Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Graseck - my mountain hideaway This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Graseck 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#1 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Das Graseck was exactly as described and is a perfect place if you want to get away from it all, stay in a beautiful location and enjoy fantastic food and service .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a breathtaking junior suite, with a giant sized bed and a large walk-in shower. Everything in the room was simply perfect and squeaky clean. The staff, both from the reception and the restaurant, went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant stay and they helped me surprise my girlfriend on her birthday with a few treats. Breakfast was very good and offered an ample selection of items. We enjoyed very much the spa area and felt completely recharged after only a day at the Graseck. We cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transportation from the parking to the hotel. It was not clear for me that I have to park my car down and use the cable car to go to the hotel, I was about to go up by my car which was dangerous road. It's not something I did not like but just to be aware that there is no AC so make sure you go there while weather is nice.

    I did like the location being in the top where you can enjoy the view everyday. No phone signal which I enjoyed it to be a way from the people. Staff were extremely happy to help and welcome me to the hotel. Room were super clean and I loved the coffee machine. FYI: Mini bar is free !! Breakfast was okay; they have a limitation on what you can eat (especially if you eat Halal) Thank god they served egg but you have to ask for it since they did not put it there. I loved the fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain Hideaway is the perfect description. I enjoyed the outdoor pool, the remote location makes you disconnect, amazing spa, great breakfast, super friendly staff, rooms are excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our honeymoon and it was absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, be surrounded by beauty and nature, eat well and relax, look no further. We booked the suite and couldn't have asked for more. The bath was huge and the shower was large with great pressure. Large, comfortable bed, living area, dressing room, balcony...I could go on! We enjoyed the food so much we ate here every night. Each evening the chef creates a new menu and carries it out with skill and creativity. The service was impeccable and the owner dropped by to make sure everything was ok with our stay on 2 occasions. The SPA is excellent (although the pool could have been hotter for us - this is standard in Germany though!) and a lovely place to spend an afternoon relaxing. We were delighted to find that Das Graseck is right above the gorge and we hiked down in no time. We also hiked a 3 hour loop one day after breakfast...the trails were stunning and well marked. I can only imagine how incredible they are in the summer when you can hike for much longer. It's absolutely fine to hike here in winter but as the snow is so deep I would recommend half day jaunts at a maximum. We loved the cable car! It was quaint and fit 4 people with baggage...some of the other reviews on here about the cable car are a bit laughable. Thank you for a wonderful stay, you made our honeymoon truly special. Ahmad and Laura

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Our 2nd visit for New Year and Garmsich Ski Jumping - Most perfect location in the mountains. A superb hotel with amazing views, great facilities and 5* food. I am frequent traveller visiting all continents for 30 years and this is one of my favourite hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the outside pool a little to cold.

    A dream location. The staff of the restaurant, especially Dimitrij is very funny and friendly. Maria from the Spa is a massage guru, she did a great job, fixing sore back muscles. Great quality in everything.Minibar with refreshments and water included in the price. Tea and fruits in the Spa area. Very comfortable beds and pillows. KEEP UP!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is a huge disappointment. Cannot compare to others in the region. The steam room mists but does NOT steam heat so it never gets hot, it's colder in the steam room than in the rest of the spa areas! I reported it the 1st day but nothing was done about it. No scents are put into the sauna or steam. Construction is taking place in the spa so it's not at all a tranquil serene space inducing wellness, the drilling & hammering is tremendously disturbing & noisy! Breakfast is extremely minimal. Food at dinner is not good. The hotel should offer complimentary pick ups & drop offs to the station as the other resorts within the area do. Apart from the small splash pool at the spa, there really is no swimming pool here. Reception upon arrival is very unfriendly, cold and uninformative, its like checking into a hospital. No concierge.

    The contemporary room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Cow's rings make noise so we can't sleep well early morning. Can't park near the hotel because the area is owned by the farmers, so we had to park down the mountain and use the telefreik to reach the hotel. Telefreik close at 22:00. Front desk close at 21:30. So we need to be back to the hotel before 22:00 which is not comfortable and we need to be in hurry. Telefreik is too old and not stable in raining day.

    Free and good wifi signal in everywhere in the hotel. Nice view to the mountain. Friendly staff. Not far from Garmisch center. Quite place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The approach by a tiny (4 person) cable car system was thrilling for us but may be difficult for those who are afraid of heights. The hotel does warn their guests of this issue and can arrange for a van pickup if required. Our pre dinner gin martinis were nice but tiny.

    We were pleasantly surprised with the room which had a separate sitting and sleeping area. The bathtub shower and vanity area were excellent. There is a superb spa facility with heated outdoor pool and a sauna with a view of the Bavarian Alps. The included half board breakfast and 4 course dinner were very good value and the dinner was of high quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfull indications to find the place It took us 1 hour to find the route to get to the hotel. Parking place is absolutely hidden in the middle of the mountain. Shuttle to arrive from parking place to hotel very bad organized :-(((((

    Panorama view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible. First we were checking in and asked to sit down at the restaurant for some lunch while our rooms were getting prepared. That was great for us since we planned to have lunch at the restaurant anyway. First we waited for about 15 minutes (with us being the only guests) until we get served. When the food finally arrived we got starters and main at the same time which I find an absolute no go given the price. In addition to that, one main got completely forgotten and the waitress would not even apologise nor offer us something like a coffee. We also had a dinner reservation at the hotel restaurant to which we were looking forward to. I agreed in the beginning of the dinner thay we would be served a different dessert to the one on the menu as some of us had food allergies and were not 100% fond of the set dessert. When it was time for the dessert to arrive (9:30pm) we had a waitress coming to us saying that unfortunately thr kitchen had been started to be cleaned, hence we could not have the seperate dessert. Again, very poor service!!! Not attentive staff!!! This was absolutely not what you expect when you pay this amount of money for a night's stay!

    The location is an absolute highlight with the amazing view. The amenities are great, especially the SPA area with the infinity pool. Everything is extremely calm and peaceful and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft No aircon. But opening balcony door cooled things down enough Lift stopped at 10pm. We eat late, particularly as it was Summer. So 10.30 or 11pm would be better.

    Easy access to walking trails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SPA pool was a bit on the cool side. No or bad GSM coverage in most of the hotel, which makes it difficult to receive calls.

    The room, the food, the location, the quietness.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the details compared to other hotels in similar price categories - not as comfy as other wellness hotels across most dimensions (wellness setting, dinner setting, rooms) - reception / welcome very dry and to the point - lack of transparency on room service

    top location and great opportunity for hiking & relaxing. - liked our room - food was excellent and staff at restaurant best in entire hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything to be honest...

    We were so pleased by this hotel, good food and friendly staff that we booked our next vacation there during our stay. The peaceful and quiet setting as well as a great spa make it a perfect place for just relaxing and letting go.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that its a medical hotel...felt awkward passing doctors rooms to get to the spa area!! Also the only pool, outdoors, was covered and not in use, not really acceptable considering the room rate! Even if its off season, paying guests should have full access to ALL facilities! In addition, the reception is far from warm...really more like a reception in the doctors rooms!! Never understood that at first...until we were guided through the medical center to get to the Spa! For us it was good to see, but we will not be repeat guests!

    The views were beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing views, room, spa, hiking opportunities and food! Thank you for a wonderful week! We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting pure relaxation and to feel totally spoilt without the air of pretentiousness common to this sort of establishment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious rooms with modern baths and big, comfortable beds (Bockspring) - also coffee machine in the rooms! Rooms, spa and whole house very modern but cosy alpine design.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, peaceful setting.. Confusing at first to find the parking lot and the cable car lift at night specially with the no entry sign posted about 1 Km away from the parking lot... A lighted sign may have been helpful... Otherwise everything else was PERFECT

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff espically the lady who served the breakfast, the room is not suitable for family with older children or for friends since the shower is open to the room.

    Great location, nice rooms, friendly staff except the restaurant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access.. You have to use the cable car from 7 am till 10pm ..

    Ice and quiet place The offer the map and free cards to visit garmisch partenkirchen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were not able to made use fully of the wellness area as it was closed exactly during our stay.

    The place is simply amazing. The staffs are very professional and attentive to our requests. The hotel rooms have the wonderful view of the mountain in all angles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have only found one minor and one significant drawback. The minor one is about the smell in the corridors. Sometimes it is not very pleasent. Nothing special but really undesirable. The significant one is about waiters. They are polite and quite elegant but unfortunately they are - most probably - too slow. I cannot say anything bad about them with regards to dinner (half-board) but: 1. I was not able to order my breakfast coffee twice (out of 7 times); nobody was interested to take my order --> buy a coffee machine! it will be easier for everybody 2. I have resigned from my lunch in "a la carte" restaurant after 25 minutes of waiting for the possibility of placing the order (nobody was interested for taking it) --> I would take a look at the way of working of some waiters since the problem exists only in case of some of them

    Absolutely fantastic location. Hotel is accessible only by cable car (what can be problematic for the people with agoraphobia but is an additional attraction from my personal perspective) and situated in the heart of the mountains. Far from crowds but quite close to the city (by car). The view from the hotel is astonishing. Rooms are spacious, luxurious and designed in a modern way. Very clean, very good-looking. Nice breakfasts, very good dinners (maybe it is not the top of the tops but they are really trying and with good results). Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cable car close at 10 PM. It should be 24/7 or find an alternative in order to enjoy dinner and walk after within the city without rush :(

    Great Facilities Nice Staff Beautiful Location Romantic Resort :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Honestly travelling with the so called '' Seilbahn'' which can be called in english as cable railway became to be an unbearable habit with the daily routine - Recommended to get a car as you have to park it at the station of the cable railway

    - Perfect location and not far away from center as Garmisch is actually a small city - Variable Breakfast with many choices - Very kind and helpful staff espec. once arriving at hotel - Room is clean and equipped with an Espresso machine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,maybe if you have a car you can't go to the hotel with it , You have to use the cable car or the hotel free shuttle (the free shuttle used when chick in and chick out).

    It was the best quit comfy room in Garmich. Excellent location , definitely the best hotel in Garmich and spa, Good staff and quick response, Thanks everybody.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been bigger.

    The location and especially the view were amazing. From the moment you arrive in the cable car and are met by the universally friendly staff you forget the cares of life and enjoy the experience and the food!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? We loved it all

    Love this property! The views are amazing, staff is welcoming, food is excellent and allergy friendly and the beds are so so comfy! Don't stay without hiking the gorge! Simply breathtaking!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not allowed to reach the hotel by private car, you have to park the car out side and they lift the luggage by their car, and you have to take the cable car to reach the hotel in the top of the hill for free if you have pre reservation.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If traveling with children or someone you're not close to, be aware that some rooms have glass doors on the water closet :)

    Everything about this property was outstanding! From the gondola ride to the views to the cleanliness of the room and the spectacular staff! We were ohh so pampered and in love with this property!! We'd love to return if we're in Germany again. The food was especially amazing and accommodating to all of our allergies. They were even able to provide gluten free bread at dinner. They have the best allergy friendly restaurant I've ever been in and the food was amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could've been better.

    The service and location were amazing. The manager was very welcoming, which I appreciated. The hotel is also located near a beautiful gorge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first day of the stay a dinner was just awful: we had to go to the city center to have some food Very uncomfortable bed Insulation of rooms is poor: you could hear next room conversation Rooms are too small There is no proper explanation how to get to the hotel and reception was not helpful as well. I had to make at least 3 calls to the hotel and it took us 30 minutes to get to the hotel from Ski Center. The hotel should meet guest in the Ski Center otherwise it is impossible to find hotel parking place and entrance Swimming pool is very very small 1 meter x 1 meter One sauna was not working

    At the last day of the stay, a gentlemen at reception was very professional and polite Interesting location Steak was very good last day of the stay Breakfasts were nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit problematic finding the cable car location.

    Everything! The location, the staff, dinner and breakfast. The rooms were amazing and what fantastic views! Jasmine was so patient with us as we were trying to find the cable car! Even offered to come pick us up. Eddie in the restaurant was great too, taking care of us and letting us stay to play cards. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, very nice and helpful staff. Not overcrowded. Dogs are welcome :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlimited orange juice and late bfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Very Expensive Price. 2- No complementary Water. 3- No road access only cable car.

    Quiet Room Private Area View

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room with Terrace or Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 10pm the staff leave the hotel and there is no one to assist you unless if its emergency case.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and facility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine did not work in the room Moving stuff using cable

    Cleanes. Amazing view . Frindly staff . Large rooms . Excellent food . And a lot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous property with amazing service and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very comfortable modern hotel with excellent service on a nice location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are amazing, friendly and professional. The hotel is amazing calming and relaxing and

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, staff, food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place directly in the mountains. The trails start right in front of the hotel. Great facilities and an outstanding view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is simply amazing The food is amazing especially the dinner. Don't miss it !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner There is no choices

    It was nice experience . Quite Clean Good staff The view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its lovely Hotel and very good location and very nice Staff. Clean and comfortable room. i like it ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our stay at Das Graseck was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    THE VIEW

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel was perfect . People there were very nice and helpful . The room was perfect as well . I advise people to went there to have such a great times .

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was so nice we like the staying there and I recommend any one want to spent a great time visit this hotel it's one of the best i

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful spa; exceptionally nice staff, manager got up very early to drive us down to parking lot after snow storm so that we could make it to Munich for morning flight. Located adjacent to lovely canyon.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gym facilities practically do not exist. There is a room called Gym but don't count on that. Bathroom is not separated from sleeping room, so even though the room has a capacity to house 4 people I don't see how it is possible with such a layout. We had lots of luggage but when arrived were never offered a car service to the top of the mountain (guests can only get to the hotel by cable car, but there is a hotel taxi for late hours, you can arrange it by calling the hotel), so we had to carry it ourselves on the cable car which was very inconvenient.

    Quiet atmosphere. Excellent and friendly staff. Spacious room (we had junior suite). Breathtaking views. Many beautiful trails around the hotel. Great SPA. Ideal for a romantic getaway.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is not available in the room you can only get the Internet access in the lobby area.

    The room decoration is very modern and convenient, very good location in the top of the mountain, a great place to hideaway and enjoy the nature. The breakfast and dinner are very nice and we enjoy the food very much!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    service esp. during dinner value for Money spa very small no real pool no sport offer real bad dinner! rooms less than what they promiss

    breakfast was ok furnitures in room compfy bed

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing place, very unique with gorgeous decor. The room felt like a luxury apartment in a fancy city but with views of green mountains and snowy peaks. We were happy to find the Parnach Gorge right outside and an easy 30 minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was very poor. No international dishes such as pancakes and waffles and types of eggs. Even omelette not usually on demand. the message was the worst message I have ever had. I payed 97 euro and It doesn't deserve a penny, masseuse hands were cold and the oil was cold too, she have no power of pushing at all. its not a message, its only touching with cold hand. the message called anti stress message, when I finish the treatment, I was in stress and pain.

    i like the room very much, big and modern and have a great view. the dinner was excellent and delicious. the location of the hotel is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cable car from parking to Hotel and till 10 pm. Far from Garmisch center, need a car.

    New and modern with amazing mountain view and location. Very quiet and romantic, good for couples. Next to the waterfalls and hiking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have celiac disease and the team there was wonderful! Andre and the staff were more than professional and treated us as individuals not guests..... We were met at the lift by one of the front end managers, he had an umbrella and made sure every point of our visit was handled with professionalism...if chose this hotel just once, you will return, I promise you that!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor points, on the whole, as compared to the plus points: The room was next to an air vent which was noisy, the evening bar restaurant staff were slow and disorganised, the food included in the half board was not particularly tasty (classic bavarian fare), the wine list is poor, there is no cocktail menu and the one cocktail mentioned was not what it said it was

    The location, the view from the terrace, the comfort of the room, the wellness area, the breakfast, the cable car entrance, the helpful receptionist, the peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly staff. Spa/wellness area. Direct access to hiking trails from front door. Great breakfast. Unique location with access through gondola only (or friendly shuttle from parking lot) The Partnachklamm is a must see! Only 15 walk down on trails.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the peaceful mountain location with beautiful views and hikes from the front door. Arriving by cable car was a novel experience. The decor was contemporary and attractive. The food was good and everything was fresh. Bathtub with a view was a real treat!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was amazing but there were only few choice for the menu ,, the bathroom was uncomfortable because it was see through,,, and the most important thing that's there was no parking on the hotel you need to use cart cable to get to the hotel

    Lovely place for relaxation,, the room was beautiful and comfy,, location was amazing

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mountain scenery is breathtaking. The location is superb with an exclusive cable car. Service was very good and staff reacted very kind and with flexibility to our needs. Specifically we liked the innovative and brand new SPA area with mountain views. The medical treatments offered are good and seemed fairly priced. Hiking trails and attractions virtually start at your doorstep! And it is just 1.5 hours from Munich Airport. So if you have just a few days and want to experience the german alps - no better way !

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. From the warm, friendly and accommodating customer service to the spectacular location with beautiful mountain views from your room. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and meet your every need and the breakfast and dinner are delicious and not to be missed!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - would be nicer if some tee bags could be provided in the room (coffee only)

    - everything is really good

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquility.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    The staff were amazing and very helpful We really enjoyed the atmosphere, the food, and the views are amazing.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Honestly, nothing!

    Simply excellent charming place to escape from reality. Also very good dental services.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 saunas, one rule. No clothes!!

    The hotel was nothing special

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific hotel in a beautiful settings with friendly and very attentive staff. Great facilities

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: