Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nürnberger Str. 65, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany

#108 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5373 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some clerks at the front desk seemed a bit robotic (maybe nervous?). I was disappointed that my room was not ready when I arrived (I arrived early). So she got me a room, but her face was like stone. Smiling is good for business!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were abit too soft, shower drain was in a bad place you stood on it when under the shower , not picking though the hotel was excellent would highly recommend

    Gym and pool area , great breakfast , fantastic location , great hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location near park, station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    complimentary mineral water provided 1 bottle and only the first day

    Great location near park, station and restaurants. Breakfast is great with cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel - would go back definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and the room was large, comfortable and very good. Was only there one night so unfortunately didn’t get to fully use all the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Very reccommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drink prices in the bar is too higher.

    Next time in Berlin I'm going to this hotel too. Location is excellent, closed to everything - U, S, buses, shopping centers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoyingly they blocked €160 on my debit card as a deposit when I was willing to settle the bill at check in. This still hasn’t been returned to my account. Can you look into it for me??

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Very worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is closed with walls, it is less pleasant to swim, we did not swim

    The room is beautiful and spacious, the location is perfect, the staff are courteous and nice, and the price is not cheap but affordable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    We had a great holiday and stay at this hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything in Berlin and all facilities. This is our 4th stay at the Crown Plazza and would recommend this to anybody who is going to Berlin. Lovely breakfast with long hours. Helpful staff.good to have a gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dining offer was a bit limited. Couldn’t find a hotel restaurant for a later meal when we were too tired to go out again

    Excellent breakfast offer. Wide ranging

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Room very comfortable with everything one could want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very comfortable with everything one could want including kettle and iron. Fridge empty which I like as then I can pout my own water etc in. Stuff was available if you called for it. Breakfast good. Just round the corner from KaWeDe and also froma great restaurant Neni. Very close to 100 and 200 bus stops which take you everywhere. Pool was good - only negative was that when walking from pool into ladies change room from pool it felt freezing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    I would go back to Crown Plaza but would ask for bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed at the size of the room and also step up into the very small bathroom which was I think a trip hazard.

    Bed was very comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the only thing I´m not satisfied with are the roomservice. I ordered a pizza at 2 am. and with only three alternatives to choose from it´s quite amazing that they call after 20 minutes saying they have made the wrong one and it will take another 20 mins to get the one I ordered. Not too impresive but sure, we all can have a bad day at work every now and then.

    The room wasn´t the biggest but good enough for two persons with a small sofa. The beds were great. Breakfast was really good with a good variation between hot and cold meals (and sparkling wine in the weekend :-)). Location perfect, just 200 m from the U-bahn and the legendary KaDeWe (for you guys with the platinum credit card in your wallet).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The Crown Plaza is a modern hotel and met most expectations .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms could be slightly larger. Pool could be longer.

    The Crown Plaza is a modern hotel and met most expectations . Staff were very efficient and polite. Location is good with fast connections to Tegel and Shonefeld airports as well as to the main tourist areas such as the Reichstag, Museum area and Potsdam etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good apart from above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wanted to charge me 5 euros for bringing 2 extra tea bags to my room which had not Been replenished the previous day Disgusting

    Breakfast really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great amenities, clean spacious room, easy access to airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowne Plaza is close to shopping mall and zoo but many tourist sights are quite a hike. Good choice for easy access to public transit and airport.

    Hotel has everything you need-fitness room, pool, sauna, rental bikes outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and location. Would return again if in Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Room 106. Please note the shower head kept sliding down so I had to take it off to shower. This did not bother me enough to complain, but just for your information.

    Room was lovely; British TV channels (good for news!); breakfast selection was excellent. Pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and good location. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested for an early checkin since we were reaching the hotel at 9 am. Unfortunately, we didn't get our room till nearly 12 noon since they were all sold out.

    Location was great - walking distance from KuDam, the Zoo, the HOpOnHopOff buses and restaurants. We rented a car and every auto hire company had a pickup within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit too expensive breakfast.

    Staff was very polite and friendly. Check in and check out was smooth and quick. Location is very good. Close to Zoo, shopping area and metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Reviews were accurate and Crowne Plaza was an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More control of the outdoor wasps that prevented you from enjoying outdoor patio breakfast.

    Breakfast was excellent, and hotel was overall great value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Reviews were favorable and that's why I went to Crown Plaza. Only problem were the outdoor wasps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor seating for breakfast included swiping at wasps. I wish there was a way to control those.

    Breakfast was excellent and great value to be included in the price. Facilities were clean and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful, and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay and really rate Berlin as a top city up there with Paris, New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not sell postage stamps. Not good for an international 4* hotel. Clothing storage in room too small. We ate breakfast out as we do not pay €21 each anywhere, even 5*.

    All as you would expect from a 4 star hotel - very classy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel (and a trip to Berlin) wholeheartedly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish this hotel was fantastic. Very close to public transport stops, great staff. Huge choice for breakfast. They've nice little extras like hot chocolates in the room and a running station in the lobby with running routes for guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Probably the best and most enjoyable stay I've had in any hotel in Europe !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like - Staff our outstanding, very professional and extremely helpful. Facilities of the pool and gym - brilliant !! Rooms are excellent - plenty of room, comfortable and all kept clean to a very very high standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel stay, efficient and friendly staff, good room overall, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower glass not good enough in preventing water to spill out and onto floor. Shower gel is very diluted and hard to work up a foam for cleaning. Front desk Staff not knowledgeable about local tours and worse, gave wrong information. Overall, the hotel and staff are great but put in very little effort in promoting Berlin’s attractions to guests upon check in, and when being approached with questions.

    WiFi very powerful, room has everything including a couch which is a luxury given space limitation, the bedside reading light in addition to a the bedside lamp, quality duvet (though it could be bigger), good space in bathroom for guest’s own toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    The bed was ok, as well as the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is very disappointing - outrageously tiny and always overcrowded. The staff at the breakfast room inattentive to the point of rudeness. Faded interior from the 80s.

    The bed was ok, as well as the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The bedrooms were comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could have been a little bigger but was perfectly adequate.

    The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great and offered something to everyones taste. The staff were incredibly professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    modern, nice area, well connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For those who come for the kosher breakfast, for 15 euros I find it a shame...

    Very nice modern hotel, nice and very clean, good connections for metro, bus and train, also for both airports, lots of shops around and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    not bad at all, but next time we'll find a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room cleanliness was pretty bad. Housekeeping twice did not show up (7 day stay). The times it did, they did a terrible job. I'm talking left over coffee cups with coffee in them. Once they took used water glasses, still with water in them, and just covered them with a cardboard cap, as if they're "Fresh". The sheets weren't changed even once during our stay, I'm pretty sure. Towels were often unchanged as well. They have a "pillow menu", where you can ask for a different kind of pillow. Great, because the ones we got initially were not so good. It took a couple of phone calls and two days to get a different pillow, and it was waaay worse. Basically a concrete pillow. We had a baby cot in the room, and asked for the sheet to be changed (after a few days!) - they said they had a shortage and took them a while to find us an extra sheet, that didn't really fit the bed. Kid had to sleep on a towel one night when she spilled water in her cot. In short, awful housekeeping. I complained but nothing came of it. The rooms doors all had problems, too. We had two joined rooms, and a total of 2/4 doors that were loud and creaky, and two that simply did not close (bathroom doors). I overhead the woman in front of me at the front desk happened to complained about the same exact issue, so I guess it's widespread. Bathroom doors just won't shut, so plan ahead if you need privacy.

    Breakfast was exceptional. We stayed for a week and never got tired of the selection. Dining room is huge, and staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is great. Very close to the park and Kudam if you're into shopping. Sauna is pretty great, but the pool itself is tiny and in a below-ground floor, so it's not exactly the sort of area to unwind and relax, to my taste. Lobby and frontdesk staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay the hotel was situated in a very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On arrival only written material in English was the usa newspaper. I had to go to a Radisson hotel to get a book which showed the sites etc in English. However the same magazine appeared in our hotel the day before we left which was annoying. The drinks and food were quite pricey so we had dinner out mostly. The Spa was not what I expected the swimming pool was very small and the staff were not very inviting.

    The breakfast was very good although on some days they run out of pancakes, fruit and some bread but otherwise it was very good. .Bar staff were friendly. Room cleaned everyday. Very close to buses and underground.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes after we opened the window- we had to have the window closed all the time. The check in was a little strange, almost no information and we had to ask for the bill, after we have paid the room.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, beautiful rooms, excellent price for what you get.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay my Daughter and I really loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At busy times a bit slow at replenishing food at breakfast.

    Speedy Checkin. Informative concierge gentleman. Quiet room. Good air con. Lovely breakfast. Would recommend this hotel one of the best I have ever been to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Felt so at home staying in The Crown Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing

    Rooms very spacious,comfortable,spacious spotless.. Staff so friendly,helpful..etc Breakfast excellent. From scrambled egg,pancakes,fruit,cheese,juice and all the trimmings Bar staff very friendly. Bar very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location & very comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location beside great restaurants & shopping. Very safe area. A little bit away form the hustle & bustle of the centre. Would highly recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a superior room, it was quite small and the bathroom was very small and uncomfortable Pool is also very small Also description of garden view room was totally exaggerated

    Perfect location for zoo, hop on hop off bus and everything in walking dostance Very clean and good variety of breakfast items Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, quite good and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitos. Kosher breakfast quite limited and boring; the same every day. Eggs are only hard boiled eggs. When hotel doesn't have 10 kosher-breakfast guests (such as the weekend when we were there) the breakfast is even more limited.

    Bed very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Location good. Sauna and pool very good. Kosher breakfast just okay. Bothersome and pesky mosquitos were a constant hassle. Back side of hotel is good and quiet with open view. Front-facing rooms have hot western sun and dirty noisy street below. There's a possibility to fully open window which is great for natural ventillation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel, good entertainment in the evening and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really couldn't fault this hotel as it met all my needs

    Very clean hotel, good entertainment in the evening and beds very comfortable. Great location for public transport. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    The rooms were very very small, the price is high comparing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like anything in the hotel

    The rooms were very very small, the price is high comparing to the room size and facilities, We were check in by a very rude gentleman where he was raising his voice and very nervous with the customer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Danke Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love a breakfast taken seriously. So good to be able to sit and enjoy morning coffee, tea and a vast array of options at Breakfast. Good locale right next to the Kurfürstendamm, KA DE WE and bikini Berlin. Happy. So many travel options as well, loving Berlin. Some of the young people working at the hotel need to be more welcoming but mostly staff were able to offer good and helpful advice and help. Breakfast and room service :))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Very very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our whole family really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. Location was excellent, breakfast was fantastic and the leisure facilities were gorgeous. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit noisy. We could perfectly hear the doors from the other rooms closing and also when people use the sink or flush.

    The hotel is very good! Breakfast is good and staff is very supportive. Also the location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel for business or pleasure in the center of Berlin near Kadewe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out, they had added over 225 euro in expenses that we didn’t have and they couldn’t explain what it was. Luckily my colleague had printed out our booking and we didn’t have to pay it.

    Great masseur named Hesham

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The beds were extra comfortable, breakfast was delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extra comfortable, breakfast was delicious and various not to mention the mini donuts were extra tasteful, staff real helpful and friendly and last but not least the location of area was terrific! I would suggest this hotel to absolutely everyone and would go back in a heartbeat if i could! There's nothing to complain about! Angie from Malta

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Berlin is an interesting city with lots to see, do some research before going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor problem with the shower head, it wasn't possible to adjust the shower head, ie; it kept drooping down and firing back at the wall ! only a minor adjustment I suspect.

    Didn't use the local restaurants, a good central position for touring the area. Our son lives about a mile away so it was a useful spot for visiting. Local U-Bahn railway station a short walk, ideal for getting around the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great four day stay with the only negative being the wet and grey weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing negative to report about the hotel.

    The room was a good size and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The restaurant was busy but the staff were consistently clearing up and putting out fresh food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy and the food wasn’t great

    Everything was perfect. The staff were very nice and polite. They even gave us an early check in and late check out free of charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the indoor pool was too cold for our toddler to swim (and he often swims in outdoor pools) and breakfast was quite busy with a wait one day. This hotel really tries hard to impress which it mainly does. However, some little things prevented the service from being excellent. For example, house keeping knocked on our door at 9 am and 9:30 pm when our baby was sleeping despite us having the do not disturb sign hanging on the door. Not sure what the point of the sign is if staff just ignore it. If The hotel decor was not necessarily to our taste but for the price/location/comfort this did not really bother us.

    Older style hotel that is well maintained. We stayed here to be close to the zoo and it really was close! great location. Good value for money. Everything was quite good. Good big comfortable beds and good new showers. Lots of services available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good tourist hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast although good could have been warmer. Especially bacon and scrambled egg. Otherwise no complaints

    Breakfast good exellent choice. Lifts always available without waiting. Location perfect for tourist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and great breakfast choices o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed linen wasn't changed unless you requested it. Plus the towels were not the standard you expect in a 4 star hotel

    Very friendly , polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioning in 30 degree weather, staff could just apologize for two days. Despite multiple times informing the staff, took 2 sleepless nights to change our room. No discount or any effort in making up for the inconvenience.

    Location is good. Rooms are small and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    CONVENIENT AND GOOD QUALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no usb points in bedrooms, not easy to locate stairs rather than lift. Would be nice if there was a steam room

    great location and breakfast especially the quiet sunny (subject to weather obvs.) terrace. Nice pool and spa and terrific beds/pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    lovely time .. loads to do and see. city very clean for such a large city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw one guest at breakfast pick up several rolls from baskets to feel if soft then replace them without taking any. Put me off pastries that day. Disgusting individual behaviour when tongs are supplied. Hotel should police the restaurant better.

    Location suited us. Approx 10 min walk to station and 2 min from Zoo and numerous restaurants shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor value for money, Room service seemed incapable of understanding that the room was occupied by 2 people. Pre-paid with booking.com, then on arrive was told the hotel had made an error and there was an additional charge.

    Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and overall would definitely reccommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit overpriced and the view from our room was not so great.

    Buffet breakfast was very good, croissants were excellent. Good room, bed was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was well kitted out with powerful hairdryer and magnifying mirror. Nice , helpful staff - were able to accommodate our early check in and late check out. Location was good for accessing tourist sites and there is good shopping available in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Great place for visiting Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room going out to the street and you could hear the traffic.

    Very comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was central and convenient for public transport. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included in my booking. I also enjoyed the pool as Berlin was very hot. Will stay again if I need to go to Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything is as one would expect from a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few small things: - there were some construction work nearby. Probably the sound proofing (windows) in normal circumstances is OK but was inadequate for the increased noise caused by heavy machinery; - The pillows were too soft; there were no choice or alternative; - there is a nice hotel underground parking facility available . But, it was pricey - 24€ per day. No discount for guests.

    Everything is as one would expect from a 4* hotel. I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel with everything you need for a long city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the window was of a construction site opposite.

    Nicely located hotel by the zoo, bit of a walk to the Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate etc but that is because of Berlins unique history of having several centres. Great breakfast, comfy bed with separate duvets! Good pool and gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service. Very helpful staff. Nice and clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included fresh fruit, and everything we needed and the food was fresh and tasty. Very good service minded breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    comfortable and quiet hotel at the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it is time for renovation of the floor. Most new hotels don't have carpet anymore because of cleaning and allergy problems.

    Kind staff, clean and quiet rooms, comfortable beds, delicious and rich breakfast, located at the centre of the city.. with this price... Very good price/benefit hotel. Turgay Kerimoğlu is the best reception staff I have ever met. I visit Berlin in every two months for business. I tried many other hotels but won't look for more. This hotel is my home in Berlin now on. If you pay for breakfast during check-in, it will be cheaper then paying after breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was ver conveniently located. Plenty of eateries and coffee bars near by , music at the nearby Europa centre and next to the wonderful Bikini Berlin , lovely restaurant on the top with views o er the Zoo, lovely fir nice relaxation after a day’s sight seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    NIce hotel, in a very good location, next to the Ku-Dam
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found some little things on the floor my room that did not belong to me.

    Very convenient location. I travelled from Schoenefeld airport by train to Zoologischer Garten for Euro 3,40 and walked only a couple of minutes to the hotel. The service is very efficient, the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money, high standard as you would expect with Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small number of lifts available at busy times.

    Good location and public transport links to the various places of interest. Comfortable beds and well equipped rooms. Breakfast had a good range of food /drinks and the sun verandah was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was cossy, not too big, not too small, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slippers in the room were not provided. The location, although it's a very good one, it's a litlle bit far from main points of interest from city center if you use the public transportation.

    The room was cossy, not too big, not too small, excellent sofa and had almost everything you need. The breakfast was excellent with food for everybody taste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay at this hotel. Lovely size room, very comfy bed and pillows. Within easy distance of the sights. Extremely friendly staff would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, super breakfast, room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, super breakfast, room was very comfortable. Absolutely no complaing from our side :) The location is great, close to both U-bahn and S-bahn station, the Zoo in walking distance. Shopping and restaurants as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    Third world level outfit in a nice building
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEWARE: They put a 14 DAY hold on your credit card for 80 EUR per day PLUS the full price of the room AND THEN they charge your card AGAIN for the full price of the room. They lie to you at the reception that the hold will be taken off at the end of your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Short break stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve choice at breakfast. Not much in the way of fruit or cooked choice but enough to get us going for the day

    It was in a great central location, rooms were very clean and comfortable. This was our second stay in this hotel and we returned because it was perfect the first time around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    friendly & helpful staff, room well equipped (iron,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area for shopping, but if its your first time in Berlin & you want to see the land marks , staying in the east side would be a better option .. the zoo is the main landmark that is nearby. The wifi did not work in my second night although it worked well in the first night. Adding usb ports would be good. The price of the first night (Saturday night was high)

    friendly & helpful staff, room well equipped (iron, bathrobe, amenities), nice shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    4 stars represented, clean, all in place, place and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Ahole guest moved a cake piece and took another one with his bare hands at the breakfast FU BTW, beside that all perfect in this place ;)

    4 stars represented, clean, all in place, place and location perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For tall people the shower is a little low in the bathtub. The gym has some old and noisy equipment, and dispite the air conditioning it is very stuffy.

    Nice location, just across KaDeWe kaufhaus! Breakfast with a lot of choice and good coffee, if you want you can have breakfast outside on the terrace. The hotel offers bicycles for rent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Got more then expected.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The stay was very good in all respects. A spatious, clean and well equipped room, excellent breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very good as well, especially when it comes to shopping (KaDeWe is just around the corner). Although not in the Mitte, the U-Bahn station is just a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Family in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deal of the Day
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were pricy.

    Close to shops and could walk to most of the tourist places to see. Rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Would go there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    HOWEVER: Please note that the hotel blocked on my credit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HOWEVER: Please note that the hotel blocked on my credit card 80 euros per night on-top of the room cost for security !!! It never occurred to me before in any hotel, in any country. Does Booking.com know this? Is it part of the deal? This is a warning to potential visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, but expensive for what it didn't have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC did not work in the room and was noisy. The bathroom is quite small and no bath, just a standing shower.

    The bed wa snice and big. Comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Super location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location, poor room service and niggly problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service was below par - room was only made up 2 of the three nights with cups and accompaniments not replaced at all. We had dirty cups all the time we stayed there and I expect room service to replace these as part of service. The AC was also very noisy, the plumbing in the bathroom was noisier - especially when other guests were using their bathroom, the loud gurgling noise could be heard in ours from the pipes. The corridors to the rooms smelled unpleasant as well.

    The location is perfect and check-in staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast, although the same everyday, was very good and staff very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    Stay away from this tourist trap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When making a reservation we had requested a kingsize bed. Upon arrival we were told that they had overbooked the rooms and we were given a room with two single beds. They had pushed these together, but this was not a very comfortable solution. The room itself was very dirty. As you can see in the pictures, there's mould everywhere in the bathroom! Also, when I wanted to make myself a cup of tea, I saw mould on the bottom of the water cooker. I was horrible! We were eager to leave this room. Unfortunately the receptionist didn't even ask how our stay was when checking out. One of the reasons we chose this hotel is because there are lactose and gluten free breakfast options. The items from the buffet are clearly marked (veggie / GF / vegan), but there hasn't been made an effort to include special options, as was promoted on the site. There are five types of yoghurt, but none of them is lactose free. This was very disappointing. Average breakfast for a very high price. Stay away from this hotel!

    Great location and decent breakfast options. Public transport is available at walking distance (bus, metro, ...).

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: