKED THIS HOTEL AS IT SAID IT HAD A POOL AND A FITNESS CENTRE AND WHEN I WENT TO GO THE FIRST DAY, IT WAS A BUILDING SITE. THE STAFF SAID IT WOULD BE READY IN 4 MONTHS. IT DIDN'T MENTION THIS ON BOOKING.COM HOTEL DETAILS WONT STAY THERE AGAIN

    BREAKFAST WAS OK HAD TO GET SOMEONE TO SHOW ME HOW TO WORK THE ROOM COFFE MACHINE AS THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for your leisure and business trips to Wiesbaden and Frankfurt area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The power outlets in the room are not sufficient and badly located. Even there is no power outlet under the work station and nearby the tea/coffee machine.

    The hotel has a great location. Very close to the main train station and central shopping & dining area. Rooms are quiet well decorated and good quality. Breakfast was perfect. Hotel staff is very friendly even they provided umbrella during rain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    The room we book was spacious and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping is quite early (about 10 am). On the last day we wanted to sleep longer before the check out but was still knocked. Not exactly a negative thing but maybe for the people who are checking out anyway, no need to knocked (or maybe it's just me)? Well anyway if you need longer rest, don't forget to put the Don't Disturb sign. Parking is a bit expensive that's why we didn't bring out car in the end. It's not cheap but I believe that's the rate in Wiesbaden city centre.

    The room we book was spacious and bright. Bed was comfortable too. Bathroom was wide and bathtub is huge enough too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    The location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel of that category i had expected a gluten free selection for breakfast and not that one needed to ask! Even though room service seemed efficient- on two days the sanitary bags were not refilled- even though it was reported.

    The location was very good. The bed was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic accomodation! Wonderful atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fabulous. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas have the feeling of a 5 star accommodation. I definitely will stay here again, as I travel to Wiesbaden quite a bit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Reception and resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms that we've booked not clean very well. The pieces of biscuits were remained in all our stay period. And the air conditioning need more cooler.even we lower the number of cooling to minimum rate.

    Reception and resturant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Honestly nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitude of reception people Challenging the guest to charge more for any small things ignoring the concept of giving a nice impression to the guest and they are feeling happy to do so, like if they are competing in between who will make the guest unhappy more !

    Honestly nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Would move there in a heart beat, loved the city, clean friendly and almost crime free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive, found it better to go downtown and the food was better.

    The room was great, but I have a bad back so it's hard to find a good bed for me, only reason for the lower score..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Wiesbaden a nice to place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel in the city center of Wiesbaden. Good parking and easy to access. Nice and comfortable room.We had to ask the breakfast staff for more bacon, as they did not see that this was missing. We went to the Restaurant Lumen at Marktplatz for dinner and it was really good food and nice service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Stayed one night for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great. It was ok but nothing out of the ordinary. Eggs were not cooked fresh so the yolks had all gone hard and the toaster took forever to make toast.

    They warned me it was being refurbished. The new reception area is really nice although not many places to sit, I'm sure they'll fix that before they're finished. No disruption due to the work and no noise while I stayed. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Picture are deceiving...chef and staff (other than front desk are great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    Lack of amenities - no gym, business, center, ice, and a place to get air...no where to step out that was not on a busy street. Also the parking garage was severely affected by construction finding your way in and out was risky. The property is under construction and the dust and lack of any amenities; gym ice, business center was a real sore spot. Also as a GOVT employee they did not except my VAT exemption. Front desk staff could be nicer and more attentive.

    Staff was friendly and efficient, food/chef was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.0
    Totally unremarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation caused certain desired facilities to be unavailable. There were also numerous problems with parking with gates that did not open when the ticket was presented and requiring us to contact reception on 3 occasions. Breakfast buffet was identical every day. Business travellers who stay one or two days may not notice, but longer stay leisure travellers do notice. There were no new breakfast offerings to break up the monotony. Significant lack of creativity in the kitchen. Bar staff were the one bright spot.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Always an ok stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you have a SUV then you'll have to park on the street somewhere or in a open lot.. Restaurant food for this type of establishment is blah! Not a big selection and the selection they have seems to be frozen and warmed up in a microwave.

    All in all it was ok.. Nothing wow, but it met my needs. The staff were always pleasant to deal with and the location is great...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall OK..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meal selections at the bar.. Finger foods, etc.. overall the menu is vague and the food isn't that great. The positive thing is that the hotel is surrounded by top class restaurants..

    Overall it's ok.. Looking forward to the renovation being completed..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    On completion of building works this will be an excellent hotel, especially for business people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to standard I've experienced in other Mercures. Restaurant okay and food/service good but very limited menu. Same price charged for renovated and unrenovated rooms.

    Bed excellent. Muesli astounding. Air conditioning effective and easy to control. Relaxed and efficient air despite major rebuilding works within and without.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Convient and clean, but somewhat expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was kind of pricy (16€/day) so I didn't get it. Parking was convenient, but also very expensive (54€/3 days). WIFI was sloooow.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location in the downtown area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Generally a recommendable hotel.
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi service in the room Same breakfast menu everyday. No pleasant restaurants around the property.

    Good location in the city center. Friendly staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Woohoo Wiesbaden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction could be finished.

    The hotel is under construction, otherwise the rating (already good) would have been higher. I love the decor of this room. The room is spacious and very well organized. Windows in the room open. There is a safe and a mini-bar, and a bathtub. The security peephole is positioned so I don't have to stand on a chair. The towel rack however is positioned very high in the bathroom. I've stayed at this hotel before, and hopefully will do so again once the construction is finished. The location of the hotel is great - close to the pedestrian zone in Wiesbaden, a great bakery and a wide selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff was excellent and super helpfull.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet, though, was really annoying. And this in our time of accessibility. Then: wall or maybe because there was a (locked) connecting door, I heard the television of the neighbors and in the early morning woke up at 5:30 because of their alarm clock!

    The staff was excellent and super helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    not recommended to stay in the room during working hours of the day ,during the renovations period
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovations in the hotel caused very uncomfortable stay due to the noise of drillings and hammering from morning to afternoon . Considering the rate of the room charged it was not worth the money..I wished they considered giving a discount for the noise and discomfort being caused by the renovation. Booking .com never mentioned the issue of renovations to the customers.

    The location is convenient...rooms are tidy and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Avoid at all costs until after construction in November 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was given absolutely NO warning that there was EXTENSIVE construction throughout the hotel. Massive amounts of noise from morning to evening. Construction dust everywhere. Room had a filthy dirty carpet. Bed soft as a pillow and horrible for my back. Telephone located next to bed would not reach the desk area, so unable to work comfortably. The only redeeming quality is that they switched me from my first room after I complained that I was looking directly over the worst of the construction area just one floor up, with horrific noise and dust. I should have just left for another hotel and lost my prepaid amount.

    Location was wonderful, just one block from the cathedral and central square, so walking distance to everything. It was the only thing I liked about this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They charge 30euros to check in up to one hour early. We left our cases with them had lunch instead, it is a very poor practise in my view. There is also a lot of building work going on until Nov 17 and it's very loud.

    This is a centrally located hotel surrounded by all of the shops, casino, pubs and restaurants. The staff are very friendly and all speak very good English. The room was a good size and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Average city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com failed to notify me of a major refurbishment at time of booking. No spa or gym available. Your fault, not the hotel.

    Central location; convenient for transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.4
    Overall stay was just okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not informed when and before I made the booking that there would be construction going on during my stay and the ammenities would not be available. Parking was terrible and expensive due to the construction workers taking up most of the spots. Would of not book at this hotel had I known there was construction going on.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The facilities were under construction so we did not get use the extras. Parking was pretty tight too.

    The breakfast was amazing and the best I have seen at any hotel anywhere. I also enjoyed the restaurant and bar in the evenings. Very nice hotel and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.0
    Renewing works start to make noise at 7,15 am, workers start...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renewing works start to make noise at 7,15 am, workers start to slam hammers on wooden staff!!!!! When we booked nobody told us about. We very disappointed. Parking very dirty dust and debris all over. Really Over quoted for such kind of bad service. I consign personally my laundry at 7,30 in the morning at lobby they lost it and gave me back at 11,00 pm! Hope they will change for next here contrary will never book again in this Hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is building work which meant the Spa was shut. We arrived 2 hours early and were told our room wouldn't be ready for an hour which was fine but were told if we wanted to occupy early we would have to pay. I understand paying to stay late in a room but why we should pay to go into an empty room 1 hour early is beyond me. We refused to pay and in the end the reception let us in for nothing.

    Located in a great city, this hotel is in a good location for the train station and the town centre. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. A nice bar and restaurant and the breakfast provided a number of options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovation so the lobby was made very small and the noise of the constratuion made it inconvenient .

    The location, close to the train station , in the heart of the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    It will be a great hotel once renovation is completed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovation and face uplifting... this makes it noisy and certain times of the day because of construction activities. The worst of all is the drilling noise

    Nice location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Location was great and everything was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't seem to have the heat working (which I didn't notice until the next day), so it was very cold in the morning. I tried to turn it on/up, but nothing happened. The sink didn't drain properly, so water stayed in the basin for a long time.

    Location was great and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were slow to clear and set a table for our breakfast. Carpets in our room were dirty with fresh coffee stains and overall were grubby.

    Hotel was very close to the centre. Buffet breakfast was nice with lots of choice. Reception staff were very helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.8
    Anonymous & impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No greetings when you enter the hotel. no interaction with hotel staff and guests. Very impersonal. We had to wait until the receptionist took a box apart until we could check in. Typical german no service attirude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Good for a brief stay centered on sight-seeing rather than being in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are currently rebuilding, and even on Saturday afternoon there was loads of noise, which was an inconvenience. In terms of the standard service, I thought the wifi was pretty poor, and it was weird that the mini-fridge is by default not stocked. Bathtub is quite small as well.

    The location is great, very close to town and a 10 minute walk from the station. I really liked the duvet, which was of better-than-average quality, and the bed had a very soft mattress (which I also appreciated).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Long Weekend in Wiesbaden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was undergoing construction for modernization, but we noticed virtually no noise and very little disturbance. There was a walled-off corridor connecting the elevators with the lobby area, but this was not a problem to navigate.

    We asked for, and received, a quiet room, and an extra-soft mattress. Parking was a bit expensive (Euro 14.00/daily), but directly under the hotel and easily accessible. Breakfast buffet was very good and catered to a wide audience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Plus: Location, near to downtown & station. Negatives: Gym, High priced considering facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym was too small and facilities were not up to the standard. They had only one treadmill in the Gym of old model. Treadmill is one of the basis necessities of the Gym now a days. Rest of the Gym facilities were acceptable.

    Room was quite small but comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Excellent location... Don't forget to bring earplugs!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy due to ongoing remodeling work scheduled to be finished in late 2017. Drills and hammers start workdays at 7.00 am. Quiet on weekends.

    Excellent location in downtown Wiesbaden. In easy walking distance to all major points of interest (market square, shopping area, old town, casino, parks, theater, etc). 30 minutes by car to Frankfurt airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    I would go back again, no issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but our daughter was charged. I would think the age limit for kids staying would be the same as the age limit on the breakfast. That could have been better explained up front.

    Good central location in Wiesbaden. Close to the central district for strolling and restaurants and yet not to close for traffic and parking issues. I would recommend this place. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Location and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot even though the thermometer was set at 18 degrees

    Location and quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Needs new carpets and furnitures. The only reception furniture has been changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were dirty, and I inform the reception about it but no action was taken through my stay for a week. Suggest some rooms to be non pets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great staff and brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great staff and brekfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Air conditioning was very poor.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and the booking confirmation

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is suck slow and only 2 working and there is no stairs

    Breakfast is rich and good plus the lobby is big and clean .. good rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Very nice, but bar service was slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, but bar service was slow. Understaffed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    All round good value for money, comfortable, good location,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, can improve on the selection of food

    All round good value for money, comfortable, good location, friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    I will come back to this hotel next time in germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location, facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    I will come back to this hotel next time in frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and ling walking to one elevator lobby for the entire floor over 40 rooms.

    Location and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Location very practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price was high for a weekend stay as it is mainly used for as business hotel

    Location very practical

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The stay was wonderful and relaxing in a beautiful hotel and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was large and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't seem to work

    Generally met expectations in all respects. Room comforrable and breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design/decoration of communal areas was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice lobby and lounge areas
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym not functional. Sauna not functional.

    Nice lobby and lounge areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Every thing in hotel was great specially the employees in...
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing in hotel was great specially the employees in recepion very friendly and helpful Khalid from Qatar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not helpful in the reception when I changed my room..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Fun place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool, sauna, etc were under construction.

    The staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    I really love this hotel. Have been staying there since it was a crown plaza. It is the perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Nothing to complain about...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Hotel is about 10 minute walk from the train station and is surrounded by great monumental buildings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is too dark in the foyer, the bar and the reception area.

    The bar had a great selection of beverages and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, breakfast, and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker was a little bit like. Kerogen but not as easy, would have preferred a kettle.

    Nice clean rooms, good location and great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great stay for a 2 day business trip!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent. Walking distance to everything! The staff and breakfast were excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: