Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CVJM Hotel am Wollmarkt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wollmarkt 9-12, Inner-city, 38100 Braunschweig, Germany

#18 of 36 hotels in Braunschweig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Exactly met our requirements for a short stay in the centre of Braunschweig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm and the windows only opened at the top, would recommend asking for a fan.

    Location, very close to the old town centre and on a quiet street . Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly and the location of the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not changed the towels even after three days.

    The staff was super friendly and the location of the hotel is perfect. Everything is at walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big room for a single, included a sofa AND comfy chair. Staff were really nice about me arriving when the office was closed, and let me have my room. Easy walk to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely town and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee wasn´t the best.

    Place was really good, close to the city center. Breakfast was good. Staff was kind. Parking was easy. I recommend this hotel and if we ever will go this area again we will definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Staffs are really friendly and kind with smile.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little bit inconvenient thing was no elivator. of course staff helped me when I check-in, but big luggage without anyhelp might be a considerable point in some cases.

    Staffs are really friendly and kind with smile. Location is also good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Good option to consider
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit expensive.

    Clean, renewed, and friendly staff. Fresh breakfast. Spacious room. And free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Old facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in the middle of Brunswick City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, Cozy, Warm Host, Location, Wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms have to be renovated

    The room was clean The breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    11 o`clock check-out is a bit early on Sunday!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    11 o`clock check-out is a bit early on Sunday!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    I didn't complain as I had to stay for only one day but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't complain as I had to stay for only one day but there was only burning hot water in the toilet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Frindly staff. Room is basic but 100% functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited check-in time on a sunday

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Bathroom is bit too small.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom is bit too small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    A very good hotel, value for money and we'll located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given any WiFi password.

    Staff were friendly helpful and polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location, cosy and quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, cosy and quiet hotel. I'm very like it.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: