Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Kleine Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Feldstrasse 6, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#31 of 56 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Great value near downtown - quaint, with a lot of antique pieces
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place near the entrance tunnel should be marked compact only - some idiot with a wagon parked there, and it took me 10 minutes of maneuvering to get around him.

    Small hotel with (really small, but included) parking next to the hotel. Furnishings are all antiques, and were very nice. Close to restaurants and downtown - great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but had minor challenges trying to get work done.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    terrible wifi reception in my room. no way to make a cup of tea. lack of electrical outlets (none in the bathroom). too few lights.

    good breakfast. cleanliness was good. friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.0
    Not my sort of place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No service. Offhand treatment. No lift. I was on the 2nd Floor and at the moment cannot walk easily. Wrong choice for me.

    The breakfast room was lovely but cold. Nobody around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    fine place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Breakfast was very nice and the room for the breakfast was displayed nicely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    My stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No climatization, and wasps net above the window.

    It was nice, clean, practical. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Small but beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but hey its a email hotel

    Good quality. Breakbeat was simpel but good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean no body to speak with.no aircondition and no ventilation .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Cosy room, comortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor wi-fi, simple and same breakfast

    Cosy room, comortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and friendly approach of the staff made our stay very relaxing. It will not be the last time we use this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.5
    Rats in the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a quite rundown part of Wiesbaden. I saw a rat running down the street.Rat in the street

    ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    classy and classic
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the weather

    quiet, secure, clean with great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice rooms, all different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the hotel room, TV wasn't good, either.

    Nice rooms, all different.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.9
    Basically the reception girl who was originally from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived about 6 Pm, but no body was in reception desk. anyway there was a phone number which I called and every thing was fine, but i would prefer a reception desk.

    Basically the reception girl who was originally from Poland(if I remember correctly) was really supportive, with giving the addresses for touristic places , warm welcome during the breakfast and so on...

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is chic in its aesthetics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drains in bathroom needed cleaning as weren't draining as quickly as they should.

    This hotel is chic in its aesthetics. Laura Ashley wallpaper and quirky beautiful furniture like brass coat stand in room. There were no staff on site but this didn't cause a problem as all needs were taken care of. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly weak wi-fi in room, but not really an issue.

    Perfect for our needs. Two night stay to enjoy the music/food/beer festival. Easy walking distance to centre of town. Lovely room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A backup from the toilet to the shower prevented us from our morning shower of which to staff tended to immediately but put a damper on our stay.

    Beautiful room Very clean Easy walk to downtown area

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Enjoyed my stay. Its very private since no hotel staff in the house past 6 pm. Check in closing by then and the team is giving you on the phone your own code for the entrance door to access and check yourself in. Payments easy done in the morning during check out, after having enjoyed a small but delicious breakfast in cozy atmosphere. (Although, I don't know if somebody might like breakfast the same way I did, who, different from me, was not away from a German breakfast for almost a century.;) Parking on hotel owned spot, safe but for Wiesbaden typical not very cheap. I remember to have paid 12 bucks per night. I liked the location as a great plus - parking is tricky in town and from the hotel you just walk down the hill in 15 min to the heart of the city. What I loved as well is the "self serving" bottle fridge in front of the reception. It gives you all night access to snacks and drinks like wine and beer plus a number of soda's. You just write down what you took and it will be added to your bill. Nice gesture.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    Parking was on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very impersonal. A little more friendly atmosphere would make a great difference

    Parking was on site.The walk to the downtown was down a hill so the walk back was tough.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    9.6
    Room was very compact but had everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very compact but had everything I needed. Plenty of outlets, comfortable bed, and nice shower. Friendly staff.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: