Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daheim This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstr. 20, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#344 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1679 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    4.9

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    clean, large bathroom, close to HBF! very accommodating staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room key was just one physical key, and the location didn't feel safe after hours. but nothing inside the hotel was uncomfortable.

    beds were nice, they accommodated us checking in early which helped us out tremendously as we'd have to carry our bags through town otherwise. Very friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    The receptionist was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms and one of them was big and the bathroom was ok but the shower door was broken. The 2nd room was smaller and the bathroom sink was in the middle of the room. They prepare the breakfast at the beginning but if you arrive in the end the coffee will be cold and there is not even a microwave for you to warm up the coffee and the milk.

    The receptionist was very helpful. The location is very central but it not seems safe to walk at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.9
    awful
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did not feel safe in the neighborhood or in the hotel. the staff don't speak english. the room is small and old. i saw 2 bugs. the curtain was falling off. i only stayed here due to the very late hour. I sincerely do not recommend this hotel!

    I arrived after midnight and only booked this hotel because my flight got canceled and the Lufthansa service desk did not offer any hotel option. the hotel looked much nicer on booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed, would not recommend this place to anyone, moved to another hotel next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This "hotel" was very badly maintained, the bathroom area was not vey clean and had mood/mildew in the grouting around the tiles. While the Hotel may get two stars on the rating system because technically it has certain features, it's condition is poor and not what we expected. There was a lot of noise from the street, and the bed was uncomfortable, so we had a poor night of sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Very noise staff cleaning in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise staff cleaning in the morning. Old furniture and two separate bed despite we asked a double bed, not proper clean of the room, quite dusty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Near the center, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms with a broken floor. I had changed three rooms by the time when I found one with one bed instead two separated and without smell of smoke. The night staff don’t speak English (only German).

    Near the center, good breakfast. The day staff is responsive. The linen and towels are clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    close to the central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building is very old and basic. Holes on the floor at the second floor are not repaired. Wifi is available only at the reception. Guests were smoking in the corridor and in their rooms but no reaction from the staff after complaining.

    close to the central station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    It's cheap and ok if you don't mind the poor standard of upkeep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was ok but the bathroom was very poor with broken shower head, shower door and rotting floor.

    The position is excellent, the price is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.6
    Incredible old amenity, floor in rooms destroyed, bathroom...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible old amenity, floor in rooms destroyed, bathroom in very bad condition overall, a bit danger location - ghetto of imigrants. Beware of hotels in this area, streets are full of imigrants from muslim states, dirty streets. Better choose hotels about 3 km from centre, calm and more more friendly...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Good price, normal breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is among immigrants area, no free parking (but we used the condition "free parking" on Booking.com!) We paid 20 euros for 1 night!

    Good price, normal breakfast Close to citycenter and main square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    The location was close to the main tourist attraction but far from the English Gardens and museum.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel should have a spot directly in front of their hotel for loading and unloading luggage which they did not have.

    If you are traveling with a pet, be aware that you have to travel blocks before you find a green spot for your pet to use.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Got pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet sink is too small. I can't wash my face or brush my teeth without spilling more water. There are no extra mirror in the room.only in the toilet

    The bed is so comfortable! The place is very near to the train station. Around the place there were also many places to eat especially turkish shops. 15 mins walk to Marienplatz

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff good and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn’t match photos on bookings. The area was very busy with groups of youths gathered on street corners. We didn’t feel safe

    Staff good and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable place for the nights at the trains station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like is the smell of the wardrobe. I didn't even left my clothes in. It wasn't problem for me, just for your information: the curtains let lots of light in so the room is dim only at night.

    I intended to spend all the day in Munich and sleep here only. For this the accommodation is fit for purpose. Location is excellent, staff is great and the included breakfast is really convenient to start the day. The bed is soft and comfortable. The room is small but not tiny. I was alone but reasonable for 2 people in size, however be informed that the glass ;-) shower cabin is inside the room. The toilet is tiny but separated from the room and the ventilator does a good job. There are several restaurants around and a supermarket in a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The décor was a bit shabby in some parts, but for the price it was acceptable.

    The hotel was just a 10 minute walk from the train station and Karlsplatz-Marienplatz in a very colourful and busy neighbourhood. The room was warm and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious each morning too. There were plenty of eateries nearby (not traditionally German) and also a couple of supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    don't let first impressions put you off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pretty basic and room quite cramped.

    The reception area and lift didn't give a good impression but the room turned out to be fine. Quiet considering the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Ideal solution for travellers who just need a room to shower and sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in the reception was the only negative.

    3 mins walk from the train station,great breakfast,warm,clean room,hot water.Nothing wrong with the neighbourhood unless you are a princess or a spoiled rich daddy's boy.Perfect stay for 1-2 days for travellers who want sth cheap.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Not really worth staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazingly noisy at all times of day - especially at night. I was barely able to sleep as someone seemed to be on the fire ladder all night. When entering the staircase on the bottom floor there was a rodent or bug swooshing through to hide again. There’s no internet and no available power plugs without disconnecting the light…

    There was not really anything to like. The location is quite central but otherwise nothing special. At least it was reasonably clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Never come back
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place is completely worn out and dirty. Don't believe the pictures from the website - probably they have been taken years ago, after some renovation.

    Close to City center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Munich-the city of contrasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi Not a very good breakfast (warm coffee not hot) Bad pillows Not very clean bathroom An old facility

    Location is great (close to the city centre) Lift was funny Great for staying the night (cheap and close to everything)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was perfect and it was at the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not clean and it also needed retirement like the floor. The bed was good but most of the bathroom facilities were old.

    The location was perfect and it was at the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't come back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of normal forks they had tiny desert forks! The location was very noisy at night with the locals constantly shouting, cars beeping and the sirens howling literally all night. The hotel is very shabby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Staff was incredibly rude. Hotel charged for towels, the bathroom flooded nightly, and there was no
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was incredibly rude. Hotel charged for towels, the bathroom flooded nightly, and there was no signs for the location so after spending $25 extra euro's trying to find the place we finally were able to once they answered the phone and came out and got us. I would NEVER EVER RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

    Staff was incredibly rude. Hotel charged for towels, the bathroom flooded nightly, and there was no signs for the location so after spending $25 extra euro's trying to find the place we finally were able to once they answered the phone and came out and got us. I would NEVER EVER RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, personnel was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on "red lights" street. Wifi only downstairs at the reception

    Breakfast was good, personnel was friendly. Close to u-ban and city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Low budget, direct in downtown, near train station (5 min on foot), a lot of food and restaurants ar
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking possibility, only at the street, after 6 pm, one can find the places, till 11 pm you have to pay, after that it is free of charge.

    Just a small hotel for travelers with cheap budget

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    It's ok for one night If you don't need wi-fi and a reasonable silence for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood didn't seem safe to us, a lot of immigrants and noise. The room wasn't clean. Wi fi was working only next to reception, no wi fi at rooms at all.

    The hotel is about 15-20 minutes to walk to old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.8
    Very bad!! Special Guest Rémy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel with Celebrities!! I met Rémy in person, the star of Ratatouille Disney movie, while he were going out from the kitchen with something to eat in the mouth. The hotel is old, dirty and ramshackle. The room is not with bathroom, the room is the bathroom itself. You have the bed in the same room of the basin, shower and wc. Stay away from this hotel if you don't want to eat together with mouses.

    Nulla

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    The accommodation is modest, the bedding is clean, the...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smell of the bathroom is felt.

    The accommodation is modest, the bedding is clean, the breakfast is decent, the heating of the room is good, the hotel is in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Had a very enjoyable 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English language news channels on the TV - apart from CNN which for some reason was only available very occasionally. Room a bit Spartan but clean and adequate for a short visit.

    Good substantial breakfast. Excellent location - within easy walking distance of the station and all the major art galleries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    It was the worst aver accommodation in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is only available at the first flour next to the reception.The location next to the central station. In the evenings it was dangerous to go at the street. The room is bad equipped, cold, dark, dirty and noisy. The furniture is old. The breakfast is poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    two stars so don't expect too much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was faulty and sprayed water out of the cramped cubical, the doors of the cubical were in need of repair (one side the rollers didn't work). The toilet very cramped, my knees touched the wall in front when seated. Unfortunately we were staying the same time Celtic were playing the local team so had two nights of them singing in large crowds outside until early hours of the morning. This is not the hotels fault but more to do with the location as the hotel is surrounded by kebab shops and night bars.

    Proximity to the main train station, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    breakast, close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy guests returning at night. not too much comfort in room - beds, bathroom doors couldn't be closed, etc. Area nearby.

    breakast, close to the centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    shocking
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception and rooms looked nothing like the pictures we saw..shower was in the very small room... all fixtures were about to fall off the walls... stairs had a bad smell and was unclean...I witnessed a mouse running in to the breakfast area ... all bar 1 member of staff not very helpful...

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    The Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t clean the rooms. There were mice everywhere even one of them entered my room while I was sleeping. One of the receptionist wasn’t able to speak English which made it really difficult to communicate with her. The surrounding area was really noisy and I didn’t feel safe while walking

    The Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Ok stay, good for location but that's all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin, very noisy from inside and outside of the hotel room. The breakfast was not very good, and their dairy was not well refrigerated.

    It was well located next to the train station and Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Expensive as we paid £2800 for 4 rooms for 3 nights.. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is rather run down and need an extensive overhaul. No pillows, the shower was broken as the sliderail was unusable.

    The location was premium...the train station was only a five minute walk. Only 10 minutes walk to Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel has friendly staff (the frond desk guys and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building was already old including the stairs and the lift. The bathroom is badly lit and there's no locks. We were staying in the first floor and we could hear all the noise from outside if the window is slightly open. Wifi is only available on the lobby, but there were no place to stay in the lobby.

    The hotel has friendly staff (the frond desk guys and the lady in the kitchen). The hotel is also very close from Munich central station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    Location proximity to Munchen Hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked for quadruple room and we got a tiny damp triple room at one corner of the hotel. Upon complaining, they gave a 4-bedroom after 1 hr wait. No tea/coffee maker in room. Seepage in walls. Horrible breakfast with the hardest bread I have seen so far; we had to ask for everything , even bananas. Breakfast area was clumsy. Lift can hold only 2 people (max 3). Room was cold at night and there was not even a mirror in the room. Attaching some pics of our room. This hotel should be rated as a roadside inn and not hotel. Don't expect Booking.com to maintain such properties going forward. With the amount we paid for 2 nights, I had got a 3 nights stay at a 3 star hotel in Frankfurt with Booking.com earlier. Really really disappointing to checkin into such a hotel. I have been with Booking.com for so long now. It was my first visit to Munich with my parents and I felt so disappointed with my stay this time.

    Location proximity to Munchen Hbf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable price for what I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a guest lounge, especially on a wet day. Very noisy location so that windows had to be kept closed at night which meant the room was rather hot. Lack of air conditioning.

    Good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to railway station, public transport and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is terrible. Full of kebab places that stay opened until very late, lots of erotic clubs, very noisy in general. The hotel itself is dirty and there is a kebab by the reception. That's why it smells kebab everywhere. These guys did not clean our room. They just left us a plastic bag with towels, paper & gel by the door. The shower door was broken and there was a black hole on the wall, who knows what could come out of that hole.. maybe a rat, who knows right? You don't want to go there believe me.

    15 min away on walk from center Munich

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    You've got to be kidding me
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy. The lift didn't work all the time. The floorboards were breaking up and you could sink into them. The room was dirty especially the bath room. You had to run the water for ages before it got warm. There were damp patches in the room and the decoration was in need of renewing. Overall the hotel is in need of a complete overall.

    The only thing good about the property was that it was easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissatisfaction
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pattern of the room and the bathroom wasn't encouraging it was a disappointment

    I just liked where its located but every other things wasn't satisfactory especially the first floor room 3 damaged toilet in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The helpful staff even helped me find reverse in my rental car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because Munich was very hot, the temperature of the room was not as comfortable as I would have liked. there was quite a bit of noise coming from the street during the night.

    I loved the convenience of the location, and the friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel for location and noise I have ever stayed at. Shower head was broke. Bathroom was moldy. Beds were terrible. It was hot and they had no AC or Fans for comfort.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    One night stay in munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was good, breckfast was okey, room was clean, bed was comfortable, comparing the money we paid, everything was equal or better than our exceptations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.5
    I am very happy with the good value and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a noisy part of the city and a red light district.

    I liked that there was a friendly Concierge at the desk all the time. Breakfast every day. Good price for the the Centre. The lift always was in operation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    I wanted something close to the HBF that included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood was seedy. The immediate areas around HBFs can be run down but this was borderline questionable for three senior women arriving after dark. Pedestrian and vehicular traffic was extremely noisy all night long making it difficult to get a good night's sleep. I would not recommend it for older women traveling alone.

    I chose it for the close proximity to the HBF due to our evening arrival and morning departure. The walk from the HBF to the hotel was five minutes or less. The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good. If you aren't bothered by noise and want a hotel near the HBF you will be satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, horrible place. Red lights area. Police sirenes all night. Hotels needs total renovation. Reality differs from photos (see attached). Man at the reception berely speeks english. At night street turns into drunk, singing, fighting men and loud laughing wouman place. Not safe to go outside. Room was rather clean, bathroom clean, but lots of things broken and very old. NOT recomend at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    My taxi ride to hotel was more than my 2 nights stay so valuevfor money as I knew it was a budget ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated and shower leaked water over floor and you could feel wooden floors underneath had rotted away

    Value for money and in the heart of the city so walked everywhere saving money on transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    No.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. The hotel was in a rough area of town, very crowded... The key resembled one of those old keys on a jailhouse key ring, and wouldn't work properly in the lock. Room window faced a wall. Lift was dirty, tiny and very rickety. I could hardly turn in it, and didn't feel safe; only used it twice, and despite my bad knee considered taking the stairs! Wifi in breakfast area only, which is where I went to make other accommodation arrangements. While sitting in this breakfast area talking on my cell, to my absolute horror, a large mouse (or was it a small rat?) scampered across the kitchen counter, which was visible from my chair. I was aghast, and left shortly afterward. I explained to the manager that I didn't feel comfortable, and I told him about the rodent. He was nice enough, didn't seem surprised about the rodent, and did not offer me any compensation. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

    The manager was pleasant, and the room and bathroom were reasonably clean, although the corners and where the floor meets the wall was a bit grimy-looking...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    After 10:OO pm the streets around turns to cheap girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10:OO pm the streets around turns to cheap girl streets, and it is not safe, during the night police is often coming to neighborhood with sounds and lights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Bed was good to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy were outside and I heard the noise from the corridors as it was in my room. The room was very hot and there was not air-conditioner.

    Bed was good to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.2
    My kingdom for a fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby was not easy. Very noisy into early hours from nearby clubs. Room was hot and couldn't have windows open because of outside noise. A fan would have helped the situation greatly.

    Walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Name sometimes speaks itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's the worst location i had during my 20+ days stay in different cities of Germany. In addition, it shall be filtered out by my selection criteria like free WiFi and free parking etc. Location is terrible and neither facility and people there are not so "German"

    Nothing good enough to be liked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Soft bed, Breakfast, Location close to the central station
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise on the street (until 3am, week time), dirty floor in the room, general poor room condition

    Soft bed, Breakfast, Location close to the central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    OK place, close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is quite dodgy, with Schillerstrasse lined with sex clubs, and people screaming at night. Traffic was also quite noisy, as we had a room towards the street. There is no wifi but in the reception.

    OK place to stay overnight close to the train station. The house is old, and has some character, but is a bit worn.The room was comfortable enough, high ceiling, large and with three windows. Breakfast was OK, but not more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minus that was in the noisy area and it was not possible to sleep, because music from neighboring institutions was heard until 4 am.

    Good hotel for a good price. Very nice staff, breakfast is varied, close to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Budget hotel close to train station and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning means you have to open the windows when it is hot. The neighborhood is very noisy and the noise does not get any quieter late at night. Surrounded by strip clubs which made the late night notice worse. WiFi is in lobby only.

    The room was clean and had extra pillows. It was close walking distance to the main train station and old town area. Staff was very nice. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains don't block light, walls aren't sound proofed so you can hear every bit of traffic outside, the hotel is in a horrible area and no air conditioning.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is very good,approx 200 meters from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very good,approx 200 meters from the main railway station . we can find shops and restaurants in 200-300 meters from the hotel. The U bahn,S bahn,tram are also in 200 meters from it.The hotel is ok for a sightseeing weekend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. No wifi in room. Not so clean walls. The bathroom and shower was not good at all. So much water on ground because the was of shower was not sealed correctly. The place needs a huge reconstruction. I asked the reception to call a taxi because the wheel of my suitcase was broken and it was hard to take but the guy refused to call telling me its a short distance taxi drivers wont like it!!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.8
    the location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO Wifi is not convenient. Too much street noise. the woman in the canteen who prepare the breakfast is very rude!! i even see a mouse near the elevator on the ground floor. terrible!

    the location is good. several minutes walk to the train station. the staff at reception is nice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, better than the local area might suggest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Local area somewhat colourful. Strip clubs, adult video shops and plenty of dodgy looking folks wandering about. Probably not suitable for families with younger children. Young adult men would probably have a field day.

    Good basic cheap hotel really close to main train station. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.5
    I cried when I saw this room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the red light district. Door didn't shut properly in bathroom. Floor uneven in bathroom. I felt like I was going to fall through the floor. Shoddy repairs around the shower. Exhaust fan filthy. It took ages to stop running after being switched off. Missing tiles in the bathroom. Lots of street noise. No aircon. I booked 3 nights & only stayed 2 nights. I went to stay at another hotel. I had to get out of there!

    Breakfast was a great spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    Budget motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a seemingly sketchy area. No air conditioning so we left the windows open but then the street was very loud and I had the worst sleep of my life. The rooms are very basic as you would expect with a budget motel.

    The price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Good price for a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street, although the windows did block out a lot of it. Door to bathroom was broken, door to hallway only closed when being locked. There is only wifi close to the front desk.

    Good price for a central location. Very friendly lady behind the front desk who gave us a lot of useful information

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in best neighborhood - little sketchy with exotic dancing establishments around. No air conditioner so had to keep windows open at night - very noisy outside until late.

    Close to train station.. Very simple but clean. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Still overall good value - would use again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing, but it was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very nice people on the front desk. Wifi is only at the lobby, although it doesn't say so in the discription. That should be changed. We asked for some hot water and were denied. We asked for a fork and they didn't have it (???) Ugly walls and corridors, it looked like an old haunted movie hotel. The room looked very clean, but the balcony of the room was filthy. And it smelled like cigarretes inside. Shower kept changing temperature.

    Clean room and bathroom, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for short stay close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night. (Thursday) Lots of people shouting on streets and car horns beeping. Was booked as a double room, but we had separate twin beds which couldn't be put together.

    Good breakfast. Lovely friendly staff. Room had television sink and shower, all worked well. Close to main station. Rossmann chemist and a Lidl.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    I don't recomment this hotel,but location was really good,find other hotels nearby.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't recommend this hotel, I would not go there again, because we saw mouse 2 times and it felt very bad to stay there for this reason,I think it was not worth money we paid, but someone told me it was very cheap for Munich. so if you want to stay in city center pay more and stay in other hotel.

    Location was great, easy to get everywhere, close to Marienplat, 10-15 minutes walk to München Hauptbahnhof . Great location for shopping, breakfast was good,but that's all you'd like in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    The property is located near to the city attractions &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a badly maintained property without basic facilities of even a fan forget airconditioning. The equipment & furniture was creaky. Difficult to sleep at night due to noise as the property is located in a busy area & could not keep the windows closed due to heat. There are also red light establishments all around the hotel.

    The property is located near to the city attractions & is easily accessible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money if you are with a group and don't mind some noise at night in a not great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area feels like the red light district but it's probably only one block and a short walk into town. We didn't have any hassle though.

    Breakfast was included in the price and was very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is very good, 5min walk to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked cheap, and the shower was terrible, the tub was pouring water everywhere

    Location is very good, 5min walk to city center. Room was very clean and the stuff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable,friendly stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No free wifi.. bad for the 21st cent.

    The staff were very friendly,no faults in that department.Clean and good choice for breakfast. Not to far from public transport, like the Haupbannhof and a short walk to many bars/restaurants of all descriptions. And the offer of a free street plan- good gesture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Receptionist is nice to upgrade us to an available room as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room for 2 ppl; the toilet is within the room without compartment(not shown on the photos as per the hotel postings). And as tv is not working, we got a replacement room that is available. Room is noisy as it is by the street not for the light sleeper. Comparative to the pricing guess this is what you can get.

    Receptionist is nice to upgrade us to an available room as our room to is not working and lucky that it is a 4ppl room where he toilet is ensuite and not open as before. Breakfastspread is awesome and generous! Location is convenient for public transport.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Daheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: