Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das kleine Hotel am Park Garni

Am Park 2c, 29646 Bispingen, Germany

#5 of 19 hotels in Bispingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location with limited in-house facilities but great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception arrival was limited to being given the room key and none of the facilities shown to us. Very poor, to no, internet in bedrooms and had to use the public areas which are a bit limited.

    Very good breakfast in a nice room and garden area was very pleasant. Hot breakfast cooked by the owners wife. Bispringen town whilst small is very nice with more than average facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful breakfast room and garden .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast room and garden . Breakfast very fresh and tasty with lots of choice. Bisringen is a very nice town to visit on our trip to Luneburg.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Misunderstanding over payment arrangements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misunderstanding over payment arrangements

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant accomodation; too far away from shops and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was not much to do there, like a games room.

    Breakfast was very good, as well as the view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    No WiFi in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    A lovely place in a strategic position, close to the...
    • Family with older children

    A lovely place in a strategic position, close to the autoroute Frankfurt-Hamburg, but quietly hidden away in a peaceful area at the outskirts of Bispingen.We travelled with our dog, and the location was fantastic for beautiful walks in the forest just next to the hotel. The room was quiet and charming with comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom. Our host was extraordinarily friendly and available, considering we arrived late at night. We were spoilt with a fantastic breakfast in front of the fireplace overlooking the peaceful garden. Relaxing music and tasteful flower decorations everywhere (not to speak of the Christmas tree with lit candles! ) A truly aesthetic experience, we could feel the care and personal touch in very detail. We would have stayed much longer if it weren't for the ferry waiting for us in Kiel. A place to come back to! Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    We were extremely late arriving but had phoned the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were extremely late arriving but had phoned the hotel and were told 'no problem' which was a relief. An excellent room with a naval theme; a warm and comfortable bed + luxury toiletries were much appreciated; the balcony was a real bonus. Breakfast was most excellent with a huge choice, very good quality and efficient service. Check out was friendly as we left to walk in the peaceful rural surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Quiet and very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not guest friendly. We felt like being a nuisance. A lot of fruitflies in the breakfast room. Lost my appetite.

    Quiet and very nice location.Large and lovely room with very nice bed

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    It was a very lovely area the hotel was situated in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a little bit of noise of the next room, but is hardly worth dealing with.

    It was a very lovely area the hotel was situated in. The woods in the back yard was very relaxing. Rooms were very nice and lovely to sleep in.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely quiet location. Good base for both Hamburg and walking in the Lűneberg heide. Lots of good places to eat in the village.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Everything and will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    Poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Friendliness of owners is extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi but than again did not ask for it

    Friendliness of owners is extraordinary. Large room for 3 adults Great breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: