Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ostsee Resort Damp

Seeuferweg 10, 24351 Damp, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Damp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 761 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home (1-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Must ask for the wifi password at check-in and then it expired before check-out. Must lock your locker at the water park.

    So much to do close at hand. Excellent Thai restaurant 10 min drive (Khao Thai).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Lots to do for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if I could speak German. The hotel staff had someEnglish but as it is not a common holiday area for us Brits we struggled to be understood

    Lots to do for all the family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Catching up with Friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows where a bit of a challenge as they where European size, a bit thick and difficult to mold. All three of us would have liked to have a smaller size, like 40x80cm, available.

    Everything was easy to find, the accomodation was clean and high standard, multible restaurants within walking distance, staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    In search of activities..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff did not give us good and complete information, we had to walk a long time before understanding what activity was available with our child. It was odd to have to go through a clinic to access the pool.

    The breakfast was excellent. The swimming pool was nice for children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Beach Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mature couple touring on motorcycles, despite correspondence with the site to that fact were surprised on arrival to find a 'No Motorcycle' sign at the entry barrier - not a good start after a 7 hr transit. At check in the receptionist was unhelpful and rude; the day was saved when another receptionist leant in and took over the check in, quickly processing and solving how to securely park the motorcycles. Over 14 day tour this was the worst customer service experience - we won't be returning.

    Visited out of season, but lucky with weather. Great location, good food, rustic DIY harbour side bar and good sized beach. Breakfast great variety though v.busy, requires timing if you want a seat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were nice and helpful, but spoke german to us, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were nice and helpful, but spoke german to us, so we had some difficulties understanding all the information we were given. Also, the brochures were all in german. Many of the pubs and restaurant didn't accept cards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had a Comfort-Room, i don't will see a Standard-Room

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows from the pool to the see view were very dirty

    Clean. Sauna area was nice. The wster in the swimming pool was warm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.5
    Nie wieder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Holiday Home (1-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception is SO unprofessional!!! Trast no word! They made our Holiday to horror. Newer again!

    !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to internet in the house.

    The house is newly built and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    The Vitalcentrum was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a pity that can't go to the Vitalcentrum more than once a day. It would be nice to be able to back to your room and then come back to the sauna area. The dinner (buffet) was ok, but the side dishes for the warm courses was bland and boring. The bathrobe should be complimentary

    The Vitalcentrum was very good. I liked to big variety of saunas The dinner (buffet) was ok The breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    I booked this hotel just to go to Kieler Woche, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately in the family houses for rent internet was bad even through the cell phone net.

    I booked this hotel just to go to Kieler Woche, we were really surprised to see that it was a gigantic resort. Even though the weather was pretty bad, I doors options like the swimming pools place is wonderful and its restaurant serves very good refreshments. The whole resort helps restore energies through immersion with nature.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast and location were good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price is a little bit high.

    Breakfast and location were good.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    7.5
    Wellness delen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness delen Mulighed for fitness, wellness, gåture og fordybelse

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Ostsee Resort Damp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: