Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CVJM Düsseldorf Hotel & Tagung This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Graf - Adolf - Straße 102, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#66 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2144 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But need to change the wi-fi password code sheet everyday, and the siginal in room is pretty weak.

    Close to Dusseldorf Hbf, and the free daily travel ticket is just great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Low price, but do not expect much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are too soft and noisy, fan in the bathroom doesn't turn off with the light, but keeps going for some time afterwards

    Location and price basically, it's close to the main train station, so it's an ideal place to get a sleep if you arrive late

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We chose the hotel because it is so close to the train station, and were pleasantly surprised by the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Although simple, the room was well equipped, the bed comfortable, and our room above the courtyard very quiet. The travel pass reduced the cost of our train journey to Cologne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Room included a travel card for free public transport on bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and it was 30 degrees Celsius plus.

    Room included a travel card for free public transport on bus, tram and train / metro throughout the City.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was centrally located,the breakfast was good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located,the breakfast was good and there was a leafy shady courtyard to relax with a coffee. The added bonus was a free travel card for the duration of our stay.The front desk staff were all very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Kept awake most of our final night by a bunch of loud guys who had probably had a bit much to drink - nothing the hotel can do about that though and could happen anywhere! A fan wouldn't be a bad idea for those hot nights either. Otherwise a great stay, would definitely stay here again.

    Location is perfect - walking distance to the Ko shopping street (~10mins) and only 3 min walk to main train station. Very clean rooms. Lovely desk staff. Good WiFi. Thanks for a great stay guys!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    close to the city center (you can easily walk there).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi connection was really poor. the bath cabin was out of order (the door could not be closed). the public parking is available just outside, bit keep in mind: you can only pay for 2hrs, so if you want a longer walk around the city - try to find another option or you will have to come back. the good point - it is free between 8 p.m. and 9 a.m.

    close to the city center (you can easily walk there). even though the railway station is just around the corner-the street is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, confortable and not at all expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, there is not much i didn't like enough to mention here. Everything was pretty great.

    I liked the fact that you had bottled water in the room. For someone who just had a long flight, it was a life saver, even though it was sparkling :P.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Decent priced hotel ideally located to the main railway station in Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 slight quibbles; - Wifi was not good in the room, but was fine in the seated area next to reception. - With the hotel being next to a busy street, there was a lot of noise from outside.

    So very close to Dusseldorf Hauptbahnof. Excellent price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    The shower facility is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little old and the rooms are opened by keys not digital locks. The location although near to the rail is in a quieter part of Dusseldorf. The staff are not rude but can be friendlier. There is little information for tourists.

    The shower facility is good. The water temperature is warm and stable for showering. The location is just a 5 min walk from the Dusseldorf Hbf station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the price, excellent location to travel onwards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a bit, let's say, nostalgic. The elevator is a bit scary and the hallways are dark. The rooms had a more modern-minimalistic design and were generally OK.

    Awesome location if you're taking the train. It's a 3 min walk from the exit of the train station. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    super
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was weak in our room, but we were informed by the staff. Lobby works fine though.

    there's a free VRR pass given to us, the breakfast was plentiful, staff was helpful, 3 mins walk from central station, overall great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Both breakfast meal and , room and service at the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers good value for money service

    Both breakfast meal and , room and service at the reception were very good . The hotel is simple , has an excellent location to Dueselldorf main station and access the other public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    The place is great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great! It's clean, perfectly located, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is diverse and nutritious. On top of everything, they gave me a two-day public transport pass, which came in really handy. I definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very tidy and quiet. Location is perfect, less than 10 minutes walking from the central station. And we got a card from the receptionist giving us free public transports during our stay. It’s also near lots of places to eat and grocery shops. Definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    OK but bring earplugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not quiet, you could hear the trams passing by from 5am to midnight. Also the building is pretty old and not everything is in a good condition: the lock on my door was malfunctioning, the shower was leaking, ...

    The room was clean and also comfortable, the location is very close to the main train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a night or two in central Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was too slow to be used for anything else than checking emails.

    Clean room and bathroom very close to the train station. We liked that we received a free transportation card allowing us to take all subways, trams and buses for the duration of our stay. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good location, quiet and clean/tidy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only really problem was I couldn't connect to the WIFI but it didn't impact my stay a massively, I could still access 4G.

    The room was comfortable, clean and tidy. The location is a very short walk from the Hauptbahnhof which was ideal for me. It's also only a 10-15 minute walk to the main shopping areas and Altstadt. There's good transport links and my booking included a pass so I could use the local trains which was very handy when the weather was a bit colder! The staff were also great in answering any questions and there's someone around on the reception 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    All in all, it was a pleasant stay, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of us, party of five, were ever able to connect to the wi-fi, even in the lounge area. There was a machine noise in my bathroom that was annoying during the night. No idea what it was.

    Great location to the Bahnhof, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent budget hotel in prime locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed for two nights. First night, I was put up in a single room on the fourth floor, despite requesting a room either on second or third floor (since I've had an earlier experience of staying on the fourth floor). One can't seem to pick up wifi signal in the fourth floor. I spent most of the evening on the first day in the hotel lobby to have access to the internet. The bed wasn't all that comfortable either. On the second day, I was given a room on the third floor, where my stay was definitely more comfortable.

    My stay was for two nights; first night on the fourth floor and the second night on the third floor. The rooms are very clean, well heated (during winter months), and well maintained. With the accommodation, the guest also receives free pass for travel by train, bus and tram within the VRR region. A complimentary bottle of water and basic toiletries are provided in every room. The staff are courteous and helpful. Location is excellent - walking distance to the central train station; the tram stop is just outside the hotel; good selection of restaurants and cafes around the hotel; a number of mobile shops and internet cafes within few minutes walking distance from the hotel; and grocery and drug stores located within the central station are open even on Sundays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner, the shower was moldy and the walls of the room had some dirt, that could be easily be cleaned and would look much better.

    It's very close to the rail station, that's very good if you need to go other cities. They gave all the guests a transport ticket, so you don't need to buy an extra ticket and is valid even to go to the airport. The breakfast is good and the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Better than average for price class.

    Value for money. Facilities matched those of nearby chain hotels yet with lower price. A short walk from train station. Quiet, but might be different in summer. Only a few 2nd floor rooms, which might make it quieter for those wanting it. More rooms (busier) on upper floors. Airy, large lounge/reception area gave a less 'budget' ambiance. Sitting area in inner courtyard would be an added bonus summer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always prefer to stay here whenever I'm in Dusseldorf (providing they have vacancy on my desired date of travel). It is a budget hotel, hence rooms are minimally furnished but very clean and well-maintained, and the staff courteous and helpful. The single room I had for one night on the third floor (I asked for a room overlooking the inner courtyard, because it is quieter) was very clean, and the bed super comfortable and cozy. The room comes with complimentary water bottle. The bathroom is quite spacious, with a shower cubicle, hair dryer, and one or two essential toiletries. The hotel provides complimentary train/bus ticket for travel within the VRR region, which includes Dusseldorf airport. Location of the hotel is also a very strong point: very close to the central station and fantastic range of restaurants and cafes. There is free wifi, and the signal strength was good. There is a luggage storage room in the hotel, where you can park your luggage until time to check-in and even after checking out of the room until it's time to catch the train or flight. The hotel has a spacious, comfortable and well-lit lounge, with a coffee machine, where you can get cappuccino, hot chocolate or variety of teas for minimal cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money accommodation with fantastic location, very helpful staff and unique add-ons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to not like!

    The staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to assist us with any requirements we had. As we stayed there on Christmas day we were offered a plate full of sweet treats, which was a thoughtful gesture much appreciated! The accommodation also offers free bottles of sparkling water on arrival (not common in Germany) and access to free public transport (train, tram, bus network within Düsseldorf wider area) for the entire duration of your stay. The hotel is located at a very convenient, central location just a couple of minutes walk from all modes of public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Good Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at the front of the hotel can be a little noisy so ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.

    Good value hotel in Dusseldorf. Close to the train station. Staff were friendly. Comfortable bed. Liked the public transport tickets provided. Will stay there again. Its not a 5 star hotel but excellent for the price we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Short walk to the main station and tram hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Short walk to the main station and tram hub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Guests are entitled to free transport over a wide area, for instance not ony did I travel extensively throughout Düsseldort but also Krefeld, Mönchengladbach, Essen, Dortmund and Bochum. The room was quite small but there was more stoage place than in many larger hotels. Very comfortable bed. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast. I have stayed here many times before and hope to return next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location with free transit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very bad in my 4th-floor room (only worked poorly and irregularly in one corner.) Works pretty well in lobby, though, but definitely an inconvenience to have to sit down there and surf!

    Helpful staff and great location, only a couple minutes' walk to the train station. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Nice size shower with hot water. Great value--the room was really reasonable and you receive a free transit card for public transit across the VRR network. I traveled to Christmas markets in 2 other cities and used public transport in Duesseldorf all for free! I think the travel card saved me between 40 and 50 Euros over the long weekend I was there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    hotel recommended for short stays in Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    very nice hotel for a short trip. location excellent. rooms nice and spacious friendly staff. an added bonus of a pass for free local travel in Dusseldorf provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Business trip to Medica
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was functional and basic with no frills. Good for business trip

    It was very central beside main railway station friendly helpful staff and was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is actually a YMCA which is what CVJM stands for in German. You get what you pay for, of course, and since this was not an expensive place, I was not expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised and must say that this was a nice little hotel. The location was great being very, very close to the train station though also quite close to the old town and shopping streets. It was clean, the rooms were small but comfortable. I absolutely loved the shower which worked very well and had amazing water pressure! The breakfast was very, very good for a hotel in this price range. The staff were also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    The bad was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels in our room were dirty. It was little bit noisy, because the tram line is near the hotel, but it did'n disturb us. There is some problems with wifi. You have to take ticket at lobby to get access to internet and it works only for 10 hours, after that you have to take another ticket. First time we get access for both mobile phones by one ticket. Second time only one device could connect by a ticket.

    The bad was comfortable. Breakfast was tasty but not various.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    I usually try and stay at CVJM whenever I'm in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During this stay (single night), unfortunately, I was given a room on the fourth floor (417), since I had requested at the time of booking a single room facing the inner courtyard for quietness. While the room was very clean, as are all the rooms at CVJM, the bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. In my previous stays at CVJM, I typically found the beds very comfortable and cozy, but the one in this room was not. Pity. Also, the wifi was down on this floor, so I had to work in the lounge area. A little disappointing stay and experience this time.

    I usually try and stay at CVJM whenever I'm in Dusseldorf, because the rooms are comfortable, very clean, the staff friendly, and the location excellent. I do appreciate that they have a nice coffee machine in the lounge area. When I had to sit in the lounge to do some work, since the wifi was not working in the fourth floor, the cappuccinos from the machine were big help. :))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    it is convenience for business trip and will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they did not change the bed cover during my staying for whole week!!

    bed is comfortable, location is near main train station and very convenience to go to Messe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive telephone charge from hotel room to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive telephone charge from hotel room to the overseas. Costed me 18.00 + Euro for a 2 minutes telephone call from room! I was told per hotel stuff, it would be approx. under 5.00 Euro or so for a short tel. call, before making a telephone call from the room to the overseas. A big surprise when I received a tel. bill. Do not make any telephone call from hotel room at all. No internet connection at the room. (Internet connection: only at 1F, lobby & Break Fast area.)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    For 1 night it was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very traditional, and the bath room either needs intense tile cleaning or some refurbishment

    One of the reception staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Absolutely fabulous place/ near to the historical part of the city and provide with the public transport card for free for the whole period of stay)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to the Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof in a 3 minute walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi connection was terrible in the room. Almost no signal (4th floor). Had to use the lobby to connect to the Internet.

    Close to the Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof in a 3 minute walking distance. Staff were helpful. Free public transportation voucher during stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    I was passing through Düsseldorf and the CVJM was the perfect stop off.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also spoke excellent English, which was helpful as I speak about 10 words of German. I also received a card, which gave me free access to public transport in the area. The breakfast was plentiful and varied in a clean and smart dining room. About 2 minutes on foot from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    very good for public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of AC, some noise from other rooms/corridor.

    Very good location - close t public transport, which was important for us. We liked breakfasts and Italian restaurant downstairs. Ticket for public transport was great bonus!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    A very decent accommodation by the central station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Constant street noise from trams, nearby restaurants and street cleaning vehicles for my street view room on the 4th floor.

    A very decent accommodation by the central station. Big room, great breakfast, super nice staff, free travel pass, free Wi-Fi, luggage storage. Close to Rewe supermarket and eateries. Everything was just fine for its price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Dusseldorf nice city, beautifull shoppingarea, nice old town, tramandous architecture at riverside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Sightseeing Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Price/quality is top , you do not have the big luxe , but the room was rather big wit a lot of light,a good bed , a rather big bathroom with shower and wc en-suite. Location was top , 100 metres from the Haiptbahnhof. I paid 54 euro for a night , included a good breakfast and a free card for public tranGreat !sportation for two days. The neighbours from the Hotel are a faboulous Turkish and a great Italian Restaurant with great food for low price! Great !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was varied and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise and the rattling from the trams which passed right infront of the building. And the noise from the restaurants and the street which went on till the wee hours of the morning. It would probably be better in the winter when the windows are shut tight.

    The breakfast was varied and good. The staff were friendly and accommodating. They even gave us a ticket each to use for the public transportation within the city throughout our 24-hour stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    My booking rate is 40euro in total by booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking rate is 40euro in total by booking.com for everything included tax and duty. But I was asked to pay 46.8euro. I do not know which one (booking.com or the CVJM hotel had made a mistake).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Exceelent Value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated but not a issue as they are clean.

    The second time I have stayed here the staff are helpful, the rooms are very large with a massive bathroom. The location is superb easy access to the city, Altstadt and the train station is minutes away. The hotel is very clean with all the basics you would need. It is not a luxury property but at the price I doubt you could do better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    With the bed in that condition I would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen feels like plastic, synthetic, very poor quality, you're sweating straight away. Nearly impossible to sleep. No A/C. The entire hotel is very old. I do NOT recommend the restaurant next door !!!

    Breakfast included in the price, good choice. Free tickets for public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Centre of city location with free travel - brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrival was a little stressful as there was no where to park while dropping off our bags, but the hotel staff were helpful. Noisy, but you are in the middle of a busy city so you should expect this.

    Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. They let us leave our bags in a locked room while we went to park the car. Car park was easy to find, although a parking space was a little more difficult as the Italians cannot park in one space! Excellent value parking at only six Euro for 24 hours. Very large room, twin beds, very clean and tidy. Good sized bathroom with lots of hot water and a good supply of towels. Our room overlooked the main street so while it rained we were able to watch the trams go by. Excellent location in the middle of town but know it is very busy and noisy, although we did manage a good nights sleep. Beautifully presented breakfast with a good choice, nothing hot and no pastries though. Really great coffee. The hotel provides a FREE travel card, valid through your stay, which is great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is well located and all the things in the hotel is...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi connection is poor, my room cannot connect with the wifi.

    The hotel is well located and all the things in the hotel is good, the staff is very nice and willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money and a friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was free but didn't work in the rooms. I could only access it in the cafeteria area, and the signal strength was poor.

    Complementary card that allowed me to use all public transport for free during my time in Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Well priced and well located in relation to Dusseldorf Hauptbahnof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was non-existent in my room (on 4th floor). But there was an excellent wifi connection on the ground floor...a little inconvenient, but not the end of the world!

    Hotel was fairly priced and a decent breakfast was included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked very old and outdated, could do with new carpet/paint! When we arrived there was no one at reception and no way to call them so we just had to wait for five minutes for them to show up.

    The rooms were reasonably spacious. Really close to hbf and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was big and the bed was pretty comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fresh fruit for breakfast, therefore a little poor for vegans

    The room was big and the bed was pretty comfortable. Very central location, near to Hbf

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Free travel ticket makes this hotel excellent value in a superb location next to Düsseldorf HBF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and ironing board in room

    You get a travel ticket for the entire of the Düsseldorf zone D area entitling you and your roommate free travel for both days (if staying one night). This extends to Essen, Dortmund, Krefeld, Neuss and further! Excellent value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.5
    Wonderful stay near Düsseldorf's Hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do wish the staff gave more recommendations on what to see in Düsseldorf, since they didn't give me any specific places.

    Wonderful stay near Düsseldorf's Hauptbahnhof. The breakfast was good, rooms were clean, and staff were nice. I also liked that we got a free 24 hour transit pass as a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant short stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: in the 4th floor was no connection to the wifi, or at least it disconnected permanently.

    Very friendly staff! I came on very short notice and felt very welcomed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    wifi was good, and breakfast included was really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did not like location right near the railway station and Sex cinema next door.A lot off drifter and people sitting on benches in street drinking at all hours of the day.

    wifi was good, and breakfast included was really good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nive court yard, decent breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 417 the WIFI has a dead spot; but in the common areas it is perfect. I hung my towels on the racks every day, nevertheless they always got changed in spite of the eco card.

    Straightforward, close to the central station, public transport, decent breakfast, nice little courtyard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Just right close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included but it was OK. You needed a ticket for the WiFi for every device.

    Just right close to the train station. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom was very big. Plenty of sockets. Very big windows, room well insulated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    good location . very good staff. free transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a fan in the room would have been useful.

    Good location close to the station. Free transport pass for the city. There was hardly any noise at all between the rooms (although plenty of noise from outside in the street but that's a different less intimate noise leakage easily remedied with ear plugs) I like that staying here feels old fasioned it could be the 70's or 80's ... I love that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    I recommend it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WI-FI signal in my room was very low (4rd floor), but in the lobby of the hotel very good.

    The room was very clean (clean service everyday). Breakfast with alternatives. Very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, convenient price and an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I guess if I am to find something I didn't like, it would be the wifi signal not being strong enough in the room. However, I got a signal next to the window. I just can't think of anything else.

    It gives you everything you need as a traveler. Staff is very professional. I was arriving at 1:30 and I informed them months ago. Airport shuttle dropped me off near the Central station, and it's about 2 minutes walk until the hotel. The person at the reception immediately knew my name and gave me the key and passes. The room is very clean, and quiet. Pillow was so soft and welcoming after such a long journey. LED TV has international channels. The bathroom is completely clean and basic toiletries are provided (soap, shampoo, hair dryer). The staff is respectful of your 'do-not-disturb' sign so you can sleep in until the checkout time. Breakfast is included and it is diverse, and the internal garden is quiet and green. You get a travel card for free transport in the city during your stay, free wifi, and you can store your luggage at the hotel while visiting the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff is attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too basic

    Staff is attentive. Good location: a short walk from Central Station. Good bathroom: handy shelf and towel hangers. Very clean. 24-hour reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Excellent short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a bit seedy but the hotel is an oasis amongst it.

    A large room for a single clean, with extras such as sweet water and shoe shine. I only stayed a night so did not do breakfast. So close to the train station. The best thing was the staff are so helpful printed my boarding passes for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic good price value for money and bonus was free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic good price value for money and bonus was free travel ticket locally and of course that good things the CVJM makes for helping people in problem; very good !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    good price for the super location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. super location, 2 minutes from the central train station 2. free public transportation card from the hotel 3. for the price, I think the quality is very good 4. check out is very fast, the reception desk already prepare the invoice in advance 5. one bottle free sparkling water in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Just a few of my opinions of CVJM Hotel in Düsseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel for its location to the train station. It was my last stop on vacation and I know my luggage would weigh more than when I departed and I wanted to make life easier for myself because I had to lug it to the airport. It truly was 2 blocks away. So what I didn't like was it is not in the best part of town...obviously. I was not scared or anything like but I kept to myself and had s good day. There were lots of restaurants around with tasty food so you certainly won't starve.

    The bed was very comfortable which surprised me for I had slept in 3 other beds in Germany before I reached CVJM hotel. As for the complimentary breakfast in the morning , I imagined a continental breakfast with just juice, milk and cereal. Well I was shocked to arrive at the breakfast room to find not only the above type of food but also different types of rolls, jams and real butter, egg (I think maybe it was soft boiled, I did not try it) meats, cheeses, oj and mango juice, yogurt, coffee, of course, apples, and probably one more I just can't recall it now. The table you choose to sit in had a cloth tablecloth with paper napkins folded standing on the table. Truly a breakfast for a king or queen and all included in the cost of the room which was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.5
    Nice place with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not working in the room - too weak signal. I had to get down to the dining room where it was working okay.

    First of all, the hotel turned out to be very easy to find. Secondly, some small surprises like a free daily ticket to public transport and a free bottle of water (it was a hot day) were just great. Also, despite I arrived a bit earlier, they had the room ready.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    perfect location, 5 mins walk to HBF, free VRR ticket, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive (maybe I stayed on Saturday), in compare of other hotel I stayed near DUS Hbf, this one was not good value for money.

    perfect location, 5 mins walk to HBF, free VRR ticket, good for explore Ruhr region great breakfast (10EUR extra)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and close to transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is lacking in character, it has the clean, plain look of a hospital although more comfortable.

    The hotel is in a good position for the railway station. There are a lot of places to eat in and around the station, this is particularly handy on Sundays when a lot places in Dusseldorf are closed. The breakfast was good and there is a seating area near reception where you can buy coffee, drinks and snacks from a machine. There is also an outdoor seating area which would be very pleasant in summer. The check-in was easy with friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is small but there is a store room where they will mind your luggage. This is obviously not a luxury hotel but for the price, it is a very good option if you're passing through Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room is bad, but good connection in lobby, and the pillow is too soft.

    Good location, only 200m from main train station, breakfast also good enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything in Düsseldorf, VRR ticket area D...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi reception was weak in my room; rooms are small if you are travelling with someone else

    Close to everything in Düsseldorf, VRR ticket area D included, very good for solo travelling, extremely good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Location, worth, satisfaction
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location easily found, helpful staff, good size room,the travel ticket not used but a welcome bonus. Asked about other locations as I would certainly use this chain again. First time I have said this about any place. Feel free to use my name.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet could be fine, when you connect it is quiet good and fast, but every time you switched on your device, you have to enter password again and again...

    Excellent location, nice clean room and bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly stuff. In this hotel you will get free card for public transport!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the service: my friend had her birthday on the date of our visit and I contacted the hotel 3 weeks beforehand asking to buy her flowers and place them in the room, I would cover the additional expenses. They never responded (neither via booking, not via e-mail). When we arrived I asked once again and they said they have nobody to send for the flowers. Flowers are being sold near the train station, 5 minutes walk from the hotel. In fact, I asked about something else too instead of flowers (chocolate, postcard, anything they can do) and they refused. This is very strange. - English: the reception staff speaks very good English, but nobody else does. All other personnel speaks solely German. Not really good for international travelers.

    + the price was very acceptable + the location is comfortable (5 minutes walk to the train station and metro with many lines, 20 minutes walk to the promenade, about 15 minutes to the shopping street) + free 24 h ride ticket for all public transport within the city + nice breakfast and it is included in the price + heating is turned on/ of in the room so you can control your room temperature yourself The hotel is simple but comfortable to stay in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price. Not the fanciest place but good for the money for sure. I also thought the breakfast was good. It was simple but it was good, and it was included so that was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Staff very friendly, got given a 48 hour travel pass, spacious clean room, breakfast was very good considering the price for our stay. All in all brilliant value

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CVJM Düsseldorf Hotel & Tagung traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: