Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das HOTELchen

Schönböckener Str. 64, St Lorenz, 23556 Lübeck, Germany

#5 of 10 B&Bs and Inns in Lübeck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Super Freindly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super Freindly Staff. No Tea making facilities in room, but we could use the facilities in the breakfast room. Certainly will recommend this hotel to family & friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is exceptionally friendly and the breakfast is great. The buffet is small but has everything one needs and everything is refilled when necessary. Everything was fresh and very tasty. Rooms are clean and functional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Nice for tho one ninght sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice for tho one ninght sleep. Real goog for the travellers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean , quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean , quiet hotel. Good breakfast , helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, nice location, free parking, wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Lubeck
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service & fast reply! Late incoming wasn't problem and very helpfull owner! I come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly, clean and welcoming place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Very nice small hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice small hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff, excellent rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room a bit small and stuffy. Whole place could do with a bit of a spruce up and some bleach in the loo.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Super breakfast. Easy to get a bus into town.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location, easy to reach and park (even though parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room heating was initially low/off, and it took quite a while before room was warm.

    Good location, easy to reach and park (even though parking space is limited). Staff also took into account our requests (starting from the very late arrival) promptly via emails.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.9
    Relaxed, fresh breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No-one present at check in A 20 minute walk into Lübeck town centre Wifi temramental, suggest proprietors review policy and provid free house wifi

    Relaxed, fresh breakfast Peaceful

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    We were greeted properly by our host and she was most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted properly by our host and she was most helpful to us when answering our questions about transportation services and what we wanted to see while we were there. Breakfast every morning was served by her with a friendly smile to see us off for the day.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    7.1
    The room was on the first floor, it was easy to take out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking on site was full when we arrived. Early next morning we had to move the car from the street parking because of the garbage service. The truck was too large to pass by.

    The room was on the first floor, it was easy to take out the dogs. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    It was clean and friendly staff.
    • Couple

    It was clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice and fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Its a bit small and compact in every way, but OK.

    Good breakfast, nice and fair price.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Flexibility for late arrivals
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not until 7:30

    Flexibility for late arrivals

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.1
    Drinks you van take from tge bog fridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Drinks you van take from tge bog fridge

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location. Easy to find and easy to continue to the autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable though basic and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parking space but found on the street.

    Quiet and comfortable though basic and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    Private parking place too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Private parking place too small

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: