Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daimerwirt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Erdinger Str. 40, 85452 Moosinning, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Moosinning

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel but choose the back rooms if night noise disrupts your sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice of pillows. Sound proofing. Traffic noise in road side rooms. No air conditioning.

    This small hotel is amply located in quite village between Munich and its airport. Parking on site is not a problem. Restaurant and breakfast very good. Good room size with good sized bathroom. Cleanliness. Friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    It was very pleasant stay for whole family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is very nice, small hotel. 15 min from the munich airport. The room was very cosy and clean, the beds were comfortable. Good breakfast. And good beer too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    Did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in an attic, extremely hot with no air conditioning and only a very small ineffective fan. Not as clean as you would expect in Germany. Breakfast could have been better, I remember it being nicer last time we stayed, Reception staff were perfunctory at best.

    Good Location to Munich Airport Shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay near the airport and Therme Erding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in my room from early in the morning due to the fact that it sits on a main road

    Very nice, clean and convenient place to stay if youre looking for a place to stay around the airport (15-20 min drive), although I saw many people that go to Therme Erding that stay there as well Nice local breakfast and lovely staff Convenient access, parking and elevator

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport and the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on our experience, the staff don't communicate very well amongst each other. When we checked in we were told one thing. At check-out we were told another thing. Resolving things required an international call.

    Close to the airport and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    It was great. Great value for the money. I would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with the hotel

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The food was good and I loved the free breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great access to airport in charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot during our stay, and there was no access to a fan - that would have made a great difference for us as the room was quite warm. We had a room overlooking the restaurant and courtyard - normally this would probably been fine, but in this case, we left the window open due to the heat, and a bus load of people arrived at midnight - the noise woke us up, of course, and it was going to be a short night for us already. It would have been nice to have been given a different room, as the hotel knew the bus was going to arrive late. The shower is incredibly small - could hardly move in it.

    We wanted a place close to the airport, and this is very well situated for that. The room was of good size. The staff was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was fine, though of small variety. The area around the hotel was charming, though we did not have the opportunity to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! The staff, the room. We stayed in one of the newest rooms. Unfortunately because it was so new, the heater and the sink in the bathroom were leaking a bit and the mirror was blocking one socket for the electricity. The room was big, the bed was comfy.. and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean accomodations with nice sized rooms. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is somewhat rural so limited choice for dining. Hotel does have dining but our party gives it a mixed review. My husband and friend were happy enough with their meals but my meal , beef, was not good. The French fries tasted like frozen fries from the super market.

    Cheerful staff, clean, comfortable and spacious room, elevator!, good breakfast, easy fifteen minute drive to airport and good value make this a good choice when flying in or out of Munich. Also easy parking. Pppp

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    It has a very good restaurant downstairs, food and beers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find a parking space as many people come to have dinner in the bistro.

    It has a very good restaurant downstairs, food and beers were amazing! Convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Very smart, airport proximity, neat and functional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound insulation was bad, I heard the guests above me. Then again, maybe they were just very loud guests. Slightly remote

    Lovely place, very cost-saving, has all the facilities needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional, especially for the value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, We loved everything about this hotel.

    Loved, loved, loved this property! Would definitely stay here again. It was a very clean, charming hotel with the best staff ever! Upon check in, we wanted to make a quick trip back into Munich via train. The young lady at the reception desk quickly searched train routes for us, and got us on the best way. My husband loved being able to shine his shoes there before traveling back home. The breakfast was fabulous, I asked what type of coffee cake they wee serving, and they even gave me the recipe. The receptionist also searched for online for stores for me. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Good value, superb staff and lovely surroundings! It also offered fairly easy access to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing way to take stock after a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was wonderful with an excellent sized bathroom, a little noisy as traffic was passing, but soundproofing is fine. Breakfast was a well stocked buffet of superb quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff were great
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mislead by booking.com as to how close this hotel was to the airport it was a $40 euro taxi ride from the airport not the 7km it suggested

    Staff were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good value for money. Close to the Munich airport. Nothing to complain about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice and clean, room and bathroom were spacious. Parking lot was next to the hotel. Breakfast was good and we got it gluten & lactose free by request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff ,near the airport (10-15 min),very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 30 min from the city central.

    Friendly staff ,near the airport (10-15 min),very clean,large room & bath . In the hotel you have a little and nice restaurant/pub . Very good breakfast start from 6:00 .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for families looking to visit Erding water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stated there only for one night in our way back from the summer vacation. The place is located close to the airport and to the fabulous Erding aqua world, has a good restaurant and a free parking lot. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    A good base for our Munich visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The length of time it took to get served in the beer garden / restaurant! However I think this was due to the hotel being a victim of it's own success! It was a very popular eating place and the waitresses were working very hard, I think unfortunately we were just "lost in the crowd" as far as being served speedily

    The hotel was ideal for our needs. We were visiting Munich prior to starting an 14 day holiday following the "Romantic Road" and Hotel Daimerwirt was ideally placed for us to drive to the P+R for Munich on the three days we spent visiting Munich. The room was spacious and comfortable enough for my wife and myself and the breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Superb stay for medium budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    The portions of food was enormous - enough for two actually. Had a kiddie room where the small one could play. Arrived late but they still offered to serve a platter of cold cuts or cheese - the beer was refreshing! Small village - 15 min drive from airport - my husband admired the "dirndl" the ladies wore. Wonder why. The breakfast room was large with little niches in which one could quietly sit - breakfast was buffet - freshly made scrambled eggs or boiled ones - fresh buns /bread. Selection of coldcuts/cheese grand - fresh fruits, jams, cereals - for every wish something.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    If they allowed me to stay again, I would, just not on a Wednesday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of this is my fault- I think I changed my reservation from Thursday to Wednesday and I didn't read the information carefully- the very charming looking restaurant is closed on Wednesdays. They do say this here and in the email- it's my fault I didn't read this and that check-in is only until 20:00. After driving for 11 hours- it should have been 7 but there were accidents on the highway- I was not happy to check into a room that was super hot and there was no one at the front desk. I was exhausted, hungry, it had been a stressful day and I felt abandoned. I think it would have been better if the email I received at 10:30 pm the night before had said there is no one at the front desk but they are still there by phone if needed. There were only a few sentences in English the information book, no info about the wifi. I figured out the number to call and the woman kindly moved me to a different room. All of what I didn't like was about bad timing- it could have been lessened with better communication.

    Very helpful and patient staff! The room was super clean and comfortable. Thank you for your kindness and your tolerance with my exhaustion- I wanted to tell you in person before I left. I really appreciated that you made me a sandwich too. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great clean and well functioning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel..very clean and well maintained. Great restaurant on site with large portions of delicious german food. Nice bier garten with a small play area for kids..perfect. Really delicious and varied breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great Gasthof near Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some traffic noise in the morning for a small town, but nothing really to complain about.

    Excellent value. Large modern clean room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast, with eggs, bread, jams, cheeses, meats, cereals, etc. Super friendly staff. Nice, close, easy drive to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay. Lovely breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we were there the weather was very warm. The bedroom was a bit too warm because our room was located on the road side of the hotel. It was a very busy road and too loud to leave the window open.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely - clean and big. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Great for an early flight from Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second bed in the room was a little too hard

    Good location for the airport if you have a car. Very clean and comfortable. Dinner was available at the restaurant and was good. Nice full breakfast. Not a lot of English spoken, but staff is willing to put up with our lack of German skills.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    The room was big enough, the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest problem I had - the hotel did not warn me about having some kind of vacation at my time of stay. It means that everything is closed - including restaurant/beer garden. Since I arrived quite late and wanted to have dinner, this was dissapointing. The staff that came to let me in sais there is another restaurant down the street, but it appeared also to be closed. Probably it was just bad luck, but yu should know that this is very remote and small town with no many other options to go out.

    The room was big enough, the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    It is a happy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received rooms facing the main road. With windows open, you hear cars all the time which is less pleasing.

    It is a happy place. All members of the staff are always smiling and overall enjoying their work to the point I want to be part of this happiness. Hotel is inviting, child friendly and clean. The bathroom was spacious and included a full adult size tub!! And he hotel's restaurant is the best we've eaten in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Phenomenal Stay!!!! Wunderbar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is located in a cute village but other than a bakery there is nothing else but homes in this town. So your only option for food is at the hotel. Good thing that food was some of the best we've ever had!

    Amazing Gasthaus! The rooms were beautiful and clean! The staff friendly. The restaurant had fantastic food!!!! They have a play area for kids and wonderful outdoor seating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great stay within 20 minutes from Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Road noise can be bother some at times especially if you have windows open.

    Very clean hotel that has a great restaurant onsite. Staff is awesome and would recommend the stay. Hotel about 20 minutes from Munich Airport in a quiet town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, we use it frequently!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator for all rooms and sometime you need to use stairs (only for few rooms)

    It is close to airport and can access to MUC airport without traffic. Breakfast starts early and you don't need t be worry about morning flights. Free Wifi, free parking and little play ground for children. we use this hotel frequently as final station before flight. if you have time, the area is very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value with in proximity of Munich airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a staff drop some utensil on the floor and she picked it up and put it back in the pile of clean ones! The staff can care more about the hygiene standards!

    Amazing Family run hotel and restaurant! And nice value to the proximity of Munich airport! Nice value for money! Nice restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with a proper Bavarian feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with a proper Bavarian feeling. We stayed in a confortable apartment (for 5) with three rooms and a big bathroom but no kitchen. The hotel has a restaurant with good tradicional local food and beer. Very pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was included and was great with fresh fruits, cereals, different breads....good quality and variety. Very easy, no fuss booking process. Staff (wearing traditional Bavarian clothes ) was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel close to the airport to spend a night before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work. The bed appear to be double but the matrasses tend to move from each other. No fridge.

    A good hotel close to the airport to spend a night before flight. Perfect for families with children as soon as there is a playground and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great choice close to MUC airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super friendly, room was clean like new and above all dinner I had in their restaurant was just perfect. There is plenty of free parking spaces. Everybody was smiling so it was a nice atmosphere and a great experience. Wish I would spend couple more days here. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    Warm and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and service. Our triple room was not in the system of the hotel. Room was not ready for three guests. We were waiting for check-in about 15 minutes.

    Warm and clean room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast was very good. The staff were very flexible and the restaurant is very children friendly. Playground out the front and playroom indoors. Good distance to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Happy family holiday in munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local public transport is non existent at the weekend and it's about €25 to the nearest train station. This is not the fault of the hotel but a shuttle bus would help a lot. But as I have said it's almost perfect.

    It was almost perfect in every regard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Charming hotel, delicious restaurant, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOVED this hotel!! So charming!! After a long day of traveling with a two year old, the playground outside and the kids play area inside were amazing. The attached restaurant was delicious! The room was excellent. Clean, comfortable and all around lovely. The staff were superb!! Would highly recommend to anyone!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful 6th generation family owned place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows not so great; tough parking on a Friday night.

    great breakfast; clean; friendly helpful staff; easy access to Munich airport. Love that this is a 6th generation family owned business.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Very tasty breakfast, spacious room, calm location and very pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very tasty breakfast, spacious room, calm location and very pleasant staff. Unfortunately I hadn't time to try beer and restaurant in the evening, but if it is at least from half as good as breakfasts there, it must be amazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is remote - 15 minutes drive from the airport, and not that close to Munich.

    Hotel was clean and comfy. Breakfast was great. After leaving I figured out that I forgot my watch, I called, and the staff kept it for me for three days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Unfriendly staff in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. We could not get even a small smile from any of them. They were missing also in breakfast. It to them a lot of time to fill finished food. Beds and pillows are not comfortable, and we are not spoiled.

    Clean room, excellent breakfast, close to munich and airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good for family with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reservation was for 4 adults. At the hotel - we found that hotel does not have option for 4 adults, just a double bed and children beds - sofa bunk bed. The room was not ready - we had to wait in the lobby until the room was prepared for us. We paid in cash and did not receive a receipt.

    The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent!! The double bed was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Family Owned Establishment - Hotel Daimerwirt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no recommendations as we were very pleased with this family owned business establishment. Keep up the great service to your guests. Till next year, Tschuss!

    This is our second stay at Hotel Daimerwirt in Moosining, Germany. This family owned business is a must stay when you travel in/out of the Munich airport. The owners/staff are very pleasant people and you will not be disappointed in your accommodations nor the excellent restaurant. Breakfast is included in your booking and is prepared with the utmost care. This is the only hotel we will stay in on future trips to Germany.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something a little uncomfortable with pillows.

    The hotel was in a great location for us. The price was decent. Very clean hotel.We ate at the restaurant of the hotel.The food was tasty. Breakfast was good too. We had a problem with the suitcase did not arrive.The stafe tried to help us with the completion of bathing items. And the next day they did above and beyond to help us in front of the airport. The hotel staff did above and beyond to help.Excellent hotel staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    This was a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a nice place. The reason that I did not rate it higher was the location. We were visiting Munich at the time of the Oktoberfest. Room rates at locations closer to Munich were breathtaking. The Hotel Daimerwirt is in Moosinning, which is about 30 to 40 kilometers from downtown Munich. We drove to Ismaning to take the S-Bahn in to Munich. So, if you are visiting Munich, Moosinning is not the most convenient place to stay. On the other hand, the Munich airport is about 15 minutes away so if MUC is your base of operations, the Hotel Daimerwirt would not be a bad choice. If you going to the Oktoberfest, it is easier on your wallet than hotels closer to Munich. The hotel itself was clean and recently-remodeled-modern and the staff was friendly. Would I stay here again? Probably, if I had a reason to visit the area around Moosinning. One other thing: the Daimerwirt has the best restaurant in Moosinning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A superb place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! I read in one review that parking was across the street. That is not a negative at all. Parking is about 50 m from the front door and the street you cross is a town street with no traffic.

    Everything about this place was superb. Will be back again for sure since we go to Europe every year. People, service, facility were everything one could ask for plus more. Overall just a great place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is very clean, the room is spacious and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The village in itself is in the middle of nowhere, its plus is being close to the airport.

    The hotel is very clean, the room is spacious and the staff friendly and helpful. Good and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price should be lower taking into consideration the location of the hotel (away from the city centre)

    Clean & calm please.. breakfast was basic & good.. staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Geared to the airport traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ample but can be crowded with locals coming to the on site beer garden and restaurant. Our room windows faced the main road running from Erding (suburbs) to Munich and the noise never ceased.

    Professional hotel, modern facilities, big room with big bath, room to spread out and pack, geared to the airport traveler with a good breakfast starting at 6:00 A.M. Professional staff, ample parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one when we arrived and the hotel was locked. Thanks to a nice couple of guests we met outside, we understood that apperantely there is a box with keys and you need to find your name on one of them and just go to the room. No check in, registration etc. There was no one at the reception and we didn't have local phone so any request you might have (extra pillow, for example) is left unanswered.

    Close to the airport, therefore stayed there the night before our flight back home. Large room, good breakfast. Breakfast starts early so it is suitable for early flights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    ery wonderful and am glad i picked it from the earliest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ery wonderful and am glad i picked it from the earliest, restaurant and a living place, what else, yes the best balcony view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Old hotel with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was excellent and willing to substitute items. Nice location, close to Munich airport. The staff spoke good English!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot and the hotel without AC the room was small the breakfast place was very congested but in general everything was ok

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a fan but it was still very hot but it was July after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fan but it was still very hot but it was July after all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reaching is difficult. Booking a Taxi was difficult. This is not in Munich.

    Good and clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great food, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great food, clean and comfortable. Close to Airport so if u don’t want to stay in the city cause ur flying out, it’s perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Excellent traditional German hotel with great food service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent dining room and complementary German style breakfast, 15 minutes from Munich Airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Bavarian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from the traffic old rooms

    Bavarian style

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    8-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    overall excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was organised...keep it up.....

    Room was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no Aircondition, no minibar.

    Location good. Near the airport. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice homely feel, clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit more variety at breakfast

    Nice homely feel, clean rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Simply simple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (door does let through every sound from the hall, street with lost of traffic)

    Good simple breakfast, free WiFi, friendly staff, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Real country traditional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real country traditional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was wide variety and very delicious taste wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed or matress made noise

    Breakfast was wide variety and very delicious taste wise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice stay

    breakfast was great, the hotel was very comfortable and clean. Close to Munich airport. We will stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded my expectations

    As above

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean and relax hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city, has no restaurant nearby

    Near airport, clean hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not close enough to airport

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Verry good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows

    Very good hotel in an ideal location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Frindly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise.doors are not sound proof

    Frindly hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel only 15 min from Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the facility was very nice. Traditional German food. The portions are very generous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    The atmosphere was very familiar.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The atmosphere was very familiar. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet paper would be softer.

    Super breakfast. Very nice hotel. Easy and free parking. Strong wifi signal. Very nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    A real treat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, friendly, excellent food. A real treat and excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: